Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PHX 6-3/2, Oct 8-11 $120, Oct 15-31, $145/nt

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the beach where the Pass waters provide scenic wildlife and boating

This luxury 12'th floor condominium has three bedrooms and two baths with 1500 square feet plus a large ocean front balcony. It is an ocean front unit with the living area and master bedroom directly on the ocean.

This gated complex in the perfect place to vacation. The condo has new 18' tile flooring throughout, and is well equipped to provide you with quality accommodations. There are four indoor elevators and utility carts to easily transport your belongings.

There are two shopping centers 1/2 mile west including 3 grocery stores, medical facility and dollar stores. While the area specializes in wonderful seafood restaurants there are many restaurants for every taste and budget. There are 3 large hot tubs, heated indoor swimming pool, and a boardwalk directly to the beach's white sands.

Activities (on site or nearby): Golf, Tennis on site, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Restaurants for every taste and pocket book, Cinemas, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Parasailing, Jet skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Shelling, Walking on the Beach, Biking, Large Ocean Front State Park with new Ziplines, Pensacola Naval Museum, IMAX Theater, Battleship Alabama, Fort Morgan, Shopping, Tanger Mall Outlet with over 130 stores, Two Super Walmarts, Souvenir Ships, Area is supported by Mobile and Pensacola Airports for guests traveling with airlines.

Quick View ~ Twelfth Floor Unit

~1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds ALL with Memory Foam Mattress

~Spacious 3 Bedrooms with ample Closet and Drawer Space

~Beach front, Granite countertops throughout

~Four Cable TVs, DVD player in Living Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher, Stove/Range, Microwave, Refrigerator with Ice maker, Separate Ice Maker Machine

~Overly stocked with Cooking and Eating utensils

~Washer,Dryer, Ironing board

~Gulf Front Balcony with 6 person table/chairs

~Bed, Bath and Kitchen linens provided

~Outdoor and Indoor Swimming pool and 3 hot tubs

~Tennis Courts

~Racquetball Court

~Fitness Center with Exercise Equipment

~Large Lounge Area with TV and Coffee

~Gated Parking one time fee of $20/vehicle

~Workout room/sauna key is available through the front desk

RATES ARE NOT FIRM UNTIL CONTRACTED

More Details

Owner
Patricia or Bill
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom has Attached Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom is between second and third bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King master is ocean front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
PHX 6-3/2, Oct 8-11 $120, Oct 15-31, $145/nt
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
3

Bad sleeping arrangements - 60 years + were made to sleep in a recliner

  • 3 of 5

Clean place but it says it sleeps 10 but when my whole family got there which I asked for 10 adults we quickly found out that it only slept 8. The sleeper sofa had been broken from previous renters and they wanted 60+ age old family members to sleep on the floor on the thin mattress or spend our vacation time shopping for a blow up mattress instead of it all being ready when we get there late at night. They weren't very accommodating for us and didn't want to offer a credit or anything. She told us there wasn't much she could do being so far away. Too me when housecleaning took sheets off that bed they would have noticed it being broken, but it may have been like this for awhile and just not needed to be used. The faucets in the showers are about to be pulled out of the wall but other then that and the sleeping arrangements the place was pretty nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guests contacted owner at 2 a.m. Sunday morning about the sleeper sofa being broken. It was unclear if this guest broke sofa and no charges were applied. A new sleeper sofa was ordered immediately and delivered in 4 days. This is actually a very good replacement time considering the circumstances, and we are sorry for their inconvenience. To provide comfortable sleeping for the guest, owner immediately paid for and made arrangements for an electric 17" air mattress (same height as sleeper sofa) to be picked up at the local Walmart. The guest declined and threatened a bad review if they weren't paid an unreasonable amount of money which they specified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was very nice. Plenty of room for our family of 6 adults and 4 kids.

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful vacation. We didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngsville,La
5

Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our reservation was for May4-9 and found the condo to be very well furnished and the kitchen fully stocked with all we needed and more. We enjoyed the full beach view even though still chilly in the mornings. We will definitely stay here again next year and highly recommend this unit. It can easily accommodate 10 people.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

spring break

  • 1 of 5

If you are thinking of staying here don't bother! The place is not clean! The master bathtub was black, the kitchen floor was not scrubbed or swept. Food particles all over that I cleaned up. The rug in the family room part was not vacuumed which I did. Dirty underwear were thrown by the dryer. Nothing was dusted off. Very upset with this place for all the money we spent to rent it. Then the dryer vent was not hooked up and we were asked to fix it. I came here for vacation , did not come to be a maintenance person and a cleaning lady! There are much nicer condos than this one!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry that your stay was not perfect. Housekeeping is willing to return to make things right anytime a customer is not satisfied with cleaning. This was offered but refused by guest. We did have the dryer vent hooked up again by Home Depot-apologize that the new dryer was not attached properly. With any property, occasionally repairs will be required. When this happens it is our intent to give swift action and make guest stays pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, great condo & location!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo and location! It was very nice and we had a wonderful weekend! Only suggestion is to let tenants know you have a Keurig so they can bring K-cups. Actual coffee maker's dispenser didn't work right and we had to improvise. Loved our getaway weekend and would love to rent it again with my family!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Girls' Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous girls' weekend! The condo was absolutely stunning and just perfect for the long weekend. We were right on the beach and really was nice to "get away from it all". Only recommendation is to get a real coffee pot, and get rid of the BrewMaster- didn't work well at all. Thank you for the relaxing stay at the beach. :)

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Pensacola Regional
Nearest Beach
Directly on Orange Beach
Car: recommended

Phoenix resort has indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, lighted tennis courts, racquetball court, exercise room, central game area in lobby. Fort Morgan is 10 miles by car on Mobile Bay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Oct 8-11
Oct 8 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Oct 15-Oct 22
Oct 15 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 23-Nov 18
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Nov 1-17
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Nov 26-Dec 22
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas & NY
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Jan 2-Jan 31
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$595
$1,750
 
 
Feb 1-28
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Mar 1-2
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
March 3-9
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 9 2018
6 night minimum stay
$165
$1,150
 
 
March 10-24
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 23 2018
6 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,550
 
 
Mar 31-Apr. 7
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
April 7-13
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 13 2018
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 
 
Apr 8-30
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 29 2018
5 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 
 
May 1-17
May 1 2018 - May 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
Hangout Festival
May 17 2018 - May 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
May 21-25
May 21 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
May 29-Jun 15
May 29 2018 - Jun 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jun 15-Jun 29, 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$397
 
 
Jun 30-July 5, 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
July 6-Aug 2, 2018
Jul 6 2018 - Aug 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Aug 4-Aug 11, 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 12-Aug 18, 2018
Aug 12 2018 - Aug 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 19-Aug 26, 2018
Aug 19 2018 - Aug 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pre Labor Day BARGAIN
Aug 26 2018 - Aug 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Sep 4-Sep 7, 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Sep 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Sep 7-Sep 30
Sep 7 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $275

FYI-Parking fee of $20.82 one time fee is charged through the front desk by the building per vehicle. Up to 3 parking passes can be purchased by guest during high season, more in the off-season based on availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable