Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ultimate Beachfront Luxury | Beautiful Views of Ocean | My Beach Getaways

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

**Send an inquiry on this listing and you will see our phone number to give us a call!**

Are your kids ready for some Water Park Fun? We have added a new Water Park / Splash Pad by the pool. The Water Park/Splash Pad includes: Palm tree with 3 dumping bananas, pirate sloop, ship bow with jets and cannon, beached boat slide, and more!

This 3 bedroom condo is located in the Phoenix V building in Orange Beach, AL. No Check In procedure to deal with or Standing in lines. When you arrive go straight to your condo and get your swimsuit on - then Hit the Beach !

The Master bedroom has a King bed. The second bedroom has a Queen bed and third bedroom has 2 Full size beds. All beds feature upgraded linens. The sleeper sofa in the living room is also a queen bed (linens and pillows are provided for this bed). Flat screen TV's in every bedroom and in the living room. The dining table seats 6 with additional seating for 2 at the bar. The entire unit has just been redecorated including new ceramic tile floors in all the common areas.

Imagine yourself sitting on our balcony and watching the sun rise over a cup of coffee or enjoy a cocktail as the sun sets into the horizon. Whether you have children or are just a kid at heart you'll love the beach-front access, pools and hot tubs. Are your kids ready for some Water Park Fun? We are adding a Water Park / Splash Pad out by the pool. Golf all day, shop to your hearts content, sunbathe and let the kids play, or just unwind on the balcony as you sit back and enjoy the breathtaking view and gulf breeze. No matter what your preference, you can stop looking now and make your vacation a reality at our Beach Front condo in Orange Beach.

Come discover the soft white sand beaches of Orange Beach/Gulf Shores and swim in the gulf's beautiful waters. If you need to unwind, come relax on our ocean front balcony and enjoy the spectacular views of the gulf coast. Orange Beach has one of the most beautiful beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. If you get tired of the beach move to the beautiful outside pool area or take the kids to the neat kiddie pool. For your convenience private restrooms are beside the kiddie pool. If the weather happens to cloud up or turn cool in the winter just move inside to the indoor heated pool and hot tub. This indoor area also has a dry sauna and an exercise room. If you are a tennis buff try the lighted court.

We often have special discounted rates that we can offer and some of our properties are available for 2 night rentals. Please check with us to see if this property is available for your desired dates.

More Details

Property Manager
My Beach Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About My Beach Getaways

My Beach Getaways

800-488-8978

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel ...
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, Flat Screen TV & Private - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom Queen Size Bed & Flat Screen TV - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 Double Beds - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Ultimate Beachfront Luxury | Beautiful Views of Ocean | My Beach Getaways
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 30 reviews
Centerville, OH
3

Beautiful location and view with many activities.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love everything about this property except the living room furniture. Rented there 3 years and the furniture remains unchanged despite previous comments on it. The sofa is so soft that we put pillows in the sleeper bed under the cushions to try to raise it up. Even our guests comment on it. The other 3 chairs look ok but are not comfortable for relaxing. The new patio furniture is attractive, but constructed so that you can't pull yourself up to the table to eat. The guest bath vanity is in poor condition. The building has been painted, but the door paint to 612 is chipped and needs a fresh coat of paint. We are Phoenix V next year but to a different condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: Thomas, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and hope you enjoyed your recent visit to Orange Beach. I know the softness/firmness of sofas and chairs are a personal preference so I am sorry this one didn't fit your particular desires. Also the Condo Owners Association had been busy in the off-season resurfacing all the walkways and repainting all the doors so they should all be good to go soon. Keep us in mind for your next trip down. Thanks. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
abita springs, LA
5

Phoenix V unit 612

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Orange Beach condo was conveniently located. We had a great view of the beach and Gulf. We called Beach Getaways regarding a table chair that had a loose leg and TV not working. They came promptly to remedy the situation. The management Team from start to finish were most helpful. Sofa is in need Of some attention or replacement. When you sit on it you go Almost down to the floor. Others staying with us said the Chairs were also less than comfortable. These issues need To be addressed. Patio furniture was excellent and most comfortable. Our overall stay was wonderful and are considering returning next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Kennesaw, GA
5

The Best Vacation EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OMG The property description, location, layout and all the amenities described were just as it said and more! When we walked into the condo WOW we were blown away at how accurate the description was and the VIEW was PHENOMENAL!!!! The upkeep of the property was immaculate, no complaints at all! The owner was fantastic relaying all information needed to gain access to the property as well as directions. There is a parking fee anywhere from $20 - 25 - we paid $20 and some change... but well worth it... easy in and out access and many things to do in the area for eating and activities. We would more than recommend this property WE WILL BE RETURNING!!! We were there to attend my Mom's graduation from CSU and family vacation of 3 days - we enjoyed the Wharf, dinner at Doc's - great food, and the kids loved the Fun Arcade but the best was the white pristine beach and the water was so relaxing. We also enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools, the kiddie splash area and the hot tubs. You can't go wrong at this location WE ARE IN LOVE!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Break with the grandkids

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the condo was good but the coffee table and dining tables need to be replaced because they are too wobbly.Maintenance cleaned the dryer but it still didn't dry well. The spash pad downstairs was great for our kids.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: Thanks for the heads up on the furnitur. We will turn it in to the owners and recommend upgrades. The dyer is only about a year old and typically we find they get overloaded with beach towels, condo towels and the like which takes it a lot longer to dry. Keep us in mind for your next visit down. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spring Hill, TN
2

Fall family vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is need of serious repair. The bathroom ceiling above the shared bath/shower had water damage and black mold over more than half of the ceiling. Carpet in the queen bedroom was dirty. I swept up cereal in the kitchen that had been left. Closets had what appeared to be drywall debri. Sink drain bad. The complex had good amenities but would not return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: Cassie, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback however the shower ceiling does NOT have black mold as you stated. It does have water damage from a leaky tub in the condo above and there is a stain and a few spots of mildew that have started to develop on the ceiling. This has just been reported so i actually looked into it myself yesterday. We have turned it into maintenance and they have repaired the leak above and are actually repairing, repainting and re-mediating the damage to the ceiling of the shower completely today. As you know this is a very humid environment and the busy summer season takes a toll on the condos. This condo is getting a deep clean this week and the carpets are being cleaned. Keep us in mind for you next visit down. Ken / Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, Tennessee
4

We had an enjoyable mini-vacay at this condo.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mine was a last minute reservation, and I was surprised this was available. The most recent review had quite a few complaints but none were deal breakers so I booked it. Honestly, the evidence of previous water damage was still on the ceiling in the bathroom, but there was no "moldy" smell. The kitchen cabinets are dated and the countertops need replacing, more cosmetic issues rather than function. Solid surfacing would be a better bet. A few lamps missing lightbulbs. There was a lot of sand on the balcony, so I doubt the maids are bothering to sweep it at all. The furniture out there is cheap plastic, including one totally busted up chair, but the location is great, great view, adequate supplies in the kitchen (although my OCD made me reorganize all the tool drawers) Another day there and I would have done all the cabinets. The price was great and we all had a great time. I would definitely stay here again. Yes, it's time for an update and a good carpet cleaning, but I could say the same about my house back home. And those things are probably best dealt with during the "off" season. Probably the only thing I didn't expect was to finally get there after a 7 hour drive and have absolutely no toilet paper already in there. I usually don't purchase the paper goods until I get checked in. So I did leave my rolls for the next occupant out of sympathy. LOL. I did buy and leave you a couple of pot holders, too. I'd like to think we could be back sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The Hangout
"Fun Family Place"
LuLu's
Waterville USA
"Great fun for the whole family"
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Bahama Bobs Beach Side Cafe
Shrimp Basket
"Fried Shrimp!"
Pirates Island Adventure Golf
The Southern Grind Coffee House
"yummy"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
PNS Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
Restaurants and bars nearby
Nearest Golf
Golf courses all around
Nearest Motorway
Interstate I-10
Nearest Restaurant
Restaurants and bars nearby
Nearest Beach
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We do not offer travel insurance. Thank You.