Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ALBVR - 1BR w/ Great Views. Recently Remodeled and Brand new refrigerator!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

For Gulf Shores condo rentals, you've come to the right place...

Our Clearwater condo received a complete makeover, so come see all of the changes and enjoy all that our beaches have to offer.

1st Floor Beachfront Condo at the Clearwater in the heart of Gulf Shores. Sleeps: 4-6; Beds: king in master bedroom, hallway bunk beds, queen sleeper sofa in living room. Interior Appointments: Fully equipped kitchen, 2 new flat screen TVs, 1 DVD player, wireless internet access, washer and dryer, gulf front balcony accessible via living room, Egyptian Cotton linens.

Complex Amenities: Clearwater offers each condo their own private balcony along with a outdoor pool.

Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals: Your source for Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Full Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
33% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
ALBVR - 1BR w/ Great Views. Recently Remodeled and Brand new refrigerator!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 33 reviews
Pittsfield, IL
1

WORST CONDO WE EVER STAYED IN..........

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Carpet & Area rugs dingy and dirty looking. Stove drip pans black w/ burned grease on them. Furniture stained dirty, dusty & sticky. 1 chair & couch are junk. All wall trim and doors are dirty.Artificial plants very dirty. Air Cond. vent & ceiling fan filthy. Kitchen cabinets dirty. Bathroom cabinet handles filthy. Balcony furniture needs cleaning, painted and/or replaced.Entrance to Condo 1C dirty with spider light in hall entrance to 1C. 2 0f the 3 dining lights out. Condo 1C is a filthy condo, due to build up of dirt & dust over a long period of time. Positive: Clean sheats & toilet lid closes itself.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and do wished we were notified prior to your departure. If given the opportunity, we can ensure you our housekeeping and maintenance department would have done their best to address and correct each situation. It is our goal to restore confidence in our company by solving these problems and preventing it from happening again. We will inspect each problem you stated and will repair or replace each item if needed. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rison, AR
4

B-

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Convenient location!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Autumn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ALBVR. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Locust Fork, AL
5

Summer Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very happy with this condo, just big enough for 4 adults to be comfy(we had 3) This states new refrig, but we noticed when we shut either door we had to hold the other door shut to keep it from opening slightly.If not noticed the refig. would run continues I would also check the sink disposal makes a crunchy noise We did NOT use it.These are not complaints just info for you.We were very comfy there.Will remember this one.Nice pool also

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for providing us at ALBVR with issues that will be addressed. Its a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Van Buren, AR
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and accommodating. The only downside was something that is not the condo owners fault, but just something that happened. The water heater shorted and blew the breakers. Not just the breaker in the room, but had to be reset in a main box that was locked and the maintenance gentleman seem to have a hard time finding the correct key for access. We were without power for long enough that the condo was very warm that evening and the food spoiled in the refrigerator.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Poplarville, Mississippi
5

Very pleased, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay here! No complaints. We will definitely stay here again. We loved the location. It was near town and right on the beach. The room was wonderful. Very relaxing! We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Alena, Thank you for recommending ALBVR to other travelers. We appreciate your positive comments and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana
4

Nice time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Couch was in horrible shape to sit on. Very uncomfortable. All other furniture was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note that the nightly rates published are factored on the specials we offer for 7 night stays only. Rates published per season do vary (could be higher depending upon the time frame & specials for that particular period). The nightly rates vary depending upon how many nights, etc. Above rates do NOT include other fees and taxes. To find out the rate, please send us an email inquiry. Thank you!

You might like these similar properties