Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room

Photo gallery for Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room

A beach view from a covered balcony with a railing, a small table, and a chair.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a microwave.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, palm trees, and a building with large windows.
A modern bathroom with a white toilet, a blue countertop sink, and white cabinets.
A modern living room with a sofa, a dining table, and a TV mounted on the wall.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Spacious, comfortable rooms
    Guests love the top-rated, generously-sized rooms.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Pawleys Island, SC
  • Place, Litchfield Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, North Litchfield Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Litchfield Country Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Pawleys Island

Located in Pawleys Island, this apartment is on the beach. Atalaya Castle and Caledonia Golf and Fish Club are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Brookgreen Gardens and Lowcountry Zoo. Jet skiing, kayaking, and parasailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Pawleys Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Litchfield Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Waccamaw Regional Tennis Center - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Willbrook Plantation Golf Club - 3 min drive - 3.3 km
  • North Litchfield Beach - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Litchfield Country Club - 4 min drive - 3.0 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach Intl. Airport (MYR) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Litchfield Country Club - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room?

As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room on Nov 1, 2026 start from $193, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Coastal Getaway: Oceanfront Dune King Room located?

Nestled on the beach, this Pawleys Island apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Litchfield Beach and Waccamaw Regional Tennis Center. Litchfield Country Club and Willbrook Plantation Golf Club are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful Sunrise View! Very roomy and comfortable place too-
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 30, 2025
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another great experience soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great except the hard mattress on bed. very clean, view was wonderful. we had a great time except for sleeping on the hard mattress.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 8, 2026
We’re so glad you enjoyed the overall stay! Sorry the mattress wasn’t as comfortable as hoped — we’ll take note. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a fantastic property! Communication from the host was prompt, however there were two small issues: 1) - I asked about in-room coffee and was told the room had a standard coffee-maker. It does not. Instead it has one of those hotel-style single-serve coffee makers that use specialty pods (not Keurig-style). 2) the cabinet containing the garbage did not open all the way, appearing to have been broken at some point.I will also add that the A/C unit is aggressively loud, cycling off and on throughout the night (tough for light sleepers).We spoke with other guests at the inn and discovered the price we paid for this unit was much higher than other comparable rooms. That said, we would absolutely stay here again. Great property! Pictures and dscription are accurate.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 22, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing such thoughtful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay, found the property as pictured and described, and appreciated our communication. Most importantly, we’re so glad to hear you would stay with us again! We truly appreciate you pointing out the coffee maker and cabinet issues. We’ll review both to make sure they’re addressed. We also understand your concern about the A/C noise, particularly for light sleepers, and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for staying with us and for the valuable feedback. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved our time at Litchfield Beach. The room was clean, big enough for two and well equipped. The Tide restaurant was so convenient and the meals delicious! Overall a wonderful vacation!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 19, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Litchfield Beach and that the room was clean, spacious, and well equipped for your needs. It’s also great to know you were able to enjoy the convenience of The Tide restaurant and had such delicious meals during your vacation. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback