Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Good Times - Frangista Beach! Gulf Front! Private Pool! Email & Book Today!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Good Times –

Perfectly situated on the east end of Destin (Miramar Beach) the Frangista Beach community is the perfect location for your next visit to Destin. With Miles of Sugar white sand and crystal clear water, beach side living simply doesn’t get any better. The beach front area in this community is nice and wide so you will not have any trouble find your spot to hunker down on the beach. You can also reserve your spot each morning through the Frangista Beach service vendor (La Dolce Vita) These aren’t your typical chair and umbrella beach boys, the guys at La Dolce Vita can assist with all of your beach sports needs including but not limited to; bike rentals, jet skis, parasailing, surf board rental, boogie boards, snorkeling, beach going wheel chairs and even a floating adventure park! If you grow tired of the surf and sand take a dip in the Frangista Beach community pool located in the center of the neighborhood on Los Angeles Street.

The water sports and outdoor activities wear you out head on over to the Silver Sands premium outlet mall where you will find 120 designer outlets and 10 restaurant options (just 2 minutes from the heart of Frangista Beach!) In addition to the restaurants found at the outlet mall you will find countless dining and shopping options within a 10 mile radius of your community including two beach front options within walking distance (the Whales Tail and Pompano Joes) If you are looking for a bit of nightlife head on over to the village at Baytown wharf; here you will find numerous night spots, upscale dining, zip lines and activities for the kids and fireworks all summer long! (Just 5 minutes east of Frangista Beach) The Grand Blvd shopping center just outside the gates of Sandestin offers even more upscale dining options, boutique shopping and a brand new movie theater!

Looking to hit the links? You will have your pick of 8 fantastic golf courses in the immediate area including top rated courses like the Raven at Sandestin, Sandestin links, Baytowne at Sandestin, Seascape, Kelly Plantation, Regatta Bay, Emerald Bay and Burnt Pine. All of these courses are within 10 minutes of Frangista Beach.

First Floor: Living room with full bathroom, and bunk room with two queen bunk sets.

Second Floor: Kitchen, living room, hall bathroom, and queen bedroom.

Third Floor: Master bedroom with full bathroom, room with full size bed and full bath, and laundry room.

*add $35.00 per day to heat pool (available Oct-April if needed)

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Logan
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Scenic Gulf Drive Central

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Amenities

Frangista Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Mater - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 Queen/Queen Bunks!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Good Times - Frangista Beach! Gulf Front! Private Pool! Email & Book Today!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Great house, great location

  • 4 of 5

the house was great. Our only complaint, which was pretty major for us, is the pool. The pool concrete was very dark and dirty looking. The filter was not working properly until 2pm on Friday, the day before we left, when they replaced it. The heater in the pool was also not working until that same time when they replaced the filter. We were refunded the money that we paid to heat the pool for the week. When they turned on the heater, they set it at the highest setting so it was hotter than a hot tub and we were not able to get in it that night. The only reason we chose this house was for the pool since we have a toddler. The house and everything about it was great, however the pool was very disappointing. We will definitely consider. staying at one of these properties in the future, but not this house. If they were to restore the pool, we would potentially stay at good times again. It was a beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerri, thanks for staying with us. Sorry about the issues with the pool. We are having the pool cleaned out after this season. Just give us a shout when you are ready to come back. We would love to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crestview, Florida
5

Nice House!

  • 5 of 5

I was a little leery of booking this home because of the review I saw but either the management company corrected the issues or the issues were a bit exaggerated because we loved this place! The hous was clean and put to gether well with plenty of kitchen items (we like to cook) we did have some issues with the pool heater cutting off at night but the manager took care of that pretty quickly upon request. great location - if you stay here there is a coffee shop close you by you should try out. The name is a bit colorful but you'll know it when you see it! all in all we like this home alot and will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. I did see where we compensated for the pool heater cutting off for a couple of days, thanks for your patience with that matter. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
1

In Need of Repairs

  • 1 of 5

This property is fine for small gatherings but not for large gatherings. It sits right on the ocean and you can walk right out on the beach. Great! However, these properties contain no formal dining rooms, only a very small breakfast area. During our stay, the oven in this house was broken and never worked even through two (2) repairmen tried to fix it. There goes our Thanksgiving Dinner. We also found that even though the advertisement stated that there was a Master and a King Suite on the 3rd Floor, the King Suite did not even contain a King-sized bed at all. It was actually a full-sized bed. False Advertisement! This bedroom was located on the street side of the house and the blind was broken and couldn't even be closed. In addition, both of the paper blinds in the bathroom over the bathtub were torn. One of the handles on one of the closet doors was also broken.

With the exception of the stove, I have the pictures to prove everything and I'd be happy to share them with you. These living quarters were a big disappointment but we made the best of it. The property owners definitely need to inspect this property thoroughly before renting it out again. It was a big disappointment for us. With repairs, it probably would have been ideal for a small family gathering.

This was our fourth Family gathering in Destin and, by far, the accommodations were the worst. The other accommodations were much better during the other years.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that you had some issues during your stay. From time to time furniture items in vacation rentals wear out and must be replaced. That appeared to be the case with the bed. We have since updated the listing with the correct bedding and have contacted the owner to make the other repairs that were needed after your stay. We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from coming back again next year. We look forward to seeing you on the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Whales Tail
Nearest Golf
Seascape
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Beach
Frangista Beach

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties