Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Morro Bay Family Friendly Beach House With Ocean View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bdrms, 2.5 Bath, Upper Deck W/Ocean View. (Max. 6 People) 1850 Sq.ft.

This beach getaway has everything you'll need to enjoy your weekend with 2 bedrooms downstairs, one upstairs, a fantastic ocean view and a romantic fireplace in the living room. The master bedroom upstairs, comes with a Cal-King bed and full bath. The downstairs bedrooms include a queen bed and twin beds. All bedrooms are furnished with flat-screened TVs and DVDs, so bring your favorite movie.

Upstairs you will find the living room, dining room and kitchen all connected and opening onto the upstairs deck. On the deck, you can enjoy a 180 degree view of the ocean and Morro Rock. While you wait for dinner to be done on the deck BBQ you can snuggle in front of the romantic fireplace and watch the 42'' flat-screen TV. The kitchen comes completely stocked with everything you need to prepare breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Laundry facilities are located downstairs. The garage gives you off street parking with plenty of room for your bikes & the kids toys.

This home is only minutes from both the beach and the Embarcadero. Or you can head east on Hwy 1 and in 20 minutes you will be in downtown San Luis Obispo, a place noted for it's restaurants and great shopping.

When you are ready to relax after a busy day of sightseeing or playing at the beach, grab your favorite drink, head to the deck and watch the beautiful sunset. This beach house is the perfect weekend getaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Betty Dunlap
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About Betty Dunlap

We purchased this home as a retirement home, but as that's not for some years yet, we thought we would share our home with fellow beach lovers. We have furnished our house with top of the line amenities and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Betty Dunlap purchased this house in 2011

Amenities

Morro Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Flat screen TVs & DVDs in each room. Master bedroom has own bathroom and walk-in closet. Sleeps 6 total.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Morro Bay Family Friendly Beach House With Ocean View!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Hesperia
4

Relaxing weekend retreat

  • 4 of 5

Four generations of our family spent the weekend enjoying the beautiful views from this beach house. We loved collecting sand dollars on the beach, and strolling through the shops. The only things I missed in the house were a sponge/dishcloth in the kitchen, and bar soap for the showers (personal preference over shower gel) , otherwise, we had everything we needed, including plenty of quality bath/bed linens and pillows. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watsonville, California
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival the house was clean, well arranged and equipped with everything you needed to stay, just like it was your own home. The owners left a beautiful arrival gift and it was surely a treat. This house has great games, movies, books and alot of open space for you to enjoy a great get away.

We went antiquing and enjoyed the local restaurants...you wont be let down...there are alot of great restaurants in the area.

The neighborhood was so quiet and the neighbors were very friendly. You could see many of the local neighbors walking their dogs and exercising around the block.

We will be back soon.. What a great trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, CA
5

beautiful house, great view, excellent service

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful with very modern decor, large rooms, kitchen fully equipped and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the view of the ocean is fantastic. The property manager promptly replied to inquiries, and provided good instructions about the house. We highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous View!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for such a great stay! There was a gift basket upon our arrival and all our needs were met. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great vacation place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean place

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay Area, CA
3

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

  • 3 of 5

THE GOOD

The house was beautiful, spacious, and the kitchen was well equipped. Aside from a potato masher, we had everything we needed to cook a Christmas turkey dinner with all the fixings. The master bedroom was very comfortable and had a view of Morro Rock from the window. It was conveniently located near all the places we wanted to visit.

THE BAD

After paying the final balance, I was supposed to receive an email with directions on how to access the home. I made two phone calls and sent two emails and still nothing. I finally got the manager on the phone and she said she'd email them. Luckily, I asked her to give me the door code over the phone because I NEVER received the email with the instructions. I was nervous that this was a scam and the code wouldn't even work and was not assured until I got to the front door and the code unlocked the door.

The garbage disposal was not working and the sink backed up. We called and emailed the manager and surprise, no reply. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to fix it.

The heater was blowing cold air 24/7. Again, we emailed the manager with no reply. It was not fixed the whole time we were there. The people sleeping in the downstairs bedrooms had multiple nights of really bad sleep solely because of the relentless sound coming from the rattling vents.

THE UGLY

It took two emails, three voicemails, and 32 days after checkout, before I received my security deposit back. I was supposed to get it after 14 days.

I try not to write bad reviews and wasn't planning on it even with the points I brought up in the "bad" section, but the delayed return of my security deposit really pushed me over the edge.

Small problems can happen in any home, but the lack of response was what made it worse. Five stars for the house. One star for the manager.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your visit was not all we would have liked. Regarding the lack of heat; trying to get a repair man out on Christmas week, was impossible, however we did try. The delay in sending the directions was due to our receiving an incorrect email address and no return address on the contract we sent. It was only after we called and left 2 messages regarding the email matter that we were able to send the deposit. There was definitely a lack of communication and we are working hard to rectify that problem with any future reservations. We are sorry for your inconvenience and have taken matters to ensure things go smoother with our future guests. And a potato masher has been added to the kitchen utensil drawer.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Morro Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
San Luis Obispo, CA
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 1, Morro Bay exit
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Morro Beach
Car: recommended

We are centrally located with everything only minutes away. Highlight your stay with wine testing tours, cycling, whale watching, deep sea fishing or great antique finds. We have lots of great restaurants just a quick trip away on the Embarcadero or just enjoy the beautiful view of Morro Rock from our deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Morro Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial wknd
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Grad Week
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Labor Day Wknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Halloween week
Oct 27 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Graduation Weeks
Jun 8 2018 - Jun 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee: $125
Refundable damage deposit $400
Booking Fee: $40
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
A Cancellation fee of $100 with be deducted for cancellations made up to 7 days before the reservation date.

Deposit: $400.00/refundable if no damage. Due at time reservation is made.
Deposits and rental charges:
Final payment of rental charges must be paid no later than 2 weeks (14 days) prior to arrival.
Cash, Checks and Visa/MasterCard accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties