expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

El Diria 2 Br With Spacious Patio And Hot Tub

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
  • Condo1400 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom steps to the beach

Terra Solis (our get-away home at El Diria) offers two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room and a sprawling terrace with a Hot Tub.

Our condo is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and overlooks the Diria's huge swimming pool. It is steps to beautiful Tamarindo Beach and situated centrally in the vibrant surf town of Tamarindo on the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica.

Our wonderful multi-lingual property managers at Ocean Lyrics will welcome you and ensure you are comfortable upon arrival. The Diria complex itself offer fantastic amenities available to our guests including a huge lagoon pool and swim-up bar, in-room Wi-Fi, top quality restaurants, secured parking, and 24/7 gated security with wrist-bands provided to our guests.

Situated in the heart of Tamarindo steps to the beautiful Tamarindo Beach with its fantastic surfing, it is no wonder the Diria is top-ranked. We hope you will come enjoy our little slice of paradise and make some lasting memories of your own!

Property Manager

Jeff & Theresa (Owners)

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Jeff & Theresa (Owners)

In Latin, Terra Solis means 'Land of the Sun'. When we first arrived in the Guanacaste region of Costa Rica, this is how it felt to us. We fell in love with the little surf town of Tamarindo and wanted to make it a part of our lives. Our busy lives only allow us to visit Tamarindo a few weeks a year, so we hope you will come visit and create some lasting memories of your own.

Jeff & Theresa (Owners) purchased this Condo in 2013

Why Jeff & Theresa (Owners) chose Tamarindo

We found our slice of this paradise at the Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, with its beautiful tropical lounge pools and beach-front access in the center of the Tamarindo it became the perfect get-away for us.

What makes this Condo unique

Our favorite feature is the spacious, private patio and heated Jacuzzi for relaxing after a long day of surfing!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Guest Bedroom
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Downtown
            • Near The Ocean
            • Resort
              This condominium is inside the beautiful Diria Hotel & Resort
            • Water View

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                      2 couches and a 42 inch plasma TV
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Internet
                      Free WiFi
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                      Local telephone service
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Plates, bowls, and silverware
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                          Blender
                        • Refrigerator
                          Brand new GE stainless steel refrigerator.
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              Large dining table seats 8 people.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  HBO, Cinemax (~30 channels)
                                • Television
                                  42 inch plasma TV

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Our home has a beautiful 500 square foot patio.

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              The Diria complex has three large luxurious pools.
                                            • Hot Tub
                                              private hot tub overlooking the pools

                                              Attractions

                                                • botanical garden
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • scenic drives

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • rafting
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • whitewater rafting
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                              7 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.6/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Great location and relaxing patio

                                                              Sandra D.

                                                              We stayed two weeks and the condo was very clean and convenient to everything in Tamarindo so there's no need to rent a car. There's a beautiful tropical pool and the beach is only a short walk away. The property management and owners were quick to respond to any issues or questions we had regarding the condo.

                                                              Good. Except.....

                                                              Stephanie V.

                                                              We stayed at this wonderful place for our first experience to Costa Rica earlier this year. The stay was wonderful, everything was so beautiful, and we cannot wait to visit CR again in the future. HOWEVER, the big issue was the hot tub. While debating where to stay, I fought my hubby SO HARD for this unit since it had the hot tub and for our first vacation in 9 years, I wanted to go all out and really was looking forward to it. Seriously, that was the sole reason we booked this place. It was the first thing I checked upon our arrival. It didn't work. It wasn't on. It wasn't warm. And it wouldn't turn on. We immediately placed an email to see if we could get it fixed. Less than 24 hours before our departure (5 days after the initial email), we heard back and were asked if it was working and if it wasn't, they would send someone. (Mind you, before this issue, we would get responses within hours.) They did not send anyone to fix it. I emailed the manager when we came back home and asked what they were going to do to fix this issue and heard NOTHING back. How angering. We could have saved plenty of money by going elsewhere. We didn't need 2 beds or 2 baths. We were sold on the hot tub. The one thing that didn't work. So, because it didn't work, and service/response was terrible, I give this 3 stars.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks for saying that your stay was wonderful, everything was beautiful and that we responded quickly "within hours" to your requests. The jacuzzi is working and the property management office is very near the Diria so we can respond promptly to guests. We take all complaints seriously so we checked back through our correspondence with you and found messages from our manager following up with your husband Kyle to make sure everything was well after we sent the technician. If there is an issue that cannot be resolved during a guest's stay (rare) we make some sort of compensation. We were very surprised to read your review now since you stayed in Feb? In any event, we hope all is well with you and that you return to stay with us again.

                                                              Diria Condo was fantastic!

                                                              Nicole M.Austin, Texas

                                                              My husband and I were in Costa Rica for our honeymoon and stayed for 3 days in Tamarindo. We loved the location of the Diria Resort and really enjoyed our time in the condo. The condo was a fantastic space, with plenty of room and amenities. We will definitely be coming back! We thought the pool and the use of the hotel amenities were awesome benefits of this property. The staff at Remax and the Diria hotel were extremely friendly and had great customer service.

                                                              The BEST Vacation!

                                                              brittschlimmPhiladelphia

                                                              My now fiance and I took a trip to Costa Rica back in December of 2013. We were just looking through our pictures this morning and decided to write a review for the condo in El Diria. Everything about the condo was amazing and far exceeded our expectations! It is a spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit with a private patio and hot tub! You have all the benefits of a private condo with the amenities of a large resort. It was great to walk down the steps right to the pool! We also loved being able to take a break from the beach to go to the pools by the ocean. If you've never been to Tamarindo, we strongly suggest going. It is the best little beach town with a great sense of community. We absolutely loved our vacation to Tamarindo and loved staying at Terra Solis in the Diria Resort!!

                                                              Amazing Location - Perfect for a Couple, two couples or a family

                                                              LenoreWashington, DC

                                                              My husband and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at El Diria. The accommodations were ideal - very private. It was just the two of us, but we easily could have had another couple with us and there was plenty of room. The PRIVATE hot tub is a really great addition. The condo's location is perfect - right in the center of Tamarindo. No need for a car. The amenities available through the El Diria are the best in Tamarindo - Beautiful pool right near the beach and grassy sunbathing area off the beach.

                                                              The hosts were wonderful and had many suggestions for side adventures during our stay. Nothing beats going fishing and having the kitchen to cook up your catch.

                                                              Our stay was incredible and we will be returning in the near future.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We're so happy that you had an incredible time at our condo and in Tamarindo. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Pura Vida! Lisa and the Ocean Lyrics team

                                                              Looking forward to a return trip!

                                                              APNew York, NY

                                                              I stayed here for my first trip to Costa Rica and I could not have asked for a better location. I had a direct flight from NYC into Liberia and only a 50 min drive to Tamarindo. There was so much to do within walking distance. There are so many restaurants along the beach that all have great happy hour specials and especially loved watching the sunset at happy hours along the beach. The condo was clean and much larger than I expected. There were only 2 of us on this trip but we could have comfortably fit more people. The washer/drying came in very handy. We went early November and half of the trip was overcast and rainy. However, the patio, hammock, and hot tub really came in handy these days. The resort access was very convenient and all the staff was very helpful. It was nice to be able to use the pools and beach area. I would definitely recommend the Rio Celeste trip if you have time. The views were amazing. Just a warning that it took about 3 hours to get there which is longer than advertised.

                                                              Location

                                                              Tamarindo, Costa Rica

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $50
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $500
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              13%

                                                              As the renter, I understand that the use of the pools and Jacuzzi is at my own risk. I, the renter understand that extreme caution must be exercised to prevent unauthorized to the Jacuzzi by children due to the risk of drowning. Persons suffering from obesity or with a medical history of heart disease, high blood pressure, or diabetes should consult a physician before using the Jacuzzi. The homeowner and property manager are not responsible for any injuries that occur on or off the rental property unless it is the result of the property owner’s gross negligence.

                                                              $210avg/night
                                                              7 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.6/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 473758

                                                              x