Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Discounts on remaining fall and late summer

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

TOP SHELF IS A 5 BEDROOM....3.5 BATH HOME. IT HAS THE NICEST PRIVATE POOL IN DESTIN.

NEW for 2017, brand new hardwood flooring throughout the home. new mattresses, beds, pillows, comforters, paint, even a brand new high efficency pool heater. the house is simply amazing.

OUR CALENDARS ARE USUALLY UP TO DATE. PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY AS THIS IS A VERY HIGH DEMAND HOME!! WE BOOK ON A FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE BASIS.

THE TOP SHELF HOME IS AVAILABLE SAT TO SAT FROM MARCH 1- UNTIL AUG 15. WE CANNOT CONSIDER LESS THAN 7 NIGHT RENTALS DURING THIS TIME.

This is the Destin vacation you have been dreaming of!

The 5 br 3.5 ba Top Shelf house is one of the nicest homes in all of Destin.

Come and enjoy every aspect of this new, beautiful home with tons of outdoor living space and the nicest private pool in destin.

WE HAVE 2 OF THE FINEST HOMES IN DESTIN SIDE BY SIDE. MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VIEW VRBO#110255

The Top shelf house is the only home in destiny to feature a 6' privacy wall around the pool area. this gives you complete privacy. when you want to get away, Top Shelf will actually allow you to do just that.

The house is located within in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East!

THE TRANQUILITY HOUSE IS NEXT DOOR, ITS ALSO 5BR AND HAS A PRIVATE ELEVATOR, YOU CAN RENT BOTH FOR WEDDINGS, LARGE GROUPS, AND GATHERINGS.

Top Shelf features 2 living levels with over 3,400 square feet of space. Plenty of room for two or more families.

The first floor has a remarkable kitchen with exotic granites and huge living area complete with flat screen tv and fireplace.. The dining area gives you perfect views of the private courtyard and pool. The laundry and a bedroom with Twin full bunks and a full trundle bed.

The second floor has 2 huge master bedrooms, both with king beds and full baths. The master over the garage also has a sitting area with a queen sized sofa sleeper.

There are also 2 other bedrooms on this level, 1 br has 2 queen beds and the other has a king bed.

The house is professionally decorated with beautiful Tommy Bahama furnishings, televisions, and DVD players throughout. There is a double car garage available for your convenience. High speed internet with wireless access is available throughout the home.

The property is just across the street from the beach and close to Club Destiny. Enjoy all that Destiny has to offer, including an amazing clubhouse, fitness center, large seasonally-heated swimming pool, cooking pavillion, children's playground, tennis courts, basketball, putting green, private 25-seat JMAX theater, hiking and biking trails.

There is NO comparable neighborhood, and few homes compare to the luxury and amenities you will find in Top Shelf.

This is a NO SMOKING house!

Keywords: pool, luxury, gated, convenient, weddings, home, fenced, private

More Details

Owner
mitch warren
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About mitch warren

When you rent from me, you rent..from me. I am Mitch Warren, a State Farm Agent from Hendersonville, Tn.

My wife Cathy, my 5 boys, and bulldog Reggie all LOVE the beach, and all the memories we have made here. We love for other families to enjoy the same fun we have here.

it is MY SINCERE hope to provide your family with its best beach trip ever.

mitch warren purchased this house in 2008

Why mitch warren chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

Superior Home, Nicest Pool in Destin, Destiny East offers unsurpassed amenities. close to shopping, beach, restaurants.

What makes this house unique

gated neighborhood. ULITIMATE PRIVACY, 6 ft privacy fence around the house and grounds, just a fantastic setting for a family vacation. Perfect for weddings, receptions, or large families.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay last spring and I am looking forward to another stay in spring 2018! I wouldn’t chose anywhere, but one of your units! We were so pleased with everything, including the friendly staff and working with you.



Please keep me on your mailing list and I hope to book with you again soon.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , master bath upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , master suite bath upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , upstairs 3rd bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , outdoor shower , half bath located downstairs, outdoor shower behind wetbar
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , huge private master with opulent bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , private Master suite with great pool views and private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , large bedroom with 2 queen beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of twin bunks. adjacent to hall bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , downstairs bedroom, adjacent to half bath
  • Upstairs: 2 king master suites with King size beds, one of the master suites has a sitting area with sleeper sofa. Top of the line mattresses for ultimate comfort, each bedroom has its own bath. all beds brand new in 2015. There is also a large Bedroom with 2 Queen size Beds, and a 4th bedroom bedroom with a King sized bed. Downstairs: Bedroom with set of full bunks, and a full bed trundle, new in 2016.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
lighted tennis courts, onsite movie theater, huge fitness center, and incredible playground on site. nice outdoor wetbar by pool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Discounts on remaining fall and late summer
average rating of 4.875 based on 61 reviews
Columbus, OH
5

Another Great Stay at Top Shelf!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at Top Shelf and we have only positive feedback to share. First, Mitch is incredible! I would highly recommend renting from him! The property itself is wonderful! Beautiful home, comfortable furnishings, great location, and awesome outdoor space! Despite stormy weather during our stay, we still had a great vacation at Top Shelf in Destin with family and will certainly go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. We loved having the mother-in-law suite. The pool was great as was the hot tub. There were a number of things broken, but nothing that really hindered our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: donna, what was broken, we walked you through the home, told you to call us if you had any issues, followed up with you mid week with a call. There was nothing that was brought to our attention. This home is BRAND NEW. There is literally NOTHING in this house older than a month old. We appreciate feedback on our homes, and we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. We cant service issues we don't know exist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Sussex, wi
5

Wonderful vacation home, we will be returning

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend renting this home. In fact, I actually looked at renting it for next year already but it was already booked which is not surprising. This was our first time in Destin and it did not disappoint. The owner and his son were very accommodating with any requests. The pictures shown are very accurate. The home is beautifully decorated and maintained.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place and even better experience with the rental folks!

  • 4 of 5

The actual place is as advertised and was perfect for our 3 families. However, I can't say enough about Mitch and his folks from the rental company! When we arrived the blender was broken and the grill didn't work very well. I made 1 phone call and within 3 hours we had a brand new blender and grill brought to us. In short it couldn't have been a better vacations! We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5

Family had an excellent time. Loved the private pool and hot tub. Will stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys. Come back again, you're welcome any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
springfield tn
5

THE REMODEL ON THIS ALREADY GEORGOUS HOME IS SIMPLY SPECTACULAR

  • 5 of 5

this is our 3rd trip to this home, and we loved it before, but now...WOW!! all new throughout, all new hardwood floors, all new furniture, this is just over the top nice. I really feel like this home is the best value of any beach home in Destin. that is why we return. Mitch is fantastic to work with, and everything is always just like new. you can most certainly trust this home to deliver. simply a stunning home.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So thankful for you guys, always great guests and always enjoy speaking w you. Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
panama city beach or fort walton
Car: not necessary

we are located within 1 mile of the destin commons shopping area. right across the street from the beach. close to hundreds of restaurants, dozens of golf courses, and millions of things to do.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$895
$6,250
 
 
july 29 special
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,900
Flat fee
 
 
summer
Aug 3 2017 - Aug 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
late summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$680
$4,750
 
 
value summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,590
 
 
fall
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$590
$3,200
$4,990
 
 
fall break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
late fall
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
$2,990
 
 
november
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$2,500
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
$4,200
 
 
winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
holiday
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,200
 
 
Beginning of the year
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Fri,Sat
$2,500
$4,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
early spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,400
 
 
warm spring
Apr 14 2018 - May 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
spring
May 19 2018 - May 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Aug 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 24 2018 - Oct 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$700
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
OPTIONAL pool heat $300 + Tax
cleaning $375
Tax Rate 11.0%

CREDIT CARD CHARGES WILL BE BILLED A 3% SURCHARGE TO COVER OUR EXPENSE.
POOL HEAT IS AVAILABLE AT A RATE OF $400 PER WEEK... THIS IS NOT INCLUDED IN OUR RENTAL RATES.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable