Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW!NEW!! : Stunning PENTHOUSE OCEANFRONT 270 deg VIEW MANY UPGRADES

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

UNIT 1219 - 1 king / ba: 2 twin/ba + SOFABED, +1 Sofa, + ROLL-AWAY: 2 Bathrooms.

The VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW!....THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW! ......................................................... "Like Being in a Helicopter."

THE BEST PANORAMIC VIEW ON KAANAPALI BEACH - REALLY, REALLY!!! (& at THIS RESORT) - down the ENTIRE KAANAPALI BEACH STRIP!! Oh, yes!!!!

The Best <<VIEW>> ON PROPERTY at the MAHANA.

RENTED by OWNER ONLY. So you save - hotel charges about 40% more.

IN BUSINESS OVER 25 YEARS.

LOCATION!

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

CLASS CLASS CLASSIER CLASSIEST CLASSY

This "PREMIUM" SUITE and only this very unit has the BEST VIEW ON KAANAPALI BEACH and at this Mahana at Kaanapali Leisure & Family Resort - LANAI building....NOT not not blocked by 9-10 story high palm trees, as most condos here at the MAHANA are....3/4 circle VIEW on the SOUTH SOUTH SOUTH side (facing down Kaanapali Beach)........UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW, NOT BLOCKED - very important!!!!! The tippy-top corner-most condo...............

NOTE NOTE:

UNLIKE the BLOCKED north-side of the two buildings &

the 2 BLOCKED 2 bedrooms condos overlooking the pools and each building facing & blocking each other......

This is the tippy-top very corner-most condominium ............

COMPLETE PRIVACY.........................

NO PERSONS ABOVE YOU!!!!!!!

.........QUIET

......................PRIVACY

.....................................ALL TO YOURSELF.

................................................................No Resort Fee.

................................................................NO PARKING FEE.

................................................................Free MAUI-ISLAND INFO -

................................................................EXPEDIA DESK IN LOBBY

..................................................................TO book luaus, boats, ETC.

"like being in a helicopter,"

the condo client wrote.....

STUNNING: GORGEOUS! MANY NEW UPGRADES: We are privileged and greatly honored to present the Very Very best PREMIUM suite at the MAHANA RESORT: GREAT CONDOS GO REAL FAST! NEW! NEW! NEW! $15,000 furniture customizing thru-out...View our 20 piece Hawaiiana Gallery of Artwork. "HAWAIIAN- DECORATED" Improvements.

Centrally Air-conditioned.

In condo Washer & Dryer.

*NEW:

- Living room furniture.

- Brand NEW BOSCH SS Dishwasher.

- New LG 42" Television Set.

- Pineapple chandelier - unusual.

- Dining seating for two/ Boutique.

- (5) orange pendant lights - designer.

- NEW Shower install.

- New Curtains thru-out.

- TWO - 3D Whale- jumping toilet seats -very special.

- Keurig coffee/tea maker.

- BRAND NEW ceiling.

- $4000.00 LANAI FURNITURE.

- "THICK" L.R.rug/4 Giant Hawaiian flowers- very Gorgeous.

- New red 8' circular rug under.

- HUGE antique Hard-carved Pineapple TABLE & Chairs.

- $12,000 European hand-carved Head board MASTER BED.

- $4000.00 Lanai Furniture.

- new Terrace Tiling.

- new small appliances.

- New crystal & Hawaiian lamps.

- full condo painting.

WATCH!! the whales in luxurious comfort with seven (7) pairs of high powered BINOCULARS.

*NEW:

- NEW glassware: wine, juice, beverage.

- New Gallery of 20 paintings

- Original 1950's UNITED AIRLINES poster.

- BELGIQUE Pots & Pans From MACY'S New York,

- Hibiscus linens ( pistachio, midnight blue, aquamarine).

- Custom made HUGE white curtains thru-out

- (4) huge new BATHROOM turtle mats.

- 3 Dimensional toilet seats - whales jumping.

- BRAND NEW Famous Pineapple Cutlery set of eight,

- 2 Gorgeous & Huge Hawaiian Hula Girl tapestries.

- Reading Library.

Stroll along the Great Boardwalk for Sunrise & Sunset Walks and WHALE WATCHING.Watch Divers jump from Black Rock every evening from the High high CLIFF.

Giant Green Turtle Watching five minutes North.

Swim with them.

This ' EXTRA-LARGE OCEANFRONT Kaanapali Penthouse,

at the very top corner of the LANAI building, has an UNBLOCKED 3/4 circular view, and is in a beach and oceanfront Leisure and Family RESORT

-the BEACH -- "DIRECTLY" -- in front of the RESORT where there is surfers, swimmers, sailors, cruise ships, dolphins, turtles, walkers, sunsoakers, ETC. looking down KAANAPALI BEACH (Only on this south side).

We are privileged to offer you the most magnificent SUITE at the Mahana. Its unique location makes it the NO.1. MAHANA Suite at 1219. THIS UNIT, AND ONLY THIS UNIT, HAS THE BEST VIEW AT THIS RESORT. It is a rent-by-owner unit. We rent directly to you, so you have a vastly lower bill. The Hyatt if it had such a condo would charge you about 3 x's to 5 x's our nightly rate. Take a few minutes to view our video.

This is the very very, very top Premium Condo with authentic Hawaiian decor - a 1 3/4 million dollar FANTASY. WATCH the Humpback Whales slap their tales & jump out of the water (breach) with seven (7) pairs of binoculars for your family's use and view schools of dolphins and don't forget to visit Turtle Cove ten minutes away ( free Condo 1219 binoculars for the family) from our $4000.00 new lanai furniture

.

Suite 1219 has TWO New LED TVs.

Nearby Attractions:

Whale Watching/Scuba/Night Dining Excursions, Submarine Rides, 3 of the Greatest Beaches in the Hawaiian islands.

Next door: Famous Dukes Beach House RESTAURANT, & the Aina Gourmet Market/Deli. Great Farmers' Market just Down the Road: M,W,F: 7 AM - 12 PM, Don't Miss It!!!!

'Enjoy this Kaanapali Oceanfront Penthouse near three world class golf courses, two world class beaches (Napili Beach and Kaanapali Beach), and with a private beach directly in front and a private tennis court on property. Across the street from the "TIMES" Supermarket/Mall. The town of Lahaina: whaling and boat excursions five minutes south. Free Library of Gourmet Cook books/lending Library. The Famous 'Whaler's Village' offers great dining, and classy shopping. World famous luaus within 10 minutes drive! Just three blocks from the Farmers' Market. Enjoy swimming and snorkeling and scuba diving and surfboarding and the OCEANFRONT heated Olympic swimming pool.'

PSSST! Ask about the Kahekili Marine Reserve..............

Going GREEN: Top ten Vegetarian cookbooks and three (3) Charles Moore Hawaiian Handmade/painted Shades.

Keywords: Top Corner Penthouse Condominium.

FREE:

NO PARKING FEES.

NO RESORT FEES.

NO CHECK IN FEES.

NO Tennis Fee.

FREE Oceanfront & Garden rotisseries.

FREE pool passes.

FREE Expedia Reservation Desk in LOBBY.

FREE FRONT DESK help for general questions

RESORT at the end of a Private Street....................

THE BEST PLACES GO FAST FAST FAST FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-----ESPECIALLY IN high season .

REMEMBER:

For local travel plans:

Expedia Maui Introduction and free breakfast in the lobby everyday by the Activities/Expedia Reservation Desk in the Lobby daily.

Limited Hotel Local Information "FREE" at the Front Desk

FREE PARKING

.................................NO RESORT FEE

...................................................................FREE CHECK IN

More Details

Owner
peter
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish, polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About peter

This condo is our home. It has Beautiful NEW "Watercolor" specially designed Hawaiian custom made TEAL print upholstery Furniture. Kitchen has modern Appliances (NEW 4/2017 BOSCH Stainless Steel Dishwasher) and new small appliances : microwave, coffeemaker, and blender, and toaster, the kitchen cabinets are moderate and very serviceable.

Washer/Dryer is under a SERVICE CONTRACT, as well as the other appliances.

peter purchased this condo in 1999

Why peter chose Lahaina

Kaanapali is the Best place on MAUI .

Maui is the best place in the Hawaiian Islands for VACATIONING.

And our condo has the best VIEW.........................................................................................................

Farmers Market down the road.

24 hour MALL 1 block down our private street and directly across the road. Also: Farmer's Market.

NOTE: Farmer's Market.

What makes this condo unique

Condo is Spacious. Please treat our condo with Respect. Antique Chinese Altar with antique mirror/ Antique Curio Cabinet/ Hawaiiana for the discerning Eye. We've a large matching set of Crazy Daisy/Spring Blossom Corelle Tableware with corelle extras. I hope my guests will enjoy them. Short walk to Farmer's Market; TIMES Supermarket/Mall across the street: 24 hours

. Next door FIVE STAR restaurant . All five to ten minute walk. Gyms next door to the right & left.

PLEASE NOTE:

Area between entrance doors is not part of the RENTAL AREA which is for Beach Equipment/Storage/Footwear/Sand items, ETC. SEATING is ample for 8 or more guests with separate Dining & Living Areas to accommodate Large Families. A NEW special boutique seating for two. Kitchen has modern major appliances, A NEW STAINLESS STEEL BOSCH DISHWASHER, and new small appliances. All under an island service contract.

If you overstay your departure date, which is 11AM, you lose your security deposit automatically.

If your plane leaves at 10 PM, it's better to pay an extra day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Debbie for your Southern Hospitality and I'm happy you enjoyed your thirteen days at my condominium during Christmas and New Year's Day. It was a great pleasure working with you.
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Two Bathrooms. Each one adjoining each bedroom, separately
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • (1) King size beds: New Mattress; 2 Twin or 2 Single Beds: New Mattress; 1 queen-size Sleeper Sofa/new(2) ; 1 sofa with new large 7 foot cushion for sleeping; 1 roll-away bed (8th bedding available). This condo is a 2b/2b apartment, but can accommodate a family of eight. ********** $50.00 extra per infant,child/adult over six (6)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Credit Cards. Poolside Hot Tub. Free Parking. Many Outdoor Lounging Chairs .New Outdoor Plants/Trees. New Club House, Free Outdoor tennis, etc. New Microwave, new coffeemaker, new glassware, new blender, new toaster. New 6 piece living room furniture. Spring Blossom Pattern Tableware. New BELGIQUE pots and pans. New Linens 2017. NEW PINEAPPLE Cutlery, Great New Mattresses, lanai furniture, TWO Retractable 42" Televisions I NEW LG 40" Master Bedroom Television. If you overstay your 11 AM departure time , you lose your security automatically. If your plane leaves at 10 PM on your departure date, you will need to pay an additional full day. Please Note: The door locks at 11 AM on your departure date.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
NEW!NEW!! : Stunning PENTHOUSE OCEANFRONT 270 deg VIEW MANY UPGRADES
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 41 reviews
5

WOW!! THIS CONDO WAS AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

I feel very blessed to have found this penthouse condo for our first trip to Hawaii. It was wonderful! My family of 4 kept commenting on how lucky we were to find it! It was located on the 12th floor. It was amazing how fast the elevator was---bottom to top in 12 seconds! When we first walked inside we saw the authentic, beautiful Hawaiian decor. It was very obvious that this condo was very-high end. I appreciated how clean it was and how the kitchen had everything you needed for a great stay. The dining table and a small two-seat table were also fabulous. The Panoramic view in the living room and lanai were breath-taking. There was also a washer/dryer which was so convenient! This property was closer to the ocean than the other buildings, which made the views spectacular. If you love rainbows, double rainbows, sunrises and sunsets, this condo is for you! The bedrooms were great and the beds were very comfortable. The Master bedroom had this magnificent hand-carved bed. The 2nd bedroom had twin beds and the view out of the window of the mountain was spectacular. Both bathrooms had great water pressure. Being on the 12th floor that was a pleasant surprise. The location of this condo was perfect! We were close to everything. The supermarket was across the street. The boardwalk was right by the condo. One of the best restaurants in Maui, Duke's Beach House, was next to the Mahana. The staff at the Mahana were very nice and the concierge helped up plan some excursions. She also gave us coupons for restaurants (including Duke's Beach House). This was a very safe area. People were out walking the boardwalk all the time, so I didn't worry when my 23-year old daughter would go for a run. The pool/hot tub at the Mahana were great. The hot tub was emptied, cleaned, and refilled every day. There was pool-side service, also. The beach was right there. There was a shuffleboard court that my family enjoyed. The condo had everything we needed for the beach: chairs, towels, umbrella, boogie boards! Wow!!! That was an unexpected surprise! Peter was an absolute delight to work with! He responded very quickly and he was so nice. We have already been spreading the word in Arkansas about this wonderful find! We will definitely rent from Peter again. If you want the best views in Maui in a quiet, beautiful, safe, and very large condo (it sleeps 9), in the perfect location that includes all the amenities you would want, this condos is for you! Thanks Peter! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your most wonderful review, so very thoughtful and completely fair and genuinely honest. I always gave this family 100% as all clients deserve. Soon they will be back again to enjoy the Hawaiian renovations and all THE NEW improvementS. I tried my very best. I know you will be back. THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH,
Did you find this review helpful?
108 1
westminster
5

Overall, this was a great Unit

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 traveled to 4 islands during our vacation. On Maui, our opinion is that this area is the best location to set up camp. Because of the floor this unit is on, it affords what could be the best spot to view the sunset of anywhere in the area. The pool was enjoyed by the kids. I loved the outdoor grill which was cleaned to what looked like new condition daily. Grocery store and restaurants steps away. Also enjoyed the public board walk which starts right outside the building. I would recommend this unit to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always great be to be respected with an honest review. The boardwalk is right outside the condominium building which enhances a morning or evening stroll. The Resort is spotlessly cared for. The restaurants and other eating places are within a few steps away. Our unit is always appreciated by our clients. Many come back year after year. Our panoramic view is unsurpassed because of its high elevation. With our great improvements, the condominium is greatly enhanced. The pool is always enjoyed by both young and old. It is cleaned every morning and has great filtration. 100 cheers to this lovely family. Our Winter Season 2018 is heating up tremendously and we are looking forward to another great season. Best Regards to you and your lovely family and are looking forward to your reservation in 2018. THANK YOU AGAIN......................................................
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brooklyn new york
5

A great five star condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo has the greatest location right on the beach of kaanapali beach at a resort!!!

I kept watching the whales, dolphins and beach combers.

The lanai had a great view for watching and relaxing. Watching the unique sunsets was truly spectactulaur in the evening.

The condo was comfortable and very clean and I mean clean. The beds were comfortable plenty of linens, I could not find any faults and problems.

My vacation was a complete success. All the restaurants nearby especially dukes. We really enjoyed ourselves. The unusual bed was so relaxing with styled sheet sets. Everything peter promised was there for us.

I cant to return!!! With the unique Hawaiian bronzes and hawaiian art gallery by the famous artists signed by eggre hopper. Hawaiian decor gives you a truly Hawaiian experience with ukeleles and surf boards really.

The tvs have retractable viewing. Plenty of books in the condos mini library whats not to like? Coming back soon!!! Probably the winter to a big spacious ocean front condo comfortable!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Happy Campers: a great Renter. It was a wonderful pleasure to accommodate and your loved ones. Enjoying your precious vacation time in my condominium, it was a great pleasure for me to make it happen. Comfortable sleeping accommodations is is one of my first priorities with expensive sheets from Macy's Department store in New York City. There is always a great supply of sheets available for my guests. OCEAN FRONT LIVING is the way to go. spacious, airy with plenty of romm to enjoy oneself. Eating at the neghborhood restaurants is the way to go and is one of the joys of a relaxing Vacation. Of course, our kitchen is well stacked and at your disposal. Your registration went easily, etc. Your mentioned that there was plenty of FREEcar spaces as well as plenty of hot water. Your grilled lunches and dinners on the fabulous pineapple table and chairs was a great treat. OCEAN FRONT viewing from the roomy Lanai afforded you tip top whale watching as wellas porpoise viewing with surfers. Please be advised that you are welcome back with a DISCOUNT with my great assurances.I know that you will be back. As Martha Stewart would say , "This is something good." THANK YOUU VERY MUCH........ ,
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brooklyn new york
5

Excellent accommodation a pleasure staying there!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great view, nice well kept rooms, spacious a pleasure to stay there, will definitely be coming back to stay professional and courteous service people, the only place to stay if you are in Hawaii

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you on board... I five star review is so wonderful to receive. Joyeous and uplifting. The exciting Art Gallery so for your pleasure. It took me along time to collect - Hawaiian Ladies and an original Air Line Poster which is very rare. I know that you enjoyed my sunny condominium with its beautiful surrounding views. Kaanapali beach is very clean and world famous. Using the NEW dishwasher is a great experience. Beds are comfortable with ample sheets. Art work abounds. Televisions are new and have super clear pictures. I try my best. The new curtains were expensive but they give the condo a clean look for visitors' pleasure. Knowing that you will be back gives me a happy moment for future business. THANK YOU for you reservation and cleaning the apartment so well. Looking forward to your future visits and your business. The Best of Luck
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

HAWAIIAN DREAM

  • 5 of 5

This is the Best Condo in Hawaii!! It is the C L E A N E S T condo that I have ever stayed at and I’ve been traveling a long time.

The innovations and renovations to the Penthouse Kaanapali Condo are truly wonderful. Those include new curtains, dishwasher, shower door, rugs, two linen closets, lighting fixtures, dining room furniture, lanai furniture, and living room furniture (Hawaiian style). The Hawaiian print is very unique and exciting.

The artwork throughout the condo is quite wonderful and fascinating. There’s a famous Airline poster from the 50’s-very rare.

The master bedroom has expensive European furniture and a large bed that is unusually hand carved. The Lanai furniture is newly upholstered with a beautiful blue color.

The clean, new linens are plentiful and labeled all cotton. Sunsets, every morning, are to die for! They are extraordinary. It’s impossible to write about everything this condominium has to offer. There is nothing wrong with it at all. It is so Very Hawaiian.

I highly recommend this wonderful condo! The central air conditioning works like a charm.

This condo made my Hawaiian vacation just miraculous. Please rent with complete Confidence and Happiness. What’s not to like about this Beautiful Condo for your Hawaiian Vacation. THIS IS IT.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacationers: Thank You from the Bottom of my heart for another honest review/ five star review, which the condominium deserves. This condo is the Best at the complex with a killer helicopter VIEW looking across to the Hawaiian islands and down Kaanapali Beach. With a 3/4 circle view, it is just FANTASTIC. Our five star assessment was appreciated. I have 25 years of great success with many be-backs. Our unique scenic view makes people come back over and over, especially the WINTER Season we are always fully booked. Many renovations and improvements were varied and extensive. The linen closetS have about five shelves of top linens. There fitted sheets, flat sheets pillow cases. Many from Macy,s Department Store of NYC. All 100% percale cotton soft and colorful. Extra linens are available which, I sure, will never be needed. This family stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Such a Great Hawaiian Vacation is always there for the Vacationer. The condominium is amply stocked and is all yours.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

This is a complete scam!

  • 1 of 5

This condo completely ruined our vacation. First of all, the description of the unit is untruthful. The owner claims to have invested $100,000 on renovations. I had to keep wondering where all that money went because it sure was not invested into improving the unit. The unit is old, outdated and filthy. The bathroom tiles are old and out of style, the kitchen is old and it is in poor shape. Utensils and dishes are mismatched. The rugs were very filthy, especially the rug in the bathroom. Accumulation of hair from many months was sticking onto the rugs, which grossed us all out. The towels were dirty and there was hair on them. We were disgusted to use them. Bedding was dirty and it kept sliding off of the beds. The washer is leaking water. Decorations and furniture are very cheap. The owner calls all of this Hawaiian style and decor, which is hilarious. We tried to spend as little time in the apartment as possible. I would have never booked this place if i knew the true condition of it. The only good thing that this place had was the view. However, the Mahana is positioned in a way that allows all condos have a great view. You are better off booking a different apartment at the Mahana--one that is upkept and the owner is truthful.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CYBER BASHING, CYBER TERRORISM from probable FOREIGNERS. This person never rented with Homeaway. Complete FALSEHOODs. This is over $1111,000.00 of true blue renovations: Bedroom furniture replacement 0ver $66,000.00 from Europe. new: paint, paintings, dishwasher, chandelier, all hawaiian rattan furniture and hawaiian bronzes, hawaiian curtains from Australia, shower install, 5 designer lamps, new ceiling, lanai furniture, new pineapple dining room set, binoculars, boutique hawaiiam rattan sitting, new rugs, new curtains ($4000.00), hawaiian upholstery through-out, new towels, linens, ETC. This lady stayed an extra day and her security return was denied......... She threatened me terribly... with 53 E-Mails. There is pineapple matching utensils from Macy's and for a setting of twelve matching plates, bowls, casseroles,cups & saucers, ETC. The door closes at 11 AM and she was screaming to let her in. " My money and luggage is in there." He owes me considerable money and tried unsuccessfully to cheat me She booked this on another website. She was very lucky to get a reservation for the holidays and begged me with her happiness. The unit is professionally cleaned and vacuumed. She left the unit very dirty, with broken and stolen items. These complaints are lies and imagined. Nobody slides off 100% percale sheets. Things sent to MAUI are double in price. I have people coming back over and over again for 25 years. The original website she responded to and her REVIEW IS NULL AND VOID. GOOD RIDDANCES TO HER - A COMPLETE PSYCHOPATH/SOCIOPATH/Cyber Hacker.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 23

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
kahului,
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf, about 3 World class courses
Car: recommended

In the lobby, A PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES DESK , expedia, Is Available for booking Luaus, zip lining, restaurants, boat excursions. etc.

no cancellation of condo rental while in residence, etc.

Payment is in American Dollars and by personal check or Money Order, only.

Please purchase Travel Insurance!!!!!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $190. $42/daily $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Been renting my 1219 condo myself for 25 years.
RENT WITH COMPLETE CONFIDENCE. NO CREDIT CARDS. No middleman charges.
Have a PROFESSIONAL Commercial Cleaning Company that cleans condo 1219.
Purchase TRAVEL INSURANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $50.00 extra/guest (adult or child or baby) over 6 guests.
Add taxes and cleaning fees to the Daily Hotel Rate, if desired.
If you need a mid-term cleaning that can be arranged for a fee or if you leave an extra dirty condo, those fees will be deducted from your security deposit especially any & all untimely reportings, after 12 hours..Accrued assessment damages is by the owner and is final. for example,:e.g. breaking the sleeper sofa mechanism: $750,etc.. Daily cleaning fees from $42.00 & up, depending on cleaning Company charges.
Daily cleaning fees are extra from $ 42.00 & up, depending on what the Cleaning Company charges
It is recommended of Stays of 9 days or more to pay for an additonal cleaning
Holiday Rates: Easter; Memorial day; July 4th; Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Washington-Lincoln's Birthday, ETC. : $525-$675 per night.
Christmas/New Year's: $ 675.00/night: 14 day minimum

Rates subject to change.
Absolutely No military, airline, or senior citizen, etc. discounts:
High maintenance and huge overhead.
Only Personal Check - eliminates middle man fees, etc.
Please purchase travel insurance.
ta214292070401,ge214292070401.
If you stay in the condo beyond the check-out time of 11 AM or if damages are reported after 12 hours of arrival,
you will forfeit your security deposit for whatever the reasons and/or pay an additional day.
If your plane leaves at 10 PM and you stay after 11 a.m., you will need to pay an additional day, which will be deducted from your SECURITY. Damages can include breaking the mechanism in the sleeper sofa (750).

NO Credit Cards.
American Dollars ONLY
40% down,
Balance 3 months before.
Then the BALANCE.
Please purchase travel insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.