check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Whaler 1273: Spectacular Penthouse Panoramic Views of Ocean & Golf Course 25%off

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront 2 bedroom 2 bathroom for Whale Watching

The ultimate in luxury, one of the few truly beachfront condominiums located right on Maui's famous Ka'anapali Beach. This spectacular oceanfront condo features two bedrooms, two bathrooms and breath taking views of Ka'anapali Beach and the West Maui Mountains.

It's adjacent to the world famous oceanfront Whaler Village Shopping Center. Take a moonlit stroll on the 1.5 mile promenade along the beach in front of all the Resorts. Lahaina Town is less than two miles away with 'open air trolley car' service each half hour.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Lauren Beach
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Whaler 1273: Spectacular Penthouse Panoramic Views of Ocean & Golf Course 25%off
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
5

An Outstanding Rental

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations, and then some. The views and balcony space were fantastic. The unit was nicely furnished and equipped, with more cooking supplies, glassware, etc. than we are used to finding in a rental unit. The proximity to Whaler's Village turned out to be very handy, making it easy to run out for some quick supplies, or have a nice meal on a day we did not feel like driving somewhere. We really felt like a friend had let us use their home, rather than like we were staying in a rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Great property and great owners. Owner very responsive when booking and if we had any questions. This was an amazing place for my wife and I to stay on our wedding week in Maui! We had the best experience and the views from the condo are spectacular! We will return ASAP!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Simply Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Just a wonderful location, on a wonderful beach in paradise. It is good in so many ways I wouldn't know where to begin. My wife and I plan to return here and THAT is the highest recommendation I can give.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View!

  • 5 of 5

The views of the ocean and the golf course were perfection. The condo is the perfect distance from the beach, Whaler's Village, and a Starbucks about a half mile walk down the boardwalk. The construction going on at Whaler's Village was a bummer but we knew ahead of time to expect it. The staff at The Whaler was amazing! We felt like celebrities when we checked in. My kids and I loved having access to Amazon Prime on the TV when they needed some down time. The sheets on the beds were SO cozy! Overall we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We couldn't be more happy that you enjoyed your time in paradise in our property. We take much pride in providing not only a convenient location with spectacular views, but making the unit comfortable for your down times. We loved having you as our guest, and hope that if you have an occasion to revisit this beautiful island, you will think about us. Thanks for your kind review, and for being such fabulous guests! Steve Margetic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The property was ok... Nothing that brought the 'wow' factor.

  • 1 of 5

Very, very disappointed in the service. When we arrived the front desk said we do not have a reservation. We called the owner three times, (left voicemail messages every time), to have the issue resolved. Four hours later the owner called us back and finally we were able to get the issue resolved.

VRBO organization was working on the issue during the four hour ordeal. We were moments away from leaving the property and moving into a hotel. The owner's attitude was uncaring.

I would recommend to everyone not to stay at this property..... Owners customer service lacks in every aspect!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir, We are so sorry about your disappointments. Relative to your delayed check-in, we received your voicemail @ 2:15 pm Hawaiian time. At that time we worked diligently to fix the communication breakdown between VRBO and the front desk. You were checked-in by 4:00 pm Hawaiian time, a one-hour delay from the 3:00 scheduled check-in time. It is really too bad you were disappointed in the unit we love so much as have many of our guests. We really felt like we resolved this issue to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay. My two adult sons and I recently spent a week in this unit, and could not have been more pleased. The wrap-around terrace provides beautiful views of both the ocean and mountains*. The condo is well-appointed with anything you could possibly need in the kitchen, and there is plenty of room (indoors and out) for a family to spread out. Bedrooms are large (master suite is like a hotel room!) and beds are clean and comfortable. This property is within walking distance of several restaurants, but it is also a quick and easy drive into Lahaina for supplies if you want to prepare your own meals.

Lauren provided perfect arrival instructions and the desk staff was friendly and helpful, which was much appreciated after a long travel day. The grounds of The Whaler are exceedingly well-maintained, and you are steps from Ka'anapali Beach, or a beautiful pool if you prefer. There is also underground parking, which is a great perk on those sunny Maui days.

I would recommend this condo to anyone travelling to Maui. We were fortunate to have been able to spend a most amazing week there. Mahalo!

*The terrace overlooks Whalers Village, where there is construction going on. We did not find this to be particularly loud or distracting.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
Hula Grill
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapi'ilani Hiway (Hiway 30)
Nearest Restaurant
Leilani's
Nearest Beach
Ka'anapali Beach
Car: recommended

Privately owned and managed decadent condominium at first class resort on world renowned Ka'anapali Beach. Swimming pool and hot tub, across from Ka'anapali Golf Course, Home of the Senior PGA Tour EMC Kaanapali Classic Golf Tournament and adjacent to Whaler's Village, a mall with boutiques, restaurants, a whaling museum, hula lessons & other activities. Whaler's Village has two of the most popular ocean front dining experiences on Maui (Hula Grill and Leilani's On the Beach), as well as:

- Island Vintage Coffee - Enjoy the finest 100% Kona coffee. Breakfast and lunch served daily from 6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

- Haagen - Dazs, the premium ice cream & espresso bar

- Nikki's Pizza with classic Italian pizza, pasta, salads and sandwiches served fresh and fast

- Yogurtland - The land of endless yogurt possibilities, where you rule the portions, the choices and the scene

- Fresh - Made to order deli sandwiches, salads, wraps and Mexican favorites

- Subway - Whatever you're in the mood for, SUBWAY® has a wide variety of Subs, salads, and sides to choose from

- Ruby's Dinette - offering a variety of Ruby's Classic Burgers, Sandwiches & Dogs, Fresh Salads and of course, our famous Shakes & Malts, each one handmade to order!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Chistmas New Year's
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$907
 
 
High Season
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas New Years
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 13.42%

100% cancellation penalty of the amount paid if cancellation received less than 90 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1444 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , + stacked washer/dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers