Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic 3 bedroom 2 1/2 just steps from the beach and heart of Wrightsville

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beachcomber offers the best for your Wrightsville Beach vacation. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath duplex is located on Henderson Street and is walking distance to Johnny Mercer pier, shopping, restaurants, and more. Enter the property and find yourself in the middle of it all. The open floor plan offers easy access from the living area, to dining area, kitchen and ocean side deck and makes family entertainment a breeze. The kitchen is fully equipped with top of the line stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and an island sink. The dining area offers seating for 6 and is surrounded by windows, allowing lots of sunshine to come through. The living area provides a very comfortable place for family and friends to gather. It features overstuffed furniture, flat screen TV, surround sound, stereo, and gas fireplace. Step down the hall and find 2 guest bedrooms with a shared bath and a master bedroom with a king size bed. And last but not least, enjoy the cool ocean breezes and watch the "loopers" go by on the Oceanside deck. Your family is sure to finds its vacation treasure at Beachcomber!

Full Linens: $90.40 Premier Linens: $146.90

Friday to Friday Rental June 2-August 31

Flexible rental dates January 1-June 1 and September 1-December 31

Call for nightly rates and conditions

More Details

Property Manager
Dave, Shannon, Jill, or Emily
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
62%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Customer service was excellent! My reservationist was so accommodating and helpful! She called me on the exact date that the promised and made the reservation process so easy! We loved the house and will return!
May 2015
  • 1 of 4

Map

Wrightsville Beach is truly a gem along North Carolina's southeastern coast. Wrightsville Beach is the perfect location for your family vacation. Enjoy the 4 miles of white sand beaches along the Atlantic or the soundside beaches along the Intracoastal Water Way and Banks Channel. There are plenty of family activities on the beach including world class charter fishing, boating, fantastic restaurants, and great shopping. Wrightsville Beach is just a quick drive to Wilmington where there are even more great places to eat and shop. Be sure to plan a day trip to Historic Downtown Wilmington to tour historic homes and gardens, the River Walk along the Cape Fear River, and the Battleship North Carolina, plus so much more.

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bedroom has full bath. Bedrooms 2 and 3 share a bath (JackNJill) 1/2 Bath in the hall Private O/S Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Amenities: Flat Screen TV's, DVD, Surround Sound, Stainless Steel Appliances, 2 Car Garage, O/S Shower, Deck with Furniture, Wireless Internet

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic 3 bedroom 2 1/2 just steps from the beach and heart of Wrightsville
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 25 reviews
Paw Paw, Mi
5

Beachcomber

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second time staying at this property. Still the same great place 5 years after our first stay. Just off the beach and handy to the Johnnie Mercer pier and walking distance to local restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home, great location, too many extra expenses.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home but not enough for the price. If you want towel and sheets you need to pay an extra price and you need to make up your beds and tear them down after you're finished. We did not like this and how we didn't have any extra like... soaps, q-tips etc. things you always get. We come on vaca to get away from the work of everyday life. Paying extra for towels and sheets is absolutely ridiculous. We would love to stay here again but these things would need to change.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not agree with the pricing. Our pricing is up front and is itemized on each rental lease. You are under no obligation to move forward with a reservation if you do not agree with pricing. Our staff is always available to answer any questions that you may have regarding pricing prior to and even after booking. Please feel free to contact our office should you or anyone else have any questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beachcomer

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the Beachcomber. The condo was lovely and in great condition. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Don't plan to cook

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this property for the second time, the first was 2 years ago. The main reason for picking it is the location, which is convenient for the half marathon start. However it was clear the property has not been well maintained in the past 2 years. The kitchen especially was poorly equilled with the tools necessary to cook and the cooking dishes, etc that were there weren't particularly clean. We will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not think the kitchen was equipped. I wish you would have contacted our office if you were not happy with something. We performed an inspection of the property after your review and found that this property is stocked with just about every utensil out there, including 3 different types of coffee makers and plenty of pots, pans, dishes, All appliances are in great shape and in good working order. Please contact me if you or anyone reading this review has any questions about the condition or inventory of this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Beachcomber mid October. We enjoyed our stay and the location was close to the beach and restaurants. The best part of the unit was the spacious and comfortable family room and kitchen. The front porch had plenty of seating and was so relaxing. Happily surprised to find beach chairs and bikes. The master bathroom shower is in need of some regrouting as it was moldy and the master carpet is pretty stained. Other than that the unit was clean. I thought the price of $320 per night in October was a little steep for this unit. With taxes, fees and basic linen package it brought the price up to about $410 per night.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
PINEBLUFF, NC
5

Great Fall Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great vacation stay at the Beachcomber. Everything presented by the Property Manager was factual and greatly enjoyed our stay. Very clean, great location, quite and courteous/professional service at check-in.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Nightly rentals are available. Please call or email our office directly for a complete quote.
    910-679-4082 Office
    vacations@wrightsvillesands.com

You might like these similar properties