Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Colony 623, OCEAN VIEW 3 POOLS LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,135 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**New Last Minute Specials! See below!**

Ocean view 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo at Beachside Colony has 3 pools, one heated. Adjacent to the pool is highly-rated Marlin Monroe's Surfside Grill. Over 1100 sq ft condo is the floor plan of the 3 bedrooms without the extra room so it has a lot more space including a larger kitchen and bedrooms than other 2 bedrooms condos. Beach and ocean views from balcony. Located across from Memorial Park with playground, sand volleyball, and tennis.

King size bed in large master bedroom

Queen size bed in second bedroom

Sleeper sofa in living room

46' Samsung LED Smart TV

32' LED TV in master bedroom

42' TV in 2nd bedroom

Free wireless Internet

Elevator

Corian counter tops

Jetted tub

luggage rack

coffee maker brews single or full pots

Free covered parking

Near Historic Downtown Savannah.

**New Specials! (tax, fees and cleaning will be added to these totals unless flat rate.)

Just reduced off season rates!

Check out our other condos!

NEW for 2016!

1 bedroom/1 bath with gorgeous views on the north end

vrbo 811646

2 bedroom/2 bath condo (sleeps 4) at Beachside Colony

vrbo 694292

3 bedroom/2 bath condo (sleeps 6) at Beachside Colony

vrbo 688113

More Details

Owner
Miki 623
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About Miki 623

I have been managing properties for 14 years and hold a real estate license in the state of Georgia.

Miki 623 purchased this condo in 2013

Why Miki 623 chose Tybee Island

The condo has lots of space and a ocean view. We love the pools with pool side restaurant and bar. The condo also has lots of space for our family. We are located mid island with excellent beach access and convenient to all of Tybee Island.

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
Marlin Monroes
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Wilmington Island Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
HWY 80
Nearest Restaurant
Marlin Monroes
Nearest Beach
Tybee Beach
Car: not necessary

Located Mid Island where the beach is large with lots of sand to the water. Beachside Colony is beachfront and we are one building back from the beach in the community. No roads to cross to get to the beach like most places on Tybee.

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1135 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King bed with 32' LED TV, night stand, chest of drawers
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Colony 623, OCEAN VIEW 3 POOLS LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO
average rating of 4.717949 based on 39 reviews
Fayetteville, Ga.
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved this Condo, it was extremely clean and beautiful and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the condo and hope you can come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A few problems

  • 3 of 5

This was a nicely renovated condo, but there were a few things that were just not finished out (the toilet rocked in the master bath, the bathtub didn't work in the guest bath). Also, the air conditioning went out while we were there and it was unable to be fixed during our stay, so it was over 80 degrees for a day and a half. Could be nice, needs some work.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had an issue with the AC. We did get the contractor out but since the call came in after hours and it was dark, he was unable to get on the roof where the HVAC is, he fixed it after you checked out the next morning. We didn't know you had an issue with the bathtub and toilet until now and would be happy to send someone out during your stay to correct it. The bath has been working good since you left, I am not sure what problem you were having with it. Please email us the specific issue and we can double check it. I will also check on the toilet to see if it has gotten loose.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice! Property was not 100% complete, still recovering from hurricaine. Only problem was having workers want to come in every day, but again understandable. Would recommend this property to anyone coming to Tybee

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5

Excellent facility ! Great place to kick back and enjoy a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our vacation.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful except for a few things. The mattress in the second bedroom was concave so one of us ended up sleeping on the sofa for the week as the bed was not comfortable for two people. Also, we were unable to connect to the Internet in the second bedroom. The only other thing was that the sliding glass door off the living room was very hard to open. All things considered, we would stay there again. It was clean and well kept. Oh, we could have used a few more towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
triangle
5

very comfortable, plenty of room for family of 5

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean upon arrival. All linens were provided which is so helpful. Was very glad we had good ac unit and that the icemaker worked, it was blazing hot last week, highs in upper 90's with heat indices of 105-108. so both came in handy. View from porch was beautiful, we could see the ocean (side view) lots of flowers and tropical plants too. Unit was quiet did not hear upstairs neighbors at all . Vince from Maintenance was super helpful as well. Having big tv in both living area and in one bedroom was nice, children did not have to fight over tv in late evening (the only time we spent inside). Resort is so nice, three pools, poolside restaurant and views of the ocean from restaurant and some spots at the pool. Marlin Monroes, the poolside restaurant was convenient, kids meals for 6 dollars included a beverage. Hope we get back to Tybee again, we would love to return to this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Services $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Peak Season: Email for short stays than one week.

Monthly rate for December, January and February $1470 plus 13% tax and cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties