Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Colony 623, OCEAN VIEW 3 POOLS LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,135 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**New Last Minute Specials! See below!**

Ocean view 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo at Beachside Colony has 3 pools, one heated. Adjacent to the pool is highly-rated Marlin Monroe's Surfside Grill. Over 1100 sq ft condo is the floor plan of the 3 bedrooms without the extra room so it has a lot more space including a larger kitchen and bedrooms than other 2 bedrooms condos. Beach and ocean views from balcony. Located across from Memorial Park with playground, sand volleyball, and tennis.

King size bed in large master bedroom

Queen size bed in second bedroom

Sleeper sofa in living room

46' Samsung LED Smart TV

32' LED TV in master bedroom

42' TV in 2nd bedroom

Free wireless Internet

Elevator

Corian counter tops

Jetted tub

luggage rack

coffee maker brews single or full pots

Free covered parking

Near Historic Downtown Savannah.

**New Specials! (tax, fees and cleaning will be added to these totals unless flat rate.)

Just reduced off season rates!

Check out our other condos!

NEW for 2016!

1 bedroom/1 bath with gorgeous views on the north end

vrbo 811646

2 bedroom/2 bath condo (sleeps 4) at Beachside Colony

vrbo 694292

3 bedroom/2 bath condo (sleeps 6) at Beachside Colony

vrbo 688113

More Details

Owner
Miki 623
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Miki 623

I have been managing properties for 14 years and hold a real estate license in the state of Georgia.

Miki 623 purchased this condo in 2013

Why Miki 623 chose Coastal

The condo has lots of space and a ocean view. We love the pools with pool side restaurant and bar. The condo also has lots of space for our family. We are located mid island with excellent beach access and convenient to all of Tybee Island.

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
Marlin Monroes
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Wilmington Island Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
HWY 80
Nearest Restaurant
Marlin Monroes
Nearest Beach
Tybee Beach
Car: not necessary

Located Mid Island where the beach is large with lots of sand to the water. Beachside Colony is beachfront and we are one building back from the beach in the community. No roads to cross to get to the beach like most places on Tybee.

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1135 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King bed with 32' LED TV, night stand, chest of drawers
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Colony 623, OCEAN VIEW 3 POOLS LUXURY 2 BEDROOM CONDO
average rating of 4.756757 based on 37 reviews
4

Very nice place

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice! Property was not 100% complete, still recovering from hurricaine. Only problem was having workers want to come in every day, but again understandable. Would recommend this property to anyone coming to Tybee

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5

Excellent facility ! Great place to kick back and enjoy a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for our vacation.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful except for a few things. The mattress in the second bedroom was concave so one of us ended up sleeping on the sofa for the week as the bed was not comfortable for two people. Also, we were unable to connect to the Internet in the second bedroom. The only other thing was that the sliding glass door off the living room was very hard to open. All things considered, we would stay there again. It was clean and well kept. Oh, we could have used a few more towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
triangle
5

very comfortable, plenty of room for family of 5

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean upon arrival. All linens were provided which is so helpful. Was very glad we had good ac unit and that the icemaker worked, it was blazing hot last week, highs in upper 90's with heat indices of 105-108. so both came in handy. View from porch was beautiful, we could see the ocean (side view) lots of flowers and tropical plants too. Unit was quiet did not hear upstairs neighbors at all . Vince from Maintenance was super helpful as well. Having big tv in both living area and in one bedroom was nice, children did not have to fight over tv in late evening (the only time we spent inside). Resort is so nice, three pools, poolside restaurant and views of the ocean from restaurant and some spots at the pool. Marlin Monroes, the poolside restaurant was convenient, kids meals for 6 dollars included a beverage. Hope we get back to Tybee again, we would love to return to this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, Georgia
2

Not At All What We Were Expecting

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this condo from June 4, 2016 to June12, 2016. I had a conference to attend in Savannah the first few days and the rest we were looking forward to a beautiful beach vacation. Booking the condo was very easy and handled entirely online. Miki was an absolute pleasure to deal with.

The Good:

The location is great, away from the overcrowded south side beaches. The condo was well equipped with everything needed for a week stay. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable.

The Bad:

1. When we arrived we noticed the tile floor throughout the common areas and kitchen were sticky. The mat in front of the sink was so dirty my wife's feet were black after standing on it. We could not locate a mop so we went to the Wal-Mart just off the island and purchased cleaning supplies and she cleaned the floor.

2. Also when we arrived we immediately noticed a musty smell in the master bedroom. We discovered that the carpet between the bed and the bathroom was soaking wet. It had apparently been this way for sometime because the baseboard was coming loose from the moisture behind it as well as the smell. Since the first few days here there was some heavy rain we assumed that may have been the culprit. We contacted Miki and she immediately sent out a repairman and carpet cleaner. The suspected issue was a roof leak. We had to run a box fan for seven days to dry out the carpet.

3. When I sat in the recliner I noticed it was wet, too. As it turned out the window beside the chair was leaking and brown water was coming straight down the blinds, hitting the sill and splashing on the chair. It finally stopped after the first few days.

4. The patio remained covered in the same brown water for about five days. Even sweeping it off didn't stop it from coming back.

5. The master bathroom vanity drawers had a lot of black hair in them and it was obvious it had not been cleaned in a while. The plant beside the bed was covered in dust and also had not been cleaned.

6. The elevator did not work at all the Saturday we arrived; therefore, we had to make numerous trips up three flights of stairs carrying our items and luggage to the condo.

Other Observations:

1. The condo boats three swimming pools and the look big, but they are not. One is strictly a one foot deep kiddie pool. The other two are very small and every day at least one was down for some kind of maintenance forcing everyone into one pool so we did not get it due to the crowding.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want everyone to have an excellent experience and are sorry about the issues you had. We did have hard rain that caused the roof to leak and once notified we let the HOA know and they got someone out to fix the roof and we sent someone out to clean up the water right away. The cleaning observations where addressed with the cleaning staff and you were reimbursed for the mop and one night stay for your troubles. There is more than one elevator and carts to help you get luggage to the condo. The HOA did work diligently with the elevator company to get the one closest to the condo fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very nuce

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time there- condo was very clean and had everything we needed - island is very nice and we would come back anytime

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Services $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Peak Season: Email for short stays than one week.

Monthly rate for December, January and February $1470 plus 13% tax and cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund