Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo with 3 Pools Luxury 2 BR at Beachside Colony

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 BR 2FB Excellent view over pool to beach. One pool heated


Beach & Ocean view condo at Beachside Colony has 3 pools, one heated. Adjacent to the pool is highly-rated Marlin Monroe's Surfside Grill. 1110 sq ft condo is spacious and has high quality furnishings. Outstanding beach and ocean views from balcony, living room and kitchen. Located across from Memorial Park.

King size bed

Queen size bed in 2nd bedroom

Free wireless Internet


Corian counter tops

Jetted tub

Free covered parking

TV in bedroom

Easy drive to Historic Downtown Savannah

**New Specials! (tax, fees and cleaning will be added to these totals)

No specials at this time.

Check out our other condos!

NEW for 2016!

1 bedroom/1 bath with gorgeous views on the north end

2 bedroom/2bath

Also see our 3 bedroom condo at available

More Details

Property Manager
Miki 227
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Miki 227

I love meeting new people and spending time at the beach with friends and family. I am licensed Real Estate agent in the state of Georgia for the last 17 years.

Miki 227 purchased this condo in 2015

Why Miki 227 chose Tybee Island

Excellent beach access. Onsite restaurant with pool side service. Great view over pool of ocean & beach. Convenient to all of Tybee Island.

What makes this condo unique

Heated pool


Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
23% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo with 3 Pools Luxury 2 BR at Beachside Colony
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews

Sunny time

  • 4 of 5

At first blush, the condo was perfect. We would have given it a five stars if not for the security. We did wish that the sliding patio doors would have been more secure. The locks were not really functional. Three times we had work men let themselves into the condo unannounced while we were sitting there! Also, the light over the outside entrance did not work so it was dark when we came in at night.

The seating and bedding were very comfortable. The layout was nice. You could see the ocean from the living room couch. The balcony was nicely furnished to sit out. When there was a problem with no hardware on the BR cabinets and the cable went out both were quickly remedied! All in all, lovely.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Beachside Colony and bearing with us during the renovation from Hurricane Matthew. This exact unit wasn't finished in time but we did have a similar condo we where able to move you into. I did notify the contractor renovating the units not to bother you during your stay and are apology for them coming by. This condo is now complete. I enjoyed meeting you and hope you can come back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is exactly as advertised. Beach view was beautiful and the access was good.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and spacious, and the grounds were really nice. Would recommend to family and friends!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Enjoyed the resort and our stay was great

  • 4 of 5

Except for the low lights in master bedroom enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and restaurants. Love tybee island would use again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views of ocean and pools at resort

  • 5 of 5

Although the condo was in need of a tiny bit of upgrading (living room sofa could have been more comfortable, TV's were outdated), it had everything that we needed and more. It was clean and neat. All the appliances worked well. The master bath is very nice. The best thing about it was the incredible ocean view. We had some issues finding the right elevator and should have read the directions more closely. I would have liked an overhead master bedroom light, but there were bedside lamps on each side of the bed.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Thoroughly enjoyed

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our couples getaway in this condo. Got some good rest in the dark bedrooms. Was glad to see access to the hallway bathroom through the 2nd bedroom too. We enjoyed the view and the restaurant on-site. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great, property. Everything as advertised. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
Marlin Manroes ocean front and pool side
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Wilmington Island Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
HWY 80
Nearest Restaurant
Marlin Manroes
Nearest Beach
Tybee Beach

Located mid island with a large sand section in front of Beachside Colony allows walking in both directions. Convenient access to all of Tybee.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates subject to change. VRBO now charges a service fee which does not come to the owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.