Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ekahi 1BR/2BA In Bldg Closest to the Beach! July $179!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)


Everything has been recently updated! After a day at the beach, relax on our super comfy sofas and watch our 50" Sony Bravia smart tv with Blu Ray surround sound, or use the I-pod dock to listen to music. Decorated with Tommy Bahama accents and original art, the condo is casual and inviting.

The chef in the family will enjoy the, fully equiped kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances, maple cabinets and granite. The kitchen opens onto an oversized lanai featuring a Martha Stewart patio set with seating for 6, and a delux Weber bbq. Enjoy the gorgeous garden view while listening to the waves crash and the birds sing.

Ah, the bedroom.... Serene and soothing, get ready for the best sleep ever. With a top-of-the line King mattress, down pillows, luxury linens & 32' flat screen tv, there's no better way to end the day! A very comfortable queen Murphy bed, and queen pull-out sofa bed with new memory foam mattress provides extra sleeping space.

There are 2 full bathrooms in our condo, both with solid wood cabinetry, granite and quality fixtures.

We've tried to think of everything to make your stay perfect, and also provide a pack-n-play crib and a high chair. You'll also find everything you need for the beach including snorkel equipment, boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas, towels, toys and more!

As the new owners of this unit, the reason we chose Ekahi 20e is location, location, location! Being close to the beach, in the 'lower village' is important as it means no long steep walk up the hill!! As well, our home away from home is well away from the street ensuring no traffic noise - only the sounds of birds and the ocean - paradise!

Maui's Wailea resort offers spectacular golf and world-class white-sand beaches. You will love Ekahi Village!!

Want to experience Ka'anapali as well?? Check out our deluxe oceanfront condo at The Whaler! Go to vrbo 444913 for more info.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Christine Eagleton
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

About Christine Eagleton

Hi, we're Al and Christine Eagleton, proud new owners of Ekahi Village #20E! After 30 years of visiting various locations in Hawaii, as soon as we stayed at Ekahi, we knew this was 'IT'! Voted one of the world's most beautiful beaches, Keawakapu Beach has it all - soft white sand, no crowds, spectacular views, superb snokeling - the list goes on and on. Everyone in our family LOVES Maui, and we hope to share our home with you!

Christine Eagleton purchased this condo in 2011

Why Christine Eagleton chose South Maui

We chose to purchas at Ekahi Village as it is one of very few waterfront complexes in spectacular Wailea, because of its great location and genuine Aloha atmosphere. Ekahi Village is a very family-friendly development, yet quiet and sophisticated at the same time. Wailea weather is consistently drier and sunnier than other parts of Maui and boasts the most beautiful and varied beaches. Another reason we chose Ekahi is it's one of the few condo's where you have your own bbq on your private lanai. It's so enjoyable to relax (after a hard day at the beach) and listen to the waves, watch the birds and light up the barbie! The main lanai of our condo leads out to a wonderful, large, grassy courtyard that faces the ocean, providing gentle and refreshing ocean breezes and a nice feeling of spaciousness. We selected an 'end unit' which provides the benefit of privacy and added quiet.

What makes this condo unique

Some unique benefits you will enjoy while staying in our condo include:

1. A location that's convenient to everything Maui offers - swimming, snorkeling, surfing, scuba, golf, tennis, upscale shopping, great restaurants, whale-watching - the list goes on and on!!

2. A clean, fully equipped and up-dated unit that allows you to feel very much 'at home' during your vacation on Maui.

3. A peaceful and quiet place to rest after a full day of fun on Maui.

4. A family-friendly atmosphere.

5. Peace of mind, knowing that you're staying in a very reasonably-priced condo for your vacation!!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Christine,

We had an absolutely wonderful trip and loved your home! It was so inviting and comfortable with every amenity we could possibly want or need. Everything from the grounds to the beach access was more than we could have hoped for and was perfect in every way. Nancy and I never even turned on a T.V. every free moment was spent on the back patio, with your adorable bird who came to visit everyday or spent walking up and down the beach. The sunsets are unbelievable!!

We both just want to thank you again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home which allowed us to have a vacation of a lifetime!! We would love to stay in your home again on our next trip to Maui!!

Thanks again Del & Nancy!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3


Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Down pillows and luxury sheets, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Extra thick queen mattress, Murphy Beds (1) Top quality queen mattress
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Don't worry about renting beach or water equipment, we provide it all! Boogie boards, chairs, umbrella's towells, snorkel equipment, kid's floaties and more!


Maui noka‘oi

VRBO Bear stayed here

Jul 17, 2009

The living area was very comfortable with the flavor of Hawaiian furnishings, which provided a welcome, relaxing end to action-packed days! The bedroom, (with king bed) also had a private lanai for reading or just relaxing. The condo was just a few steps from one of the pools within the Wailea Ekahi Village, making an energizing early morning (or a refreshing late afternoon) swim very convenient! Additionally, this property was a quick 5 minute walk right out the front door to “Keawakapu Beach”, one of Maui’s most beautiful beaches. A 3 minute stroll to “Mokapu Beach” or “Ulua Beach” brought us to some of the very best snorkeling spots Maui has to offer. No need to drive to the beach, when the ocean is literally right there! If you want to get in a few rounds of golf, check out the gorgeous courses nearby the village. About 15 miles from the airport but worlds away from the city, the condo was truly a great location for Maui sightseeing and some “beary” good day trips. While staying in this condo, getting to all of Maui’s wonderful places was a breeze! While I relaxed on the beach, my friends drove up to Lahaina to explore the sights. The historic “Iao Needle” was just 16 miles away. You can drive 44 miles to see the sunrise at Haleakala or enjoy an amazingly beautiful 63 mile drive on the “Road to Hana” highway. For a great stroll along the shoreline, don’t forget to check out the beachside path- just down the beach from the condo! The VRBO Bear

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Ekahi 1BR/2BA In Bldg Closest to the Beach! July $179!
average rating of 4.754386 based on 60 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This place is alittle piece of paradise! Perfect beach, perfect grounds, perfect pool and perfect condo! You will want for nothing, as everything you need to enjoy your stay is provided. Beach chairs, snorkel gear, great bbq, and fully equipped kitchen. Super comfy bed and an awesome location - nice and quiet except for the birds and the sound of the waves.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the condo over Spring Break. It was perfect! The Murphy bed and sofa bed were comfortable, so our family of 5 were well-rested and ready to go. The condo came with beach towels, snorkel gear, chairs, an umbrella and many other pool toys. We loved the convenient location because it was a short walk to the beach and the pool. We were with other families staying at the complex, so the barbeque and kitchen area down by the pool was perfect for potluck barbeques. We used the area most nights and other groups sharing the same space were friendly and cooperative. The owners sent us some info before the trip which was very helpful. It couldn't have been better!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A clean condo with a short walk to the.beach

  • 4 of 5

The owner provided good directions on how to access the unit. The condo was very clean and was well equipped for most needs. Snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, umbrella, and cooler were provided. The kitchen was well equipped and many condiments from past visits were left which was very convenient. It was a short walk to the beautiful beach as deascribed. The only downsides was a lack of view from the lanai and problem in the master bathroom. There was no cold running water in the sink and the property manager was notified on our arrival . We were told that she knew about this and the owner had been notified. We were assured that a plumber would arrive soon. However after ten days there was no plumber and no water. When you pay for a luxury condo this should not happen. PG

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I totally understand the guests frustration with the plumbing issue, I would feel the same. Unfortunately I was not told about it, and my cleaner also did not arrange to have it fixed. This was totally unacceptable and the cleaner has been fired. I had the tap fixed the day I found out about it. We take pride in ensuring our home exceeds our guests expectations, and should an unexpected issue ever arise, we will always ensure it is taken care of ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. It's really close to the beach access from the road and the beach is a dream. Christine supplies beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and lots of other stuff. The condo is well apportioned with everything you need. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and it was plenty of space, you could probably squeeze another kid in there without too much problem. The patio is great, shady and cool to get out of the heat. Easy quick drive up SKihei road to anything you need or easy drive south to Waimea(?) and beaches south. Walked south to Luau on beach one might. Went snorkeling to Molokini (highly recommend!) and can walk to town if need be in 10-15 minutes depending on how far you are going. Great place, great time, great value. Love the beach there. Amazing.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property is beautiful, the condominium was filthy.

  • 1 of 5

When I entered the condominium Unit 20E, there was a strong, mouldy, musty smell throughout. The worst part being in the kitchen and living room areas.

In the kitchen area, there are two windows, side by side. There is a picture window, and beside it is a glass louvered window beside the fridge. The picture window was clean but the louvered window was filthy and smelled like it had never been cleaned (photo taken).

The drapes hanging in the living room were dirty. I noticed a large accumulation of dust along the upper area of the drapes (photo taken).

The inside wooden louvered shades in the dining and hall areas had mildew/black mould like substance on them (photo taken).

When I went into the kitchen and opened the bottom cupboard beside the stove, there was a huge cockroach squirming on its back (photo taken).

The bathroom, closest to the front door, had dirt in the bottom of the tub (photo taken).

The light in the master bathroom shower area wasn’t working which was very inconvenient in the evening. In the master bedroom sink area, the right light on the mirror wasn’t working as well.

I had to “air out” the condominium for 2 days to get rid of the worst of the musty smell.

I asked the agent of the property for assistance and they said their car had broken down and couldn’t assist.

The owner said she would have a cleaning service attend, but the cleaning service cancelled because the owner didn’t forward their credit card information to the cleaning service for payment.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take tremendous pride in our unit and it is spotless. This has been noted in numerous reviews, including a review from the guests that arrived the day you left. Windows are cleaned regularly outside by strata, and inside by our cleaner. In spite of this, we immediately ordered in window cleaners to redo them, at a huge cost. There is no smell or mould in our unit. The carpets are less than 2 years old and were professionally steam cleaned days before arrival, so they too were spotless. I replace all bedding every new year, and it is washed by a laundry service, yet the guest said it was musty as well. This is not possible! We tried to do everything to please this guest, but nothing was to their liking. They insisted on ordering a new cleaner of their choice - which we agreed to pay for - but they did not pass on the cleaners contact info, so we could give them our credit card - until it was too late. There was nothing we could do about that. We work very hard to ensure that our unit exceeds expectations, and based on our 50+ positive reviews I believe we are doing a very good job.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

The property was very clean and had all of the nessecary amenities for a comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, lovely property. Quick access to the beach and a beautiful pool.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
Low Season
Apr 16 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

security fee $50
Tax Rate 13.42%

For bookings longer that 10 days, a deposit of 30% is required.
A cleaning fee of $150 will be added to bookings of less than 5 days, unless filling a "gap". Credit card fee is 3%
Tax ID #W92341530-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties