Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Beautiful Pools! Cool Spot Sleeps 4 Rosemary Beach Next Door!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio with Hotel Type Kitchenette Sleeps 4

Stone's throw (literally) from Rosemary Beach!

The Village of South Walton is an amazing community! It's just what your family needs to unwind at the beach while being close to all of the fun activities that Rosemary Beach has to offer. In fact, Rosemary Beach is only 1 building away from "The Cool Spot"

The Cool Spot, named for its perfect location of being right down the hall from the Village pools and hot tub! If you are a cyclist or enjoy bike riding even for leisure then you will adore this location!! Just about everybody bikes in Seacrest Beach. You can pick out your own bikes right outside on the Village lawn or you can rent direct from many choices of vendors. The vendors all deliver, pick up, and all offer emergency services as needed.

The studio is perfect for the smaller sized family or a couple wanting to get away on a nice budget and within walking distance to shopping, dining, sight seeing, the beach, and more! Furnished with a queen bed, sleeper sofa, Complimentary WIFI & TV, hotel style kitchenette and bathroom. The kitchenette is equipped with a coffee pot, microwave and small fridge.

Luxury resort surroundings allow guests to soak up the sun, go boutique shopping, eat at restaurants within walking distance, or bike ride all along 30a. You can even rent bikes right out front of the Village from Peddlers 30A. That kiosk has the bikes all set up each morning for guests and you can stop by and rent direct from them.

The tram will take you direct to the beach for free! It's a quick ride over or you can walk to the beach as well. The tram now runs even in the off season (which is a plus for those wanting to stay in the winter).

The Cool Spot sleeps up to 4 and is perfect for those wanting a quick getaway, but without the hefty price tag.

More Details

Owner
Patty
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just sharing a review of the Villages of South Walton...The overall complex really added to the trip everything you want is on property; bike rental, sundry store, liquor store, ice cream, restaurants, shops, beach stuff it's all there. The walk to the large lagoon pool and condo pool were very easy, we love the new tram service to the beach no more calling and waiting for the tram to come they were stationed right next to the community pool.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • There is 1 bed and 1 sleeper sofa. This studio by the pool sleeps 4 in total.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
New Beautiful Pools! Cool Spot Sleeps 4 Rosemary Beach Next Door!
average rating of 4.40625 based on 33 reviews
Ooltewah, TN
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

It was so great & we loved everything about it. Everything was so close & in walking distance. We haven't ever stayed here before but this is defiantly our new favorite place to stay. Great if you have kids and it's such a great little village.Our studio was just perfect and cozy for the three of us.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

It was beautiful !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much allowing us to stay here! It was perfect for us. Family of four. The pool being closed was a bummer but we went to Rosemary Beach and played at the playground with the kids when they were tired of the beach. It all worked out.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rosemary Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rosemary Beach is amazing!! It's absolute must to visit!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Nice condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

The wifi didn't work, the TV didn't work, the windows wouldn't shut all the way and one window frame was smashed. There were no passes to get into the pool or on the beach and no code to get through the door to enter the pool.

We tried to contact the property manager but our calls were unanswered and there was no response to our voicemail.

I was extremely disappointed with this place and the management.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for your recent vacation experience at the beautiful Village of South Walton. We would like to apologize, as we are truly saddened by your experience with us. We are usually known for being very attentive to our guests. You have mentioned a few items that we did address and a few that management was not made aware of during your vacation. Thank you for bringing that to our attention today. WIFI and CABLE can be very tricky in the south walton vacation beach area especially during the terrible storms. In regards to the window, the unfortunate accident took place of a smashed window frame, but the window itself (glass) was not broken and it is on back order. Again, we are very saddened that your experience wasn't great and we do hope you come visit us again and give us another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beach fun

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.