Entire home

Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks

Photo gallery for Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks

A two-story beachfront house with multiple balconies, a covered deck, and a staircase leading to the upper level.
An aerial view of a coastal residential area with houses, a beach, and a pier in the background.
A spacious kitchen with a dining area, a TV mounted on the wall, and a staircase leading to another level.
A spacious kitchen with a large island, wooden bar stools, and a view of the adjacent bedroom.
A spacious kitchen with modern appliances, a central island, and a staircase leading to a loft area.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Foosball onsite
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Rodanthe Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air conditioning
  • Kitchen

Explore the area

View in a map
Rodanthe, NC
  • Place, Rodanthe Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom_1

1 King Bed

Bedroom_2

1 King Bed

Bedroom_3

1 King Bed

Bedroom_4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom_5

2 Twin Beds

Bedroom_6 Twin over Double Bunk Beds

2 Twin Bunk Beds

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom_1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_5

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_6

Toilet

Spaces

Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Rodanthe

Located in Rodanthe, this vacation home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and ecotours nearby.
Map
Rodanthe, NC

What's nearby

  • Rodanthe Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station Historic Site and Museum - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Outer Banks Kites - 3 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks on Nov 2, 2026 start from $532, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean-view home with private outdoor pool, hot tub, central AC, tennis & decks located?

Situated by the sea, this vacation home is within a 10-minute walk of Rodanthe Beach, Pamlico Sound, and Pea Island National Wildlife Refuge. Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station Historic Site and Museum and Outer Banks Kites are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

We love staying at this house

We've stayed at this house numerous times and we really enjoyed it
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful house

Perfect for our group!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our stay was great . Location is perfect This review was submitted while the home was managed ...

Our stay was great . Location is perfect This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

Great home and excellent location! Beautiful views from every deck with an easy walk to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Well maintained house

This house is well maintained in a lovely location.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

May 31 - June 8, 2024

A great place to stay. Quiet part of the beach, easy access to shore and sound. Very clean and roomy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

First time in Outerbanks

House was in the perfect location, great views from anywhere in the house , no matter what time of day. Plenty of room to spread out if you needed some alone time. Pool area was clean and very nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our Someday

A nice home in a good location. Very clean inside.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyed the ease and convenience of our stay This review was submitted while the home was mana...

Enjoyed the ease and convenience of our stay This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location with easy water access and amazing view This review was submitted while the hom...

Great location with easy water access and amazing view This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Just delightful! Calypso is in a superb setting with gorgeous views and dock beach This review...

Just delightful! Calypso is in a superb setting with gorgeous views and dock beach This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic week on the beach - thank you for an awesome vacation!!! This review was submitted w...

Fantastic week on the beach - thank you for an awesome vacation!!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful home, beautifully decorated and lots of amenities, very clean and welcoming This rev...

Wonderful home, beautifully decorated and lots of amenities, very clean and welcoming This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our first stay in OBX

We sincerely enjoyed our first vacation in OBX. Our Someday house played a part in that. There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out making everyone very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were so nice to have. It’s a shame the beach across the street is unusable but the drive to a better beach did not ruin our experience. Looking forward to our next visit!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Exceeds Expectations

The home was very clean, spacious,well appointed and optimally situated. The pool was very good. We had no issues.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

8/6-8/13

Great location. There was enough room for all of us to spread out. The game room needs updated furniture, but the kids had a blast.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely Lady of the Lowlands Home

We thoroughly enjoyed all the comforts of home. There was space for everyone to spread out. We used the decks every day. We had easy access to the beach and a golf cart ride away from the sound sunsets. We would definitely stay at Lady of the Lowlands again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The house was great. Quiet area of Avon and the house had plenty of space. The top level had a lo...

The house was great. Quiet area of Avon and the house had plenty of space. The top level had a lot of space for relaxing after a long day at the beach. Our family enjoyed it very much. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The amenities and space! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different p...

The amenities and space! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We loved staying Bugler`s Holiday! The home was extremely clean and had a great layout. The kitch...

We loved staying Bugler`s Holiday! The home was extremely clean and had a great layout. The kitchen was very well equipped and we made most meals there ourselves. We loved having the stereo system and record player - huge bonus! The deck was also a great place for happy hour and reading when we were ready to come up from the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our someday

We usually pick a new house every year we vacation with our large family and this is the first time we re booked the same house!! The pool was so fresh and nice the rooms were spacious and adequate for our big family. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to access. The walk to the beach was easy and public entrance was only a few houses down. Just a very nice space. We loved it so much we’re coming back next sept.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Restful break from daily life.

The house had everything we needed to just not do anything stressful. We only left to go to the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked and we cooked all of our meals except one. The location was remote enough to make us feel away from the rest of the world and close enough that if we needed anything, it was easy to get. We loved it.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Good House, Nice Location

The house was clean, generally well-appointed, and more affordable than other similarly located houses. There were some minor maintenance issues that were taken care of during our stay (including a new dishwasher installation), and the complimentary solar heating apparatus for the pool did not work. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our time here! We would recommend this house for several reasons: location (it is an easy walk to the ocean and sound), size/bedroom allotment to price ratio, cleanliness of the house, amenities (the large charcoal smoker grill was great to have), extra fridge/mini bar on the first floor, and TV systems in almost every room for rainy days. Be mindful that the water in the house can get VERY hot: too hot for children without supervision.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2023
Hi, Katrina! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. The solar heater's location is occasionally in the house's shadow causing it to be less efficient during that time. We apologize if this caused any frustration. Hopefully we get to host you again now that you better know what to expect. Thank you!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Disappointed.

The dishwasher was broke when we got to the house. When we called it had been broken since the week before. She told us a part had been ordered. Not a vacation when you have to wash dishes after every meal for 9 people. There wasn’t any urgency to have it fixed. Poor customer service. It would have been quicker to put in a new dishwasher then to fix the old one. Asked for a partial refund and of course have heard nothing back. It has been a week.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2023
Gina, we are very sorry you weren't able to use the dishwasher. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We are happy to report the dishwasher has been repaired and we hope to have the opportunity to host you for a much more comfortable getaway in the future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

To Vacasa’s responsibility

Disappointed in the response from Vacasa. We called numerous times and no one came out to fix the items mentioned below. Safety is not a concern with them. There were no sheets on the Master bedroom bed. There were towel racks in two bathrooms loose and ready to come off the walls. There was a dresser in the middle floor large bedroom which had a broken drawer. A metal piece of the drawer stuck out and was dangerous. We had a four year old in the family and was quite concerned she would get hurt. We also had a autistic child; 11 years old that could have been hurt. There was also a dangerous piece of metal that stuck out in the pool. The pool area was also dirty.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2023
Eugenia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay, overall. We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory, as we are committed to providing exceptional customer service. Please know that the safety and comfort of all of our guests is our priority and we make every effort to assist in facilitating great vacation experiences whenever possible. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to ensure our service standards are fully met. Additionally, we would like to report that all issues have been addressed. We offered to have housekeeping bring sheets to the home or the guests could pick them up from the office. The towel rack and dresser have been fixed. The pool has been serviced. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused you during your stay and any negative impact caused on your visit. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and hope you will give us a second chance to impress you on a future stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback