Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic & Directly on the Beach - Filmed for H G T V Beachfront Hunt, 3rd Flr

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom/1 Bath/Bunk Area - Sleeps 4 - 5

ROMANTIC - ULTRA CLEAN - GULF FRONT BEACH GET-A-WAY, 3RD FLOOR! SUGAR-WHITE SANDS & 100 YARDS TO THE SHORELINE OF THE GULF OF MEXICO!

VIEW THIS ENCHANTED RETREAT VIA HGTV & IMDb – SEARCH FOR THE “BOUND TO BUY IN ‘BAMA” EPISODE ON HGTV’S ‘BEACHFRONT HUNT’ SERIES!

Enjoy this one-bedroom, one-bath, bunk-area beachfront condo on the third floor of Orange Beach - newly furnished with granite, and all amenities, including work-out room, sauna, hot-tub, indoor/outdoor pools! Relax in the serenity of your tiled patio, with a 180-degree view of the Gulf. The outdoor pool invites full sun; or join friends in the indoor pool and hot tub. This 12-floor building is immaculate and gated, with 24-hour security. The attached boardwalk escorts you onto white, velvet-sand beaches and beautiful emerald water.

Abundant restaurant choices and fresh seafood all are moments away. Golf at any of the renowned, local courses, or shop within minutes at Tanger Outlets. Charter deep-sea fishing, pontoon rentals, sunset sailing, children’s pirate ship and dolphin cruises, water/amusement park, go-karting, parasailing/wave runners/banana boats, zoo and museums all are moments away for your recreational pleasure. Night-life and memorable music concerts await you at the nearby Wharf Amphitheater, the Hangout, or the legendary Flora-Bama Lounge!

Whether you crave privacy, a getaway, a weekend with the girls, seclusion, romance, walks on a shoreline of white sand, a timeout, a chance to spoil yourself, sunrise and sunsets, a chance to think, dream and be - give yourself this quiet, peace, and opportunity to reflect, retreat, meditate, learn, and grow.

Soak up sun, play in the sand – Book Now for your unforgettable vacation of a lifetime!!

Follow us on Facebook at Bama Beach Forever!

PLEASE ALSO VISIT OUR OTHER ALABAMIAN COASTLINE HOMES @:

WWW.VRBO.COM/581054

WWW.VRBO.COM/678816

WWW.VRBO.COM/872824

Keywords: Tidewater, Gulf Condo, Luxury, Orange Beach, Alabama, vacation rental, vrbo, ocean front, beach, condo, Florida, luxury resort, pool, indoor pool, hot tub, gulf, HGTV, Netflix, family, grill, FloraBama, golf, gulf of mexico, elegant, exclusive, Rejuvenate, Snowbirds, get-a-way, retreat, beach home, haven, refresh, sunset, girls get-away, honeymoon, family, friends, lovers, beach weddings, ocean view, vacation

More Details

Owner
Rhonda Aumueller Graber
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Amish - Low German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Rhonda Aumueller Graber

We live in Gulf Shores, and adore the Alabamian coast! We know the area intimately, and love to assist travelers in helping them create a beachfront vacation that truly impregnates their mind and heart forever!

We married here on the beautiful sands of the gulf, and the passion for living and being in this proximity never leaves our hearts. We are enthralled with love for this area, and become ever more close with its nature, beauty, and the communal of people.

Together, we are passionate for shoreline, sun, sand, daily walks and talks. We both always have craved visits and time spent at the gulf and fresh water lakes, including beachcombing for unique shells and sea glass. We welcome the opportunity to share our home with you and those whom you love. We hope you enjoy the experience of Orange Beach as much as we do.

Rhonda Aumueller Graber purchased this condo in 2013

Why Rhonda Aumueller Graber chose Alabama

The tranquility, serenity and privacy of the Tidewater, combined with unforgettable shoreline, horizon, sunrises and sunsets, creates a time-out from the demands of daily schedules, routine and expectations. There is a sense of gracefully 'falling off the world' once you enter this vicinity.

What makes this condo unique

Whatever your preference for personal enjoyment and recreational time, it's all here - and then some....

Guestbook comments from the owner

And we're all checked out! Thanks again for having us, was an awesome apartment!
May 2017
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Entry into bathroom from Hallway and Master Bedroom
  • Bath and wash towels provided. Please bring your own beach towels which you would desire to take out of the condo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Bunk Bed area in hallway and sleeper sofa in living area
  • Bedroom one features King bed, with new pillow-top deluxe mattress and flat screen TV. Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
A Dense Array Of Amenities Are Here On The Gulf - All You Need! Your Vacation Begins On Arrival!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Romantic & Directly on the Beach - Filmed for H G T V Beachfront Hunt, 3rd Flr
average rating of 4.88 based on 75 reviews
Gadsden, AL
5

Always a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time to stay in this condo and it does not disappoint. It is always clean and well decorated. My favorite spot is on the balcony. The loveseat was the perfect spot to eat breakfast and read a book while enjoying the view. We had awesome weather this time!!! We have become bike riders since our last visit and enjoyed an 18 mile ride at the Gulf State Park. The Backcountry Trail is our favorite. We walked to The Gulf to eat and enjoyed it. It's a very unique setup. We also enjoyed the doughnut shop across the street. My only suggestion (not complaint) would be black out curtains for the bedroom for those folks (like me) that like total darkness when sleeping. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your lovely, relaxing condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thrilled you were able to stay at our Tidewater home, once again! Wonderful to hear that you have taken up the new adventure of biking – yes, and the Hugh Branyon Backcountry Trail has added and expedited more dynamic routes in the last few years! It's such a compelling feature to be able to jump onto the trails right from the condo complex! And the relaxing views of the Gulf of Mexico from the private patio are such a joy - and utterly refreshing! Hope you feel completely rejuvenated from your spring beach get-a-way! Visit us on the Alabama shoreline (vrbo.com/494929, vrbo.com/581054, vrbo.com/678816, vrbo.com/872824)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed the home feeling! Worked great for our family! Thank you for sharing:)

  • 5 of 5

Great time had by all! We asked God for a big shell like the one in the room, and He provided...we ended up with 3, maybe 4! We thank you for sharing your property with us!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and your family most certainly are welcome – we are grateful that you all had a great time! Our beach home is to share with others, as God shares with us. The larger, distinctive shells appear to be abundant for harvest near the jetty area (for some reason)! Thrilled you found several vast shells for yourselves - “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” - Matthew 7:7 Blessings to you and yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sister GetAway

  • 5 of 5

From the moment of booking until our short stay ended, the experience was absolutely amazing! Rhonda was a dream to work with; very organized, professional and determined to make our stay enjoyable. The unit was pristine and decorated beautifully with the greatest attention to every detail. Even though the weather was less than desirable, this was one of the best beach trips EVER. We will be BACK!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pamela, for your kind and gracious words! We look forward to your return visit to any of our Orange Beach/Gulf Shores condos (vrbo.com/494929; vrbo.com/581054; vrbo.com/678816; vrbo.com/872824) - and we are delighted that you were satisfied with your reservation journey and stay at our Tidewater Beach home! The attention given to detail is our passionate commitment to helping guests experience a meaningful, enchanted – and unforgettable – vacation of rejuvenation on this magical Alabamian shoreline!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable clean well cared for condo. Also very private and secure building. Excelent to work with owners.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - it was our pleasure to have you as our guests at the Tidewater. Your infinite respect for the condo, warm communications, and conscientious dedication to the care and keeping of our beach home makes us grateful that you chose to stay with us! We are delighted that you have a passionate appreciation for the glorious shoreline, and enjoy the winter warmth of the Alabamian coast. We look forward to your next retreat in Orange Beach -visit us on the Alabama shoreline (vrbo.com/494929, vrbo.com/581054, vrbo.com/678816, vrbo.com/872824)!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were in awe of the beautiful ocean view from the minute we opened the door to this condo! The site of the ocean immediately drew us to the balcony where we could see and hear the waves crashing, which was music to our ears. This condo was definitely the right choice for us and I am thankful we were able to rent it over Christmas weekend. Everything was perfect for us and the pictures of this condo do not do it justice. It is absolutely beautiful, well organized, and decorated with so many interesting touches. My husband and I had such a relaxing good time and we sure wish we could have stayed longer than the 3 nights. We just loved sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean and watching the dolphins playing. It was also a real treat for us to be able to walk along the beach for hours each day and to wade in the water in December. We are so thankful we found this place and we are especially thankful for the owner, Rhonda and her gracious hospitality. She was kind enough to answer our texts on Christmas Eve and to work it out so we could change our departure by a few hours. We are ever grateful for her understanding and kindness. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and we hope that we can get away again in the future to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What kind and gracious words – thank you! We were so thankful that you and your husband were able to experience Christmas weekend at the beach! Such an astonishing time of the year that you were able to capture! As you discovered, December is a unique time on the coast! Thrilled you found the balcony relaxing and compelling! Our goal is to make every inch of the space memorable for each of our guests, so it is a hallelujah for us that it entered your heart! It is wonderful to know that the beach called your names as soon as you entered the condo! As well, thank you for recognizing the flow and direction of the condo and how it creates pathway songs and direction in the mind and heart to be on the Gulf of Mexico! The condo and the Gulf await your return - visit us on the Alabama shoreline (vrbo.com/494929, vrbo.com/581054, vrbo.com/678816, vrbo.com/872824)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA, USA
5

Perfect Postcard!

  • 5 of 5

Patio and view is to die for at this condo! It is amazing how many sailboats pass by in front of it. It is probably because it is very close to Perdido Pass bridge. But it makes it picturesque, almost seems like being in a postcard. I can't say enough about how cozy this condo is and how we felt so at home! We are reserving it again for next November!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your words are incredible to read - thank you for sharing your heartfelt thoughts! There is something quite dazzling about seeing the boats pass by - the view straddles and rivets the heart and mind with how the water dances in such micro-diamond configurations over the shoreline! It is also wonderful to know that you felt the cozy intimacy the condo provides! We look forward to your return next autumn! Visit us on the Alabama shoreline (vrbo.com/494929, vrbo.com/581054, vrbo.com/678816, vrbo.com/872824)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.1 Miles
Flora-Bama
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Dauphin Island
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Lost Key Golf
Nearest Motorway
7.5 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Multiple Locations
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Orange Beach

Orange Beach City, right on the Florida-Alabama border, is within minutes of a host of recreational activities, dining and night-life venues. Many of these are within walking distance or a short ride. Don't miss Waterville, The Warf, or Flora-Bama!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday One Night Getaway!
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
READY, SET for SAND & SUN
May 31 2017 - Jun 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Sun Splash
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
BEACH GET-A-WAY
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$128
From
$148
Sat
 
 
4th of JULY HOLIDAY
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
SPARKS & SPARKLES
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$264
 
 
SUMMER BLISS of SAND & SUN
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
SUMMER LOVE
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
One Night Get-a-way!
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
ENDLESS SUMMER
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
BEACH SHINE
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
FOREVER SHORELINE
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
HARVEST SANDS
Oct 15 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
BEAUTY of BEACH
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY WEEKEND
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
SAND WARMTH
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
HOLIDAY BEACH LOVE
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
NEW YEAR WELCOME
Dec 30 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
WINTER SAND LAND
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
SPRING SUN & SAND BLISS
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 29 2018
1 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
EASTER WEEKEND
Mar 30 2018 - Apr 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
BEACH POP
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 15 2018
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$180
Fri,Sat
 
 
DAWN of SUMMER
Apr 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
SUMMER KICK-OFF
May 1 2018 - May 16 2018
1 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
MUSIC HANGOUT FESTIVAL
May 17 2018 - May 20 2018
1 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
ROLLING GEARS OF SUMMER
May 21 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
READY, SET for SAND & SUN
May 29 2018 - Jun 29 2018
1 night minimum stay
$264
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Protection $49
Cleaning Service - Fee $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

Upon booking, a $300.00 deposit is required to hold the unit. Full balance due 30 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties