Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

*** Beautiful Oceanfront Maui Condo Right on Sugar Beach ***

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled! Watch The Whales From Your Lanai during the winter months!

Come explore Maui from our beautiful centrally located Oceanfront Condo right on Sugar Beach!

This luxurious fifth floor condo on Sugar Beach features a full kitchen, large master bedroom with king size bed and study. The living room features a pull-out sofa and gorgeous ocean front views. Enjoy whale watching from your private lanai during the winter months when these amazing creatures are around the islands. The bathroom features a tiled shower with tub and granite vanity. Remodeled kitchen has everything a cook would need. Beautiful tiled floors throughout.

Brand new 4K LED TV with built-in Netflix and Amazon just added, along with upgraded high-speed Internet (up to 100Mbps). Log-in directly on the TV with your account, and you're ready to stream at ultra fast speeds!

About South Maui

You can't get closer to the water. The Kealia Resort offers the ideal location on Maui. Located on Sugar Beach, one of Maui's longest beaches, you will find the Kealia Resort, on the North side of Kihei. This dry and sunny side of the island enjoys nearly 360 days a year of warm, sunny weather.

The Kealia Resort is convenient! Only a 15 minute drive from the airport, easy access to Lahaina and Wailea. The resorts of North Kihei (Kealia, Sugar Beach, etc) are quieter and less traffic congested than the hustle and bustle of South Kihei or Ka'anapail. Stay out of the tourist traps!

The South side of Maui, where the Kealia Resort is located, is home to numerous beach parks and some of the world's finest beaches. Maui continues to win travel awards as a top-rated island destination - because of these sparkling beaches.

The Kealia Resort is located on a beautiful 6 Mile Stretch Of Sandy Beach – perfect for an invigorating morning walk, or leisurely day of beachcombing. Inland from the beach and immediately adjacent is the Kealia Wildlife Refuge. A huge open space dedicated to preserving inland and shoreline bird habitats.

Maalaea Harbor is only 7-8 minutes to the west. This quaint harbor village is home to the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium, along with roughly two dozen shops and some of Maui's finest restaurants.

You'll find many exciting ocean activities departing from the village harbor, including snorkeling trips, scuba diving, sunset and dinner cruises, sport fishing, and whale watching (Dec-May). Of course, you can watch the whales from the lanai of your own beachfront vacation rental if you so choose!

Bustling Kihei town is just to the south. Shops, restaurants, and a few larger supermarkets (Safeway, Star Market and Foodland) are only five minutes away.

Another 10 minutes and you've reached the exclusive Wailea Resort, boasting some of the island's most expensive resort hotels and private estates. Wailea is home to popular annual events such as the Wailea Film Festival, and the Senior Skins Game. Wailea features 4 championship 18 hole golf courses, plus more exceptional shopping and fine dining.

More Details

Property Manager
Contact Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"My husband and I enjoyed this condo as it had all the comforts of home. Having a washer/dryer was great. Also, we liked not having housekeeping services as this afforded us a more relaxing time. We didn't have to be concerned about the timing of housekeeping coming into the condo. Having access to the beach was great. This location was easy to get around to other places too. We will definitely return to this property. The pool and BBQ are a plus as well."
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa.
  • 1 king bed and office nook in the bedroom, with a full closet and dresser.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*** Beautiful Oceanfront Maui Condo Right on Sugar Beach ***
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 22 reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
5

Great ocean front condo!

  • 5 of 5

David, owner, was great communicator...easy to get a hold of..made everything run smoothly.

The condo was great...up on 5th floor so could see great views and sunset above the coconut trees.

Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook a great meal, including a blender, coffee maker, and toaster....although we didn't bake, could benefit from a toaster oven...

Air conditioner in living room and bedroom, although in Dec, we really didn't use them much at all...there are two big ceiling fans that work great, plus if you keep front door open (has nice screen door) and lanai window or sliding door open, you get a nice breeze going thru the apt.

Could use room darkening curtains in the bedroom as it is very bright in morning and they keep the pool area lights on all night which shine thru the curtains at night....

Bathroom was small but fine...tub is only about 2 ft wide but we squeezed my hubby and I in pretty good...the shower head was nice and high, about 7 ft, so my 6'3" hubby could take a nice shower.

The king size bed was fine, mattress was standard, not the 14 inch thick heavy duty mattress like we have at home, but adequate and we slept well. It can be very windy up on that 5 the floor, so when open front door the trade winds blowing thru apt can be very strong on some days and very little on others..

Staff at the condo were always around and available and helpful if needed. They kept the grounds looking very nice, they were up early in AM cleaning the grill and the pool..even put up Christmas lights all over the property! There were lots of lawn chairs and nice area for sunbathing and relaxing listening to the ocean waves....pool was also very nice to swim in....

overall, we were very satisfied with our condo and had a lovely 10 day stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cathy & Kirby! So glad you had a wonderful stay at our condo in paradise. Truly enjoyed hosting you! Recommended to other hosts as well, and we look forward to your return to Maui. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, GA
3

Beautiful view and Central location

  • 3 of 5

The complex is showing its age. Unit #502 is furnished nicely, tiled throughout all the way to balcony & granite countertops. Unfortunately it is not being cleaned throughly and it shows. There was a prominent mildew smell in living room and kitchen area. All the towels smelled like mildew. Reported the issue to owner and he sent housekeeping back up and she showed up with a dirty mop and while she mopped the floor it did not help. Had to wash our feet before we could get in bed they were so filthy from walking on the floor. She rewashed towels and that didn't help either. Owner refunded cleaning fees. Left him a message after housekeeping showed up with dirty mop and he never returned our call. I cannot recommend this place nor would I stay there again. It was also very noisy.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for providing feedback, and I'm sorry that you did not have a good time in paradise. As you are aware, the complex is near the tail end of going through an extensive upgrade with new paint, fixtures, etc. on the exterior. As you mention, our unit has already been upgraded on the inside. I was off island during your stay (which I indicated to you prior to your arrival) and communicated with you through the VRBO app, plus our on-site Manager spoke with you in person. A dirty mop certainly isn’t the standard that the cleaning crew strives for; however, being literally next to the ocean, dust and sand do blow through all the units (Maui is notorious for being breezy), and sandy/darker feet are a fact of life on Maui. It's a small price to pay to be oceanfront. A mouldy smell is not something I or other guests have previously noticed, but I have reminded the cleaners to ensure towels are always fully dried before being stored as not doing so in a tropical environment can cause an odor. Not sure what you are referring to about being noisy. The building is right next to the ocean, so you will always hear the surf. Good luck in your future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Round Rock, TX
5

Great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Aloha!! We just returned from our week in Maui. This condo is in the perfect location; central for a starting point for all the activities/excursions we wanted to do. The condo is also stocked with everything you need, including beach gear!!! So convenient!! They provide beach chairs, beach umbrellas, cooler, beach towels, noodles, and a board for body surfing (also had snorkeling gear but we had our own). David was very helpful with any tips or suggestions for things to do, places to go or eat. The view from the lanai is gorgeous. We loved sitting on the lanai whether we eating or just watching the waves roll in, simply perfect. Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!!! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Africa/Brooklyn
5

Great ocean view

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful stay A great view of the ocean. I Appreciate the quick response to the emails

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alethia! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you upon your return to paradise! Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Maui Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly as pictured. It is clean, beautifully decorated with stunning oceanfront views. It truly has everything you need for your stay. The location is wonderful with a beachfront property and easy drive to hikes and exploring other beaches. I would 100% recommend renting a car and staying here!! The condo property is quiet, not too busy, and everyone was very friendly. The property is well maintained, parking is easy, pool and beach clean and beautiful! No complaints at all. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for a perfect Maui getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Maui Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Maui and to be in such a great Condo right on the beach with breath taking views was amazing. The room was clean and well maintained and has every thing you need and more. It was very quiet and relaxing. There is something to be said for having a place on th beach and only being a few steps from the sand and water.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89
Damage Deposit $300

Full Payment due on all reservations - 30 days prior in low season, 60 days prior in high season. No refund of deposit or full balance if cancel notice is received after high or low season due date, or for any unused portion of stay-no refund for early departure or no shows.

Fee of $125.00 is charged for any cancellations.

Hawaii Tax ID #W49433896-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties