Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

*** Beautiful Oceanfront Maui Condo Right on Sugar Beach ***

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled! Watch The Whales From Your Lanai during the winter months!

Come explore Maui from our beautiful centrally located Oceanfront Condo right on Sugar Beach!

This luxurious fifth floor condo on Sugar Beach features a full kitchen, large master bedroom with king size bed and study. The living room features a pull-out sofa and gorgeous ocean front views. Enjoy whale watching from your private lanai during the winter months (Dec-May) when these amazing creatures are around the islands. The bathroom features a tiled shower with tub and granite vanity. Remodeled kitchen has everything a cook would need. Beautiful tiled floors throughout.

Brand new high end memory foam Cali King mattress just added. Also, new 4K LED TV with built-in Netflix and Amazon, along with upgraded high-speed Internet (up to 100Mbps). Log-in directly on the TV with your account, and you're ready to stream at ultra fast speeds!

About South Maui

You can't get closer to the water. The Kealia Resort offers the ideal location on Maui. Located on Sugar Beach, one of Maui's longest beaches, you will find the Kealia Resort, on the North side of Kihei. This dry and sunny side of the island enjoys nearly 360 days a year of warm, sunny weather.

The Kealia Resort is convenient! Only a 15 minute drive from the airport, easy access to Lahaina and Wailea. The resorts of North Kihei (Kealia, Sugar Beach, etc) are quieter and less traffic congested than the hustle and bustle of South Kihei or Ka'anapail. Stay out of the tourist traps!

The South side of Maui, where the Kealia Resort is located, is home to numerous beach parks and some of the world's finest beaches. Maui continues to win travel awards as a top-rated island destination - because of these sparkling beaches.

The Kealia Resort is located on a beautiful 6 Mile Stretch Of Sandy Beach – perfect for an invigorating morning walk, or leisurely day of beachcombing. Inland from the beach and immediately adjacent is the Kealia Wildlife Refuge. A huge open space dedicated to preserving inland and shoreline bird habitats.

Maalaea Harbor is only 7-8 minutes to the west. This quaint harbor village is home to the Maui Ocean Center Aquarium, along with roughly two dozen shops and some of Maui's finest restaurants.

You'll find many exciting ocean activities departing from the village harbor, including snorkeling trips, scuba diving, sunset and dinner cruises, sport fishing, and whale watching (Dec-May). Of course, you can watch the whales from the lanai of your own beachfront vacation rental if you so choose!

Bustling Kihei town is just to the south. Shops, restaurants, and a few larger supermarkets (Safeway, Star Market and Foodland) are only five minutes away.

Another 10 minutes and you've reached the exclusive Wailea Resort, boasting some of the island's most expensive resort hotels and private estates. Wailea is home to popular annual events such as the Wailea Film Festival, and the Senior Skins Game. Wailea features 4 championship 18 hole golf courses, plus more exceptional shopping and fine dining.

More Details

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa.
  • 1 king bed and office nook in the bedroom, with a full closet and dresser.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*** Beautiful Oceanfront Maui Condo Right on Sugar Beach ***
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 26 reviews
Salt Lake city
5

Good feeling soon as we walked in and...whales

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights over our 14th anniversary while doing an island hop. It was a very enjoyable stay. Condo has a great view from lanai across Ma'alaea bay. We saw whales breaching before we had put down our bags Condo was fully stocked with every thing we needed, even a few surprises like icemaker, washer dryer, lots of spices and condiments, beach chairs, boogie board and other beach gear. Even the private parking spot was a pleasant surprise. Bed room is large and roomy. Tile floors thoughout with real nice counter tops in kitchen and bar. David always responded promptly with any correspondence between us. He even inquired twice to see how we were doing. We had all meals on the lanai. Always a nice breeze. Drank margaritas and watched whales. It was literally whale soup. Some were really close to shore. After dark gekos started showing up on the glass doors looking any bugs that are attracted to the light. I thought that was pretty cool. The resort has lawn chairs you can use. Also it is centrally lcated. It takes just minutes to get to about any where you want to go. Safeway about 5 minutes, Hana Hwy 15. I can't think of any thing negative to say about this property. If I had to nit pic the way some people do, I could complain that a couple of times we had to wait 30 seconds for the elevator. We are definitely planning to stay here on our next stay

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a nice review. Thanks for taking the time! Very happy that you enjoyed your stay in paradise. We look forward to hosting you upon your return. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect whale watching spot!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at the condo! It has great views of the water- we were able to watch the whales from the balcony! The beach was beautiful and not crowded at all- perfect for long walks. The condo unit was very clean and had all the necessities for making breakfast and lunch. The winds can be gusty in this area- so be sure to bring a sweatshirt as the mornings and evenings can be cool. It was a perfect place for the start of our Maui adventure!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable, central location

  • 4 of 5

We were wanting to stay on the beach (vs. across a street) and only two nights (to complement a week elsewhere), and this unit fit the bill. We appreciated the friendly and prompt response from the owner about questions we had. The unit was clean and well appointed, but smaller than we expected - fine for the two of us but would fell very crowded with more. For the price we did not appreciate the early checkout (10 am), really hard on a tenant trying to relax. A/C was a terrific plus and the bed was extremely comfortable. Very pleasant on-site managers. Well maintained pool. Being adjacent to a long undeveloped beach to the west was a huge plus, as well as general central location on the island.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for choosing our condo for the final couple of nights of your Maui adventures. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our condo! We do work with a number of our guests and are able to accommodate slightly later checkouts - I wish you would have asked. Definitely feel free to contact us again and we’d love to host you upon your return to paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairhope, Alabama
5

Stunning views with central location. Quiet area and very accommodating owner.

  • 5 of 5

The views from the lanai are unbeatable. Condo clean and well equipped. Short drive to shopping, grocery stores and restaurants. About 20 minutes from the airport. We were in Maui after spending time on Molokai and the Big Island and just wanted quiet time before heading home. This location was great for relaxing on the beach or by the pool. We had an issue with painting going on at the complex but David did everything in his power to provide the best experience for us. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants a nice quiet get away and enjoys sunsets that are absolutely spectacular. Mahola David!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: High recommend Debbie to other hosts as well. Such lovely people! Mahalo for choosing our condo and we look forward to hosting you upon your return to paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Washington
5

Great ocean front condo!

  • 5 of 5

David, owner, was great communicator...easy to get a hold of..made everything run smoothly.

The condo was great...up on 5th floor so could see great views and sunset above the coconut trees.

Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook a great meal, including a blender, coffee maker, and toaster....although we didn't bake, could benefit from a toaster oven...

Air conditioner in living room and bedroom, although in Dec, we really didn't use them much at all...there are two big ceiling fans that work great, plus if you keep front door open (has nice screen door) and lanai window or sliding door open, you get a nice breeze going thru the apt.

Could use room darkening curtains in the bedroom as it is very bright in morning and they keep the pool area lights on all night which shine thru the curtains at night....

Bathroom was small but fine...tub is only about 2 ft wide but we squeezed my hubby and I in pretty good...the shower head was nice and high, about 7 ft, so my 6'3" hubby could take a nice shower.

The king size bed was fine, mattress was standard, not the 14 inch thick heavy duty mattress like we have at home, but adequate and we slept well. It can be very windy up on that 5 the floor, so when open front door the trade winds blowing thru apt can be very strong on some days and very little on others..

Staff at the condo were always around and available and helpful if needed. They kept the grounds looking very nice, they were up early in AM cleaning the grill and the pool..even put up Christmas lights all over the property! There were lots of lawn chairs and nice area for sunbathing and relaxing listening to the ocean waves....pool was also very nice to swim in....

overall, we were very satisfied with our condo and had a lovely 10 day stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cathy & Kirby! So glad you had a wonderful stay at our condo in paradise. Truly enjoyed hosting you! Recommended to other hosts as well, and we look forward to your return to Maui. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, GA
3

Beautiful view and Central location

  • 3 of 5

The complex is showing its age. Unit #502 is furnished nicely, tiled throughout all the way to balcony & granite countertops. Unfortunately it is not being cleaned throughly and it shows. There was a prominent mildew smell in living room and kitchen area. All the towels smelled like mildew. Reported the issue to owner and he sent housekeeping back up and she showed up with a dirty mop and while she mopped the floor it did not help. Had to wash our feet before we could get in bed they were so filthy from walking on the floor. She rewashed towels and that didn't help either. Owner refunded cleaning fees. Left him a message after housekeeping showed up with dirty mop and he never returned our call. I cannot recommend this place nor would I stay there again. It was also very noisy.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for providing feedback, and I'm sorry that you did not have a good time in paradise. As you are aware, the complex is near the tail end of going through an extensive upgrade with new paint, fixtures, etc. on the exterior. As you mention, our unit has already been upgraded on the inside. I was off island during your stay (which I indicated to you prior to your arrival) and communicated with you through the VRBO app, plus our on-site Manager spoke with you in person. A dirty mop certainly isn’t the standard that the cleaning crew strives for; however, being literally next to the ocean, dust and sand do blow through all the units (Maui is notorious for being breezy), and sandy/darker feet are a fact of life on Maui. It's a small price to pay to be oceanfront. A mouldy smell is not something I or other guests have previously noticed, but I have reminded the cleaners to ensure towels are always fully dried before being stored as not doing so in a tropical environment can cause an odor. Not sure what you are referring to about being noisy. The building is right next to the ocean, so you will always hear the surf. Good luck in your future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Contact Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

"My husband and I enjoyed this condo as it had all the comforts of home. Having a washer/dryer was great. Also, we liked not having housekeeping services as this afforded us a more relaxing time. We didn't have to be concerned about the timing of housekeeping coming into the condo. Having access to the beach was great. This location was easy to get around to other places too. We will definitely return to this property. The pool and BBQ are a plus as well."
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89
Damage Deposit $300

Full Payment due on all reservations - 30 days prior in low season, 60 days prior in high season. No refund of deposit or full balance if cancel notice is received after high or low season due date, or for any unused portion of stay-no refund for early departure or no shows.

Fee of $125.00 is charged for any cancellations.

Hawaii Tax ID #W49433896-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties