check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

BV207 .Winter rates and free nights. Book now for Spring Break, get 20% off!. Great Budget Get Away! Across the street from the Beach. Located in the heart of Gulf Shores walking distance to Dinning and Shopping!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more



About the property

Studio with queen bed across the street from the public beach!

Great location for the budget minded vacationer. This studio unit that sleeps 2 people is across street from Beach, The Hangout, Pink Pony and Gulf of Mexico. You are a very short walk from many restaurants and local attractions. Has a king size bed. Does not have a balcony. There is a washer/dryer room right down hall from unit. Kitchen is fully stocked and also has a regular and a Keurig coffee maker.


**Additional Rental Information**

* 1 FREE night is included in the weekly rental rate

* Additional charges of housekeeping, parking pass, damage waiver fee and lodging tax will be added to the rental rate.

* Policy prohibits rental to adults under the age of 25

* Check in after 3pm and Check out before 10am


* NO pets - Strictly enforced by owner's association

* Rental prepayment of $245 is needed to confirm reservation. Prepayment will be subtracted from the grand total at check in.


If you receive an automatic quote for a monthly reservation it will not be accurate and we will NOT HONOR it. You must call for a monthly quote.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017


3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

BV207 .Winter rates and free nights. Book now for Spring Break, get 20% off!. Great Budget Get Away! Across the street from the Beach. Located in the heart of Gulf Shores walking distance to Dinning and Shopping!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

The property was a little dated and in need of repairs

  • 3 of 5

The condo we stayed in needs to be updated and a few repairs made for the cost but overall we had a good experience and enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2015

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed at Beachview for 4 nights and 5 days. The location was hands down the best perk of this property! Right across the street from not only the beach but also near great, fun restaurants. Very walkable. The apartment had everything we needed, including a comfortable, homey feel. Parking was not a problem for us at all. The only concern that we had was that the air conditioner kept the room a bit warmer than we like, as we both prefer a pretty cold room. Other than that, the room was clean, cozy, and a great price. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals a day to save money not having to eat out. Thanks for the great property! We will definitely look into this unit again if we decide to vacation in Gulf Shores next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Location is nice in that it is close to everything. It is not nice in that you never have a place to park because the parking is taken up by those going across street to beach or the Hangout. I called about parking and never got a call back, even though they were open on Saturday and Sunday. Nice little room. The love seat is a hide-a-bed loveseat.

I would probably stay again just because of location and price, however, they should monitor parking if they are going to charge for a parking pass.

Please add more towels and washcloths, especially for when it is reserved for multiple days.

The restaurant upstairs is closed. I don't know if permanent or just our entire stay.

This is an old motel that has had the rooms transformed into small kitchenettes.

Overall, mostly pleased with stay and price per night. Fees are a little high in my opinion with no explanation of what they are for, but it was a holiday weekend and we didn't have many options.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I also love the unit and the location is excellent! The building is in the process of some changes for the better and hopefully soon we will have a better handle on the parking situation and being able to regulate that better. However, we do not charge for a parking pass at Beachview at this time. Linens are provided according to occupancy. The unit has an occupancy of 2 so 2 towels and 2 washcloths are provided. There is a laundry room on site for guests to wash towels if needed. The restaurant upstairs has recently closed after the sale of the location and we have not been made aware of the plans for that location as of now. The fees that are charged include a cleaning fee, and damage waiver and are listed on the lease letter that each of our guests receive through email the day after booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Quiet Budget Friendly Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is my second year to stay at Beachview. First year to stay in a office managed property. We came in after 10pm and Sugar Sands was easy to find and had our rental packet available for pickup. Easy peasy.

The condo was perfect for two. The water was hot, the bed was comfy and we had no issues although the air conditioner was a little weak. It was in the 60's most of our stay so we only used the oscillating fan that was provided.

I am actually going to look into this same unit for the shrimp festival.

Thank you for a great location for two best friends to celebrate their 40th birthdays on the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you again. Happy 40th Birthday!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

This unit is unsuitable for even the most budget-minded traveler unless it is a college student that doesn't mind where they are staying. The first issue was that room wasn't ready at the check-in time of 3:00, because there were back-to-back reservations. The clerk at Sugar Sands was completely unhelpful, and downright rude that I bothered to check-in on time. The customer service was so poor that when I left the realty office, I didn't even know the address of the unit I was going to. I had to search and search for the address through the many papers that were given to me. Once I got to actually go to the room, I was welcomed with a soaking wet floor from the mediocre job of mopping that was done. Even newly cleaned, the room felt dingy and unsanitary. It should be noted that the building isn't pictured that houses the unit, because it is atrocious. The building is unkempt, so much so that I was scared to eat at the restaurant that is advertised as being in the building. Once I walked into the hallway that has the unit, I was knocked down by the cigarette smoke that was wafting through the halls. The unit is advertised as being non-smoking, but the smoke and smells that are elsewhere in the building are prevalent in the unit. It was so disgusting, I had to purchase air freshners with my own money to try and rectify the smells in the room. After my return home, I have had to wash even my clean clothes because of the smoke smell that is in them. The water in the shower was unreliable, going to freezing to scalding hot in a matter of seconds. The air conditioner was not effective. The towels that were provided did not smell clean, which forced me to use towels that luckily I packed to remedy this situation. After having more than I could handle from this lackluster unit, I contacted Sugar Sands to request a two nights' refund because I left early to which I was met with more unhelpful customer service. Not only do I not recommend this unit, but I absolutely don't recommend reservations through Sugar Sands.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have done everything possible to rectify the situation including moving you to another property, had we been notify of the issues you had with this unit upon your arrival. We were unaware of the problems until 4 days after you checked in and you were leaving early due to the weather. You only spoke of the issues with the unit as you were checking out. I am very sorry the unit was not ready for you to check in at 3 pm. However, check in is not guaranteed at 3 pm which is clearly stated in the confirmation all guest receive. We do everything we can to have the units ready by 3 but sometimes it is impossible to do so. The unit is a non smoking condo but we can not control what happens in the common area's of the complex. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1



Rates & Availability


  • Seasonal
  • US Dollars
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Elevator ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties