Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Perfect Disney Trip Begins - Emerald Island Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,549 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bed, 2 bath, Sleeps 8, private pool, game room, resort amenities

If you’re looking for the perfect home away from home for your family’s perfect

Disney vacation, look no further. Our bright, airy house in the desirable 5-star Emerald

Island Resort means that you’ve got a home base that’s convenient to the parks, restaurants, and shopping, but tucked away enough to offer peace and quiet when you need it most.

Tropical Paradise Villa is in the gated Emerald Island Resort located just 2.5 miles from Disney's doorstep. the home has four bedrooms, two baths, a private screened-in pool and a game room that accommodates 8 persons.

FAMILY AREA

An open layout that ensures that nobody’s missing out on the story that’ll become a family inside joke for years to come. The bright and spacious living area sports a large flat-screen TV and DVD player, a comfortable sofa and love seat, and has plenty of space for the whole family.

KITCHEN

Imagine how simple it would be to start your day in the fully equipped kitchen making it as affordable and convenient as you want it to be. Included are: stainless steel appliances, full-size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, garbage disposal, coffee maker, Keurig machine, blender, dishwasher, pots and pans, cooking utensils, dishes, glasses, and silverware.

DINING

The formal dining table has room for 6 and an additional nook area for more guests or for a quick snack.

BEDROOMS AND BATHS

The four spacious bedrooms sleep 8.

*en-suite Master has a king bed, TV and walk-in closet and a private entrance to the pool.

*Queen bed with TV and DVD player.

*two Disney themed bedrooms with 2 twin beds.

All baths offer a granite counter tops, shower, plenty of space for storage, and hairdryers.

All bed linens and towels are included.

POOL

Whether you take the day off from the parks or come back late after the fireworks, the private screened-in pool means it is always open and no crowds to contend with. Sit by the pool and read a book, watch the kids play, or have a romantic candlelight dinner. The patio table has outdoor seating for 4. Three additional lounge chairs are available as well. A retractable safety fence is provided. The lanai backs up to a beautiful 11-acre conservation land.

This pool is heated by solar panels on sunny days. Electric pool heat is available for $30 nightly and is recommended Oct 31- March 31. South facing pool. We have a 7-day minimum for pool heat.

GAME ROOM

The child in all of us will enjoy the new game room equipped with pool table, foosball table, dart board, and basketball hoop. A table and bar stools are provided for snacks and drinks.

EXTRA AMENITIES

We also offer air conditioning or heat, free parking, and free reliable wireless high-speed Internet.

We also have a utility room with a washer and dryer that make doing a load of laundry quick and easy.

INCLUDED RESORT AMENITIES EMERALD ISLAND RESORT

A five-star resort-style experience, Emerald Island is one of the most popular resorts in the Disney area.

Just a short drive from the Magic Kingdom and the other Disney Parks, it’s also just minutes away from loads of shopping and dining options. And because it’s located in a conservation area, you’ll run across flora and fauna aplenty.

A short one-minute walk from Tropical Paradise Villa will provide all the resort amenities that guests can utilize. They include clubhouse sauna, fitness center, games arcade, Internet cafe, free Wifi around the pool areas, Tiki-bar, heated community pools and spa, volleyball court, tennis courts, basketball facilities, kiddie play areas and walking trails.

OTHER

The departure cleaning fee is $120.

The Accidental Damage Waiver Premium fee is $50.

We are now offering a $250 refundable security deposit instead of the $50 non-refundable ADW fee. Let us know your preference.

A Terms of Rental will be sent to you after booking to be electronically signed.

All Bookings must:

The credit card name must be the same as the party leader

A copy of the front and back of your state/country issued ID must be provided.

We cannot accept any bookings where the if the credit card name, the name on the reservation and the id do not match.

Smoking, Pets, and parties are prohibited.

More Details

Property Manager
Joanna Allen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

About Joanna Allen

We are the Allen Family. We got into the home-rental business after discovering that our family preferred a comfortable, homey space to relax in rather than eating take-out perched on the edge of hotel beds.

Food allergies made dining out hard, and we wanted a solution that would let us travel comfortably. One vacation was all it took: We cooked allergy-free family dinners, chatted late into the night, and watched the kids enjoy tucking away into their rooms for some quiet reading time. We loved it so much, we decided we’d never squeeze into a crowded hotel room again.

We love our home: Its lived-in luxury that will make you feel like you have a place to unwind after playing hard all day long. We know you’ll enjoy relaxing here as much as we do!

One of our guests says it best: We normally stay in hotels in the Disney area but decided to try something different in the hope of not having to put up with the cramped quarters, and wow, were we pleased with the difference.

We’re confident you’ll be wowed, too. Get in touch today and let us help you plan your visit to the place where dreams really do come true.

Joanna Allen purchased this house in 2014

Why Joanna Allen chose Kissimmee

We loved the resort and the proximity to shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. The location in Emerald Island is what attracted us to this home. Emerald Island is a beautiful resort so close to shopping, restaurants, and of course Disney.

What makes this house unique

The spacious family room is what we enjoy the most about this home. There is room to stretch out and relax, converse about the day, or have a quick snack with the family. The pool is an added bonus. Right off the family room door we can enjoy the pool anytime without crowds. The conservation area in the back affords a lot of privacy while in the pool.

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1549 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Queen bed - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This home is self catering- you will provide all your own toiletries, laundry soap, dish soap, food and other essentials.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Perfect Disney Trip Begins - Emerald Island Resort
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA 15241
5

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Can not say enough about the lovely owners, their spectacular home and the location. We were in Orlando with family and property was very centrally located to all parks, activities, etc. The owners were so lovely to rent from, they answered your questions immediately and were so accommodating. Their home was furnished beautifully, kitchen well stocked to cook in, bedroom beds were comfortable, and very nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and the safety features on the doors were a plus as we were traveling with our 5 year old granddaughter. Look no further if looking for a spacious beautiful home to rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We work hard to make sure our home is well kept. As for our responsiveness, we know first-hand it makes a big difference with guests. We have rented vacation homes ourselves and have worked with some owners who are not quite as responsive. We found this frustrating. We don’t want our guests to feel that way. Again thank you so much for your stay and we hope to see you again. Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome, spacious, loved the community too!

  • 4 of 5

Joanna was always available to answer all my questions. The house is beautiful, clean and roomy for all 8 of us! Thank you Joanna😄�

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed the home. I look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home, would stay again

  • 5 of 5

The home was lovely and we would stay here again. The responsiveness of the home owner was amazing. Unfortunately the blender broke while we were there. I contacted the home owner in the morning and by the time we came home from Disney that day a new blender was at the home. Very responsive, thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time in our home and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this property. We will be back again!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you had an awesome vacation and look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

A lovely home with nice features. The owners are hands on and wonderful to deal with.

Only one negative and that was the less than warm pool. We paid for heat but we think the heat should be closer to 80. It was cold getting in and we stayed cold while swimming. As a result, the pool was not used even by our grandchildren.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay at our home. You took good care of it during your stay and we would love to host you again in the future. Sadly, the weather worked against us on the pool temperature. The electric pool heat pump is set to heat the pool water to 80°F. However, the temperature of the pool water is directly impacted by ambient temperature, sunshine, and weather. Electric heating pumps do not operate effectively below 55°F. It is very unfortunate that your weather dropped below 45° for few nights and some days struggled to reach 70°. I wish you had told us about this and we would have had maintenance come out to up the set temp on the heater to try and make it warmer for you. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope you had a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Tropical Paradise Villa for a Summer 2016 holiday.

The villa is a great base with only a short distance to Walt Disney World.

There are plenty of local restaurants and shop close by.

The villa itself is clean and nicely decorated. The pool was a good size for the 6 of us.

The owner Joanna kept in touch from the start of the booking and offered great hints and tips for us.

I would certainly stay at Tropical Paradise Villa again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Red Lobster
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

The home is located 2.5 miles from Walt Disney World entrance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

Pool heat is available for $25 per night. There is a 7 night minimum for pool heat. Please request it in the inquiry.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund