Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Create a Dream vacation in our Spectacular Wrap Around Condo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This is as close to the water as you can get. Enjoy the sound of the ocean surf and the sweeping views from this 4th floor premium condominium while being only steps from the best and most secluded section of Sandy Beach. You will be staying in a premium rated condominium of the preferred West Tower. The condo is fully equipped with everything that you will need, including it's own private laundry room.

If you selected the Sonoran Sun Resort then you obviously know your way around Rocky Point. We know that it is one of the best values on the entire beach, and we match or beat any competitors rate at any of the Sonoran properties. The condo is perfect for two families sleeping 8 people comfortably. (will allow 8 adults & 2 kids (under 10) in condo, extra charge for over 8 people) $20.00 a day per person. It has two king beds, one queen, one full bed.

More Details

Owner
Michelle
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Michelle

When you rent a condo from us, you are dealing directly with the owners. If you need travel tips, vacation ideas, restaurant recommendations or any other advice to make your vacation wonderful, we are there for you. We travel to Rocky Point quite a bit, so we can help you plan your vacation, and take some of the guesswork out of your stay.

Michelle purchased this condo in 2003

Why Michelle chose Rocky Point

We take a tremendous amount of pride of providing our guests with beautifully decorated condos and keeping them well maintained. Our goal is for you to have wonderful life time memories after staying in our condo.

Amenities

Rocky Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • require copy of drivers license at time of booking
  • make sure all doors/windows closed when AC or heat is on
  • throw out all trash
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • towels, soap, toilet paper
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • all beds made, tv's in each room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Create a Dream vacation in our Spectacular Wrap Around Condo!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful condo with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time in Rocky Point and this condo did not disappoint. We shared the condo with another family and there was plenty of room. The views are breathtaking from the wrap around patio. The location of the condo is perfect. It’s close to the beach and at the corner of the property which is the least busy end of the beach. We could easily run up to the condo for items, food, etc and were always able to get a tiki shade hut at the beach. The condo has everything you need. It’s clean, modern and looks even better in person than in the pictures. Michelle is great the work with and was very responsive to any of our needs. Thank you for allowing us to stay! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time and looking forward to our next trip back!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, Az
4

Great stay with plenty of room!

  • 4 of 5

Slept 8 comfortably. Great location and nice resort. Fridge was a little slow at keeping things cold. Put some items in freezer. But overall great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Courtney, thank you for the great review. We`re so happy you loved our condo and can`t wait to have you back! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo, beautiful views, couldn’t ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Puerto Penasco. This condo had everything we wanted/needed and was everything it said it was. You can’t beat the view from the balcony & it was plenty of space for all 9 of us. We had a really nice time and would definitely rent this space again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly Thank you , for the great review. We are so happy you loved our condo and can`t wait to have you back! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, Arizona
4

Amazing views, family friendly and clean!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Sonoran Sun! Loved large balcony with plenty of furniture to enjoy the amazing view. The proximity to the pools and beach was very convenient. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and staff helpful. Our group of 8 had more than enough room to not feel crowded during our 4 night stay. One of the reasons was the large pantry were we could tuck our items away. In terms of working with the owner, Michelle was very responsive. I had many questions and she was timely in replying to my emails. She even helped me locate another condo in the resort for a family that joined us last minute. All of the information we needed to check in was provided via email well in advance of our trip. Check in went very smoothly - we had absolutely no problems. We rate it 4 of 5 as one of our guests found the queen bed in the third bedroom somewhat uncomfortable. We loved the unit though and hope to return. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trish, Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you loved our condo and can`t wait to have you back! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise
3

Nice Views but...

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately the room was less than expected. Upon arrival the room was very hot and when we turned down the thermostat to a livable temperature, we received a message to not mess with the thermostat.. Than when we opened the fridge and it was honestly warm and smelt terrible of old fish. We turned the fridge temperature down but within our 3 night stay it never got any colder..all of our cold goods went to waste. The freezer worked well but the refrigerator was pointless to even have. In the guest restroom we noticed we were getting dripped on and when we looked up saw mold growing out of the air conditioner vent which in turn was dripping on us! The upside of this place is it was cheap, the views were nice and the master bedroom and bathroom was upgraded. Next time I will spend the extra money on a better condo, it will save me just in the food and drink expense of not having a working refrigerator.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated. Regarding the AC issues, once we received your text , we immediately sent Lalo our AC technician to fix the issue. He determined that there was no trace of mold and the reason the vent was leaking was due to all of the doors being open with the AC running which caused condensation. Clients are able to change the thermometer when they like, we simply remind our clients not to leave doors open with AC running. We would have been very happy to take care of the refrigerator if we a had know their was an issue. Lalo would have been able to fix it when he was there. Since your stay, the refrigerator has been repaired. We hope you consider us for future stays in Rocky Point.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Refundable Damage Deposit $150

Please book online using your credit card if you need assistance. Reservations are not guaranteed (and rates are subject to change) until confirmed. $100 cancellation fee. No refund if within 30 days of trip. No refunds for Holidays, Spring Break or Special Events. There is a additional $20 a day, per person over 8 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties