Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicest 3BR at Edgewater - newly renovated! Deluxe plan w/ wraparound balcony

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

*UPDATE* We have completed a $50k renovation of the condo as of March 2015. The renovation took much of the condo down to the original studs such that this is now a *BRAND NEW CONDO*. Among the renovations and upgrades are completely new kitchen and bathrooms cabinets, new granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms, new tiled showers, new stainless appliances, new doors, new trim and crown molding, new paint, new bedding and linens, new decor, and even new toilets - ha :-)

Anyone who is familiar with Panama City Beach knows Edgewater is the most desired property on the beach - there's nothing like it and Edgewater has done an amazing job of maintaining the grounds like new over the years, and especially the famous lagoon pool. Now there is a condo at Edgewater that is also new and pristine - we'd love to have you rent from us!

This exclusive 3BR/3BA Deluxe condo in Tower I at Edgewater Beach Resort is located directly on the beach with spectacular Gulf views and wraparound balcony.

Our condo has been updated and decorated in true 'beach' style and colors to immerse you in a tropical state of mind as soon as you walk through the door. Our condo features TWO master bedrooms, each with king beds, walk-in showers, double vanities, and flat screen TV's. The third bedroom features two double beds for a variety of sleeping combinations for your family or group.

Our updated kitchen has granite counter tops, designer cabinets, and a bar with seating for three bar stools. Our dining room offers seating for 8 with amazing views through the wall-to-celing windows. Relax in the living room and watch a DVD on our 60' HDTV or enjoy your iPad on our complimentary WiFi! Or enjoy a cocktail on our wrap-around balcony and take in the dramatic views of the Gulf.

Edgewater Beach Resort is the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, offering eleven pools featuring a 11,500 sq/ft Lagoon pool, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, eleven tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf, and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga, or a soothing body wrap in our Spa. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever. And be sure to check out the new Adventure Zone for the kids, offering fun-filled amenities such as the Splash Pad and the Sky Trail ropes course, as well as daily activities for the whole family. Edgewater is a gated resort with 24/7 security guards.

More Details

Owner
Justin Reynolds
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Justin Reynolds

I have been coming to Edgewater Beach Resort on vacation every year since the summer it opened in 1985. While I have stayed at other properties as well, the memories and nostalgia of Edgewater always brought me back - there's just not another place in Panama City Beach like Edgewater.

Justin Reynolds purchased this condo in 2014

Why Justin Reynolds chose Florida North West

I stayed in this very condo five years ago and enjoyed it so much that I vowed to buy it should it ever come up for sale. Sure enough, it hit the market, and I drove down the very next day and made an offer. We own other properties on the Gulf, but this is the one our family calls our vacation "home."

What makes this condo unique

There is a void in the Edgewater market of modern/updated condos. Edgewater has done an amazing job of maintaining and renewing its resort grounds and pools over the years, but too many owners have let their condos become outdated. To fill this market void, we've invested in renovating/updating our condo to modern standards (and then some) so that renters now have the combination of one of the largest and nicest condos in PCB at the nicest resort in PCB.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master #1 Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in, tiled, glass door shower + double granite vanities
    Master #2 Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in, tiled, glass door shower + double granite vanities
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Tiled shower & tub + granite vanity
  • All three bathrooms have brand new cabinets and granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master #1 - 1 king
    Master #2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Two double beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Nicest 3BR at Edgewater - newly renovated! Deluxe plan w/ wraparound balcony
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Knxoville, TN
5

Perfect Condo, perfect week!

  • 5 of 5

Love, love, LOVE this condo! Very "beachy" decor, well-appointed, clean, and recently updated. Gulf views from dining table are breathtaking! Owner was very nice, very professional, and even gave my husband and son surf fishing pointers! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

The condo itself was ok. The owner has been a nightmare to work with from the beginning and as of almost 6 weeks from departing I still do not have my deposit back. Will not answer emails or phone calls, had to report him before he finally contacted me back on the reservation. Did not get my packet with the condo information until a day before we were leaving and it had to be FedEx delivered so I would have it before we left. Condo was dirty, even dirty dishes in the cabinet. Will never rent from him again. Would like to have my deposit back. You can bet I would not have had the reservation if I had not sent him my deposit and the condo payment to complete the reservation. Look elsewhere, I would not wish what I have been and still going through to anyone...

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our review history demonstrates a theme of how CLEAN the condo is and how EASY the owners are to work with, including a 5-star review from the guest the prior week :-) This renter did not communicate any complaints during her stay and was mailed her deposit within the 21 days per the contract terms, and claimed not to have received it, so I processed a stop payment on the check and then sent a second check via FedEx. Renter received their deposit and cashed it. Thanks for renting! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Beautiful Condo, Great Property

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great week at this gorgeous condo with a breath-taking view. The giant lagoon pool was a hit with my 5 yr old grandson, and we all enjoyed easy access to the beach. Would definitely rent this condo again. We love the Edgewater Beach Resort!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place beautiful view of the gulf

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. The condo is beautiful and newly renovated. We loved the pool and hot tubs, golf course was great and staff is very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend Edgewater and this condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun week!

  • 4 of 5

Rented this condo for a "Girls" week at the beach. We always stay at Edgewater Resort. Love the location, restaurant on site, and availability of beach chair rental. Great view! The condo is nicely renovated. The owner was easy to work with. If you like to cook in the condo, bring your own skillets the ones in the condo are past their replacement date. If you like to read, as we do, the lighting in the living room and bedrooms will not work for you. The lamps in the living room accommodate three-way bulbs, but had low-wattage bulbs instead. Note: there is seating for only three on the balcony. A chaise lounge was available but the back was broken. If you don't like really thin towels, bring you own. As with a lot beach rentals, the sofas and chairs in the living and dining rooms are heavily stained.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. Regarding light bulbs, the Florida Wildlife Commission mandates that any beach-facing lighting be sea turtle-compliant. High-wattage bulbs receive a fine from the FWC. Regarding pans, the kitchen is stocked with *three* complete sets of pots and pans. We have snowbird renters who use these to cook for five months out of the year with no issues. All upholstery is steam cleaned the last week of every month and left free of any/all stains. None of the aforementioned was raised by the renter during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Norway, MI, USA
5

Awesome Spring Break location!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo! Breathtaking views of the ocean from living room, dining room and both master bedrooms. You don't get that very often from other condo's. We stayed in Panama City Beach last year, one week later during Spring Break....and this year, with the changes they made to the March policies was like a breath of fresh air. Love the changes the city has made. The condo was immaculate. Master bedrooms and baths were wonderful. The grounds are kept up very well and you can't beat the swimming and the beach that Panama City Beach offers. Stay was with us, grandparents and three 17 year olds. They had a blast..lot's to do in town and golf is wonderful and affordable. Hope to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.4 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hombre Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Ocean's Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

The condo is located in Tower I at Edgewater, which is the middle tower overlooking both the Gulf/beach as well as the lagoon pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $500

$500 deposit and signed rental agreement secures reservation. Full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival. Taxes are included in rates quoted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.