Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Edgewater Beach Resort Penthouse Condo 1209 Tower II

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom...Loft/3 Bath Penthouse Condo With Sky View Patio

This stunning 2 Bedroom/3 Bath penthouse condo with a loft has recently received a $40,000 upgrade. The large master bedroom has a King Bed and is beach front. It is complete with a desk for all your computer needs. This condo also has free WI-FI. The 2nd bedroom has a Queen Bed & a Twin. Upstairs in the loft you will find a Queen Sleeper Sofa which is a great sitting room during the day complete with a mini bar and coffee pot for early morning coffee. The roof top balcony has amazing views and a great place to unwind or catch some rays. This condo has all new T.V's & DVD Players in all rooms. The kitchen is very well stocked with new cook ware.


Owner
Trina Holloway
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time. We have been coming to Edgewater for 30 yrs. I love it here. This unit is unbelievable. so clean, updated and will furnished. Trina went above and beyond to help us. We've already reserved this unit again in March 2016 and trust me when I say this is the nicest unit I've ever seen here.



This is word for word what she wrote in the comment book in this condo.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom has a Large Tiled Walkin Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom Beachfront
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 Queen & Twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Edgewater Beach Resort Penthouse Condo 1209 Tower II
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Trina was absolutely fabulous to work with. She answered all my questions. The property is in great shape and has everything you will need. I usually stay in condos when I travel. This is the best one I've stayed at.

I travel to this location for rest and relaxation. The views and the upper deck allow for the perfect retreat from a busy high stress job. I would definitely recommend this place. I hope to return next year!!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PRAISE & HIGHLY RECOMMENED A MUST TRINA'S CONDO CLEAN FANTASIC BEAUTIFUL VIEW CAN'T SAY ENOUGH

  • 5 of 5

HELLO.MERLE SMITH CARROLLTON KY LOVE OUTDOORS & WATER .WAS JUST LOOKING AT CONDOS & DECIDED 2 GIVE A REVIEW KNOW IT'S BEEN A FEW YRS. I'M USUALLY A MAN OF FEW WORDS .CAN'T GIVE TRINA ENOUGH PRAISE . I THANK GOD THAT WE RENTED FROM TRINA THE VERY 1ST TIME FROM SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS I'VE READ IT WAS CLEAN EVERYTHING WORKED IT WAS NATURALLY BRIGHTLY LIT. OUR FRIENDS STAYED AT A HOTEL CONDO IT WAS DARK & DREARY INSIDE. LOVED OURS CAUSE OF IT BEING BRIGHT & THE VIEW. WE'D LIVE THERE . WAS THERE IN 2013 CAN'T GET BACK QUICK ENOUGH. REASON HAVEN'T BEEN BACK YET IS BECAUSE OF HEALTH REASON'S WIFE HAS NUMEROUS PROBLEMS LUPUS & CHRON'S THE BIGGEST THEN I WAS JUST DIAGNOSED WITH WEGNER'S DISEASE 2014BOUT KILLED ME THE VIEW WAS FANTASIC . CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER AQUATIC LIFE FISH STINGRAYS . IT WAS JUST GREAT & THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WE HAD NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER . CALLED TRINA A FEW TIMES SHE WAS VERY QUICK TO RESPOND TO ANYTHING PLEASURABLE & POLITE JUST CAN'T GIVE HER ENOUGH PRAISE. WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO ALL ACTIVITIES RESTURAUNTS MINI GOLF,AQUARIUM,SHOPS,DIVE SHOPS I THINK IT WAS DIVE LAB NICE PEOPLE HELPFUL IN SUGGESTING EQUIPMENT & PLACES TO DIVE FOR NEWBIES I SUGGEST YOU GET GOGGELS SNORKEL FINS GLOVES UNDERWATER FLASHLIGHT YOU'D BE SUPRISED HOW MUCH LIFE IS ON THE BEACH AT NIGHT & JUST SNORKEL AROUND THE CONDO YOU'LL BE SUPRISED HOW MUCH YOU SEE & A SAND SHOVEL IT'S ABOUT A 1/4" MESH HANDELED BUCKET THING FROM WALMART & JUST SCOOP UP SAND TO FIND GOOD SHELLS & STUFF & OF COURSE WALMART THERE'S 2 OF THEM BACK BEACH ROAD IS BETTER LESS PEOPLE PLUS CLOSE TO GREAT RESTURAUNTS. WE USUALLY JUST DRIVE AROUND TO FIND PLACES . SOME NEW PLACES AREN'T UPDATED ON GPS SYSTEMS YET . I'VE SEEN SOME PEOPLE TAKING PICS OF LITTLE BIT OF DIRT OR TRASH IN THE ROOM ? GET THE BROOM THEN. WHEN WE LEAVE WE WASH THE DISHES MOVE THE FURNITURE & SWEEP & MOP UNDER IT . WE TRY TO LEAVE PLACES AS CLEAN OR CLEANER THAN WHAT THEY WERE. THIS PLACE WAS CLEEEEAN . IF EVERYBODY WOULD JUST DO A LITTLE . I EVEN PICK UP TRASH AROUND THE CONDO IF IT'S NOT TO MESSY . I SEEN A A-HOLE THAT WAS EATING CHICKEN LEGS ON THE BEACH WHEN HE WAS DONE HE THREW THEM IN THE OCEAN NEEDED HIS A - - KICKED .THATS WHY PLACES ARE GETTING RUINED BY TRASHY PEOPLE LIKE THAT .THEN PEOPLE WONDER WHY TOURIST AREN'T 2 WELCOME .DON'T RECOMEND ANGELO'S STEAK PIT . LONGHORN'S THAT'S MUCH BETTER BACK BEACH ROAD & PIER PARK DRIVE.THANK YOU SO MUCH TRINA APPRECIATE YOUR TIME & HELP.THANK YOU GOD BLESS HAVE A BLESSED DAY

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this condo was very enjoyable. The location and amenities in the complex were outstanding (swimming pools, right on the beach, great ocean views, Starbucks...though not full menu as other locations, easy access to other activities in the area, etc.). The condo was well equipped and the wifi (a must for our family members) worked well. Dealing with the owner, Trina, was a pleasure. She was always responsive to any questions or requests that we had. We would not hesitate in staying here again when we have the opportunity to return to Panama City.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I'm sure it will be helpful for anyone that is searching for their place to stay. Hope you can stay with us again soon!! Trina Holloway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alabama
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

We came for a quick stay, but it was a great one! The view was absolutely amazing! Its great to see the sunset in the morning, the room was clean and cozy.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your business & hope you will be back soon and can stay longer Trina Holloway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

DON'T RENT UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT KEPT

  • 1 of 5

We have rented for 30 years from Edgewater with no problems. We paid ALOT OF MONEY to stay 8 nights, With a VERY LARGE security deposit. It was myself, my husband, and 2 children. When we arrived and inspected the unit the rug in the master bedroom was disgusting it had huge brown stains all over it, the Master shower had mold in it, all the mirrors were dirty and foggy. I had to clean the mirrors myself because you couldn't even see yourself in them from whatever was smeared all over them. Also,when you pay ALOT to rent a place I would expect nice sheets. The sheets on the master bed and all the beds for that matter, were HORRIBLE. They were so cheap they had balled up and were so uncomfortable. My husband got burnt one day on the beach and couldn't even sleep in master bed bc the sheets were too rough. It felt like there was gravel and sand in the bed. So, I never complained about any of these things and upon check out. I cleaned the place from top to bottom. I contacted the owner after we left and she informed me, that the master bedroom rug was horrible and needed to be shampoo-ed. I told her those stains were there when we arrived and I had took pictures of it upon arrival. Then she said oh yeah, there were a couple stains before you. So when she couldn't blame the rug stains on us, she said we smoked in the unit. Which is a completely false, none of us smoke. I had cervical cancer and pre skin cancer cells removed. We are not smokers. So she is telling me she has no intentions of returning my damage deposit. I have asked for receipts as to what my security deposit was used for, it's Florida Law to provide renters with receipts to what their security deposit was spent on, if you intend to keep it. I have received no reply from the owners.

Needless to say, We will NEVER rent From Holloway Rentals again.

It's very sad that I paid so much money, cleaned the place, and took care of it like it was my home. All to be accused of things we didn't do and have A VERY LARGE SECURITY DEPOSIT, basically stolen from me.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Policy clearly states NO SMOKING in the condo. This is strictly enforced by me. I personally inspected the condo before and after this guest. Someone in her group smoked in this condo. I also have 2 other witnesses to confirm this. I assure you everything she has posted on this review is not true. She is only posting it because I kept her deposit. This review is completely different from the one she wrote in the comment book in the condo. It is unfortunate that someone can post lies but I assure you that is all this is. I truly wish she had cleaned the condo and not smoked I would gladly refund the deposit. In fact this is the only deposit I have ever had to keep for this condo. If you would like to call me and discuss this review please feel free to do so
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Excellent Rental For Any Occasion

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our week at this clean and comfy condo. Traveling with two kids, one a teenager, it's sometimes hard to please everyone. However, everyone was very pleased with both the condo and the resort itself. This unit is equipped with anything a family could ever need to feel at home with some of the best views you could hope for. From the living room, master bedroom, loft and large private rooftop deck, you would be hard pressed to find a better view of the Gulf.

The resort was well maintained and secure with plenty of activities, pools, and water sports to keep the kids busy and entertained. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beach getaway and will definitely be back.

P.S. The owner was very helpful, courteous and prompt with all our questions. And if you are wondering about the kitchen as we were since there was not a picture of it in the listing -- rest assured it has been updated with stainless steel appliances, granite counters, etc. with plenty of room and cookware for all.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dennis, I appreciate you taking the time to review this property. I know it will be helpful to those looking for a vacation spot. Look forward to you returning soon Sincerly, Trina Holloway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Parking Pass/Per Vehicle $10

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties