Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$59...SEP/OCT/NOV.. $59.. SHRIMP FEST $89...OCT 12,13,14,15,..5 STAR SLEEPS 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

.THIS UNIT IS A 400 SQ. FT. STUDIO IT IS MOST SUITABLE FOR 2 ADULT PEOPLE, BUT CAN ACCOMMODATE UP TO A FAMILY OF 4 FEATURING AN ALL 'NEW' KITCHEN WITH ALL 'NEW' MODERN APPLIANCES,RECESSED LIGHTING, 'NEW' 100% GRANITE COUNTERS WITH 'NEW' SINK AND FAUCET. ALL 'NEW' CABINETS, NEW FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER. BATHROOM FEATURES ALL 'NEW' TUB AND SHOWER WITH 'NEW' CERAMIC TILE WALL AND 'NEW' SLIDING GLASS DOOR, 'NEW' CABINETS, SINK AND FAUCETS. THE UNIT IS 100% NEWLY TILED INCLUDING THE BALCONY. A GREAT (STUDIO) UNIT THAT COMFORTABLY SLEEPS 2 ADULTS ON A QUEEN SIZE BED AND AND 2 ADDITIONAL GUEST ON A VERY COMFORTABLE ($1400) WALL HUGGER FUTON WITH A 10 INCH TEMPUR PEDIC TOPPED MATRESS, THE FUTON DOUBLES AS A COMFORTABLE SOFA, IT HAS 2 NEW WALL MOUNTED FLAT SCREEN TVs, ONE MOUNTED IN FRONT OF THE QUEEN SIZE BED FOR BEDSIDE VIEWING, AND A SECOND 42 INCH WALL MOUNTED TV IN FRONT OF THE SOFA/FUTON, BOTH UNITS HAVE A DVD PLAYER AND 'FREE' INTERNET SERVICE MAKE THIS A GREAT UNIT AT A GREAT RATE FOR AN AFFORDABLE VACATION.

CLICK ON MESSAGE to OWNER / MANAGER (E MAIL) FOR BEST RATES......

SUGAR BEACH IS KNOWN AS THE FRIENDLIEST CONDO ON THE BEACH, FEATURING 4 SWIMMING POOLS INCLUDING 1 KIDDIE POOL, ONE POOL IS HEATED IN THE WINTER MONTHS. WITH NEW DECKS AND COMFORTABLE LOUNGE CHAIRS,REST ROOMS/SHOWERS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED ON THE BEACH. THE SUGAR SHACK SNACK BAR IS LOCATED POOL SIDE, CHARCOAL BAR BQs ARE AVAILABLE BEACH SIDE.

WE TAKE SPECIAL PRIDE IN PROVIDING YOU WITH ONE OF THE BEST EQUIPPED AND CLEANEST UNITS AT SUGAR BEACH.

WE WANT TO BE YOUR 'HOST ON THE COAST'

WE SUPPORT THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT...A PORTION OF 'ALL' RENTALS IS DONATED MONTHLY TO THIS WORTHY PROJECT.

GO TO THE FOLLOWING LINK FOR MORE PICTURES AND A VIDEO WITH MORE INFORMATION ABOUT SUGAR BEACH...

More Details

Owner
ART FREY
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About ART FREY

WE OWN OTHER UNITS AT SUGAR BEACH, AND JUST ADDED THIS GREAT FULLY UPDATED STUDIO, SO OTHERS CAN ENJOY THE GREAT FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT SUGAR BEACH.

ART FREY purchased this condo in 2014

Why ART FREY chose Alabama

WE ARE PROUD TO OWN AND OFFER THE BEST STUDIO AT SUGAR BEACH!!

What makes this condo unique

WITH 4 SWIMMING POOLS, REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS ON THE BEACH SUGAR BEACH AFFORDS THE MOST FAMILY FRIENDLY FACILITY IN ORANGE BEACH

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
PENSACOLA
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
FORT MORGAN/DAUPHIN ISLAND
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
GULF SHORES
Nearest Beach
YOUR ON IT!! ORANGE BEACH

ORANGE BEACH IS AN UNDISCOVERED TREASURE, FEATURING THE BEST SAND BEACHES, THE CLEAREST WATER, AND THE FRIENDLIEST PEOPLE. HUNDREDS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS TO EXPLORE, 16 GOLF COURSES IN LESS THAN A 1 HOUR DRIVE, WATER PARKS, AMUSEMENTS PARKS, THE GULFS LONGEST FISHING PIER,AND LARGEST FISHING FLEET, OUR OWN ZOO, A TANGER OUTLET CENTER...AND SOOO MUCH MORE...

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • TOTALLY REFINISHED,NEW TUB/SHOWER, SINK FAUCETS,CABINETS, AND TILE
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • STUDIO HAS 1 QUEEN SIZE BED and A VERY COMFORTABLE FUTON FULL SIZE SOFA/SLEEPER AND SLEEPS A TOTAL OF 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
THIS UNIT IS A STUDIO/EFFICIENCY 400 sq. ft. MOST MOST SUITABLE FOR 2 ADULTS AND CAN ACOMMODATE 2 OTHERS ON AN EXTREMLEY COMFORTABLE (FULL SIZE) FUTON BED

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
2% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
$59...SEP/OCT/NOV.. $59.. SHRIMP FEST $89...OCT 12,13,14,15,..5 STAR SLEEPS 4
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
5

Sugar Beach is like a 2nd home to us!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at Sugar Beach numerous times and almost always stay in this unit! Mr. Fray is extremely friendly and accommodating and the unit is always clean and welcoming! We think of it like a 2nd home! We can't wait to come back for our next trip! Orange Beach is definitely my happy Place!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ami, It is always a pleasure to have you stay at one of our units at Sugar Beach, and we always look forward to your return, stay well, hope to see you soon.....Art
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! Clean, cozy, right on the beach :) would definitely visit again

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Savannah, Thank you for your review, happy to know that you enjoyed our unit and we look forward to you visiting us again.....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada, Mo
5

Fun Girls Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband is deployed so I took my three daughters to the beach for a week. We've stayed at Sugar Beach before and so we're familiar with the facilities and we love it there. The unit was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. It was a tight fit, but doable. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of channels on the television. Other than that, I have no complaints. Easy check in, owners were easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time, sorry that 70 TV channels were not enough for you, but the cable TV service which is supplied free by the condo association supplies all 198 units at Sugar Beach with the same 70 cable channels, while we can't add any more channels, we sure hope to see you again....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We enjoyed our stay

  • 3 of 5

Even for an old complex this place was pretty good, the pools and sugar shack were great amenities. We didn't spend much time in the unit itself but it was fine for sleeping and showers. The dishwasher smelt horrible but that's the only big negative. It was fine for a quick affordable getaway to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Van Buren, AR
5

Wonderfully convenient!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect. Right at the end of the state park so you're away from all the chaos. Was not overcrowded and had an easier time finding a spot on the beautifully clean beaches. The room was even cleaner then pictured. My family and I had a blast and can't wait to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Justin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay at our unit,and we look forward to you visiting us again.....Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well-maintained

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in the same unit and we are still very pleased!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lara, We are pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy our unit and hope to see you soon...Art and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

SHRIMP FESTIVAL $99 night 3 night min.
LABOR DAY WEEKEND $105 night 3 night min.
ANY DATES INCLUDING 4th of JULY ARE A min.7 night stay
$50 CHARGE IF CANCELED AFTER BOOKING
$100 CHARGE IF CANCELED BETWEEN 30 AND 45 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE
NO REFUND INSIDE OF 30 DAYS UNLESS UNIT IS RE BOOKED AT SAME RATE IF RE RENTED AT A LESSER RATE THE RENTER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DIFFERENCE,PLUS $100 FEE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.