Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't even prettier in person!

Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too!

For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all.

The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster.

Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit!

The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
30% Complete
6% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin
average rating of 4.0930233 based on 43 reviews
Rock Hill, SC
3

pretty much okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

sort of disappointed i paid that much money for only 3 days. i booked for 4 days, but couldn't get in the cabin until late in the pm. then we had too check out by 11:oo am sort of takes a day away. other than that it was pretty much what we expected and had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We sorry to hear that you did not arrive until late to check in. We do offer the same check in and check out times as all hotel and cabin rentals offer in the hospitality industry. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Antioch, TN
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very neat and clean. Beautiful decor. Far enough away from all the traffic and noise but still close enough to drive into town during the day. I will most definitely love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warren, IL
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location outnin the middle of no where nice and private get away but close to all the stuff in town , the only thing we didn't like was the smart thermostat ,when we're gone during the day it would get real warm until we get back at night then it would cool it down to the temperature we wanted over night so by morning it was nice and cool but every night it was warm again

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Inn, SC
5

Awesome, private location cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing cabin in a private setting with all the necessary amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelbiana,
2

Our Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First off we didn't have wifi, which is one of the things that i asked for. The hot-tub didn't heat up past 101. There was dust on curtains and on baseboards. The did do an another pass to ripleys. But that didn't pay for the for us having to use our phone for internet.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please keep in mind, that due to safety reasons for children we do have it set on the hot tubs not to heat past 101. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine , CA
4

Around the Mountain

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was much cleaner than expected, tastefully decorated, and had several great amenities. I wish we had time to use the pool table. The jacuzzi bath tub in the master bedroom was awesome. Management staff communication was perfect, and allowed for an easy late check in (we landed in Nashville at 11pm and then had to drive almost 4 hours to the cabin). Our only complaint was that we had almost ZERO cell reception, and our particular cabin was not equipped with wifi, making communication between us and friends rather difficult. We would still definitely recommend this property for rental.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees