Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Newly Renovated Farmhouse, Great Family getaway with modern amenities

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 B/r, 2.5 Baths, 2 Miles to Belleayre Ski Mountain

The Maplewood is a newly renovated historic farmhouse, with all the conveniences of a modern home, like Cable TV, Wi-Fi, Video Streaming HBO, NETFLIX & AMAZON. Very conveniently located in the heart of the Catskill Region, a short walk (1/2 mile) to State-run Pine Hill Lake, 1.5 miles to Belleayre Ski Mountain, near to lots of Hiking Trails, Central to all Catskills activities.

Amenities include:

- 4 Bedrooms -King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 2 Full Beds

- 2.5 Baths

- Whirlpool tub and electric fireplace in Master Suite

- Modern Washer & Dryer

- Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances

and serve ware for 10 persons.

- Housekeeping and Continental Breakfast available on request at additional fee.

- Customized welcome basket or Pre-arrival shopping available on request at additional fee.

The owners of the Maplewood have been in the hospitality industry for 15 years and would be happy to accommodate your special requests to make your experience convenient and complete.

More Details

Michelle Odato
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Michelle Odato

We have successfully managed the nearby Starlite Motel for the past 14 years. And are proud to add the newly renovated Maplewood House to our inventory of Lodging. This is an accomplishment for us to take this property with it's good bones and turn it into an accommodation that we can share with travelers. The feedback has been great. Can't wait for you to visit.

Michelle Odato purchased this farmhouse in 2002

Why Michelle Odato chose Pine Hill

This property not only provides a cozy home away from home to families and groups but it is very conveniently located in the heart of the Catskill region, making it a fit destination for every season, near to the Belleayre Ski Mountain, near to the Belleayre Beach, fishing, train rides, hiking, hunting. Every Catskills activity you can think of.

What makes this farmhouse unique

Although the house is an old farmhouse, it has been outfitted and decorated with a modern feel and modern day amenities.


Pine Hill Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Master Bath has shower/jetted tub Upstairs Bath has shower/tub 1/2 bath off kitchen has stacked washer and dryer.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • limited accessibility
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated Farmhouse, Great Family getaway with modern amenities
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

Nice modern and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The place was smaller than expected, but definitely had enough room for everyone. Backyard looked great for summer time, but we had to stay in for the cold weather. Most of the supplies were provided which was great. Owner was friendly and replied fast which was also great. Overall excellent stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Danny. So glad you had a comfortable stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Really nice, big house ,comfortable for our family of seven.

  • 5 of 5

Michelle is a great host .She made check in and check out very easy. She provided bottled water ,coffe ,tea for us.Beds were very comfortable,clean bathrooms and very neat kitchen . We had great time playing valley ball in front of the house and good selection of channels made our evenings enjoyable.

Thank You Michelle

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

clean and nice

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and comfortable. House truly sleeps 10 (without using the couch) and beds are super comfortable. I would rent is again. Only 3 mins to Belleayre

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nyack, NY

Much Smaller than Advertised!

  • 2 of 5

The common area was very small. Bedrooms were fine. There were mouse droppings in the silverware drawers and near the stove.

Excellent proximity to the mountain.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, the house did not meet your expectations. We feel that our photos of the house are the best way to describe the house in terms of size and decor. So I'm not sure how we can adjust that. But we have noted your sightings of droppings. And are truly sorry that you had to face that. We have Pestech on a monthly contract to monitor the house. We will alert them to pay special attention to those areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The home was absolutely amazing.. perfect for our very intimate wedding. The only complaint i would have is that the heater in the master bathroom was on a timer and the heat didnt last very long so it was very cold while coming out the shower. But other then that the house was stunning and we would love to visit again..

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Lovely stay at a lovely place. Was a little cold on the day we stayed so we couldn't enjoy the beautiful back porch, but we made the best of it. Everything was clean and stocked. Very comfortable beds and enough room for everyone. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Zephyr Restaurant
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hannah Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Peekamoose Restaurant & Tavern
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Belleayre Ski Mountain
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Belleayre Beach / Pine Hill Lake
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Guests staying more than 1 week, may be required to include housekeeping once per week at a fee of $100 each time.
House is a non-smoking area, but smoking is permitted outside and on porch.
Owner is accessible 1/2 mile away at the Starlite Motel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund