check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

One Bedroom Legacy Villas Hideaway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Villa, One Bedroom with Queen Bed, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 4

Two bedroom, two bath resort condo. The property can be rented as a one bedroom with a full kitchen, living/dining area, sleep sofa, washer/dryer, bedroom and bathroom; a studio with mini-bar, king bed and bathroom or as a two bed, two bath. Located in Legacy Villas; enjoy 12 saltwater pools, a fitness center and beautifully landscaped gardens adjacent to La Quinta Resort during your next visit to the desert. La Quinta offers over 30 golf courses, an excellent variety of shopping and numerous options for outdoor adventure in all seasons.

The condo is located on the ground floor providing direct access to the front doors. The back patio opens to a secluded interior courtyard with a tranquil fountain. The main pool, kids pool, fitness center and Legacy Grille are a short-walk away.

More Details

Property Manager
California Vacation Villas
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About California Vacation Villas

This property is managed by California Vacation Villas. California Vacation Villas leases and manages privately owned homes throughout southern California with a focus in the California desert. We strive to provide a reliable, consistent guest experience. From real time pricing and availability to automated contract processing to secure property access to local recommendations; our team provides a great travel experience at reasonable price. Avoid the risk and hassle of working with absentee owner-operators and book your next vacation with a licensed California real estate broker committed to ensuring you have a wonderful trip. California Vacation Villas is a division of Ternion Real Estate Incorporated.

Ternion Real Estate dba California Vacation Villas is a licensed California Real Estate and Mortgage Broker (CA BRE# 01898085). We operate under city business license numbers:

Newport Beach: BT30050305

La Quinta: 762906

Palm Desert: 62687

Rancho Mirage: 204687

California Vacation Villas purchased this condo in 2011

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

One Bedroom Legacy Villas Hideaway
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful location in gated community with a garage, furniture a little uncomfortable but overall it was well worth the money. Would diffently stay there next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value for my money

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit has all the necessities and it is located reasonably close to the clubhouse and pool. I like that it is in a gated community with 24-hr security staff. I was glad we rented the unit with a garage as it was convenient in bringing your shopping or things to the unit. It is generally clean except for a few spots (carpet behind the bed/night stand is quite dusty/you can see dust bunnies are forming; dining table overhead light/lamp has a spider web; and a few of the cooking spoons/utensils that were in a big jar sitting on top of the kitchen counter had a thin film of dust). These are negligible things but it would be nicer if the place was spotless.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review with the comments. Desert is very dusty and we're always working with our housekeeping teams to keep an eye out on this, especially if the property has been vacant for a little while, which can be the case in the summer months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Nice pad at Legacy Villas

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo, pool and the grounds were really nice. The only things that would have made our stay better was if the pull-out had a much better mattress.....you could feel every spring and the safe didn't work. We contacted the mgt co. and they didn't come by to fix the safe. Other than that it was a great little place.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The safes in most of our Legacy Villas units don't work. We don't advertise the safes. It is quite costly to remove them from the properties, so we are taking care of them individually, and eventually will remove them all (with the property owners' permission). The pull out mattress is very basic. We can discuss this with the owners of the property to see if they would be willing to replace it for the next season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My daughter and I had a lovely stay in Legacy Villas. Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and thank you for leaving this great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay in La Quinta

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in this villa in January, 2016. It was a beautiful unit: VERY well appointed, comfortable, clean and quiet. The complex was was in a perfect location in La Quinta. The pools and grounds were beautiful, and the fitness room was well-outfitted. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening in front of the outdoor fireplace at the clubhouse. The management company was very efficient and helpful; we had no trouble accessing the unit. Entering the complex through the security gate was hassle-free. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: California Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terrace, BC, Canada
4

Golf holiday

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bad experience with checking into condo. Battery on the automatic lock was low and we were unable to access entry. Manager was aware of this but unable to correct problem before our arrival. We were told to use lock box, given wrong entry code at first, after numerous calls finally got in. Lock box was difficult to access. It took 50 minutes to get into our condo, unacceptable!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the confusion with the entry to the property. The battery to the automatic door lock was not low. The guests could not access the property because we changed their door code the day before their arrival. We sent them the information by e-mail and mobile app, with the updated door code. According to the guests, they had no access to their phone or e-mail during their travel because they are from Canada and could not use their mobile devices in the US. We had no way of contacting them and they had no way of contacting us. They eventually walked over to the guard gate at the community, and the guard called us to help. The guests were inside the property within 10 minutes of us receiving this call. For our future guests: please make sure we know how we can reach you during your trip. You are coming to a private home and things can come up. We will be available to assist immediately if we have a way of contacting you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Legacy Villas in located La Quinta, CA at the east end of the Coachella Valley. The valley is home to over 100 public and private golf courses. The Indian Wells Tennis Garden is a 5 minute drive from the condo. The Tennis Garden is the host of the BNP Paribas open each March. The Indio Polo Grounds are a 10 minute drive from the condo. The Polo Grounds host the Coachella and Stagecoach Music festivals each April. Other local attractions and events include the La Quinta Arts Festival, the Humana Challenge PGA event, the Living Desert and Palm Springs Aerial Tramway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates change based on length of stay, nights of stay, time of year and occupancy levels. To check availability and pricing for your specific dates of stay, enter a request and you will receive an automatic response with a detailed cost breakdown. If viewing our listings on any of our partner websites including VRBO, HomeAway, and FlipKey; the rate grids will not capture all of our pricing guidelines. A request with your specific dates of stay is needed to generate accurate pricing. All listings are updated in real-time. Reservations made online are confirmed subject to executing our vacation rental agreement.
  • nightly and weekly rates available
  • USD
  • Ask Manager
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers