Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bath condo

**Please note, we do not rent for seniors week.**

This cozy condo is perfect for those looking for a relaxing stay in Ocean City. Located on Saint James Place, you're just a quick walk to the beach and boardwalk. Enjoy a donut from Brown's on the front porch, or stroll the streets for other great restaurants.

One bedroom with 1 queen bed, and a queen sized futon. 2 TV's, wifi, kitchen, full bath, 2 seasonal beach tags, and coin operated laundry on the property. Hazel's hideaway has everything you need to relax and enjoy the beach!

More Details

Owner
Christina
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Christina

I, Christina, have been going to Ocean City for vacations for close to 20 years now. When we got married, I introduced Louis to my favorite spot in all of New Jersey and the rest is history.

Christina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Christina chose Southern Shore Region

We wanted a small place at the beach that felt like home. Most 1 bedroom properties felt like a motel. This cozy condo felt like 'ours' as soon as we saw it.

What makes this condo unique

The easy stroll to the beach, and Brown's Donuts. Enough said.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Renovated bathroom in January 2015.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower available to avoid sand in the house. 2 Seasonal Beach Tags Available. **Bedroom air conditioner updated Spring 2017**

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect for a weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5

the condo was the perfect place to get away for a weekend at the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed with rental compared to picture. Needs overall cleaning. Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioner in bedroom was loud. A chair was needed to turn on the air conditioner in living room. Remote did not work. Sofa was hard to sit in and soiled. Shower leaked. No storm door on front door, just curtain. Paint chipped on railing of outside stairs. Very easy to get splinter when hold on to railing. Sink in bathroom was very small. When using, water splashed on floor. No closet in bedroom, only hall closed which was filled with cleaning tools. Not much room to hang clothing.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I need to respond to your complaints for the benefit of future renters. We were made aware of the AC unit, and plan to replace it. We have a cleaning service come after every renter, so we'll advise them of your non-specific comment. There's is no splinter danger with the handrail, but we'll double check. We feel our pictures accurately depict our property. We never advertised being able to hang clothes in the bedroom. You'll notice no closet in any of the images of the bedroom. We'll verify that the AC remote needs a new battery. Unfortunately if the previous renter doesn't inform us of an issue, small things like that can be overlooked. The mattress is 2-3 years old & comfortable for us. The bathroom sink is small, but the alternative is compromising leg room near the toilet. We will take your comments to heart as we continue to upgrade our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for the bathroom upgrade! Great location.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Property was as pictured and described. Comfortable and modest.

  • 4 of 5

Clean and organized well for a small space. Would be nice to replace can opener with one that works better.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy accommodation by the ocean

  • 4 of 5

A lovely quaint apartment about a 5 minute walk to the beach one way and 5 minutes to ice cream & pizza the other way. The only time we used our car was to drive to the grocery store. We were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort. We only hoped for higher water pressure. The outside shower and the inside shower were more rain-like. It would have helped remove more sand outside if the hose nozzle had a higher pressure setting. We spent most of our time on the shaded balcony, which had room for beach equipment, although the stairs are narrow so be careful bringing items upstairs. Parking is a pain on the weekend during peak season, first had to park 4 blocks away. Were told could not use the EMPTY spaces below the unit. Overall, stress-free stay at the north end of the boardwalk away from the busy section but the quiet after the day was welcome.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Price is good for the area but property needs some improvements.

  • 2 of 5

1 ½ blocks from the beach/boardwalk and is in a wonderful neighborhood. The owner answers all questions via email timely. The price for 7 days was decent. Nice outside shower/hose and clothes line. CONS: Burned out light bulbs throughout the house. Air conditioner (window unit) in the bedroom is VERY loud and clicks on and off continually which makes me think it is on its last leg – the first 2 nights I continually woke up through the night when it turned off and on. The place needs a good cleaning – baseboards are dirty and scuff marks are on the walls. American flag in front of the house is faded and worn. Second story front porch seems to be un-leveled.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer start
Jun 26 2017 - Sep 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
early fall
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
mid fall
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
late fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday.
Check-ins are on Saturdays at 2:00pm.
Check-outs are on Saturdays at 10:00am.
Lockbox combo given after final payment.
Wi-fi password under the wi-fi router.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties