Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bath condo

**Please note, we do not rent for seniors week.**

This cozy condo is perfect for those looking for a relaxing stay in Ocean City. Located on Saint James Place, you're just a quick walk to the beach and boardwalk. Enjoy a donut from Brown's on the front porch, or stroll the streets for other great restaurants.

One bedroom with 1 queen bed, and a queen sized futon. 2 TV's, wifi, kitchen, full bath, 2 seasonal beach tags, and coin operated laundry on the property. Hazel's hideaway has everything you need to relax and enjoy the beach!

More Details

Owner
Christina
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Christina

I, Christina, have been going to Ocean City for vacations for close to 20 years now. When we got married, I introduced Louis to my favorite spot in all of New Jersey and the rest is history.

Christina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Christina chose Southern Shore Region

We wanted a small place at the beach that felt like home. Most 1 bedroom properties felt like a motel. This cozy condo felt like 'ours' as soon as we saw it.

What makes this condo unique

The easy stroll to the beach, and Brown's Donuts. Enough said.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Renovated bathroom in January 2015.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower available to avoid sand in the house. 2 Seasonal Beach Tags Available. **Bedroom air conditioner updated Spring 2017**

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
40% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!
average rating of 4.2 based on 20 reviews
4

Great location, family oriented

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this property several years in a row. The price is great for the location. The neighborhood is quiet and great for families. The shower needs to be fixed. It leaks at the bottom and top, pipe seems to have a crack. Everything else is great!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Indiana
5

A Gem

  • 5 of 5

Hazel's Hideaway is a cozy place to enjoy your stay in OCNJ. The porch, which is important to me when staying in OC, was perfect. During the few heavy rain showers we had the porch remained nice and dry making it the perfect spot to read and relax.

The very basic kitchen needs (plates, cups, eating utensils, coffee maker, toaster) are provided, but you might want to pack a chef's and serrated knife if you are going to be prepping fruits or veggies.

There are pay washers and dryers available for the 8 units that are in the condo association, but there is no clothes line for drying beach towels or swimsuits. I brought a drying rack along and that worked perfectly on the porch.

Parking for bikes is a bit sketchy as one of the other owners didn't seem to want our bikes anywhere on the property as she told us there was nowhere to park them, but we talked to a different neighbor, Tom, and ended up parking our bikes on the east side of the decorative fence that divides the parking spaces. It worked out very well.

The rental is close to the beach, boardwalk, Bown's (delicious donuts *try the honey*), and Berenado's Corner Deli and Store (the deluxe Italian sub is amazing).

If you are budget minded or just enjoy cozy places Hazel's Hideaway is the perfect place for your beach getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and clean!

  • 4 of 5

Overall a nice place to stay for a couple or small family. Some of the recent renovations were not the greatest quality, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for a weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5

the condo was the perfect place to get away for a weekend at the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed with rental compared to picture. Needs overall cleaning. Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioner in bedroom was loud. A chair was needed to turn on the air conditioner in living room. Remote did not work. Sofa was hard to sit in and soiled. Shower leaked. No storm door on front door, just curtain. Paint chipped on railing of outside stairs. Very easy to get splinter when hold on to railing. Sink in bathroom was very small. When using, water splashed on floor. No closet in bedroom, only hall closed which was filled with cleaning tools. Not much room to hang clothing.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I need to respond to your complaints for the benefit of future renters. We were made aware of the AC unit, and plan to replace it. We have a cleaning service come after every renter, so we'll advise them of your non-specific comment. There's is no splinter danger with the handrail, but we'll double check. We feel our pictures accurately depict our property. We never advertised being able to hang clothes in the bedroom. You'll notice no closet in any of the images of the bedroom. We'll verify that the AC remote needs a new battery. Unfortunately if the previous renter doesn't inform us of an issue, small things like that can be overlooked. The mattress is 2-3 years old & comfortable for us. The bathroom sink is small, but the alternative is compromising leg room near the toilet. We will take your comments to heart as we continue to upgrade our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for the bathroom upgrade! Great location.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday.
Check-ins are on Saturdays at 2:00pm.
Check-outs are on Saturdays at 10:00am.
Lockbox combo given after final payment.
Wi-fi password under the wi-fi router.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.