Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Everything at Islantime Up

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Three bedroom two bath upstairs in 4 bedroom home in historic Old Town

A vacation place where family and friends will return year after year. Rent the top or whole house (bottom pictured in #587710). A block from fishing, nightlife and restaurants. Beautiful decks for outdoor living. full of comfy corners to hide with a great beach book. The kitchen has everything for gourmet cooking, the deck has an infrared gas grill and the master suite has a whirlpool tub. Or cook nothing and walk to coffee, ice cream sundaes, cupcakes and restaurants all around. The house has a master bedroom with king, second floor bedroom with a queen and a third floor bedroom with 2 twin beds in a trundle. This room has a TV with gaming hook up.


Owner
JB Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About JB Smith

We are Seaside Enterprises Texas. When you are with us, you are SET. We grew up renting beach houses in Maine, Martha's Vineyard, Kitty Hawk, Amelia Island and Key West. We have combined the best of these in our homes on Port A. We want a setting to create a vacation to remember at a home you will return to.

JB Smith purchased this house in 2010

Why JB Smith chose Gulf Coast

This place has a Cape Cod vibe and we bought it 24 hours after we saw it. We loved the tiffany blues inside and the gardens with 20 foot Esperanza, Hibiscus and Bougainvillea.

What makes this house unique

There is a 1 bedroom unit with sleeping loft and full kitchen and living room below, so Islantime Up & Down can combine for a great vacation.

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king , 1 child bed
    Third floor - 2 twin/ single , Trundle
    Second floor - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Everything at Islantime Up
average rating of 4.15 based on 20 reviews
3

Not too happy

  • 3 of 5

Was not very happy the ac keept going out the whole time we stayed I had to buy a fan for my 12month old baby becouse it was too hot. The kitchen was dirty and there was alot of roaches. The barbque pits where extremly dirty. Was not impressed at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A little disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time. There were just a couple of minor things that could be improved, saw a lot more roaches this year. The landscaping needs to be taken care of. The grill on top and bottom could not be used or utilized serious cleaning is necessary. Islantime up did not have a key to front door some one was suppose to come and take care of that because it has 2 deadbolt to front door so in order to close you had to deadbolt and walk down the back stairs not convienent at all. Per Sarah it was to be taken care of and wasn't

So hopefully it will be for the next people who rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you never mentioned this! Every summer is different and our regular pest control comes with free follow up, if we had known. We did the best possible while our resort lock was repaired. This is done by mail only and takes time, sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Door locks

  • 4 of 5

There were no door knobs on front entry and we had to trek around back thru tall grass to get entry to place. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We explained that we needed to repair our resort locks, which is a mail order process and we briefly used the back door to insure the home was secured while our resort lock was repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
5

Great location. Front, back and master bedroom decks are fantastic. Nice house.

  • 5 of 5

We came down to get away before the 4th of July crowds. Rental home is in a very central location it was easy to walk to the bars and restaurants. Kitchen is small but very functional and there were plenty of pots, pans and cooking utensils. The master bedroom was extra special because of the private deck. While we were there it was a blast having cocktails on the rear deck watching the lighting storms around us.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location, great deck, very homely.

  • 4 of 5

Had a blast here, three good sized bedrooms and floorspace for mattresses etc, so enough for our seven men as long as we shared. Helpful instructions and clean. No real gripes except to say that had we had more adults it would have been a squeeze and there wasn't salt & pepper (although there was jam).

Good fun, excellent value for us. Would come again

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry guys, salt and pepper are in the blue seahorses... the ones in the kitchen with the little holes in the top?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great house in a great location in Port Aransas

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need and is within walking distance of restaurants, bars, fishing tours and shopping. Can't go wrong with this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Walk, bike or golf cart everywhere. Buy shrimp off the docks from the Polly Anna, but get there before 8 am!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 2 2018 - Mar 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable