Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Everything at Islantime Up

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Three bedroom two bath upstairs in 4 bedroom home in historic Old Town

A vacation place where family and friends will return year after year. Rent the top or whole house (bottom pictured in #587710). A block from fishing, nightlife and restaurants. Beautiful decks for outdoor living. full of comfy corners to hide with a great beach book. The kitchen has everything for gourmet cooking, the deck has an infrared gas grill and the master suite has a whirlpool tub. Or cook nothing and walk to coffee, ice cream sundaes, cupcakes and restaurants all around. The house has a master bedroom with king, second floor bedroom with a queen and a third floor bedroom with 2 twin beds in a trundle. This room has a TV with gaming hook up.


Owner
JB Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About JB Smith

We are Seaside Enterprises Texas. When you are with us, you are SET. We grew up renting beach houses in Maine, Martha's Vineyard, Kitty Hawk, Amelia Island and Key West. We have combined the best of these in our homes on Port A. We want a setting to create a vacation to remember at a home you will return to.

JB Smith purchased this house in 2010

Why JB Smith chose Gulf Coast

This place has a Cape Cod vibe and we bought it 24 hours after we saw it. We loved the tiffany blues inside and the gardens with 20 foot Esperanza, Hibiscus and Bougainvillea.

What makes this house unique

There is a 1 bedroom unit with sleeping loft and full kitchen and living room below, so Islantime Up & Down can combine for a great vacation.

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king , 1 child bed
    Third floor - 2 twin/ single , Trundle
    Second floor - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Walk to Everything at Islantime Up
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
4

Excellent location, great deck, very homely.

  • 4 of 5

Had a blast here, three good sized bedrooms and floorspace for mattresses etc, so enough for our seven men as long as we shared. Helpful instructions and clean. No real gripes except to say that had we had more adults it would have been a squeeze and there wasn't salt & pepper (although there was jam).

Good fun, excellent value for us. Would come again

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great house in a great location in Port Aransas

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need and is within walking distance of restaurants, bars, fishing tours and shopping. Can't go wrong with this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville
2

The location and feeling of home with family is great.

  • 2 of 5

However I did see roaches in and outside the home. The amount of items for the visit was limited. Also during the whole stay we were not able to throw away our trash because the trash can was full from a previous stay. The landscape on the home needed to be trimmed. Lastly the place says it sleeps 10 we only able to really sleep six. My family thought we were going to get a whole beach house but only received the upper level. The price we paid we should have been able to get the whole home. Thankfully we were prepared with our owe blow up mattresses and blankets.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Good communication, no issues with the rental. It was very nice, right of the ferry, and close to everything! We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No way can this place sleep 10 people!!!

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed about the limited space and rooms. It looks great in the picture but it's deceiving since you don't get the whole house just the upstairs part. It can sleep 5-6 people not 10, no way!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were a party of 6 and I called you just to review whether the sleeping arrangements accurately described in our information would be right for 6 guys fishing. You said they were just crashing between boats and would be fine. We always discuss the way this home sleeps a group when we can spot an issue because everyone is different and many groups of 10 have happily stayed with us. I recall you gifted the weekend to these guys; I hope they appreciated the gift you gave them and I am sorry we could not accommodate their request, after arrival, to be given the entire house at no additional cost. We do rent the whole house at a discount and offered them this.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Folsom, pa
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Port A. We rented the upstairs of Islantim, it was very fitting for our group with plently of room for all of us along with the rest of family that arrived for dinner. It was decorated so cute, very beach definitely let you know you're at the beach. Its a nice quiet neighborhood but in walking distance to the park amd shipping channel. We will definitely stay here again.. "A good Time Had By All" Thank You for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Walk, bike or golf cart everywhere. Buy shrimp off the docks from the Polly Anna, but get there before 8 am!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 2 2018 - Mar 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning $130
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties