Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* Private Hot Tub * Mtn Views * Peaceful & Serene* Updated* Guests LOVE IT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Open-Concept, Warm Home with Stunning Mountain Views! Backyard is Fraser River!

Welcome to our wonderful private home!

While a duplex, it very much looks and feels like a single family house. We rarely see our neighbors and, as the house is well-built, we never hear them. There is tons of natural light in every room and bedroom. The deck and private hot tub are solely for your use.

* Our open-concept great room has a 55" LED TV, HD cable, DVD player, wifi, Apple TV

* Huge master bedroom, California king, large dresser, comfy leather chair, electric blanket, flat screen TV; en suite bath completely renovated June 2016! Heated floor tiles, massage-your-tootsies pebble shower floor; fully tiled floor-to-ceiling shower, new fixtures, you name it!

*Second bedroom - queen, electric blanket.

* Bedroom #3, two bunk-beds, sturdy and very safe.

* Kitchen - recently updated with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. All you need for cooking, including crock pot, coffee grinder, blender, hand mixer, pie pans, etc. Plenty of glass and dishware including wine glasses, tumblers, martini glasses.

* If you are staying spring, summer or fall, we have 6 fishing poles (including small ones for kids) & tackle box; and 2 bikes (average size, one men's and one women's) and helmets you can use. Bike pump also.

This is a perfect place for a family, two couples, or other groups traveling together. Our occupancy maximum is 6.

We are just 1 mile from all that downtown Fraser has to offer, but our home overlooks a huge open space, 40' beyond which is the Fraser River and spectacular views of the mountains. You'll be close to all the restaurants, shopping, bars and activities you could want, but will also enjoy the relaxing, quiet 'get away from it all' feel. The open-concept dining, living and kitchen areas allow you to keep an eye on the kids while you enjoy the inside, or prepare meals... even if the kids are playing outdoors in the huge backyard.

Enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine from the living area or outdoor deck as you listen to the Fraser River and gaze at the amazing mountain views. Peaceful and quiet - we are not a condo but a private home.

Just three blocks away is the amazing Fraser River Trail - a beautiful, meandering 2/3 mile path over bridges, past ponds, with stunning views of the Fraser River, mountains, birds and trees. Great for all ages and accessible year-round.

In the winter, enjoy skiing and snowboarding at the popular Winter Park/Mary Jane resort, Nordic skiing at Snow Mountain Ranch or Devil’s Thumb, tubing at the local tubing hill (moving ramp takes you to the top!) or local sledding hills. Bring your snowshoes or cross country skis and take a jaunt up the picturesque valley. Or, just walk out our dining room door to the open space! The area offers other winter activities as well including ice skating, snowmobiling and ice fishing. We are 2 blocks from the shuttle pick-up.

Note as of now, our fire-place is non-working. We may change that!

* Views, views, views !

* Master bedroom - California king with upgraded en suite bath (June '16) and flat screen TV

* Second bedroom - queen with separate bath (share with third bedroom)

* Third bedroom - bunk-beds

* Large, open living area flowing to dining room and kitchen

* Walk to the Fraser River to fish for rainbows, browns, and cutthroats

* One level - no stairs to contend with

* Tons of natural light

* Fully furnished kitchen with stainless steel appliances

* Hot tub, new propane grill

* New granite counter tops in kitchen

* 55' LED TV, Cable HD, WiFi, Apple Tv

* Board games for kids and adults

* Mudroom to store skis, boots, jackets, etc

More Details

Owner
Shannon Patsey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Shannon Patsey

We are a professional couple living in Denver, who make frequent use of our beautiful mountain home.

Shannon Patsey purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Shannon Patsey chose Winter Park Area

We love to ski, bike and hike... Fraser is a natural fit.

What makes this townhome unique

Mountain views from the open living areas. Large outdoor deck for entertaining or serving meals, complete with lovely outdoor furniture. Private hot tub. Walk to the Fraser River, fish if you like! Minutes from downtown Fraser and Winter Park.

Amenities

Fraser Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Recently updated
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Very comfortable queen bed. Additional blow up mattress.
    Master Bed - 1 king , California king, leather chair, flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

* Private Hot Tub * Mtn Views * Peaceful & Serene* Updated* Guests LOVE IT
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful home, beautiful view, great location

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were very clean with nice decor and furniture. A great location and wonderful place to stay!!!! We enjoyed the views the most. We had a wonderful time at Fraser home, although it was much too short! We loved the facilities as they were very clean with nearly everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would love to come back in the future! Also, the owners were so accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure the condo was ready for a Christmas vacation, and the hot tub was ideal after a day after mountain fun. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Warsaw, IN, USA
5

Beautiful rental, mountain views and relaxing hot tub

  • 5 of 5

This rental property was everything we needed and more. Perfect location with the Fraser River flowing through the backyard.

We relaxed every night in the hot tub while enjoying the mountain views.

Very comfortable beds and clean living areas.

We traveled to Fraser with our 10 month old son, and while we needed to do a little bit of baby proofing i.e. putting breakable decor out of reach, we were able to fit a small crib in the bunk room and he slept great.

We will definitely come back to "Twin Rivers" if we are ever in the area again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and cozy mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house is great for a weekend getaway from Denver. The three bed/two bath layout is efficient and works well for a family. There are lots of games, a great view from the hot tub, and the Fraser River Trail runs right past the house, so walking into town or to fishing is really easy.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, Ia
5

Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the slopes.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice & comfortable condo for our party of 7. Especially enjoyed the hot tub. Very convenient drive to downtown and the slopes.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, place was perfect and the owner was very helpful and responsive.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough great things about this place! My friends and I were traveling from Houston to Fraser. I'm so happy I found this spot! I was very optimistic in the days leading to the trip when I was in contact with the owner via text. Shannon was great, more than helpful and prompt to respond to my texts. When we got to the property, she had welcomed us with a bottle of wine and other nice gestures. Although my friends and I aren't wine guys per say, the gesture was more than appreciated! The owners had all the perfect accommodations for our winter getaway. For example the couch in the living room was super comfortable and there were these super soft fleece blanket throws laying around which were just perfect for early morning coffee or unwinding after a long day. Also the Apple TV was nice as well and made watching GoPro footage super easy on the big screen! The property was all that you need and nothing you don't. It was very reasonably priced and in a prime location especially with the free shuttle stop being only 2 blocks away. I was highly impressed and this property was by far the best I've had on HomeAway thus far and I've been to several cities already! I am so pleased with this spot that I already booked an April flight and plan to return for a few days again. Oh and last but not least the hot tub was perfect as well! Very nicely lit and clean. Only negative I have to truly say is apparently when you book it, it says there's a $200 refundable deposit that goes towards your total price but for some reason even though it says refundable, it is not. I'm not sure how much control the owner has over that but just a heads up on it. I was anticipating getting that portion back and did not. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about my stay, the owners or their property!

Justin from Texas

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Justin, thank you very much for your kind words, and we're glad you enjoyed our home! I think you might be confusing your damage coverage and the $200 deposit. During your January stay, you paid for a $59 damage coverage that is offered via VRBO and goes to VRBO- not the owner. And, per VRBO's policy, it is not refundable for any guest. I have since realized the coverage provided for the cost is not in the best interest of our guests. So we've made a change: starting February 1, we are requesting a fully refundable ($200) security deposit. We have done so in the past, and have never withheld any money from any guest. And of course, guests will no longer pay the $59. Please know you were not charged $200, but the $59 to VRBO. Best, Shannon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many, Fraser
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pole Creek
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many, Fraser
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Winter Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fraser Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th July
Jun 27 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer II
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Fall II
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
November
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185
FULLY REFUNDABLE deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Check in 3pm, check out 11am.
Full refund within 45 days of check-in; 50% refund within 30 days of check-in; 0% refund 29 days or less of check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties