Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BRAND NEW-Best Views on the Island! Waterfront, Boat dock, Elevator, pool, fish!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,175 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 2.5 bath home surrounded by water! Bring your boat, jet skis, kayaks, etc

'The best view I have ever seen on the Island.' Welcome to 'Let's Do Sunset' where you can truly have it all! Why settle for just the beach when you can have boating, fishing, a pool (open Memorial Day Weekend through October) and hot tub, basketball court and more right at the house? This brand new deep-water sound-front property features an elevator, and is nearly completely surrounded by water with stunning panoramic views! This house was featured on HGTV's "Island Life" in 2018, and will not disappoint!

This stylishly fun 2175 sq. foot duplex house is located in Topsail Beach on the water of Banks Channel in the private gated community of Queens Grant. Unlike other houses that only offer the beach, at 'Let's Do Sunset' there are unlimited things to do. Choose to spend your days by walking to the never crowded beach through the private access, only 600 feet away, bring your boat, jet skis, kayaks, and paddle boards and spend the day on the water easily accessed through the private boat launch and docks with immediate access to deep water, the inter-coastal waterway, and the ocean. You can keep your boat at the dock yards away from the house for your whole stay! Choose to soak up some rays at the huge pool and hot tub and catch your own dinner! There is no need to go to the pier since you can fish, crab, and shrimp right from the house and clean your catch at the fish cleaning sink! Have a picnic at the community shelter or play basketball on the neighborhood court. You won't find a deck with a better view or closer to the water on the island than those at 'Let's Do Sunset'.

Spend your evenings watching the dolphin jump and boats go by as the sun sets over the water directly off the decks that also have outdoor speakers. Being nearly completely surrounded by water, this house is very quiet and private. There is no road traffic to be heard and the most noise you will hear is the occasional fish jumping, Osprey calling from the nest not far away, or fishing boat passing by. Finish off your evening by watching a movie in surround sound on the 55 inch HD TV. There is high speed wifi throughout the house.

About the house: This reverse floor plan custom house has a ground level that features a carport for two vehicles with additional private parking in the front of the house. There is a large storage closet for your bikes, beach, and fishing gear. There is also an outside shower with hot and cold water and a fish cleaning sink to fillet your freshly caught dinner you just reeled in from the yard! A wet weather entry leads inside the ground level which features a foyer and the elevator. No need to lug suitcases and bags of groceries up multiple flights of stairs, just stick them in the interior elevator and you are all set! This is a great asset for elderly guests.

The second floor features three bedrooms and two full baths. The master bedroom has a king size bed, walk in closet, wall mounted 40 inch LED TV, walk out deck (featuring a hammock chair) overlooking the water, and has unspoiled water views out of all of its windows. There is nothing better than opening your eyes in the morning and seeing the water shimmering a few feet away outside your window. The master bath has a luxurious dual headed shower, for double the fun! The second bedroom has a queen size bed, access to the deck overlooking the water, walk in closet, and 40 inch LED TV. The third bedroom has two sets of twin size bunk beds with two extra mattresses stored under the beds and a 20 inch LED TV with DVD player.

The top floor features vaulted ceilings, speakers throughout, and a fresh, contemporary kitchen with a large 3-seat bar, separate wine and beer fridge, dining room table for 8, couches (one pullout sleeper), recliner, chairs, chaise lounge, reading area, games, 55 inch LED HD TV with 5 speaker surround sound and receiver, and water views, views, views!

About the Area: There are several highly-rated golf courses within minutes from the house, both gourmet and family style restaurants, mini-golf, shopping, party boats, grocery stores, churches, and so much more all immediately accessible. Wilmington is 30 minutes to the South with great attractions like the USS North Carolina Battleship, Aquarium, Serpentarium, great shopping, tours, etc!

Please call or email with any questions you may have!

© 2018 All rights reserved. Content of advertisement of this property is protected by copyright laws and may not be used for any purpose without the express written consent of the owner.

More Details

Owner
Daniel and Alana
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Daniel and Alana

We have grown up vacationing on Topsail Island and are glad to be able to share our little slice of heaven with you! We don't think you will find a nicer setting to vacation than Topsail Beach!

Daniel and Alana purchased this house in 2014

Why Daniel and Alana chose Topsail Beach

Why not??? You will not be disappointed! At least four locals have told us they have never seen a better view on the island, including from beach front properties. It's hard to beat the sunset off the back deck and the panoramic views to the northwest and south! This house is so serene and fresh with a lot of extras to offer!

What makes this house unique

Quick walk to the beach through private beach access! Fishing, crabbing, and shrimping right out the back door! Boat or jet ski docks feet away from the house for use during your entire stay! Quiet, gated community with pool (open Memorial Day Weekend through October), hot tub, play ground, basketball court, and picnic shelter.

Amenities

Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2175 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Dual Shower Head, Double Sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Half Bath - toilet , Located on top floor
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , With hot and cold water
  • 'Let's Do Sunset' does NOT include any bathroom linens or sheets for the beds. You may bring your own or use a linen rental service for your linen and beach equipment needs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 2 add'l twin mattresses under bed, TV/DVD player, sleeps 6
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 40-inch HD TV, Walk-in Closet, Waterfront Deck, Water Views
    Master - 1 king , 40-inch HD TV, Walk-in closet, Water View, Waterfront Deck
  • 'Let's Do Sunset' does NOT include bathroom towels/washcloths or sheets for the beds. You may bring your own or use a linen rental service for your linen and beach equipment needs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(90 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BRAND NEW-Best Views on the Island! Waterfront, Boat dock, Elevator, pool, fish!
average rating of 4.977778 based on 90 reviews
Pittsboro, North Carolina
5

A slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

First time writing a review..ever.

Daniel and Alana's place exceeded all our expectations!

Being surrounded by water, and experiencing the breath-taking views was like living in a light house. We are an active family and were able to play to our hearts content as well as relax on the decks by the water, taking in the breezes and basking in the sunsets.

We would take trips in our power boat along the intracoastal waterway, row our scull and paddle our kayaks. More than once we were greeted by a pod of dolphins while boating right off the waters from the house. From the house decks we saw dolphins, skates, fish, osprey, herons and a variety of other birds. We fished and crabbed right off the bulkhead from the yard. All that, and the beach within walking distance gave us the perfect combination of sound and sea.

The house itself was beautiful and clean with a massive kitchen and open concept living on the top floor. Finding a home on the sound that provides an elevator is rare and was a "must have" on our list with aging parents. This gave our parents the ability to navigate throughout the house with ease.

I give this home and location 10 stars!

Thank you Daniel and Alana for creating this special place.

We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Views on Topsail!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family arrived on Topsail for a reunion during the week of July 7. We were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the home. The home smells brand new and is in perfect condition- no paint scratches or dirt in sight. The kitchen is well appointed and stocked with all the essentials needed to make meals at home. The overall community includes access to a swimming pool, hot tub, and docks for those who wish to boat during their stay. The owners were immediately available to answer questions and ensure that we had a comfortable stay.

There were so many things to do in Topsail. I highly recommend trips to the Sea Turtle Rescue Center and the Topsail history museum where kids can dig for sharks teeth. We loved the cocktails and fish tacos at the local Beach Grill! But by far, our favorite activity was watching the boaters and dolphins in the Inter Coastal Waterway. I have stayed in many homes on Topsail, but these views are the best I've ever seen. The sunsets from this home are spectacular! Grab a glass of wine, head out onto the deck, and make plans to come back year after year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good value but there are some things to be aware of

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at "Lets do Sunset" but it is not as perfect as you're led to believe. When you view the aerial view in the pictures the road from the house to the swimming pool is now completely built up with houses. We were there two weeks before Memorial Day and enjoyed the quiet and uncrowdedness but on Friday of Memorial Day weekend that all changed. There were a lot more people in the community and the water ways had a lot more boat traffic. The walk to the beach is difficult for older people. My wife always used the car to get to the beach. I found out the week before our stay that I could only dock my boat in the day use only docks. This was not a problem since there was only 1 other boat using the docks and we were able to keep our boat in the water the total time we were there. It possibly could be a problem in the peak of the season. The intercostal waterway has many sandbars and is tricky to navigate until you get accustomed to it. The crabbing right from the house was good. We did see one dolphin and many stingrays from the balcony. The bedrooms are very comfortable. The kitchen needs attention to the cookware. The electric can opener didn't work. The crab pot had no lid. The drain plug in the sink was useless. To sum it all up the rental is a good value and very comfortable. I would not want to rent it in the peak months - too crowded for me.

I would rate as 4 star not 5 star as the owners want you to believe.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a wonderful time at “Let’s Do Sunset!” As Topsail Beach is a very desirable vacation destination, the island does see an increase of visitors beginning with Memorial Day weekend as many people come to enjoy all the wonderful attributes of the island, but fortunately the beach is never crowded, even in peak season! As you mention, the beach is a direct walk on a private road and is only 650 feet away from the door of the house, and you do have the option to park your car in a private gated parking spot right at the beach should you not want to make the very short walk. Regarding the docks, they are private and exclusive for your use and can be used to dock right near the house for your entire stay without having to put your boat in an out. Having the boat launch right in the private neighborhood is another amenity many of our guests enjoy, and there is never a problem for guests to use the dock by our house for their entire stay, even in “peak” season. Thank you for letting us know about the can opener, we immediately replaced it after reading your review. In the future please feel free to contact us directly during your stay and we will attend to any concerns such as this that you may have. We did find the lid to the crab pot you referred to in the cabinets, as a previous guest must have separated it from the pot. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Again, we are glad you had such a wonderful stay at “Let’s Do Sunset” and that you saw some of the beautiful wildlife right from the house that makes our location very special and unique!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, new feeling house. Plenty of room in living spaces and bedrooms. Owners were very helpful and responsive when needed.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Fantastic house and incredible views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house during Spring Break of 2018. The house is appointed very well, as the bedding and furniture is very comfortable and tasteful. Huge kitchen and eating area for large families. We took my boat down, so the ability to dock my boat on site was very useful.

Daniel and Alana were very helpful through entire booking process, and were available for last minute questions.

I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a week at the beach. The highlight, of course, is the incredible sunsets, but the entire experience was comfortable and great. We will certainly rent your house again!

Thanks

Pat and Angie

Raleigh, NC

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat and Angie for staying with us! We look forward to having you back again soon! Danny and Alana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Property

  • 5 of 5

The property is absolutely gorgeous. Daniel and Alana were incredibly responsive to any questions I had. Pictures of the property don't do it justice; it's beautiful.

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Shop Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Beach Shop Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Topsail Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Fee $90
Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $600

If you are booking with less than 30 days notice, you will be required to pay 100% of payment terms at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties