Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BRAND NEW-Best Views on the Island! Waterfront, Boat dock, Elevator, pool, fish!"""

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,175 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bed, 2.5 bath home surrounded by water! Bring your boat, jet skis, kayaks, etc

'The best view I have ever seen on the Island.' Welcome to 'Let's Do Sunset' where you can truly have it all! Why settle for just the beach when you can have boating, fishing, a pool (open Memorial Day Weekend through October) and hot tub, basketball court and more right at the house? This brand new deep-water sound-front property features an elevator, and is nearly completely surrounded by water with stunning panoramic views!

This stylishly fun 2175 sq. foot duplex house is located in Topsail Beach on the water of Banks Channel in the private gated community of Queens Grant. Unlike other houses that only offer the beach, at 'Let's Do Sunset' there are unlimited things to do. Choose to spend your days by walking to the never crowded beach through the private access, only 600 feet away, bring your boat, jet skis, kayaks, and paddle boards and spend the day on the water easily accessed through the private boat launch and docks with immediate access to deep water, the inter-coastal waterway, and the ocean. You can keep your boat at the dock yards away from the house for your whole stay! Choose to soak up some rays at the huge pool and hot tub and catch your own dinner! There is no need to go to the pier since you can fish, crab, and shrimp right from the house and clean your catch at the fish cleaning sink! Have a picnic at the community shelter or play basketball on the neighborhood court. You won't find a deck with a better view or closer to the water on the island than those at 'Let's Do Sunset'.

Spend your evenings watching the dolphin jump and boats go by as the sun sets over the water directly off the decks that also have outdoor speakers. Being nearly completely surrounded by water, this house is very quiet and private. There is no road traffic to be heard and the most noise you will hear is the occasional fish jumping, Osprey calling from the nest not far away, or fishing boat passing by. Finish off your evening by watching a movie in surround sound on the 55 inch HD TV. There is high speed wifi throughout the house.

About the house: This reverse floor plan custom house has a ground level that features a carport for two vehicles with additional private parking in the front of the house. There is a large storage closet for your bikes, beach, and fishing gear. There is also an outside shower with hot and cold water and a fish cleaning sink to fillet your freshly caught dinner you just reeled in from the yard! A wet weather entry leads inside the ground level which features a foyer and the elevator. No need to lug suitcases and bags of groceries up multiple flights of stairs, just stick them in the interior elevator and you are all set! This is a great asset for elderly guests.

The second floor features three bedrooms and two full baths. The master bedroom has a king size bed, walk in closet, wall mounted 40 inch LED TV, walk out deck (featuring a hammock chair) overlooking the water, and has unspoiled water views out of all of its windows. There is nothing better than opening your eyes in the morning and seeing the water shimmering a few feet away outside your window. The master bath has a luxurious dual headed shower, for double the fun! The second bedroom has a queen size bed, access to the deck overlooking the water, walk in closet, and 40 inch LED TV. The third bedroom has two sets of twin size bunk beds with two extra mattresses stored under the beds and a 20 inch LED TV with DVD player.

The top floor features vaulted ceilings, speakers throughout, and a fresh, contemporary kitchen with a large 3-seat bar, separate wine and beer fridge, dining room table for 8, couches (one pullout sleeper), recliner, chairs, chaise lounge, reading area, games, 55 inch LED HD TV with 5 speaker surround sound and receiver, and water views, views, views!

About the Area: There are several highly-rated golf courses within minutes from the house, both gourmet and family style restaurants, mini-golf, shopping, party boats, grocery stores, churches, and so much more all immediately accessible. Wilmington is 30 minutes to the South with great attractions like the USS North Carolina Battleship, Aquarium, Serpentarium, great shopping, tours, etc!

Please call or email with any questions you may have!

© 2018 All rights reserved. Content of advertisement of this property is protected by copyright laws and may not be used for any purpose without the express written consent of the owner.

More Details

Daniel and Alana
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Daniel and Alana

We have grown up vacationing on Topsail Island and are glad to be able to share our little slice of heaven with you! We don't think you will find a nicer setting to vacation than Topsail Beach!

Daniel and Alana purchased this house in 2014

Why Daniel and Alana chose Topsail Beach

Why not??? You will not be disappointed! At least four locals have told us they have never seen a better view on the island, including from beach front properties. It's hard to beat the sunset off the back deck and the panoramic views to the northwest and south! This house is so serene and fresh with a lot of extras to offer!

What makes this house unique

Quick walk to the beach through private beach access! Fishing, crabbing, and shrimping right out the back door! Boat or jet ski docks feet away from the house for use during your entire stay! Quiet, gated community with pool (open Memorial Day Weekend through October), hot tub, play ground, basketball court, and picnic shelter.


Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2175 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Dual Shower Head, Double Sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Half Bath - toilet , Located on top floor
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , With hot and cold water
  • 'Let's Do Sunset' does NOT include any bathroom linens or sheets for the beds. You may bring your own or use a linen rental service for your linen and beach equipment needs.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 2 add'l twin mattresses under bed, TV/DVD player, sleeps 6
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 40-inch HD TV, Walk-in Closet, Waterfront Deck, Water Views
    Master - 1 king , 40-inch HD TV, Walk-in closet, Water View, Waterfront Deck
  • 'Let's Do Sunset' does NOT include bathroom towels/washcloths or sheets for the beds. You may bring your own or use a linen rental service for your linen and beach equipment needs.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BRAND NEW-Best Views on the Island! Waterfront, Boat dock, Elevator, pool, fish!
average rating of 4.9880953 based on 84 reviews

Best rental on Topsail Island!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

To begin with communication from the owners was EXCELLENT! They provided all of the necessary details within a few hours of the rental confirmation. When we arrived I had missed the gate code in their original email and decided to give them a call at 9pm. Not only did they answer, but they did not make me feel like an idiot for missing it.

When my wife and I arrived we were stunned how beautiful the home was and it was dark outside! When the sun came up the next morning we knew we had found the best place on the island. The view from the third floor living area is stunning! The home is beautifully furnished, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The layout of the home was perfect for a couple of families to share or just the two of you! If you are trying to decide which home to rent, stop now and book this home you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your coming back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

The Sunsets are Incredible

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at "Let's Do Sunset". The house was beautiful and the views were spectacular. Unfortunately, we came to the conclusion that all the fish swam south for the winter... not one bite in the week we were in Topsail. But, we can't blame that on Danny and Alana. They were great to work with and quick to respond. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Space and Fabulous Location

  • 5 of 5

We all loved it. The wonderful space allowed us to have a fun and memorable family gathering.

There were 6 of us spending nights and 2 others that were local and joined us during the day. The table, seating 8, was perfect for us all to gather and reminisce and look at old photos, play Monopoly, and eat the meals that we prepared in the spacious kitchen.

Sleeping accommodations were comfy and roomy. The elevator was a big asset for those with health issues and really came in handy for loading and unloading our vehicles.

Weather was challenging at times, but then, it was January ! We actually experienced a range of conditions from sun to torrential rain, chilling high winds, and frigid temps but the house was solid and warm.

And, we did catch a fabulous sunset with fantastic colors on our last night.

We loved it !

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Kathi! We are glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to you coming back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful, Beautiful & Refreshing

  • 5 of 5

Amazing intracoastal views from the living room, bedrooms and deck. Saw dolphins in the morning. A close walk to the beach. Spacious and clean living room and open kitchen. Convenient elevator. Really helpful owners. We will come again!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Our stay @ Topsail Beach.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. It had a place to keep our boats, to fishing out front of the house. The best was the elevator to get some of the guys to the different floors in the house. We also enjoyed the meals that were cooked in that big kitchen. Lots of space to relax, and TV's in all the bedrooms. The biggest in the great room. We are wanting to go back next year.

Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

“Let’s Do Sunset” was AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at “Let’s Do Sunset” was perfect! The owners were quick to answer all of our questions and communicate the details of our stay in a timely manner.

The house was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. We loved the large kitchen!!

Amazing views of sunsets, water and wildlife. We loved being on the sound; however, it was only a short walk to the beach. The views of the water can be seen from all floors!!

The elevator was convenient for hauling our luggage and boxes, but most important, it made it easy for our ederly parents to access each floor.

“Let’s Do Sunset” was everything we had hoped it would be and more. We hope to return soon and make many more memories with family and friends.

Many thanks to Daniel & Alana.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Shop Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Beach Shop Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Topsail Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Fee $90
Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 12.75%

If you are booking with less than 30 days notice, you will be required to pay 100% of payment terms at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.