Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR Ocean Front Corner Condo w Wraparound Balcony

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 2 BA Ocean Front Corner Condo with Wraparound Balcony

Sea Vista 316 is a 3 bedroom condo, sleeps 8 maximum.

- Master Bedroom - Queen Bed, LCD TV, attached Master Bathroom

- Guest Room 1 - 2 Full beds, LCD TV

- Guest Room 2 - Queen with Twin trundle

The condo is perfect for a family to enjoy the breath taking ocean views from the living room as well as the master bedroom. Access to the wrap around balcony from not only the living room area but also the master bedroom.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-984501

More Details

Property Manager
Sherry Griffin
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Sherry Griffin

Chris & Sherry Griffin purchased the condo in 2011 after coming to the island with their 2 kids for many years. Sherry actually grew up and lived on the island as a child.

Sherry Griffin purchased this condo in 2011

Why Sherry Griffin chose Gulf Coast

What's not to like about being 5 feet from the beach and ocean?

We enjoy hanging on the beach as much as possible, going shopping in Mexico and eating Whataburger (since we don't have any in Nevada).

What makes this condo unique

Walking access to Schlitterbahn and their amenities.

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • The condo has two bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • 3 bedroom condo
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-984501

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Ocean Front Corner Condo w Wraparound Balcony
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

Perfect location and gorgeous view makes this condo the perfect place to stay on South Padre Island!

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this property were readily available and easy to deal with. Staff at Sea Vista Condos were amazing. The condo is updated, clean and has the best views on the island. We went out to lunch only once because the view from the dining table was better than any restaurant! This condo is perfect for a getaway and I promise many wonderful memories will be made!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and fully stacked with what you need. We cooked most evenings and had all the utensils needed. The view is superb. Sunrises are awesome. The office and security was very helpful. Pool and beach easily accessible. Just a short walk or drive to many restaurants and shops. Perfect location. Highly reccommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Okay, needs some attention

  • 2 of 5

This condo was ok. Some of the light fixtures do not work, two of the TVs did not work, the condo did not cool off well, it had a bad smell in it, it had dust on all the surfaces, there is just not enough light overall. The location is literally behind parts of schlitterbahn, and you can hear the slide pumps from the parking lot, not the condo.

In regards to the TV, the tv in the third bedroom does not work at all and is advertised as a kid center, and the TV in the living room only has a few channels, mostly in Spanish.

The windows need to be cleaned and the patio needs to sprayed for bugs.

I can tell the owners have put some time renovating this condo, but it needs some work. South Padre was great, the view from the condo is wonderful, and the kitchen and appliances all worked well.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your experience at our condo. We wish you would have notified us about the issues you experienced while your were at the condo. We have staff onsite that could have resolved the issues you mentioned. We are looking into all of the issues to make sure they do not happen in the future with other guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great condo right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Sea Vista. It is right on the beach and on a quiet part of the Island. The condo had everything we needed. The only complaint was that the wifi was spotty.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best condo in perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

We feel lucky to have found this place. The best unit with the best view on the best location on the beach. Place was roomy -we had 3 adults and three teen boys. Beds were comfortable. Our corner condo had a wrap around balcony that was nice to sit and watch the gulf. The owners were so great to deal with. Super attentive and very responsive. Highly recommend this place. We will definitely be back. Also the on-site staff was super nice. As are the grounds. Go!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful Gulf Views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip to South Padre Island thanks to the hospitality of Chris and Sherry. Checking in to the condo was quick and easy. We consistently found parking readily available.

The interior of the condo was very clean. We had a minor issue with the blinds in one of the rooms, but nothing that hindered our experience. The balcony which wrapped around the condo was incredible; we spent a lot of time out there!

The proximity to the beach was our favorite feature. We were door-to-sand in two minutes! I cannot recommend this property highly enough to anyone who is looking for a fantastic weekend on the beach!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

The maximum number of people allowed is 8 people and no more than two vehicles. All trash must be removed from the condo prior to departure. Check-in time is 3:00 pm and check-out time is 11:00 am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.