Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Popular Modern Condo, New Pool & Hot tub, Best Value in Moab

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,399 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern 3 Bdrm, 2 Bath with 1400 sqft we also have a 2nd unit next door

We invite you to stay at our condo: this modern 3 bedroom 2 bath unit has updated furnishings and appliances. The RedCliff Condo complex is located just 5 miles south of Moab in the beautiful Spanish Valley.

When you walk into the unit you will find an open living and dining area with a fully equipped kitchen around the corner, down the hall will lead you to a complete laundry room, 2 bedrooms with queen beds and a bathroom across from the bedrooms, next you will find the Master bedroom with a king bed and connecting bathroom and huge walk in closet.

This top (3rd) floor unit is very quiet with beautiful landscaping and plenty of parking with easy access off of the highway.

Spend your days out enjoying the multitude of activities and your evenings relaxing on the balcony looking at the majestic Moab red landscape to the Northwest.

If you have a large group combine this unit with our unit next door to accommodate up to 19. So NOTE YOU MUST RENT BOTH UNITS SEPERATLY TO ACCOMMODATE UP TO 19.

Note we have a 2nd unit so if this unit is not available go to VRBO Listing #364758

More Details

Owner
Todd Meyer
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Todd Meyer

Our family enjoys the Moab area as it has so many activities to offer. We love to take the jeeps out on the trails and find new challenges as well as capture pictures of the beautiful scenery.

Todd Meyer purchased this condo in 2014

Why Todd Meyer chose Moab

The Parks, Trails, Restaurants, Golf Course, Arena and Colorado River are all within 10 minutes. Newer Unit, Clean, Modern.

What makes this condo unique

We also own the unit next door VRBO Listing #364758 so if you need room for 14 to 16 people we can accommodate you by renting both units. You will find storage for your bikes on upper patio or under steps, plenty of parking for your toy hauler and trailer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just listed this unit but we have a 2nd unit go check out our great reviews at www.vrbo.com/364758#reviews the following is what our last guest had to say:



We stay here every year for our family 4 wheeling trip to Moab and this place is always perfect. Todd is the best person to deal with and takes great care to make sure his condo is immaculate. Lots of space to stretch out, completely stocked kitchen and super comfortable beds. You can't beat the surroundings and it beats any hotel in town!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Moab Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Connected to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa/sleeper
    Master Bedroom Walk in Closet - 1 sleep sofa /futon , large walk in closet with double sided futon in it
  • Couch is a queen size hide-a-bed and master closet is a large walk-in with a full size futon. If you have a large group we own the unit next door so you can rent both and have sleeping for 16-19. So NOTE to sleep MORE than 9-10 in beds YOU MUST RENT SECOND UNIT NEXT DOOR.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
42 inch flat panel tv, all modern appliances, modern condo unit, Dish Network TV, bike storage on balcony or under steps, Top Floor Condo unit so its quiet, nice landscaping around unit. NOTE to sleep MORE than 9-10 in beds YOU MUST RENT SECOND UNIT NEXT DOOR.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(113 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Popular Modern Condo, New Pool & Hot tub, Best Value in Moab
average rating of 4.7699113 based on 114 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, very spacious and comfortable apartment. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

beautiful like-new condominium

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condominium. While it is not within walking distance of the town, it is about a 5 minute drive. It is very new and modern with plenty of room. Nicely decorated too. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen and cooking meals in the kitchen and on the gas grill. Ate dinner at the little table on the patio one night. Disappointed that we did not get a chance to try the hot tub or the pool. If we ever get back to Moab, we will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely nothing was wrong! Everything was exactly as hoped. Large, clean, comfy space!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent spot to crash after an active day in the hills. Comfortable living room, smart TV, stocked kitchen, great rooms/beds. Very happy start to finish!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5

Our 2-night stay at the condo was a welcome break from the hotels we were staying in for the rest of our road trip around Utah and Arizona. Our kids each got their own bedroom and we enjoyed the master suite. Newer washer and dryer (updated since the pictures on VRBO) were a nice bonus. We found time to use the pool and hot tub which felt great at the end of a hot day in the National Parks.

FYI: There is a full size cooler for guests to use. Very helpful since neither Arches nor Canyonlands have food services in the park. Grocery stores are right down the street.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay, come see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Pines, CO
1

Unit smelled like Cigarette smoke and Towels had a severe mildew odor

  • 1 of 5

Great unit and location - community pool is a plus. We use VRBO and rarely ever leave a negative review but felt it was necessary this time. Unfortunately our stay was less than desirable since the interior of the unit severely smelled of cigarette smoke the moment we entered the unit. We thought maybe the unit just need to be aired out, but the smell seems to have settle into the carpets. Kids were even bothered by the smoke smell. The towels also had a mildew smell to them - possibly since the checkout instructions ask the renters to wash towels and leave them in the washer upon departure - if these towels are not tended to quickly, the mildew smell is difficult to remove. Will not return to this unit next time in Moab.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you open the sliding door to the patio and people in the unit below are on their patio smoking the smoke comes up into the unit, from the open door, guest opened doors and windows as they thought it was in the carpet, it’s not in the carpet as carpets are professionally cleaned on a regular basis and its a non smoking unit, we tried to explain that they needed to close everything up. On the towels not sure what the deal was but we had all towels cleaned on sanitary cycle with appropriate sanitizer and no mildew smell, not sure if there was an issue but it has been addressed and seems to not be an issue now. Please see other recent reviews that accurately depict the true quality of our place. We take pride in our place as it is our vacation home and do everything we can to meet and exceed people’s expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved staying in this condo, we had everything we needed. It was very well cleaned and organized.

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our stay here, it was so close to the town and to the National parks. Everything was very well cleaned and organized, we had everything we needed and my children loved the pool. I would say the only thing that needs fixing is all the towels made us smell like mildew, they were all stinky. Other than that it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the Condo. Thank you for sharing the info on the towels we will address with the cleaning company and get it corrected. We appreciate the input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Canyonlands Field
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Moab Brewery
Nearest Golf
1.7 Miles
Moab Gold Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
HWY 191
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
The Moab Branding Iron
Car: necessary

Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Parks, Colorado River, Dead Horse Point State Park, La Sal Mountains & the Loop Road, Movie sites, Rock Art Sites, Slickrock Bike Trail, Sands Flats Rec Area, Wineries, Scenic Byways, 4 Wheeling, ATV Riding, Guides & Outfitters, Motorcycle Touring, Mountain Biking, Photography, River Activities, Road Biking, Scenic Flights

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a deposit payment. Check-in is after 4 pm local and check-out is prior to 10 am local. 2 night minimum or a higher rate may be required during in season dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties