Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom (Sleeps 10) 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 SHORT BLOCKS TO THE BEACH ACCESS

No Carpet House. Page to the bottom of this page to see the availability calendar. Located at mile post 10.5 this NO SMOKING 5 bedroom 3 bath beach house complete with Outdoor shower, charcoal smoker grill, front loader washer & dryer. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths separated from the downstairs which has 2 bedrooms with bath which if perfect for 2 families vacationing together. 4 high definition LED smart televisions, 30 meg WiFi & telephone. The house is close to shopping and 1 to 4 blocks to the Food Lion and Harris Teeter grocery stores. North of the house are most of the restaurants are with in 3 miles of the house. The beach access is 3 short blocks from the house. Sorry No Smoking, Pool, Hot Tub, or pets. Check in time is 4:00 Pm day of arrival and check out time is 11:00 Am day of departure. Linens are provided, but no towels. Minimum age to rent is 25 and older. Keys and wifi codes are sent out the day of rental check in by email. If you have questions feel free to call me @ 252-977-2974. Thanks Raymond Bulluck


Owner
Raymond Bulluck
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Bath
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Red Room
    Bedroom 3 - 3 bunk bed , Hall Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom 46 Inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Downstairs East Bedroom with Refrigerator & 40 inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs 40 inch Smart TV West Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Mile Post 10.5 Nags Head near the Ben Franklin

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom (Sleeps 10) 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
3

we enjoyed our stay...I was the elder Aunt and they were my daughter and my 4 neices, we had fun.

  • 3 of 5

The property was fine we were only three blocks from the beach. We all took turns with dinner and one night we all went out for dinner...the kids really had a good time. They enjoyed the beach and the parks very much. A good time was had by all. And we look forward to next year.

Giovanna Prestigiacomo

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookland Arkansas
2

We were very disappointed, view was two auto repair shops from deck, floors were very sandy.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at 1am beds weren't made. This had never happened before so I was very surprised. No sheets for one bed, no pillowcases for others. Very sandy floors. Furnishings from the 70's. House had too much furniture, very crowded & outdated. We had never rented a house that didn't supply dish towels, wash clothes or bath towels. Since those had always been supplied, when I saw towels on the list I assumed beach towels. We had to purchase enough for 8 people. Apparently the people before us didn't read to sweep the floors before you leave (I hadn't ever been asked to do this either) the cleaning lady didn't sweep either. The rugs were full of sand so we had to clean those as well.

The view from the deck on the front of the house is a tire shop & an automotive repair shop.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were just as surprised and disappointed regarding the cottage not being clean, the beds not made and dish towels not put out; this is the cleaning service’s responsibility which as been very solid over the past 3 years; however, this was unacceptable to us and we have since hired a new cleaning service to rectify this going forward. Regarding bath towels, we do not furnish those and it is clearly noted in the description of the property on VRBO.COM and/or HomeAway.COM.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, and very accessible to Nags Head and surrounding towns. Would recommend!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed to enjoy or weekend away.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit to the Outer Banks. We had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend away.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for the money

  • 5 of 5

This house is affordable, in a great location, and well maintained. We had a great stay. The owner couldn't be nicer or more responsive to requests for information. We had an awesome stay and I would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place to relax! no hustle & bustle

  • 4 of 5

Clean and Neat!

the master on first floor on the smaller side, rest okay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Kellys'
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
SeaScape Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
New York Pizza / Flying Fish
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nags Head Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,995
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
 
 
Winter 2016 - 2017
Nov 5 2017 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable