Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rose Cottage - Rosemary Beach! New Remodel only 2 minutes to the beach!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,904 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to the Rose Cottage, a cozy abode just seconds from the heart of Rosemary Beach. Located on the beach side of scenic Highway 30A, you can have your toes in the sand within 2 minutes, or take an even shorter stroll over to award winning, Restaurant Paradis for an unforgettable dinner. Located blocks away from Rosemary shopping and restaurants, you are close to all the action but not too close. Take full advantage of the relaxing and spacious covered front porch to enjoy the beautiful outdoors.

The Rose Cottage boasts coastal décor with wood accents and earthy tones, newly painted and furnished interior. With beautiful French doors framing the living room, the main floor offers an abundance of natural light with tall ceilings. The fully equipped kitchen is completely open to the dining room, which accommodates up to eight adults for a seated meal together. Prefer to dine outdoors? Set the outside dining table for dinner instead, conveniently located just off the dining room. In the kitchen you will be pleasantly greeted with all stainless steel appliances and plenty of counter space. Just down the hall from the kitchen, the living room is spacious and well furnished for hanging out with family and friends. The focal point of this space is undoubtedly the 65” Samsung flat screen TV. A half bath can be found between the living room and kitchen.

All three bedrooms are on the second floor of this home; the master suite with king bed, 50” Samsung flat screen and private bath, a bunk bedroom with two sets of twin bunk beds, and a guest bedroom with queen bed and 40” flat screen TV. The upstairs shared bath is conveniently located between the bunkroom and guest bedroom, and has a walk-in shower equipped with two showerheads. Relax and take in the serene setting of treetops and blue sky from the balcony off the master suite, which has private access and is furnished with four lounge chairs with two matching tables. Each guest bedroom is styled with a balcony stoop overlooking a beach boardwalk. Not to mention shared access to the larger balcony through the doorway at the top of the stairwell.

With so much outdoor space, plan to cook out on the easy-to-use natural gas grill, with gas line running directly from the house, or grab your favorite book and sunbath for a few hours.

Once settled in, the Rose Cottage truly becomes a home away from home, but better because it’s at the beach.

Home Highlights:

• 4 Free Bikes will be provided

• 1 Block from Rosemary restaurants and shopping

• 2 minute walk to the beach

• Relaxing and spacious covered front porch to enjoy the beautiful outdoors

• Access to Rosemary Beach Pools

• High-Speed Wireless Internet

• 65" Samsung Smart HDTV in living, 46” in master, 40"flat in guest

• Apple TV

• Surround Sound

• Outdoor Gas grill-natural gas from home with minimal prep for afternoon  or evening barbecue

• Spacious and well furnished living area for hanging out with family and friends

• Private Parking Pad for Two Vehicles

• Outdoor Shower

More Details

Property Manager
30A Luxury Vacations
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About 30A Luxury Vacations

This home is professionally managed by 30A Luxury Vacations. We look forward to earning your business!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect for us and surpassed our expectations. More importantly, 30A Luxury Vacations had great service and was very responsive to the few requests we had. A+ experience!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Rose Cottage - Rosemary Beach! New Remodel only 2 minutes to the beach!!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 24 reviews
4

Rose Cottage - a wonderful week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was wonderful except for one minor problem and another more important detractor. (minor) The Harmony IT integration system was not working; the cabinet doors were required to be open and the three tuners were required to operate the various systems. Recommendation: Have the Harmony system properly reinstalled. (important) The queen-size bed in the second bedroom was very uncomfortable for my daughter and husband for the third year. Recommend it be replaced with a new high-quality box springs and mattress. Everything else in Rose Cottage well satisfied our needs. The excellent staff of 30A Luxury Vacations was very professional and responsive. And, the text reminders were a very nice addition to your outstanding services.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: 30A Luxury Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tupelo, MS
5

Rose Cottage Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our annual trip to Rosemary, but our first time in Rose Cottage. The property is in a perfect location, in a cul de sac, so it was easy to enter and exit. Although there's no garage, I actually found that to make things easier since we have a large SUV which wouldn't have been easily parked in those tiny Rosemary garages. We usually rent closer to the beach since we have small kids, but when we arrived I realized this cottage is close to everything--beach, pool, shops, dining, and crossing 30A. The cottage itself was perfect for our family of 2 adults, 2 kids, and 1 grandparent. Simple decor, despite the high price tag, but definitely had everything we needed. My kids loved the bunk beds, but the ladders are metal and tough to climb, and the top bunks are very high with no railings so I made them sleep in the bottom bunks ("mean Mommy"). I must mention the best part about this rental--the rental agency! The app was very convenient--checking into and out of the property was a breeze. It was also great to have all the info I needed (codes, phone #s) with me on my phone wherever I went. They called to check on us on the second day and although we didn't need anything, it was a nice courtesy call. We found out that friends of ours that own a cottage in Rosemary use 30A Luxury Vacations to rent their property out too--now we know why! Excellent vacation--we miss Rosemary already!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rose Cottage! The app definitely allows for a much more convenient experience of keeping track of everything you need to know while on vacation. Makes it easier to get into relaxation mode and enjoy the vacation! We look forward to your next annual trip to Rosemary Beach and hope to accommodate you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented several cottages and this was one of the best. Hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: 30A Luxury Vacations
Owner's Response: We hope you'll back next year as well! We appreciate you staying with us, and are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Rose Cottage. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

rose cottage fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time at rose cottage and in rosemary beach

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

Rose ?? Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely week in the Rose Cottage! Plenty of room, great decor, and the walk to both the beach and town center was pleasant and short. The house was clean, and well taken care of. Kitchen was fully stocked. Loved the porch swing. Only disadvantage was that one of our bikes lock was not working and unable to be used all week, the outside shower needed to be repaired and the TV in the family room was a little confusing to work. Other then that the stay was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! I am terribly sorry that you had to deal with those things for the week, but part of the reason we call you the day after you arrive is to tell you not to hesitate in contacting us with any issues you encounter, large or small. We would have been more than happy to run over a working bike lock, and have our maintenance team fix the shower for you! As far as the TV operating goes, if we were unable to walk you through it over the phone, we would've also been more than happy to come to the property and show you just how easy, and convenient they are to use. We are glad that you still had a great week and look forward to accommodating you again! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
5

Rose Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place and location!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: 30A Luxury Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Rose Cottage! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We accept Amex, Visa Mastercard, Discover & E-Checks.

    Our additional Fees are comprised of $79 Damage Protection Fee, Booking Fee (waived with Payment via E-Check), Departure Clean Fee & 11% State/Local Taxes.