Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

14th Floor Sapphire Luxury Beachfront Ocean View Condo! Sleeps 8 Family Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,474 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 8 Ocean View Luxury Crown Jewel of South Padre

Our brand new 3-Bedroom beach front luxury condo is located on the 14th floor in the island's crown jewel, the high-rise Sapphire Resort condominium. Fabulous South Tower ocean front view to enjoy your morning coffee or evening margaritas. Private second balcony faces to the western bay for sunset and firework views. The perfect place to enjoy the beauty and relaxation of South Padre Island.

** During Spring Break Only ** Sapphire is restricted to owners or Guest parties comprised of Parents with Children only and immediate family. No exceptions!! If you are a family looking for a high quality, quiet, safe and luxurious vacation over the spring break period, this is the perfect spot. You will find a fabulous resort experience for your family.

The Sapphire’s facilities and amenities simply must be seen to be believed! Practically brand new and ultra-modern, featuring a Texas sized 300 foot crystal clear swimming pool and a huge heated whirlpool large enough for 30! The large pool area features private cabana’s available for rental. Comfortable loungers surround the pool, which features high and low spots to wade or swim. A state of the art fitness center with Cybex equipment, flat screens everywhere, and a yoga room rivals the best fitness club anywhere.

Want to be pampered? Visit the Sapphire Spa on the main floor — the most beautiful full service spa in South Texas. Want to take care of business? The business center features multiple computers, printing capabilities, and high speed internet.

The great part of this complex is the variety of activities for everyone in the family! A game room provides great entertainment featuring table games like pool, foosball, shuffleboard, and pinball machines. A 24 seat home theater is available for your pleasure. There are nightly movies or you can bring you own and reserve it to watch your favorites on a large screen with multi-speaker sound. Located right next door to Schlitterbahn, you can walk over to this amazing water park!

The Sapphire has a front desk staffed 24 hours and multi-level covered parking.

In addition to all the facilities the Sapphire offers, right next door is the Pearl Hotel (formerly Marriott), and Sapphire guests have access to all this hotel has to offer, including large pool with heated swim up bar and restaurants. The Sunday brunch at the Pearl is the best on the island!

The condo units in the Sapphire are fabulous!

Enjoy long beach view from 10 foot windows in living room and master bedroom. Gourmet kitchen with modern appliances, granite countertops, and a huge island. High-end finishing with spacious rooms and plenty of storage. Huge master bath with Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower w/ over-sized master closet. Bay-side sunset view and grill from private second balcony. Soaring 10-12 foot ceilings. This unit is brand new, just purchased September 2014.

Why choose our unit #1408 for your Sapphire vacation?

We feature very low rates — compare us to everyone! You can not beat our prices at the Sapphire.

Perfect Size: Our three bedroom two bath unit is large (1471 square feet) and sleeps eight very comfortably.

Master Bedroom: King bed and huge Master bath featuring large tile shower, jacuzzi tub, and walk in closet.

Bedroom 2: Two Queens beds.

Bedroom 3: One Queen bed.

All four beds feature brand new, ultra luxury mattresses with high quality sheets, pillows and bedspreads.

Perfect Floor: 14th floor on the South Tower is the perfect Sapphire location. High enough to see a huge expanse of ocean down to the channel, but low enough to feel and smell the ocean breeze and stay connected to the sea. With the high South Tower view, you get to see all of the beach and the channel. All Sapphire units have two private balconies — both eastern and western — and our bay (western) view is the perfect height to show you a beautiful expanse of the bay for memorable sunsets and weekend fireworks! Floor height is critical when selecting your perfect Sapphire room!

There is in-room washer and dryer, two large flat screen LED TVs, a blu-ray player, and beach toys/boogie boards all provided for you!

The Sapphire is without a doubt the best and most beautiful resort destination in South Padre Island, and #1408 is one of the best condo’s in this fantastic location.

City of South Padre License number 2015-080335.

More Details

Owner
Marc Fairorth
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, We speak minimal spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Marc Fairorth

We are Marc and Emilee, we live in near-by Austin. We visited South Padre and the Sapphire and loved it so much we bought the place! We use it ourselves often with our family. You will love it as much as we do!

Marc Fairorth purchased this condo in 2014

Why Marc Fairorth chose Gulf Coast

First class resort facility. You will be amazed at the fitness room, which beats most high-end clubs for brand new equipment, TV screens everywhere, very clean and inviting. The game room and private theater make it so much fun for the entire family.

There is a great business center with three Mac computers, high speed internet and printing. The Sapphire spa to pamper you. Private cabana's poolside.

Want more? Next door is the Pearl hotel, with additional facilities that owners/guests at the Sapphire can use, including the pool with swim up bar, restaurants and the worlds best Sunday brunch you can imagine!

One stay at the Sapphire and you will be hooked!

What makes this condo unique

Simply the most luxurious and high-end resort facility on the entire Gulf Coast. Without a doubt the most beautiful in all of South Padre Island!

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1474 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Bathroom has Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and large shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Bathroom has shower/tub combo and plenty of storage.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Master has private bathroom suite and impressive ocean view.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Huge 2nd bedroom holds two queen beds w/ plenty of storage.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 3rd bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and storage.
  • Master has King Bed with huge private bathroom suite and impressive ocean views. Bathroom features Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and large shower. Huge 2nd bedroom holds two queen beds w/ dresser, bedside table and closet. 3rd bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, dresser, closet, and bedside table. This 3-Bedroom condo sleeps 8 comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

14th Floor Sapphire Luxury Beachfront Ocean View Condo! Sleeps 8 Family Friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

We love it!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great View

  • 3 of 5

Overall stay was good but disappointed the bathrooms had not been cleaned for the amount of money paid.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gilbert, We were extremely disappointed that housekeeping did not have the room prepared as you would have liked. The room had been cleaned by the normally outstanding Sapphire staff, but apparently one of the bathrooms developed a water ring between the time it was serviced and your arrival. We immediately contacted Sapphire maintenance and someone came up to the room the next day to take care of this issue. We have taken steps to insure the room is re-inspected prior to guest arrival in the future in situations like this. We pride ourselves on the immaculate condition of our condo and will do everything we can to insure this accident is not repeated. We appreciate the feedback to help us improve. Regards, Marc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, clean bathrooms. Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. View was beautiful of the ocean and beach, very relaxing. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms huge and modern.. You wont regret staying its a nice 3 bedroom 2 bath kitchen everything like home..

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
3

Beautiful Condo and View

  • 3 of 5

We wanted to share our experience at the Sapphire Luxury Beachfront Condo. While the condo was beautiful and the views spectacular, there are some things that we think are worth noting. When we arrived, the staff was mostly welcoming but did a poor job in providing information about the facilities such as game room times, where you can dispose of trash, pool times, etc.

While the condo was nicely appointed, we noted that pots and pans in the kitchen should be replaced as one of the pots had melted. The sheets on all beds were "pilled" and should be updated with fresh, new linens as well as replacing pillows. Also missing was an adequate supply of toilet paper for the 2 bathrooms.

The owner needed to drop off an end table and lamp for the main master bedroom, and while that was ok and the owner did contact me via phone, it felt that while we are on vacation and renting the condo, this should have been done when we were not there. They added other amenities as well - a plant on the balcony, a rug in the main living space and bath carpets in the main bathroom.

The property itself was pretty empty during this time. As we had a 2 year old with us, we decided to use one of the cabanas on the last day of our stay and we were told that we couldn't use them so had to move. With literally a few families at the resort, we felt that this was a bit "harsh" in asking us to move. The hot tub in the pool area as also not very warm and we asked several times to move up the temperature. It never warmed up, unfortunately.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your experience renting with us did not entirely meet your expectations. We strive for excellence and want to address a few of the concerns you had. We routinely change out all kitchen items, linens, and other amenities, as well as conduct a full inspection on a regular basis. However, we will immediately look into the issues and take corrective action. Apologies that housekeeping didn’t provide as much toilet paper as you were hoping for. We provide four rolls initially and the front desk will always supply additional necessities when asked. In regards to your concern about us dropping off the end table during your stay, we deeply apologize for the miscommunication. We contacted you in advance asking permission, and at the time we understood it would not be a problem as you were out of the room all day. After gaining your permission, we were in and out of the unit within 5 minutes when dropping off the replacement supplies and furniture. Regarding the cabanas, the Sapphire charges for the cabanas in order to offset the cost of maintaining and cleaning them. We are glad you found the condo beautiful and nicely appointed, and that your stay was pleasant overall. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention so we can correct them immediately. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Urbandale, IA
5

Sapphire Lives up to its Reputation

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for the month of February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Sapphire is very likely at the top end of the market but you get what you pay for in this case. The Sapphire has lots of parking, a staffed, front desk 24/7 and lots of extras like the gym, a theater room (which we used a few times), pool and hot tub. The pool at the Sapphire is not heated and in February, that means the water is pretty chilly the entire month. We were told we could use the heated pool at the adjacent Pearl Hotel but we never did check that out. The location of the Sapphire is quite convenient as it is an easy walk to a number of nearby restaurants: Pier 19, Dirty Al's, Yummies, Gabriella's, Sea Ranch and Kohnami's sushi bar to name a few of them. Many of the condos at the Sapphire (like this one) are three bedroom so they are quite spacious. The owner was very responsive when the new dryer conked out and it turned out the problem was a faulty circuit breaker. He had the electricians there the same day and things were promptly fixed. I needed a good internet connection as I was working the entire month from the condo (sad, but true) and the speed test I did one day was around 16 mb/sec which is about what my home internet is rated so that worked out fine. The good internet connection is quite handy for your evening Netflix watching, too. The unit has a second balcony (you have to exit the unit and walk across the hallway to get to it) that faces the Laguna Madre, which is kind of cool, but the balcony only has a grill and no chairs, so we just used it to watch a few sunsets and didn't use the grill at all. It wouldn't be that hard to take a few of the stools in the kitchen over to the balcony if you were so inclined.

The kitchen has a nice island that has four stools and there is a separate medium sized table that seats four as well. As a previous review noted, the master bedroom has a flat screen TV but the other two bedrooms don't have TVs nor do they have windows. The walk-in closet and bathroom in master bedroom are both very large and you won't be disappointed.

South Padre is a great place for Winter Texans like ourselves and if all goes as planned we'll be back next year at the Sapphire.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great rate

  • 4 of 5

Excellent rate for this condo. Disappointed that the hot tub was not working (cold) the entire stay. Thiat was Sapphire's problem, not the condo owner. Seems like that could have been fixed within a few days. Condo needs some shades for big window and larger and more TVs, but other than that nothing needs improvement. Great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and always strive to improve the quality of our condo. We did install shades in the master bedroom windows -- which have a fabulous ocean view -- shortly after your stay. The hot tub was repaired by the Sapphire maintenance crew, who do an outstanding job keeping all the great facilities at the Sapphire in perfect condition. Thank you again for taking the time to write us and for the kind words about our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$305
Fri,Sat
$1,710
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$405
From
$455
Fri,Sat
$2,430
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$294
From
$314
Fri,Sat
$1,915
$4,800
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$340
$2,140
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
$269
From
$289
Fri,Sat
$1,620
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,500
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $165
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 17.0%

Guests must comply with all Sapphire property rules and regulations. Copies of rule book available at Sapphire front desk and upon request.

Check-in between 3pm and 10pm on arrival date.
Check-out before 11am on departure date.

The Sapphire charges all guests a $15.00 a day resort fee. Our published rates include this resort fee so you will not be required to make any additional payments upon arrival! Check when comparing against other Sapphire listings as most do not include this fee!


Our condo is a non smoking condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable