Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pools, Lazy River, White Sand Beach Plus Luxury In The Condo, Great Memories

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

This unit at Phoenix West offers you a taste of the good life on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is located in Orange Beach, AL.

There are 4 large bedrooms that sleep 11 people in beds with high end bedding and mattresses for a good nights rest. Maybe you will even enjoy an afternoon nap. Now that is a vacation.

The large living, dining and kitchen area have lot's of seating and views that will take your breath away. The wrap a round balcony will give you a view that is hard to forget. Staying at the Phoenix West gives you a resort destination that all ages can enjoy.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

Our family lives in Mississippi and grew up on the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. We love to boat, fish and enjoy the outdoors. We have a family business that keeps us busy year round but Orange Beach is The Best Retreat for all of us.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

The Phoenix West is the perfect property for us. It provides us with 4 large bedrooms and 4 and 1/2 baths. This gives all of us our own privacy and every room has a fabulous view. From the moment you walk in the door you know that you are in a first class resort. Spacious rooms, high end furninshings and a extremely large balcony with a view you won't easily forget.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath with a panaromic view from one of the largest balconies in the area. From the moment you enter you know that you are going to have a luxurious stay. Each room has a view that is made for a vacation magazine.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Pools, Lazy River, White Sand Beach Plus Luxury In The Condo, Great Memories
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
3

Great stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was very nice. Great location and view.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you Eugene for taking the time to write. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and your experience with us. We do try to keep all guests informed and stay close to our phones when there is a need. Of course being at Phoenix property is a delight. The beautiful complex has everything one should need---- as they say can't get any better. Please come back to visit :-) Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Amber, Barbara and Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo I've ever stayed in!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a bachelorette trip. This was the best condo I have ever stayed in! Beautifully decorated and all the windows! I love that each room has its own bathroom. The managers even gave us a few bottle of wine upon arrival! Only thing I would love to have had is a bigger table. We had 8 girls and we couldn't all sit at the table together to eat or play games. I would think this would also be beneficial for families as well. Other than that I will definitely be booking this condo again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear your bachelor-ette trip went well. Phoenix #1601 is truly the spot for plenty of room and breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico (sunrise to sunset ). We will check to see if there is a leaf for the table or if there is a way to extend it. Some tables extend at the end. Congratulations are in order; we wish you the best. And, we look forward to having you visit us again. Your Gulf2Beacch team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best vacation ever! The condo is beautiful and well equipped. It was perfect for my entire family.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my family as we celebrated an anniversary. Each family had a private bed with bath. I will be reserving this condo again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kenette for your review. Phoenix West is a beautiful location and a great place to celebrate an anniversary. Directly on the beach where sunrise and sunset is breathtaking. The magical sound of waves offers the highest degree of relaxation. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Your Gulf2Beach team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara, & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Location and location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the property. The sheets and bedding were awesome. The view and unit were exceptional. The problem was having to pick up keys. The door has an electronic keep pad, but we still had to go 30 minutes away from the beach to get the key chain and sign a paper. This took an hour out of our day and short weekend. We also had to pay for parking which wasn't clear to me before arriving to the condo. Bottom line we wasted a lot of time that could have been put to much better use.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Homeowners Association charges everyone to park on site This pays for security to be on property. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will try to work out a way to get everything signed on line. Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Orleans, LA
4

Beautiful condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

A group of us stayed here for a weekend with our kids. We had a great time and the condo itself is beautiful and the property is great, especially for kids. The outdoor pool, the lazy river, and the water slide are great and it is right on the beach. There are plenty of chairs around the pool (at least in September), which as nice and not always true at other places. Parking is also convenient. A note to future guests - plan to wait a long time on Sundays for elevators because of all the people checking out. We waited over 15 minutes each time for an elevator with enough space for a luggage cart. The complex really needs more than 4 elevators given the size of the building. I would recommend a few improvements on the unit itself: 1) the owners should be up-front about the indoor pool's connection to the outdoor pool, so when the outdoor pool closes due to lightening, the indoor pool is also closed. This defeats the purpose of an indoor pool, in my opinion. So, don't plan, as we did, for the kids to be able to use the indoor pool when it is rainy and stormy. 2) the check-out time of 10am is really too early, especially given check-in time is not until 4pm. You can stay on the property, but you can't go back to the condo after 10am. This is at least an hour earlier than most normal check-out times and an hour later than most check-in times. 3) the pans in the kitchen, especially the nonstick skillets, really need to be replaced. Only one was usable because to the nonstick covering was flaking on the others. There were only 4 wine glasses and one was cracked. The cleaning crew did not empty the clean dishes from the dishwasher before we arrived and we weren't entirely sure they were clean, so we didn't empty them or use them. 4) This also meant we didn't have much space for our own dirty dishes, which wouldn't have been a problem except that the owners left only one packet of dishwasher detergent. It would be nice, and not that expensive, for the owners to leave standard size bottles of dishwasher detergent and dishwashing liquid. I understand it's not a hotel, but again, this is pretty standard in the VRBO homes I've stayed in. Other than these little things (except the indoor pool thing was really annoying), the place is great. I'm scared of heights, so I didn't use the porch much, but my friends said it was awesome.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spectacular!!!!!! What an amazing condo!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We unfortunately were displaced because of the Louisiana Flooding and the owners bent over backwards to make sure our stay was truly enjoyable. I was one parent with 6 kids! This condo was so large that each group had their own room AND bathroom PLUS one additional half bath. The view is breathtaking - the pictures don't come close to doing this property justice. Elevators were fast, lots of buggies to help bring luggage to your condo ++++. I have nothing but positives to say about this unit and the outstanding people who own it!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response, and glad we could help extent your stay. Hope all is well at your home .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $314/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE ONLY applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28: $2970/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $200
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties