Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pools, Lazy River, White Sand Beach Plus Luxury In The Condo, Great Memories

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

This unit at Phoenix West offers you a taste of the good life on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is located in Orange Beach, AL.

There are 4 large bedrooms that sleep 11 people in beds with high end bedding and mattresses for a good nights rest. Maybe you will even enjoy an afternoon nap. Now that is a vacation.

The large living, dining and kitchen area have lot's of seating and views that will take your breath away. The wrap a round balcony will give you a view that is hard to forget. Staying at the Phoenix West gives you a resort destination that all ages can enjoy.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

Our family lives in Mississippi and grew up on the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. We love to boat, fish and enjoy the outdoors. We have a family business that keeps us busy year round but Orange Beach is The Best Retreat for all of us.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

The Phoenix West is the perfect property for us. It provides us with 4 large bedrooms and 4 and 1/2 baths. This gives all of us our own privacy and every room has a fabulous view. From the moment you walk in the door you know that you are in a first class resort. Spacious rooms, high end furninshings and a extremely large balcony with a view you won't easily forget.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath with a panaromic view from one of the largest balconies in the area. From the moment you enter you know that you are going to have a luxurious stay. Each room has a view that is made for a vacation magazine.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Pools, Lazy River, White Sand Beach Plus Luxury In The Condo, Great Memories
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Seligman, MO
4

Phoenix West 1601

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was great. There were 8 of us total with plenty of room for 2 children under 10 years old to play when it was raining. We also had a 16 year old that could go to a room to be by herself and do what teenagers do (mope). The condo was very clean and well appointed. The balcony was spacious for all of the party to sit and drink coffee in the mornings watching the dolphins. The only downside to this complex is the elevators. They need more

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scott, Louisiana
5

Phoenix West 1601

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for our family. Everything I hoped it would be.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so proud that everything was as hoped it would be. This makes us very proud to know our staff's hard work is making our clients happy. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, Pennsylvania
3

Great stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was very nice. Great location and view.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you Eugene for taking the time to write. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and your experience with us. We do try to keep all guests informed and stay close to our phones when there is a need. Of course being at Phoenix property is a delight. The beautiful complex has everything one should need---- as they say can't get any better. Please come back to visit :-) Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Amber, Barbara and Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo I've ever stayed in!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a bachelorette trip. This was the best condo I have ever stayed in! Beautifully decorated and all the windows! I love that each room has its own bathroom. The managers even gave us a few bottle of wine upon arrival! Only thing I would love to have had is a bigger table. We had 8 girls and we couldn't all sit at the table together to eat or play games. I would think this would also be beneficial for families as well. Other than that I will definitely be booking this condo again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear your bachelor-ette trip went well. Phoenix #1601 is truly the spot for plenty of room and breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico (sunrise to sunset ). We will check to see if there is a leaf for the table or if there is a way to extend it. Some tables extend at the end. Congratulations are in order; we wish you the best. And, we look forward to having you visit us again. Your Gulf2Beacch team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best vacation ever! The condo is beautiful and well equipped. It was perfect for my entire family.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my family as we celebrated an anniversary. Each family had a private bed with bath. I will be reserving this condo again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kenette for your review. Phoenix West is a beautiful location and a great place to celebrate an anniversary. Directly on the beach where sunrise and sunset is breathtaking. The magical sound of waves offers the highest degree of relaxation. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Your Gulf2Beach team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara, & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Location and location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the property. The sheets and bedding were awesome. The view and unit were exceptional. The problem was having to pick up keys. The door has an electronic keep pad, but we still had to go 30 minutes away from the beach to get the key chain and sign a paper. This took an hour out of our day and short weekend. We also had to pay for parking which wasn't clear to me before arriving to the condo. Bottom line we wasted a lot of time that could have been put to much better use.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Homeowners Association charges everyone to park on site This pays for security to be on property. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will try to work out a way to get everything signed on line. Come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $314/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE ONLY applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28: $2970/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $200
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable