Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Deal For A Last Minute Trip: 15% Discount For Dates In August !!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

This unit at Phoenix West offers you a taste of the good life on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is located in Orange Beach, AL.

There are 4 large bedrooms that sleep 11 people in beds with high end bedding and mattresses for a good nights rest. Maybe you will even enjoy an afternoon nap. Now that is a vacation.

The large living, dining and kitchen area have lot's of seating and views that will take your breath away. The wrap a round balcony will give you a view that is hard to forget. Staying at the Phoenix West gives you a resort destination that all ages can enjoy.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

Our family lives in Mississippi and grew up on the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. We love to boat, fish and enjoy the outdoors. We have a family business that keeps us busy year round but Orange Beach is The Best Retreat for all of us.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

The Phoenix West is the perfect property for us. It provides us with 4 large bedrooms and 4 and 1/2 baths. This gives all of us our own privacy and every room has a fabulous view. From the moment you walk in the door you know that you are in a first class resort. Spacious rooms, high end furninshings and a extremely large balcony with a view you won't easily forget.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath with a panaromic view from one of the largest balconies in the area. From the moment you enter you know that you are going to have a luxurious stay. Each room has a view that is made for a vacation magazine.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Last Minute Deal For A Last Minute Trip: 15% Discount For Dates In August !!
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
Lafayette, LA
4

Overall Great condo but some issues

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just returned from a 7 day stay in this condo. Overall our experience was positive. The condo is large and has plenty of room for 6 adults and 6 children under 8 years old. The kids room has full over full bunks and a trundle bed which was great. It was very clean and all of the furniture was very comfortable. The condo could use a few extra blankets though - we only had one. We cooked every night and the kitchen had everything we needed to do so. The balcony is fantastic with amazing sun set views. The management company was very helpful - we had 2 appliances break and they send someone out to repair quickly. The water slide was a huge hit with the kids and thankfully security did monitor its usage and made sure the rules were followed. The negatives of our stay mainly had to do with the building itself and it may be just because of the time of the year. The elevator situation is awful. Sometimes during peak usage, the line for one was through the lobby and out the door! Don't bother even trying on Saturday and Sunday during check in and check out. Once we waited 20 minutes to get downstairs. We aren't shy about using the stairs, but hard to do 16 flights with children and their gear. Another issue is that the INDOOR POOL is CLOSED during incliment weather. I have never stayed anywhere that doesn't allow swimming in the indoor pool when it's raining...isn't that the point? Lastly, the condo is on the same side of the building as the trash chute. Very convenient; however, the smell went all the way down the hall past the condo door and was nauseating. Again, overall it was a good experience and we had a great time. If I needed to stay in the area again I would probably rent this particular condo again. If it wasn't available, I would try and rent from Gulf2Beach because they were great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We will put more blankets in the unit. They disappear over time so we restock them. The indoor pool was having repair work done. We reported the smell of trash to the building caretakers. We are happy everything inside the unit worked well for you. Come see us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in this unit. The unit was spacious and plenty space for my family of 12.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you family enjoyed their stay at the Beach, having plenty of space with a large group is very important, come see us again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family beach trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just completed our stay, there were 11 of us and the condo had plenty of space. Some of the kitchen dishes and pans are showing their age, but it was stocked with what we needed. The patio was nice and large, and we enjoyed the gulf view it provided. A negative was that the common hallways of the condo complex were not cleaned the entire week. Popcicle drips that were left on Sunday were still there when we checked out. Along with trash, dead bugs, and of course plenty of sand.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your inquiry, We will address the dishes and pans this week. We have all ready called and reported the dirty hallways to the building office. We cannot keep everything up if we do not hear from our guest, so thank you. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vicksburg, Mississippi
5

Short Stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful condo and our third year to stay here. We love it!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: It is always fun to stay in paradise, we will be looking for you next year. Have a great summer. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo exceeded all of my expectations. The condo was absolutely great, and the views were breathtaking! Very clean, up to date and spacious for my family. We had more than enough room. The only problem I saw was the ironing board would not stay up while ironing. Other than that no complaints at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The views are right out of the movies, and always great when we exceed expectations. Will pass this along to our cleaning staff that work so hard for our guest. We will get the ironing board replaced, this is the first time anyone has reported the ironing board. Have a nice summer. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seligman, MO
4

Phoenix West 1601

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was great. There were 8 of us total with plenty of room for 2 children under 10 years old to play when it was raining. We also had a 16 year old that could go to a room to be by herself and do what teenagers do (mope). The condo was very clean and well appointed. The balcony was spacious for all of the party to sit and drink coffee in the mornings watching the dolphins. The only downside to this complex is the elevators. They need more

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Come see us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $314/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE ONLY applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28: $2970/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $200
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45