Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Side of West Gulf Drive, Private Beach Access, Beautiful Sunsets!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Recently upgraded condo - 2 Br 2 Bath sleeps up to six.

Enjoy your Sanibel vacation at the relaxing and quiet Breakers West complex in a unit that has seen many upgrades in the past year. This is a very spacious unit with 1,150 sq ft for you to relax in. The complex has a very private feel with only 18 units in the building. It's located (beachfront) on the gulf side of West Gulf Drive, in a quiet, relaxing part of the island...yet is in close proximity to all of the shopping, restaurants and activities. Being on the west side of the island, you will have access to the private beach area to take in the breathtaking sunsets and have fun on the beach.

RECENT UPGRADES include 2 new sofas (1 sleeper), lanai furniture and ceiling fan, new King size bed in the master bedroom, entertainment unit, coffee/end tables, dining set. Plantation shutters have also been installed as well as new carpeting in the bedrooms and ceramic tile throughout.

The property is nestled among stately palm trees, and has a heated swimming pool, BBQ grills, shuffleboard courts, access to bicycles and a rooftop deck with a beautiful view. Island activities include fishing, swimming. shelling and surfing. Sanibel Island offers bike paths, a wildlife refuge, golf and tennis clubs, and dining and shopping at wonderful stores and restaurants. Being an end unit, B1 has extra windows allowing lots of extra sunlight!

Our unique location on Sanibel Island allows you to watch the sunset from the beach, a perfect ending to a fun filled day and the start of a great evening.

Unit B1 is a second floor end unit with elevator access. It is located 100 yards from the beach and has a fully screened lanai which overlooks the immaculately groomed courtyard and private pool. One parking spot included with rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Lance Moreton
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Lance Moreton

Jill and Lance own Unit B1, and are looking forward to spending winters here in the future.

Lance Moreton purchased this condo in 2014

Why Lance Moreton chose Florida South West

We chose to buy this home because of the location, beach front on the west side of Sanibel where you can see the most beautiful sunsets in the world. We got married on this beach, and fell in love with Sanibel!

What makes this condo unique

Unit B1 is an end unit with additional windows, allowing extra sunlight. Laundry facilities are available in-unit. Includes free wifi and long distance calls within North America. The unit is located on the Gulf side of West Gulf Drive, with private beach access. As it is located on beachfront property, it's a short walk to the beach where you can enjoy the wildlife, shelling, sunsets and waves.

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There are two full bathrooms, one in each of the bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed and full bathroom en suite. The second bedroom has two twin size beds with a full bathroom en suite.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free parking spot provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beach Side of West Gulf Drive, Private Beach Access, Beautiful Sunsets!
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful property on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in the two bedroom condo we rented. It was as pictured and very clean and spacious. Loved the location and the unit was larger than expected. Spent mornings on the screened lanai. If you have children the owners have left some games and beach toys for the kids which is nice. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katherine! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time - please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great family vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Quick access to beach, bike rental on site, nice pool, quiet location.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and it's great location on Sanibel! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Was close to the beach, clean, and perfect for our family. The owners were curtious and prompt with answers to any questions. Property is close to great restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alicia! You and your family were wonderful guests and we are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Connecticut
4

A Wonderful Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and comfortable. The staff welcomed us and were very gracious. The host was wonderful in keeping us informed about our booking. The layout and furnishings were perfect for our family for four. You just have to walk along a short path to get to the beach. The condo complex offers amenities - nice and convenient. Views from the angle of this condo are okay, but you are not really sitting around looking out of windows or balconies as there is too much to see and do. The condo is very centrally located. We walked or biked everywhere and had a lot of fun. I dropped one star from my review only because in the evenings the pool near the condo was buggy and the one near the center of the complex was usually busy. But this wouldn't matter for most families.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the condo, it's great location and all the amenities! We always love to hear that it was spotlessly clean and had comfy furnishings for our guests. Come back anytime Sadhana!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo was nice

  • 2 of 5

Jill called me ahead of time to discuss my concerns about the review stating there was a smoker in the unit beneath theirs. She was very upfront about that. We discovered that Even with the use of the porch ceiling fan it was impossible to sit on the porch for a meal or coffee. The rooftop deck is available but was not appealing to us. During the months when you might enjoy opening windows I don't think that would be possible with the gentleman below smoking as much as he does. I really encourage Jill & Lance to consider having more than "starter" items on hand. For folks traveling by plane it is certainly more appealing to have plastic wrap, zip lock bags, foil, tissue, laundry soap & more than one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We have stayed in other VRBO's that provide more basics. I also suggest having extra towels and beach towels for guests. Otherwise beach towels have to be rented on the property. We ended up using the property beach chairs for the beach as the ones in the unit are in disrepair. The twin beds were not comfortable for an adult. A child might not mind. The condo was very clean and is as pictured. The property is nice, staff in the office helpful & friendly. This unit is the very end unit on the building closest to the road. We loved Sanibel & Captiva and certainly want to return for another visit. Unfortunately this unit was not a good fit for us and we would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments though we are surprised, as they are in stark contrast to the vast majority of wonderful reviews we get. To address your points for future renters - We always welcome our guests with a "starter kit" of dish soap, toilet paper, soap for the shower, coffee and filters, kleenex and of course towels and linens. The front desk could have provided you with more toilet paper if needed for your three day visit Beth.(?) We'd love to provide guests with the items you mention such as tin foil, laundry soap and zip lock bags (?) however these are grocery items that would simply go missing. No other condo rental would provide these items either, for that very reason. It's the same with beach towels, so as a solution, our guests can rent one at the onsite front desk for only $10 for the length of your stay. The comfy lounge chairs at the beach and pool are free and are plentiful, and that is what our guests use to enjoy the wonderful beach. We have no idea what beach chair in disrepair you mention so it must have been a previous guests that was left behind. Beth unfortunately there are still smokers in this world. We are non smokers, and so is our condo. If you smell smoke outside that bothers you, there are several fans to alleviate. This can happen anywhere you vacation. We are glad you found the condo to be spotlessly clean and the onsite staff to be helpful. We are extremely happy that most vacationers absolutely love our condo and it's amazing location on West Gulf Drive - and so do we!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

It was great condo very comfortable and clean ,every thing you need and our order for great weather was fulfilled Grandkids already talking about when we go next year !!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and that it had all you were looking for Liz! Please come back soon! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

The J.N. (Ding) Darling Wildlife Reserve is a must see, along with some of the best family owned restaurants in the world! The shelling is world famous. Should you want to go shopping, Fort Myers is just minutes away with all the malls you could want. You can rent bicycles on the island to use the extensive route of bike paths.

Every Friday night there is a free beach party for guests, including food and beverages (beer/wine). This is hosted by onsite management.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Demand
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$302
$1,899
 
 
low demand
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,325
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$357
$2,250
 
 
jan 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$281
$1,770
 
 
high demand 2018
Jan 28 2018 - Apr 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$397
$2,501
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
$1,570
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linens $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties