Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Side of West Gulf Drive, Private Beach Access, Beautiful Sunsets!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Recently upgraded condo - 2 Br 2 Bath sleeps up to six.

Enjoy your Sanibel vacation at the relaxing and quiet Breakers West complex in a unit that has seen many upgrades in the past year. This is a very spacious unit with 1,150 sq ft for you to relax in. The complex has a very private feel with only 18 units in the building. It's located (beachfront) on the gulf side of West Gulf Drive, in a quiet, relaxing part of the island...yet is in close proximity to all of the shopping, restaurants and activities. Being on the west side of the island, you will have access to the private beach area to take in the breathtaking sunsets and have fun on the beach.

RECENT UPGRADES include 2 new sofas (1 sleeper), lanai furniture and ceiling fan, new King size bed in the master bedroom, entertainment unit, coffee/end tables, dining set. Plantation shutters have also been installed as well as new carpeting in the bedrooms and ceramic tile throughout.

The property is nestled among stately palm trees, and has a heated swimming pool, BBQ grills, shuffleboard courts, access to bicycles and a rooftop deck with a beautiful view. Island activities include fishing, swimming. shelling and surfing. Sanibel Island offers bike paths, a wildlife refuge, golf and tennis clubs, and dining and shopping at wonderful stores and restaurants. Being an end unit, B1 has extra windows allowing lots of extra sunlight!

Our unique location on Sanibel Island allows you to watch the sunset from the beach, a perfect ending to a fun filled day and the start of a great evening.

Unit B1 is a second floor end unit with elevator access. It is located 100 yards from the beach and has a fully screened lanai which overlooks the immaculately groomed courtyard and private pool. One parking spot included with rental.

More Details

Property Manager
Jill and Lance Moreton
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Jill and Lance Moreton

Jill and Lance own Unit B1, and are looking forward to spending winters here in the future.

Jill and Lance Moreton purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jill and Lance Moreton chose Sanibel

We chose to buy this home because of the location, beach front on the west side of Sanibel where you can see the most beautiful sunsets in the world. We got married on this beach, and fell in love with Sanibel!

What makes this condo unique

Unit B1 is an end unit with additional windows, allowing extra sunlight. Laundry facilities are available in-unit. Includes free wifi and long distance calls within North America. The unit is located on the Gulf side of West Gulf Drive, with private beach access. As it is located on beachfront property, it's a short walk to the beach where you can enjoy the wildlife, shelling, sunsets and waves.

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • There are two full bathrooms, one in each of the bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed and full bathroom en suite. The second bedroom has two twin size beds with a full bathroom en suite.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free parking spot provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Side of West Gulf Drive, Private Beach Access, Beautiful Sunsets!
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 35 reviews
5

Beautiful property on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in the two bedroom condo we rented. It was as pictured and very clean and spacious. Loved the location and the unit was larger than expected. Spent mornings on the screened lanai. If you have children the owners have left some games and beach toys for the kids which is nice. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katherine! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time - please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

B1 Breakers West

  • 3 of 5

Beach was beautiful. Restraunts delish. Our room at Breakers West , B1, was adequate. Guest bathroom had a broken toilet and was out of commission for 24 hours; master bedspread was dirty with what we hope was chocolate? We took it off the first day & there it remained. Beach umbrella in the closet was totally destroyed. Don’t know why it was even placed back at the house. Smokers below us in A1 - yuck!! Couldn’t sit outside at times as a result. I’ll close with “magnificent sunsets.”

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies for the inconvenience of the guest toilet being broken - as soon as we were notified it was broken we had it completely replaced immediately - as you state, within 24 hrs. We’re glad the second bathroom in our unit was in excellent condition for your use in the meantime. We are surprised about your comment about the bedspread being dirty. As you can see from all previous reviews, the cleaning staff keeps our place spotless. If you had informed our on site mangers at the front desk (or us) this would have been taken care of immediately. There was also the option of using the full-sized, in-unit laundry facilities had you chosen to go this route instead. The beach umbrella you mention must have been left behind by a previous guest and we will toss it when we are there in a week. Unfortunately we cannot control what our guests decide to leave behind in the storage closet. While we offer comfy beach lounges and all of the many other amenities available through the Waterside Inn (our on site managers), beach umbrellas are not included. They are very inexpensive to rent and can be delivered right to our door. Monica unfortunately there are still smokers in this world and this can happen anywhere you vacation. We are non smokers, and so is our condo. If you smelled smoke outside that bothered you, you could have turned on the full-sized ceiling fan on the lanai, or used any of the several portable fans available to alleviate the inconvenience. There’s also the option of using the full sized patio on the rooftop complete with many tables and chairs. Glad to hear you loved the private beach, and the restaurants in Sanibel are wonderful! And you're correct, the sunsets just can't be beat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shoreview, MN
5

Great location/great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a clean, modern spacious condo with a great location. Easy walk to lovely Sanibel beach. We’d gladly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Deborah, we love it too! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here at Breakers West. The room was perfect for 5 as we had two bedrooms and they were very clean! The washer and dryer were great bonuses as we had several loads to do with the kids. I locked my keys in the room one night and didn't discover this until we got back from dinner late that night but I called the emergency number at the office and we were able to get a spare key. Great location with bike rentals right there on the property. The fishing and beach were awesome - saw lots of dolphins! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our condo Jake! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Impressed with condo, office staffing and owners. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks William, so glad to hear your vacation was excellent and that the condo and staff were top notch! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Condo Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, well equipped, and close enough to the beach. The only thing I would have changed, but did not subtract stars for since it's due to my own personal needs, is that there really needs to be a newer vacuum that can suck up sand instead of the large, heavy old one currently in there that just spits the sand back out. I don't like walking on the sand in the condo after I'm clean, and it would've been nice to be able to tidy up better. Other than that, I am very happy with B1 and will hopefully stay there again in the future! Friendly staff, awesome location for shelling, private pools for when you're tired of the beach. Perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 stars Heather! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and it's location on the island and near the beach.. Thanks for letting us know re the vacuum, we will replace it ASAP. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

The J.N. (Ding) Darling Wildlife Reserve is a must see, along with some of the best family owned restaurants in the world! The shelling is world famous. Should you want to go shopping, Fort Myers is just minutes away with all the malls you could want. You can rent bicycles on the island to use the extensive route of bike paths.

Every Friday night there is a free beach party for guests, including food and beverages (beer/wine). This is hosted by onsite management.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties