Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ultimate Beach House. #1 Five Story 6 Bedroom Beach House. Steps From The Sand

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,050 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

UBH Is 90 Steps From The Beach. Perfect For A Getaway Or Beach Wedding

The 'Ultimate Beach House' is the perfect house for a beach getaway or family reunion . Our house is a one of a kind beach house unlike any other house in Ft. Lauderdale. Voted best new beach house in Los olas on the beach. It is a '5 level' beach cottage that has 6 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, dinning room with seating for 12, living room, and breakfast area with seating for 4. There is a great bunk room downstairs for the kids that sleeps 4. Also downstairs is a huge hangout area with a big screen TV, pool table, and dart board and a pull out couch that turns into a king bed. We have a 24ft beautiful Swimming Pool with a small water fall. We have an out door seating area with a fire pit. It can sleep 12 to 19 people comfortably. Everything in the house is brand new from the floors to the windows to the three 80" big screen TVS and new furniture.

We are located perfectly close to everything. Most importantly we are only 97 steps from the beach. We are 2 miles from Los Olas blvd, 1.2 miles from Galleria mall, 1 mile from Target, 1.2 miles from Publix grocery.

When you rent our house you will get our ' How to enjoy Ft. Lauderdale Book' This is a book of all the best restaurants, movie theaters, fun things to do, Night life locations and all those secret places only the locals know about.

We have everything you need for the beach I including 10 beach chairs , beach towels,beach tents, a cooler, and beach toys.

Our goal for you is to have the best vacation ever. Renting our house is not just a house rental, its a decision to not just stay in a normal house, but in the Ultimate Beach House!!!!!

More Details

Owner
Doug and Ashley
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Doug and Ashley

My Husband and I both grew up in the south myself in Tennessee and him in Georgia. I always had a dream to live in the Ultimate beach house. About 5 years ago we moved to Florida in the search of that house. We finally found the house like no other. Over the past year we have renovated the whole house giving an older classic a modern new feel. We have two children Rhili Love (6 yrs) and Summer Faith (3 yrs). My Husband works on a stage production team and when he travels our family travels with him. We would love to share our home with you and let you get a taste of the Florida Beach Life.

Doug and Ashley purchased this house in 2014

Why Doug and Ashley chose Fort Lauderdale

We purchased this house because this house was unlike any house we had ever stepped into. It truly is a Beach house. A 5 level master piece. The only way to describe this house is the Ultimate Beach House.

What makes this house unique

The feel of the house is like you are staying at home. While many other houses are setup and decorated as a rental with no design our house feels and breathes the beach. this is our house and the warm feeling you get when you walk in makes you feel like you are at home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to pass on a review for the house at 3333 16th Place. I normally don't leave reviews, But Doug and Ashley were amazing to work with on planning our vacation. They were great in communication before during and after (received my Deposit back in 1 week) . Ashley made us a tips to enjoy yourself in Ft Luaderdale book that gave us all great places to eat and go and enjoy. Thanks for all the great recommendations. It was great to be so close to the beach We went on a walk every morning. The beach is also very private. Perfect for me and my family. It was not a bunch of party kids like other areas of the beach were the hotels are located.



The location of the house is also great as it is 1 mile from everywhere you want to go.



Thumbs Up to Doug and Ashley for doing it right in creating the Ultimate Beach House.



Jeff
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 new master upstairs - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 4 full 1 half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 Master (Sleeps 2) - 1 king , Master 1 (Sleeps 2) king Size and full bath
    Bedroom 3 (Sleeps 2) - 1 queen , Bed Room 3 (Sleeps 2) has a Queen Size Bed
    Bedroom 4 (Sleeps 2-3) - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom 4 (Sleeps 2-3) double day bed and a pull out single
    Bedroom 6 bunk bed room - 4 twin/ single , Perfect kids room with 4 bunk beds right off the game room
    Bedroom 5 (Sleeps3-4) - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , LOFT (Sleeps 3 - 4) Loft has two twins and a king
    Bedroom 2 Master (Sleeps 2) - 1 king , Bedroom 2 (Sleeps 2) king size bed
    Bedroom 7 game room pull out Queen - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The game room has a pull out sofa Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Ultimate Beach House. #1 Five Story 6 Bedroom Beach House. Steps From The Sand
average rating of 4.866667 based on 47 reviews
5

Amazing house right on great beach. Hosts were lovely and helpful. Very professional!

  • 5 of 5

This is the place that looks *better* when you actually get there. Very comfortable for our family of 10 with 4 kids. Great pool. Steps from beach. Great TVs and wifi. Would absolutely recommend and repeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR
5

Big, beautiful house close to the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We came from Brazil, North Carolina and Oregon to meet up for a vacation. We had a wonderful time. The house is well equipped with lots of pool toys, beach towels (as well as regular towels), a long board to take to the beach for stand up paddle boarding, a boogie board, a beach umbrella and cart. The pool was great . The kids had a good time with the pool toys. When the pool needed some servicing Doug got a pool guy to come over, even though it was the 4th of July! The teenagers appreciated the wi-Fi and the big screen TVs. We made most of our meals at the house and the kitchen supplies were just right. Thanks Doug and Ashley!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, Tennessee
5

Tennessee Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 6 adults and 4 children. Everyone had a great bedroom and bath. Pool table was fun. The swimming pool was very relaxing. The beach just up the street a few steps. Plenty of beach toys, chairs and tents. Many, many beach towels. Plenty to do in Fort Lauderdale. Gator Boys great airboat trip. Catfish Dewey's is a must. Would rent again and will recommend to all our friends. Visited from June 17 - 24, 2017.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

A yearly tradition to gather with the entire family to celebrate a memorial occasion was just taken up a notch. We had THE best time. The property was perfect for us. We felt like we were at home away from home. All 14 of us were able to be together comfortably with plenty of space. A dining table that was large enough to fit all of us for family meals was amazing. The personal touches from Doug, Ashley, April and their younger sister did not go unoticed. Everything from cupcakes upon welcome, pool toys for the kids, to the highchair left at the table for my 3-year old nephew, were all special touches. The beach was so close that we were able to walk my 80-year-old grandmother over where she felt the waves on her feet for the first time. We will be back and we cannot wait. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ants...Big Red ones, Yellow water, No ice

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here from April 19-23. One of the reasons we selected this house was because the sleeping accommodations listed allowed for everyone to have their own real bed. Doug was at the house upon arrival and gave a tour. The first night our group was getting ready for bed and 3 people went up to the loft and found large red ants everywhere. I emailed Doug right away with pictures and told him to call me in the morning right away. He did not so after 10 am I called him with the news. He told me that he had never had any complaints before. He said he would send a maitience guy over. I sent him the photographs and only then did he say he would come take a look himself. He came over and sprayed some chemical cleaner around and informed me that he and his family had been there the prior week and that his children had been playing upstairs and more than likely spilled something. I asked him what we would do if the ants didn’t go away and he assured me that they would not come back. The ants never went away during our entire stay. I informed Doug of this every day and he did nothing. We could not use 2 of the beds the whole time. I contact him once again after we stayed asking if he could refund us some of the payment since we could not use 2 of the beds and he told me I had no proof of contacting him about the ants after the first day if I didn’t leave him a good review he would keep my deposit. I did have proof which I sent to Homeaway’s trust and site along with the email Doug just sent through the home away system threatening me with my deposit. Home away got involved and although I did get my deposit back we did not get anything else. We did not get what we paid for. Doug was very unprofessional and didn’t take any ownership for the situation. I also think it’s really unfortunate that he didn’t have the house cleaned before we stayed there obviously. Also the water was yellow and the ice maker was broken and we had to keep buying ice.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jillian, I am sorry that you did not feel like your had a great house for your vacation of 16 girls ages 21-28 yrs old. As I do really appreciate any and all feed back I will address each of your concerns below. I do want to start out by saying your review is a little misleading in the fact that YOU contacted me after your stay and told me you would leave a good review if I refunded you 1/4 of your payment for your stay. I DO NOT PAY FOR REVIEWS and WILL NOT be BLACK MAILED. Thank you for pointing out some great things about our house. We do have two full fridge/freezers for storing food and drinks. The one upstairs in the kitchen has a working ice maker, but the extra Fridge down stairs only works for storing. We do recommend for groups of 16 people to buy extra ice. After your complaint of yellow water, we had the water checked and did not have any color in the water and was PH balanced of 8.0. Above city Standards. As far as the ants go I do agree with some of your story. You called me at 8:15am the night after you arrived and showed me pictures of 7 ants in the upstairs loft. I came over by 8:45am the same morning. I sprayed for ants and told you my Family had stayed there the week before and had NO ant issues and I Never had any other issues in the past. I told you to call me if you saw any other ants and I would come back over and if the issue continued I would take further actions to help you have a great stay. I never received any other call or communication from you during your stay That is where Your review is a little off. When you called me after your stay, I told you I would give you your deposit back for your inconvenience even though your group broke a lamp down stairs and we had missing glasses. I refunded you your deposit that same day. You then said if I don't give you a refund of 1/4 the rental you would leave a bad review. You did contact VRBO and they said you had no proof that you tried to contact me after the first day and that I had responded to you with in 1 hour of your first complaint. For all Future Guests please know your comfort is my top priority and if you have any problems at the house please call me and I will be sure it is taken care of as quickly as possible. I take extreme pride in the fact that I have over 40 5 star reviews. More than any other house on the beach in Fort Lauderdale. To anyone readying this, We look forward to having you stay in our beautiful Beach House.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a large family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house as we had 9 adults and 3 kids. Plenty of room to spread out and close to the beach. Everything was fantastic with towels, dishes, appliances and all of the other items provided. We all enjoyed the pool and backyard setting. Thanks for the use of the cart with beach chairs and umbrellas it made the every day beach trips much easier with the kids. Loved the large dining table as everyone was able to eat together and the views were fantastic.

None of us wanted to leave as we were having such a great time. Even took a drive to Maimi to enjoy the beach and shops.

I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and anyone looking in the area. We will definitely try and come back.

Thanks again Doug and Ashley for allowing us the use if your house.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Bar, Lulu's, Fat Tuesdays, Parrot Lounge
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Coral Ridge Country Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Casablanca,PF Chang,Trulucks,Seasons52,Sushi,Pizza
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach

Relax and chill at the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate
Jun 6 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,300
$9,000
$30,000
 
 
Winter & Spring Season
Jan 8 2018 - May 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties