Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Totally Renovated Corner Unit New Air Conditioning Gorgeous Views Deck w BBQ

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths Large Livroom Woodburn Stove Corner Unit Wrap-Around Deck

NEAR THE TOP OF CAMELBACK MOUNTAIN WALK TO SLOPES! SKI ON SKI OFF! ALL THREE LEVELS NEWLY RENOVATED! BRAND NEW CONTEMPORARY LEATHER TRIM LIVING ROOM FURNITURE! BRAND NEW WALL TO WALL CARPETING, BRAND NEW KITCHEN FLOORING BRAND NEW APPLIANCES! FOR SUMMER MONTHS BRAND NEW AIR CONDITIONING! My BRIGHT SPACIOUS CORNER UNIT TOWNHOUSE SLEEPS 8 PEOPLE. THE LIVING ROOM HAS VAULTED CEILINGS WITH WOOD BURNING STOVE ,FLAT SCREEN SMART TV AND KENWOOD STEREO SYSTEM. iT ALSO HAS A BRAND NEW PULL OUT QUEEN SOFA BED WITH TEMPER-PEDIC FOAM MATTRESS. BEAUTIFUL SUNLIT CORNER UNIT WITH WRAP AROUND DECK.( NEW GRILL AND OUT DOOR FURNITURE FOR SUMMER MONTHS) WIFI AND CABLE INCLUDED. THE LIVING ROOM HAS LARGE 42" FLAT SCREEN SMART TV (with Netflix, Amazon, Pandora etc..)

TWO BEDROOMS HAVE FLAT SCREEN 32' TVs! BRAND NEW WASHER DRYER IN THE LOWER LEVEL. SKI ON & SKI OFF THE SLOPES! 2 MINUTE WALK TO THE SLOPE, ALMOST AT THE TOP OF MOUNTAIN!

BOOK NOW! CALL OR EMAIL FOR MID WEEK DISCOUNT!

More Details

Owner
Peter Cavanagh
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Peter Cavanagh

I fell in love with the Poconos! I have wonderful memories of vacationing at my Town House with my kids both in the summer at CamelBeach and in the Winter at CamelBack Ski Resort. The memories you can make here are priceless!

Peter Cavanagh purchased this townhome in 2001

Why Peter Cavanagh chose Tannersville

My Town House is unique in that you can walk to the slopes. You can take a break from SnowBoarding and even stop at the House for lunch. The views are breathtaking right from my wrap around deck which has a Grill, Table and chairs for outdoor dining. This Corner Unit allows tremendous light to flood into the living room's open floor plan. You feel a oneness with Nature as soon as you enter the home!

What makes this townhome unique

My Town House is equipped with WIFI & Cable TV. There are 3 Large Flat Screen TVs (Living Room & 2 Lower BRs) Unit recently update dwith all new appliances, carpeting and flooring. Convenient to all Majpor attractions ie, CamelBack Ski Resort, Mt Airy Lodge , The Crossings Outlet Restaurants and Golf Courses!

Amenities

Village at Camelback Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Half Bathroom off the Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upper Loft Queen Bedroom with Full Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Lower Level Queen Bedroom w Walk in Closet and TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Lower Level Large Bedroom w 2 Twin beds and TV
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out Queen Sofa Bed in living room
  • Lower Bedrooms have Flat Screen TVs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Totally Renovated Corner Unit New Air Conditioning Gorgeous Views Deck w BBQ
average rating of 4.6904764 based on 42 reviews
Bloomfield, New Jersey
5

Best home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Loved being able to go away for the weekend with friends and find a cozy comfortable clean home. Talking to Peter the owner was so easy and delightful, he let us know where all the good restaurants were and gave us access to his hospitality site. He was a pleasure to communicate with and rent his home. Peter thank you for renting out your home to us it was such a great weekend thank you!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lorry, I am glad that you and your friends had a great vacation at my townhouse! Thanks for being great guests! You are welcome back anytime and thank you for the excellent review. Sincerely, Peter Cavanagh
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Value is always what you have to look for when booking a place and this place has it. Is it the nicest place i've ever stayed, no. But for a VERY reasonable price we got a place with more than enough room, nice seating and furniture, complete kitchen set up, entertainment options in most of the rooms, laundry on site, and a nice outdoor porch.

Best: Peter, the owner, very much cared about our experience. He was great to work with prior to booking, communicated with us prior to our trip including calling the day of check in to make sure we were all set and was responsive to a couple questions I had while were were there. Couldn't ask for a better owner to work with.

Positives: In addition to what I mentioned above. DVD library available, games, and the smart tv with cable and app set up made for plenty of in house entertainment options. Plenty of bathrooms which helps when you have a lot of people. Place is close by the water and adventure parks. A bit farther to get to 'town' and the restaurants but still pretty close. Pool and village Center is walk-able which is nice. Clean, well taken care of place and nothing that stood out as unacceptable.

Cons: Only one real issue...and very minor. The outdoor grill could use a good cleaning out internally. There's alot of char and grease built up inside it on the bottom and it catches fire when cooking. Easy fix. I only note it so the 'issue' can be known. Again, for me, it was a little thing.

Bottom line - for the rate we paid we couldn't have expected much more. A great value. There's nicer places but you'd pay for them. For a nice affordable place, you'd be hard pressed to do better.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia
5

Great Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great home, great owner. Our family had a great vacation experience. Peter, the owner is a pleasure to deal with. This will be our first choice for the Poconos from now on. The area has a lot to offer. We especially enjoyed Barley Creek Brewing Company for a night out. If looking for something different to do at a very reasonable price I would recommend Klues Escape Room about 20 minutes away. Thank you Peter for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Thanks so much for the excellent review! Thanks for being great guests as well! You were really a sincere pleasure to deal with! I am glad that you had a great vacation! You and your family are welcomed back whenever you have a Pocono Vacation in mind! Peter Cavanagh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Myself, Sister, Niece and her 2 friends stayed on July 7 weekend. House was great.

Perfect sleeping arrangements, clean and comfortable.

Found this to be better than staying at a hotel. Get more out of staying in a home rather than

at a hotel.

Peter was great to deal with and couldn't have gone any smoother.

Thank you for letting us stay at your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rob, Thanks so much for being great guests! I hope your niece had a memorable birthday celebration! I hope you all made some great Pocono memories and that you will wish to return again! You are certainly welcomed back anytime! Sincerely, Peter Cavanagh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent value for the money

  • 5 of 5

Property was super clean and owner was very helpful and pro active setting up the unit for our arrival. Instructions were super clear . Though we had small issue with shower handle it all worked out . Kids enjoyed the card games and movies he had kept them at home . Over all very satisfying stay .

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sateesh, Thank you so much for the great review! And thanks so much for being great guests! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of CamelBeach Water Park it is a fantastic experience for the kids and parents alike. Thanks for the heads up on the shower handle I had that problem corrected. It sounds like you had a fabulous vacation! You are definitely welcome back anytime whether skiing in the winter or in the Summer when Camel Beach Water Park is opened! I hope you plan to return for more vacation fun! Peter Cavanagh Edit your Response
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Awesome location, clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great time bonding with my friends for the weekend in this great ski on ski off cabin on the slopes!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick, Thank you so much for the great review! And thanks so much for being great guests! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the fact that my townhouse is truly ski on and ski off! It sounds like you had a fabulous vacation! You are definitely welcome back anytime whether skiing in the winter or in the Summer when Camel Beach Water Park is opened! I hope you plan to return for more vacation fun! Peter Cavanagh
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Mount Poconos Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Barley Creek Brewing Company
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Pocono Manor
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 80
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Tannersville Inn
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Camel Back Mountain Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Camel Beach Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $400

A signed lease and $400.00 refundable security deposit is required to reserve.
Must be 25 yrs old to rent unit. $40 Village rental fee and house cleaners charge included in the rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.