Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WINTER RATES: Jan.-March 24: Pay for 2 third night $100.00

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Four Bedroom, 3.5 Baths, Open Spacious Floor Plan With Decking

Views Views and Privacy! Three story home , living / dining / kitchen / kitchen nook/ two bedrooms with two full baths on main floor. Decking off from the kitchen area. Upstairs is the 4th bedroom with 1/2 bath and sitting area. Downstairs is the master bedroom with stand alone propane heating stove, decking, full bath with claw foot tub, shower. View of the pacific ocean, situated on 2 + acres/ and did I mention the views from this home!


Property Manager
LINDA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About LINDA

John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

LINDA purchased this house in 1997

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home has it all for us. Room for the family and the kids. We absolutely loved staying in this home. I can not say enough about the views from this home and the sunsets and the stars at night, I could go on and on. The kids played games upstairs while "us" adults played cards on the main level of the home all the while watching the Pacific Ocean.

Wonderful home, wonderful views, nice and clean, large table for the family to sit around.

Thank you for sharing your absolutely wonderful home. We plan on coming back again in 6 months, during the winter.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • IF the number of people exceed the contract maximum renter will forfeit their security deposit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 Bath off from children's bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom, king size bed, propane stand alone fireplace, tub, shower, decking, views
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
Notes:
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WINTER RATES: Jan.-March 24: Pay for 2 third night $100.00
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 54 reviews
5

The best vacation rental we've ever stayed in! We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week at Dillon beach, and plan to come back, perhaps every year!

The property is amazing. The ocean views are unobstructed, the sound of the waves so calming, and the house itself is both roomy and cozy.

We were six adults and two kids, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is open-plan and well-stocked with pots and pans, so we cooked at home every night, eating dinner while watching the sunset.

We had to ration our wireless usage, because data is limited and cell connection spotty, but that meant more time for storytelling and games. All in all, a wonderful stay!

PS: Don't miss the nearby Marshall Store for lunch, which has the best raw and barbecued oysters, with fantastic outdoor seating.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your inquiry, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at “Ocean Crest” and the home was large enough to meet your needs. We hope you will come back for another visit! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Spectacular views from this beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This oceanfront home is private and comfortable. Our two families (with an 18 month old, 4 and 7 year old) had a wonderful visit - we particularly loved hiking the nearby trails and watching the hawks, deer and of course waves right outside the windows.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: KATIE Thank You for taking the time to write a review for Ocean Crest, we apprecaite it. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay in the home and Dillon Beach. We hope you and your family will visit us again in the future. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful view

  • 5 of 5

The house has wonderful view to the beach without any obstruction. It had enough bathrooms for 4 couples.

We've been vacationing to many places, but we all agree that this place is by far the best.

The only caveat is that all the shower rooms have clear windows without curtains. Some may like it, but it was weird for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wansoo Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ocean Crest, we appreciate it! We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: MARIA Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ocean Crest, we appreciate it. We are delighted to find out that you had a great stay and hope you will visit us again soon. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, Ga.
5

Magnificent ocean views

  • 5 of 5

We have traveled all over the world, but we have never seen a home setting as magnificent as this one. When we arrived, the fog had set in and we could not see the ocean. However, when I got up in the night there was a full moon shining on the Pacific ocean and it was an unbelievable site.It was the perfect way to end our trip. The house was basic but comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deb, Thank you for writing a review for Ocean Crest, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the home and the views this home offers. We hope you will visit us again . John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views but had issues...

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I shared this home with 3 other couples. The views were definitely beautiful from the master bedroom and the living room/kitchen. We paid a significantly higher amount for the master bedroom since it was the only bedroom with dramatic views, and were super disappointed. The fireplace didn't work, even when we used the thermostat as requested. The master bathroom REEKED of urine- it was repulsive, and wafted into the bedroom. There's carpet in the bathroom, so maybe years of people missing the toilet? It was disgusting. Had to hold my breath in the restroom and shower, and couldn't take a relaxing bath because of the smell. I saw that a reviewer from a while back said it smelled as well.

The decor of the house is really dated, random, and unattractive. Lots of odd art hanging on the walls, everything was mismatched and tacky.

We were required to pay a high cleaning fee, which I understand, but then we were requested to do all of our dishes and take out the trash. Doing the dishes and cleaning the kitchen for a weekend with 8 people is a lot of work when you are also being paid a cleaning fee. The house cleaners were coming a half hour after we left, so I couldn't understand why we had to clean so much.

I was aware that our contract said it would take up to 3 weeks to receive our very large deposit back, but I didn't think it would take that long. The owner informed me that the billing dept. would be taking care of it in two weeks, and on the third week I still hadn't received it. I think the deposits should be returned within a week- it’s a lot of money to be held for that long.

Long story short- you're paying for the views. There are many other houses with beautiful views in the area, so I would choose a different home next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kira thank you for your review. We were not aware that you could not start the fireplace and the smell in the downstairs bathroom until you had emailed us after you left the home. As I explained to you then if you would have called us the property manager who lives full time at the beach would of been over in minutes to take care of the fireplace for you and address any smells in the bathroom. We have all of the carpet professionally cleaned on a regular basis throughout the home (the carpet throughout the home was replaced approximately 6 months ago). As far as the cleaning goes , the only thing we ask of our guests is to place all of the used towels inside the bath tub or shower areas to please not leave the towels on the flooring, please place all dirty dishes inside the dishwasher and start the cycle and please place all garbage - recycles in the appropriate bins located on the deck right outside the kitchen door. This is ALL we ask of our guests. Yes, the cleaning crew was arriving in 30 minutes to clean right after you left, you requested an early check in and a late check out and we accommodated your request, we allowed you to stay until right before the cleaning crew arrived. We do have photos of all of the furnishings inside the home on line for any prospective guest to view prior to booking, we are sorry the furnishings and the decor did not meet with your approval. Per our reservation contract (you signed and agreed to) we have up to three weeks to refund the security deposit, you were refunded within the 3 weeks period per the contract agreement. We hope you and all of your friends that stayed in the home enjoyed your stay for the weekend and we again “thank you” for taking the time to write a review. p.s. The property manager did check the fireplace after you left and he did find it in working order, perhaps you were not using the thermostat that is located on the wall AND the property manager and the cleaning crew both checked the downstairs bedroom and bathroom and could not detect any type of odors coming from this area. The renters that checked in after you left did not complain of any type of odors in this area, this has puzzled us! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Links at Bodega Harbour, The
Fishetarian Fish Market
Valley Ford Market
Dillon Beach Resort Cafe
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235
Damage Deposit $650

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Reservation will not be confirmed until renter has signed the reservation contract. The reservation contract will be sent through Docusign, on line electronic signatures.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties