check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Ocean Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Private Four Bedroom, 3.5 Baths, Open Spacious Floor Plan With Decking

Three story home , living / dining / kitchen / kitchen nook/ two bedrooms / full bath on main floor. Decking off from the kitchen area. Upstairs is the children's bedroom with sitting area/ playroom for the children. Downstairs is the master bedroom with stand alone propane heating stove, decking, full bath with claw foot tub, shower. View of the pacific ocean, situated on 2 + acres/

First time on the vacation rental program and this home offers everything for your week-end or week retreat!

More Details

Property Manager
LINDA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About LINDA

John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

LINDA purchased this house in 1997

Guestbook comments from the manager

This home has it all for us. Room for the family and the kids. We absolutely loved staying in this home. I can not say enough about the views from this home and the sunsets and the stars at night, I could go on and on. The kids played games upstairs while "us" adults played cards on the main level of the home all the while watching the Pacific Ocean.

Wonderful home, wonderful views, nice and clean, large table for the family to sit around.

Thank you for sharing your absolutely wonderful home. We plan on coming back again in 6 months, during the winter.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.8125 based on 36 reviews
5

The Views, warm home... Did i say the Views...

  • 5 of 5

Our week at the Dillon Beach house will be full of memories, the house is very warm, nice kitchen, 4 bedrooms, and 4 bath, we had 6 adults on this trip and there is plenty of room and area to relax... now to the scenery… every morning we all said how lucky we were to have rented this home, from the deer outside our windows every morning and evening to the peaceful sounds of the waves falling asleep and waking up, you have to see it to believe it! The owners have done a great job making sure you feel at home away from home. To the owners I want to thank you for making out trip that much more special! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Crest! Thank you for your review We hope you will visit us again soon John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at this home. The ocean views are outstanding. There was plenty of room for the entire family to relax, play card games and tell family stories to the young ones who actually seemed to enjoy hearing them. The home was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs. Wonderful stay, wonderful house. Thank you for sharing your home with us

Teresa

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teresa Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ocean Crest, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent in the home and we look forward to having you back again. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great views!

  • 4 of 5

The home is lovely, with great views! We actually saw deers while we ate breakfast! The beach is not walkable from the house, which is the only negative part of the rental!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We absolutely loved this home and the views

  • 5 of 5

This home has it all, views and privacy. Our family consists of 3 families and there was room for the adults and the children both. The property manager had soft music playing for our arrival and interior lights on which made it very nice since we arrived in the dark. Plenty of room to enjoy the family and yet we had the privacy of our own bedrooms and baths. We sat on the deck listening to the roar of the ocean (which you can certainly hear inside the home too). The home was very clean which we very much appreciated. We called the property manager John for suggestions to where to go to dinner and he got back to us within 10 minutes, he was very helpful. We enjoyed this wonderful home and we will be back again in 6 months!

Carla

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ocean Crest we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and visit us again! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of six and this is our first time coming to Dillon Beach, and we will be coming back again. This home was perfect for our first time to this area. I can not say enough about the fabulous views from this home, we listened to the roar of the ocean and at night we were able to view the stars clearly. The home was very clean and the property manager had soothing music on for our arrival. We had a question about the use of the BBQ and the property manager John was there to assist us within five minutes. We loved our stay here and if we could give this home more than five stars we would. Thank you for opening up your home to us and we hope we can come again for another stay!

LS

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the home, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Crest and look forward having you and your family back for a visit. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views, smelly master bedroom

  • 3 of 5

- The location of the house could not be more perfect. Great views, great walking trail and not a far drive from the coast.

- As for the house itself, the rooms served their purpose, furniture is outdated but was fine.

- Very strict with contract, no wiggle room or flexibility from the rental company.

- HERE is the reason for the 3 STAR review...

The master bedroom and bath were a huge selling point (claw foot tub, overlooking the ocean) and a huge disappointment. The entire bathroom was ruined by a strong moldy sewer smell. The property managers were clearly aware, by placing several different air fresheners throughout the bathroom to cover up the smell...which were no help. I was told that a repair man was there before our check in, and obviously the problem was not fixed. We had to keep the entire master bathroom closed off so that the smell wouldn't contaminate the bedroom as well. Needless to say, no baths were taken and had to use the upstairs bathroom for all needs :(

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cristany, I am responding to your comment about "no wiggle room" per our reservation contract. You had asked us just a couple of days before your arrival for an early check in and we had explained to you that we just had the carpet shampooed and the carpet needed a full 2 days to dry. We were not able to accommodate your request for an early check in. Check in and check out times are agreed upon at the time of your booking. The property manager was not notified of any type of smell during your stay, had you called him he would of came to the home to try and resolve this issue you were having with the smell. We do apologize for any discomfort this caused you. Thank you for writing your review. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dillon Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

reservation fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning and linen fee $225
Tax Rate 10.0%

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Personal Checks, credit cards PayPal

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 Bath off from children's bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom, king size bed, propane stand alone fireplace, tub, shower, decking, views
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
Notes:
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties