Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Ocean Views from every room

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

OPEN SPACIOUS FLOOR PLAN WITH / Three large bedrooms, two baths with Hot Tub

Unobstructed views from every room in this home. One of the best view homes in Dillon Beach. Located at the end of cul-de-sac with plenty of off street parking. Open spacious Living Room / Dining Room / Kitchen combination. Living room has a wood burning fireplace plus a full bar. Flat screen TV, and for those who like to play cards , there is a professional table for your use!!

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need during your stay at the beach. Sit at the dining room table and enjoy full views of the Pacific Ocean.

HOT TUB is located on the deck with full ocean, Tomales Bay and beach views.

Master Bedroom suite has a king size bed, flat screen TV

Jacuzzi tub and shower, PLUS views of the ocean

Second bedroom has two queen size beds PLUS views of the ocean

Third bedroom has one queen size bed PLUS views of the ocean.

Located in the garage is a washer and dryer, plus ping pong table.

Wi-Fi is included with the rental

More Details

Property Manager
LINDA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

About LINDA

John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

Why LINDA chose Dillon Beach

OUTSTANDING VIEWS

What makes this house unique

Open spacious floor plan with large bedrooms and views from every room .

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If renter exceeds the maximum number of people staying in the home per the contract, security deposit will be forfeited
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Second Bedroom with two queen size beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Third bedroom with one queen size bed
  • Large Master Bedroom Suite . Flat screen TV, views of the ocean
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Spectacular Ocean Views from every room
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
5

Best views of Dillion Beach by far.

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and well maintained. It was the perfect size for my group. I would recommend. I have already referred some friends and family to check it out. The wildlife was everywhere. Rabbits, foxes, hawks, osprey, and black tail deer. It was peaceful and serene. The beach wasn't crowded. The people in the community were very nice. Hope to go back soon. Fun! Fun!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View we appreciate it. WE are glad to find out that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in the home and hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for referring us to your friends. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Reunion with good friend

  • 5 of 5

7 of us (good friends) get together once a year before the Holidays , we have been doing this since college. We really enjoyed our stay in this home. Absolutely amazing views of the ocean, plenty of room for all of us and the hot tub was just another added bonus. The home was clean, the beds are comfortable and there is even an ocean view from the kitchen window. The property manager was helpful and Linda answered all of our numerous questions and emails. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Ellen

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we apprecaite it! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in the home and we apprecaite the personal compliments! We hope you all will stay with us again for your next re-union. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a very nice Holiday staying in this home. The views are amazing and the home was nice and clean. The kitchen and dining area overlooks the living room allowing for entertaining with plenty of space.

The views are amazing from this home and we enjoyed watching the amazing sunsets over the ocean. The property manager was very helpful in answering our questions about the area, this is our first time to Dillon Beach. We will book this home again. Thank you!

Linda

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we apprecaite it. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you all back again! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views, large kitchen and comfortable beds!

  • 5 of 5

Great place!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Worth the view alone

  • 5 of 5

This place is great. Obviously, the view is incredible, but the house itself is laid out well and is very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Houston, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we apprecaite it! We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay in the home and enjoyed the incredible views the home offers. WE hope you will visit us again! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

STAY AWAY – Smells awful, Filled with insets&fly’s. Count on losing deposit with a late FALSE CLAIM

  • 1 of 5

STAY AWAY – Place filled with insects and fly’s, smells bad. Lack of Hygiene is main reason, but count on losing your deposit with a false claim too.

Spent three nights, family of 4 with no little kids, property is neglected and would not recommend to anyway. Smells awful, kid’s allergy flared in this property. Fly’s everywhere, with dead bugs on the floor. BBQ was filthy and had to clean before use, almost skipped BBQ to avoid cleaning before use. Kids refused to use second bathroom and used ours, filled with mildew. Plates and silverware had to be cleaned before usage, which was really annoying on a family get away.

If you make the mistake and rent this place, make sure to take pictures of every single corner of this house BEFORE AND AFTER your stay, YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DEPOSIT with a false claim.

Three weeks after we left, we received an alert to report a damaged oven and 10 minutes later they took our deposit away. Called property manager on multiple occasions and property owner as we NEVER used the oven. Disputed claims and urged them to recheck, was promised they will double check, never heard back from property manager and never received pictures they promised two weeks after. VRBO could not help as their agreement give property owner sole right to a claim, credit card company was unable to stop payment either as the merchant pulled money a month before they claimed oven damages.

I would not recommend this place to anyone, STAY AWAY!!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Asmar Your review is based on our not refunding your security deposit. We were forced to retain your security deposit based on interior damage to the oven, which you stated you did not use over the Thanksgiving Holiday. This is the first time in 7 years we have had to retain a security deposit for this home. The oven will have to be replaced due to the damage. The cost of a new oven exceeds the security deposit amount. We provided the payment processing company with documentation and photos of the damage which in turn allowed us to retain your security deposit. They in turn then closed the case based on our documentation of the damage. Your issues with the cleaniness of the home and insects in the home are false. This was never brought up during your stay in the home or during our numerous emails and phone calls we had with each other. We take great pride in the home and the cleaniness of the home and our other reviews reflect this. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Links at Bodega Harbour, The
Fishetarian Fish Market
Valley Ford Market
Dillon Beach Resort Cafe
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
William Tell House
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bodega Bay Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway One
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Tomales and Valley Ford
Car: not necessary

Dillon Beach is a quaint town located in West Marin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235
Damage Deposit $650

Booking will not be confirmed by Dillon Beach Rentals until Reservation Contract is signed by the Renter.
Reservation Contract will be sent to renter through Docusign , on line electronic signatures.

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.