Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Ocean Views from every room

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

OPEN SPACIOUS FLOOR PLAN WITH / Three large bedrooms, two baths with Hot Tub

Unobstructed views from every room in this home. One of the best view homes in Dillon Beach. Located at the end of cul-de-sac with plenty of off street parking. Open spacious Living Room / Dining Room / Kitchen combination. Living room has a wood burning fireplace plus a full bar. Flat screen TV, and for those who like to play cards , there is a professional table for your use!!

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need during your stay at the beach. Sit at the dining room table and enjoy full views of the Pacific Ocean.

HOT TUB is located on the deck with full ocean, Tomales Bay and beach views.

Master Bedroom suite has a king size bed, flat screen TV

Jacuzzi tub and shower, PLUS views of the ocean

Second bedroom has two queen size beds PLUS views of the ocean

Third bedroom has one queen size bed PLUS views of the ocean.

Located in the garage is a washer and dryer, plus ping pong table.

Wi-Fi is included with the rental

More Details

Property Manager
LINDA
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About LINDA

John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

Why LINDA chose Dillon Beach

OUTSTANDING VIEWS

What makes this house unique

Open spacious floor plan with large bedrooms and views from every room .

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If renter exceeds the maximum number of people staying in the home per the contract, security deposit will be forfeited
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Second Bedroom with two queen size beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Third bedroom with one queen size bed
  • Large Master Bedroom Suite . Flat screen TV, views of the ocean
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Ocean Views from every room
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
Alameda, CA
5

Spacious home with the most amazing views of Dillon Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home with beautiful views of the ocean! We also saw many deer right outside the living room windows. Kitchen is well stocked so you can could easily cook at home. The spa was a plus since we visited on a very chilly weekend. The home was very clean. We had everything we needed! Just a short drive down to the Dillon Beach parking lot. Great place for families with or without kids!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alisha Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this vacation rental, we appreciate it. The home does have the most amazing views and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on the very chilly weekend you were at the house. We hope you will visit us again soon! John Arguelles Property Manager Dillon Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
4

Beautiful view, lovely home.

  • 4 of 5

Great place with an unbelievable view. Fully equipped house in good condition. Had a few issues but property manager was great and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we appreciate it. WE are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the home and hope you will visit us again soon. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
4

Girls Trip

  • 4 of 5

First and foremost, this property and the views are amazing! Went on a girls trip to celebrate my 40th birthday over Labor Day weekend and us ladies had a great time and truly enjoyed our stay. The drive to and from other towns was pleasant and not as far away as I had thought when planning the trip. There were only a few items that made the cons list, but nothing that couldn't get rectified or figured out.

During our stay the weather was just strange as it was pleasant with temperatures in the 70s and then ridiculously hot (which could've been from all the wildfires in and around the state). When the weather was super hot (which I know is not the norm for the area) we had all the windows open throughout the house and the front door to get a cross breeze. We noticed that windows did not have any screens on them nor was there a sliding screen door to the deck, but with no screens the open windows allowed for every bug to come in, in the evening and hang out - not a big deal but became annoying when you're constantly killing gnats every 10 seconds as you're eating dinner.

The second item on the cons list/wish list need, is having a fan or two in the house to help circulate the air (especially when it gets super hot and there is no breeze flowing throughout).

The third item on the cons list/wish list need is supplying at least two good inexpensive hair dryers for each bathroom. All of us girls flew in from various states and none of us had brought a hair dryer with us because 1) was informed by management that a hair dryer was available and 2) eliminated the need to carry one in the suitcase. Of all things, the hair dryer was the biggest pet peeve for me since it was an absolute need for us girls who have long, thick hair and wanted the luxury to dry it. The hair dryer provided was a bit gross and on the verge of dying, only had one setting (low) because the slide button for high did not work. We made the hair dryer work for us while there, but, I do suggest that the owner go out and buy two decent hair dryers for guests that fly in and don't want to pack one or even as a courtesy to guests staying at the property. I've rented other properties in different states and a good working hair dryer is always provided which is nice. Overall, the property is super comfortable and the location is perfect!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clorisa Thank you for writing a review for Point of View we appreciate it! I wanted to explain “why” the home does not have some screens on the windows, it that the screens obstruct the views of the ocean. If you had called us while you were staying in the home we would of brought you a couple of fans, the property manager lives full time at the beach and could of been there within minutes. And last but not least we are going to purchase a new hair dryer for the home upon your suggestion. Thank you again for your review and we are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best views of Dillion Beach by far.

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and well maintained. It was the perfect size for my group. I would recommend. I have already referred some friends and family to check it out. The wildlife was everywhere. Rabbits, foxes, hawks, osprey, and black tail deer. It was peaceful and serene. The beach wasn't crowded. The people in the community were very nice. Hope to go back soon. Fun! Fun!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View we appreciate it. WE are glad to find out that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in the home and hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for referring us to your friends. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view. The kitchen was well equipped & the beds were very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet neighborhood & a short drive to the beach. You can hear the ocean from just about every room. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judi Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the home and we look forward to your return visit!! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cool and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Besides the obvious, the awesome views, being right on the coast made it a little cooler than inland, if not a bit breezy.

We were in town for a wedding just 5 miles inland, where it was in the upper 80's in mid-June. But at the house it was maybe 70 degrees.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wayne Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Point of View, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the home and at the beach. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Links at Bodega Harbour, The
Fishetarian Fish Market
Valley Ford Market
Dillon Beach Resort Cafe
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
William Tell House
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bodega Bay Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway One
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Tomales and Valley Ford
Car: not necessary

Dillon Beach is a quaint town located in West Marin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $650
Reservation Fee $20
Cleaning & Linen Fee $235
Hot Tub Fee $25
Tax Rate 10.0%

Booking will not be confirmed by Dillon Beach Rentals until Reservation Contract is signed by the Renter.
Reservation Contract will be sent to renter through Docusign , on line electronic signatures.

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.