Located in Seagrove Beach, a neighborhood in Santa Rosa Beach, this vacation home is near a water park and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Coleman Beach and Blue Mountain Beach. Sundog Books and Eden Gardens State Park are also worth visiting. Kayaking and water skiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Pickles - 3 min drive
Bud & Alley's Waterfront Restaurant & Bar - 3 min drive
Old Florida Fish House - 4 min drive
The Perfect Pig - 18 min walk
Black Bear Bread Company - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool on Nov 29, 2026 start from $1,468, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Villa Magnolia - South Side of 30A - steps to the beach - private heated pool located?
Nestled on the beach, this Seagrove Beach vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Seagrove Beach East and Coleman Beach. Seagrove Beach West and Central Square are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The property was beautiful! There were some issues, I could tell they were still in the process of remodeling. But overall it was perfect and I would definitely want to rent the home again. The access to the beach was so easy! We had plenty of room bedrooms were spacious. Only draw back there’s not a closet in the primary bedroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 31, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home, the spacious layout, and the easy beach access. We’re especially glad you’d want to stay with us again.
We’re sorry the closet space in the primary bathroom wasn’t large enough to accommodate your needs. We also wanted to let you know that our remodeling project has now been completed, so all of the finishing touches mentioned during your stay are finished.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Villa Magnolia again soon!
Loved our stay and house. Our favorite house yet and we've been coming down for 16 years. Beautiful renovations. Close to everything, can't beat the location. We LOVED our adorable private canopy beach access. The beach itself wasn't overrun by vendors like most of the other communities. It was the perfect house for our group. Fully stocked, had tons of beach toys, float, etc. We contributed what we didn't want to take home for future guests. We especially appreciated the extra precautions for the pool access with little ones. Great communication with the owners. No reason to look for another house next year!
Villa Magnolia was the perfect choice for our family with 7 young children: easy access to the beach, suitable sleeping arrangements for grandparents, parents and children, backyard swimming pool, well equipped kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed the Independence Day week at Villa Magnolia.
If you want to be close to the beach, this is an option. Don’t expect anything else. Owner advertises things that aren’t there. Don’t put too much value into the junk filled garage with locked bicycles you can’t use. Don’t believe him when he says that he has beach chairs and umbrellas for your use. He doesn’t. And when I asked him, why, he sent a couple of the cheapest possible chairs. Also be prepared to handle other people‘s trash left piled up next to the house. Owner thinks it’s your job to clean up after other renters.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2026
We are very proud of this home, which has been extensively remodeled inside and out and is maintained to a very high standard. We are disappointed by this review because several of the statements do not accurately reflect the property or what occurred during this stay.
To clarify, bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas were not amenities selected or advertised by us in the owner-controlled amenities section of our Vrbo listing. We subsequently learned that a Vrbo-generated description referenced items that were not included with the property. That description was not written by us and did not match the amenities we had selected. Nevertheless, when this guest contacted us about beach chairs, we purchased new chairs and had them delivered during his stay in an effort to accommodate his request.
The statement regarding trash also requires clarification. When the guest arrived, there was trash awaiting collection near the home. Our property management company handled the situation and moved the trash for collection. The guest was never asked to clean up, move or otherwise handle another guest’s trash.
We have been renting this home for more than 10 years and have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from our guests. We encourage prospective guests to consider the full history of reviews when evaluating this one.
We remain extremely proud of the home, its beautiful renovation, its location just steps from the beach, and the experience we work hard to provide every family that stays with us.
We were very pleased with the house & location. Short walk to beach. Bunk room for kids was ideal. Kitchen & appliances was great. Short walk to Seaside too. The owner was easy to work with if we had a question. Would definitely want to rent again. Thanks for a great week!!
Overall had a great experience at Villa Magnolia! There were some things that didn’t work properly (sink plugs, windows leaking, dirty floor) but those were all minor and the owners were very attentive and quick to respond. Being just off the beach and having the heated pool at the house made it very convenient for my family! Easily accommodated my family of 5 (2 adults, 10, 1, and 8 mo old), and 2 sets of grandparents. Would definitely come back again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 11, 2023
Thanks for the kind review. We loved having you at the house.
The perfect house for a relaxing weekend. The house is in the perfect location. It was a short drive into Seaside and a short walk to the beach. The house comfortably fit our party of eight. The owner’s communication was meticulous and timely. We did not have any problems during our stay. I gave a 4 on cleanliness due to crumbs being on the floor in the bunk room on arrival. I would rent the hose again.
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very close to the beach. You will however climb many stairs to the beach and levels in the house. The house although lovely needs lots of attention and is in need of a good deep clean. It appears the cleaning crew hits the high spots only as the floors and surface areas needed cleaning once we arrived. We made due and didn’t bother the property manager however a good cleaning would have greatly improved the stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2024
Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Immediately after receiving your review, we made a change in cleaning companies and have been very pleased. The height of the season can be overwhelming to some of the cleaning crews as they do not allow enough time to clean thoroughly between check out and check in. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the conveniece of the beach being merely steps away and I hope you and your family enjoyed the private walkway. That is a favorite spot to take in the spectacular evening sunsets. Jessica, thank you again for your review. We are in the midst of a beautiful renovation in the off-season and hope that you and your family will come back to visit Villa Magnolia again next year!
This is what my family named this year’s beach trip. The beach house is lovely. The four older kids loved the bunk room & all enjoyed the pool. The house is a three story, and that is stated in the listing. What I didn’t see in the listing was the fact that there are also many stairs leading to the beach. Not a big deal to most, but for those with limited mobility, it might pose a problem. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn’t have mobility issues!
Property manager did not call us back regarding check in process. Called twice with no response.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Hi Ms. Carter ! It seems we may have gotten our wires crossed there. We sent you an email with check in information - the day before check in- to your personal email address that you used when you booked the house. We do this with all of our guests and we apologize for any confusion this may have caused. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Villa Magnolia !
Property was very convenient to both beach and stores. What a reviewer said about it being a "house of stairs" was certainly true. Two senior citizens found it difficult to get up and down. Cleaning service should be reviewed. Downstairs bathroom was dirty (especially around door frame). Picture frame on wall was thick with dust. Dirty plastic bags and crumbs were left in vanity drawer. The house needs a 2nd refrigerator (plenty of room in laundry area). With 10 people in our party, we found ourselves having to visit Publix daily as we could not fit everything into fridge. Otherwise the property was well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2024
Ray, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We have recently made a change in cleaning companies and have been very pleased. The height of the season can be overwhelming to some of the cleaning crews as they do not allow enough time to clean thoroughly between check out and check in. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Ray, thank you again for your review. We are in the midst of a beautiful renovation in the off-season and hope that you and your family will come back to visit Villa Magnolia again next year!
Villa Magnolia is a very nice beach home in an absolutely gorgeous location! The bedrooms and bathrooms were great, plenty of towels available. The kitchen was great as far as plates, and pots and pans, but the refrigerator and stove were dirty and there were no extra trash bags, which is unusual in a rental. Also no spices (except salt and pepper) or kitchen supplies like plastic wrap, etc. We left paper plates, aluminum foil, etc. There was also no grill and no beach chairs when we arrived. After a discussion with the property manager Brenda, she fixed the situation with a brand new grill. So, over all we loved the place but had a few disappointing things happen. I would rate it a 4.5 overall! Brenda was great to work with all week!
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Accessibility to the beach was wonderful and it had a great layout for our large family. It was nice having a private pool where the family could visit. The location was perfect, close to shopping, restaurants and seaside.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveler
Jun 22, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The location is the best thing about this property. Being close to the beach was fantastic and was honestly the highlight of our stay. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there.The day before arrival, we received an email saying the house had been renovated. Upon arrival, it was clear renovations were either incomplete or very recently finished. For the price we paid, the property did not feel ready for guests.Cleanliness was a major issue. We found sand in multiple beds before we had even unpacked, along with dead roaches in several areas of the house. There was also only one trash can for the property, which quickly overflowed. Two cans are clearly needed.The beds were some of the most uncomfortable we've encountered in a vacation rental. Every king mattress had noticeable dips and felt worn out. The primary bedroom was missing blinds entirely, leaving us with no privacy from neighboring homes and flooding the room with sunlight. We ended up buying paper shades ourselves.The kitchen was missing a blender another item we had to purchase. The balcony also lacked enough seating for our group to comfortably enjoy the space together.The pool was dirty and showed signs of deferred maintenance, including holes needing repair.The biggest issue was the air conditioning. One floor never cooled properly, and eventually the system stopped working altogether. To management's credit, it was repaired by about 9 p.m. that evening, and we appreciated the quick response.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 23, 2026
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed the location and beach access, which is one of the reasons Villa Magnolia has earned so many 5-star reviews from families over the years.
We respectfully disagree with several aspects of this review. The home was fully renovated prior to your arrival and was professionally cleaned by one of the most established vacation rental cleaning companies on 30A. In addition, the property is serviced regularly by a professional pest management company that has maintained homes throughout the area for many years.
While no beach home in Florida can guarantee that an occasional insect will never find its way inside, the suggestion that the home was unclean or not ready for guests is simply inconsistent with both the property’s condition and the feedback we routinely receive from guests.
We were made aware of many of the concerns during your stay and remained responsive throughout. When the air conditioning issue arose, we immediately dispatched a technician and had the system restored that same evening. We appreciate your acknowledgment of that effort.
As with any vacation rental, some aspects of a stay come down to personal preference. However, we believe future guests should consider this review alongside the property’s long history of exceptional guest experiences and consistently strong ratings.
We remain proud of Villa Magnolia, the significant investment made in its recent renovation, and the level of service we strive to provide.
Location to the beach was fabulous!! We enjoyed being only a short walk to Seaside.. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. Lots of beach/pool toys and chairs were available for our use. Having bikes was also a nice perk. The owner was great to work with. Thank you very much for everything. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Magnolia!!
Very convenient to everything and such easy beach access, especially with six children under seven! Check in was basically non-existent it was so easy and they let us know days ahead of time we could check in early. Highly recommend!
The house was great, the location was perfect. The owner was super nice. The walkway to the beach that is shared with the other 3 houses is absolutely gorgeous. My 14 year old son loved riding the bikes to Watercolor and Seaside which made it really nice for the adults to be able to sit back and relax, I was not his uber for the time we were there. It was a true relaxing vacation! The bedrooms are spaced out with the bunk room being the only one on the main floor with the kitchen and den which was so nice because if some went to bed earlier than others they weren’t bothered by the noise in the den. (Men watching football can be pretty loud) Our party of 12 was very happy with the place and definitely will be returning!
Great house for children and adults!! Very close to beach and easy walk. Kids loved the pool. Biking distance to many restaurants in the area. Matt did a great job in communicating with us. I would strongly recommend this house if you are looking for something in this area.