Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1 Bdrm Apartment for Intensives, Biz Travel, Football Weekends, Etc.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2 (roll-away available)

Ahhh! A home away from home.

Avoid the high cost and cramped quarters of a hotel room! Only $60/night for this fully furnished 1 Bdrm/1 Bth apartment ($5/additional guest). Family antiques add to the comfort and character of a home, instead of the sterile monotony of a hotel. Settled down to relax or study in front of the gas-log fireplace.

Comfortable and convenient to stores, restaurants, and walking/biking trails at Peaks View Park. Safe, quiet family neighborhood where you'll enjoy a long, leisurely walk.

Well-lighted private entrance from great, shaded patio. Well-equipped full kitchen, cable TV, WIFI, central heat and A/C. Furnished apartment is owned by LU professors, only 15 minutes from the University.

No smoking allowed. No pets allowed.

Roll-away available upon request.

Reserve your week with a deposit of $100, applied to your rent.

(Graduation week rates may vary. Call for pricing.)

Comments from past guests:

The apartment is nice, comfortable, and cozy.

Like a small home instead of a motel.

Less expensive than a hotel.

More Details

Owner
John and Denise Thomas
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Lynchburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Bdrm Apartment for Intensives, Biz Travel, Football Weekends, Etc.
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
Burlington NJ
5

College Tour Weekend in Lynchburg VA

  • 5 of 5

I greatly enjoyed my stay. I would say the photos do not do the size of apartment justice. It is bigger than I was expecting and very comfortable. It was furnished with everything I needed and more for a 3 day stay. I would definitely stay there again should I find myself back in Lynchburg.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

My dad loved it here. The Thomas's were wonderful to him. He really enjoyed every part of it.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. We enjoyed having your dad with us and are glad he got to have an extended visit with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Lynchburg!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend John and Denise's 1 Bedroom basement apartment. Less expensive and more spacious than a hotel room, it comes with a well stocked kitchen, good WiFi, comfortable bed, and everything you need. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midlothian,VA
5

Properly was flooded 2 days before our stay so we could not keep our reservation.

  • 5 of 5

Denise referred us to another property so our vacation was not cancelled. Referral was perfect & above expectations. We would stay there again & also book w Denise since she went out of her way to care for us..

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! So glad you were flexible and everything worked out for you to have a great trip. We hope to see you when your travels bring you our way again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanford, NC
5

A Blessing!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed staying here for our daughter's graduation weekend. With all the activity, we were EXHAUSTED. Coming "home" to this apartment was balm to our weary souls :) The weather was cooler than expected so we loved the gas logs in the sitting room. Everything was just as described. We had plenty of room to spread out and unwind from the hectic schedule. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selah, WA
5

Peace & rest

  • 5 of 5

My daughter & I had a lovely stay. Very peaceful & comfortable!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Leah, for your kind review. I hope you'll consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Lynchburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night

No smoking. No pets allowed. No parties. Payment of deposit implies your agreement to be responsible for any damage that occurs to the property as result of your stay. A fee of up to $100 will be charged for atypical cleaning needed after your stay (includes but not limited to carpets, walls, furniture, etc.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties