Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Ocean Front Remodeled Condo!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 535 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom W/ Queen Tempurpedic Bed *1 Spa Style Bathroom* Sleeps 5 Comfortably

Just 45 minutes from the Honolulu International Airport, you will find one of the best kept vacation destination secrets....The Hawaiian Princess. Come relax in this beautiful modern, just remodeled, oceanfront condo.

This 1 bedroom has queen tempurpedic bed, sofa pull out bed in the living room that sleep 2 comfortably, an amazingly comfortable ottoman that sleeps 1 and 1 bathroom. This condo has been completely remodeled with brand new cabinets, brush nickel stainless refrigerator, washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, glass top oven, and granite counter top...truly a luxury experience. It also has everything that you will want from spa style bathroom with full body spray shower and rock flooring to massage your feet while showering, fully equipped kitchen, linens, washer/dryer, blow dryer, iron, 2 large flat screen tvs, blueray DVD player, free wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, and beach gear/toys.

Come relax and enjoy the finer things in life!

***** CONSTRUCTION WILL START MARCH 2018 - NOVEMBER 2018 *****

Railing replacement and water proofing of lanais will begin in March 2018. Lanais will be closed while work is being done. First 4-6 weeks, Pool will be closed till 5 pm (open 5pm - 10 pm) but the beach is open all day and night.

Mahalo for your patience!

****** PLEASE ASK ABOUT OUR OTHER CONDOS IF YOUR DATES ARE NOT AVAILABLE #614469 & # 1204970******

More Details

Owner
Tammy Caruso
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Come enjoy a relaxing day on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. This unit has a high quality spa style bathroom. After a fun day at the beach, come enjoy a relaxing fully body spray shower with rock flooring to massage your feet. If you do not fall asleep after an amazing shower experience, you can then retire on a luxurious tempurpedic bed with the sound of the ocean! The most challenging part of your travel will be departing this beautiful paradise but it will be an experience you will always treasure!!!!

Amenities

Mākaha Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 535 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , FULL BODY SHOWER WITH ROCK FLOORING
  • SPA STYLE BATHROOM, FULL BODY SPRAY SHOWER, BRUSH NICKEL FIXTURES, ROCK BOTTOM FLOOR FOR FEET MASSAGE.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 QUEEN SIZE BEDS, TEMPURPEDIC MATTRESSES....SLEEPS 2 ADULTS COMFORTABLY, FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION, DVD PLAYER, LARGE CLOSET
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Ocean Front Remodeled Condo!!!!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 68 reviews
2

Nice Studio Condo with Amazing Views and Experience

  • 2 of 5

As a first time visitor of Oahu we wanted to get away from the busy tourism locations and decided on this condo. The condo was nice, the views and private beach are absolutely amazing! Opening the sliding glass door and just listening to the ocean was the best! Leading up to our arrival, the owner was very good to work with, responsive and helpful. There are a couple reasons for my lower review rating. First, if you're not familiar with this part of the island, the surrounding areas are fairly sketchy and riddled with homeless compounds that our initial research didn't turn up. The condo building seems secure for the most part, so that was a relief after driving through the area from the airport. We were definitely nervous venturing out the first couple days, especially at night. I wish we were given a heads up in advance. A warning isn't necessary, just a heads up what the area was like prior to booking would have been nice to prepare ourselves. The locals seem content and keep to themselves for the most part. After a couple of days, we got much better at getting around and "fitting in." In addition to the slight culture shock we experienced we had an incident where we were enjoying lunch at the condo taking in the views and sounds of the ocean and we noticed someone at the door messing with the lock trying to get in. We figured it was another vacationer that had the wrong condo (we did it also) so we figured they would notice their key wasn't working and be on their way. But they kept at it, without knocking or anything. We decided to open the door and see if we could help. Appearing shocked that we were in the condo, the gentleman introduced himself as the owner (husband) and he was just trying to drop off a blow dryer. We took the blow dryer, shook hands and said thanks. Knowing they had occupants in their condo, not knocking, making a phone call or text message letting us know they needed to drop something off, nothing, just attempting to use the management key to get in only added to the concern of security. We immediately validated with the owner, through text, that it was indeed her husband to make us feel better, which she confirmed. Thereafter we didn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in the room while we ventured out to enjoy the island and our vacation. Unfortunately our trip was cut short due to a family emergency, so we will be going back to the island when finances allow, but we'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mr. Graham, We spoke shortly after my husband dropped off the blow dryer. He knocked on the door for awhile but no one answered. He was going to leave the blow dryer by the door inside but then you finally answered. You seemed fine when we spoke but now it sounds completely different. I see that you are still very upset because you had to shorten your stay due to YOUR family emergency. You demanded a refund for the days you could not use but this is not a hotel. Even with your condescending email, I tried to rebook your few days but with only few hours notice, it was impossible. I did waive the extra cleaning fee for all the mess you left behind because of your circumstance.....never did I get a thank you. Good Luck on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Hawaiian princess. The condo was perfect, no frills, easy, and up to date! Pictures are spot on. The beach is amazing! Would highly recommend. Only tiny suggestion would be to update the pots/pans/knives but that's a small thing.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, second floor 1 bdrm condo on nice beach

  • 5 of 5

We really like this rental. We felt as though the pictures and descriptions prior to rental were accurate, so we weren't surprised upon arrival. The condo was clean and well maintained, and the kitchen was good for us. Tammy seemed to be on top of everything, and it appeared to us that she is very experienced in her role and with all the necessary arrangements and details. She was very prompt (within a couple days) returning our security deposit after the rental period. We enjoyed the view from the lanai, swimming and snorkeling every day at the beach right in front of our condo, and the cool ocean breeze at night. We did not use the swimming pool, but it looked perfectly fine, and underused.... This was a good place to relax, and just enjoy the beach and the water. I would recommend this property to others wanting to stay on Oahu's west side.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is as advertised. Clean, quite, beautiful beach, amazing sunsets...

  • 4 of 5

Overall the condo was great. Very clean and up dated.

I would strongly recommend the unit to anyone.

Only negative is the Princess is a little bit of a drive, but if want that private beach feeling then this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kotzebue, Alaska
5

Peaceful and out of the way

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed all of the amenities and the uncrowded beach. We invited friends over and grilled steaks and they all remarked about the well appointed condo and the beauty of the location right on the beach. After walking around crowded Waikiki we appreciated the location even more. After long days at the beach or exploring the island we enjoyed curling up with a movie on the flatscreen. I very much enjoyed having my morning coffee on the lanai with fresh island fruits and falling asleep to the sound of the waves rolling in. It is a bit of a drive from downtown and other island attractions but if you time your drive right you can avoid the heaviest traffic. Would stay again and again as the comfort peace and quiet and value is hard to beat.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience on the beach

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and modernness of the furnishings and electronics. Loved the convenience of a state of the art, made cooking fun and easy with grocery options nearby.

The property was everything that the owners represented on HomeAway and MORE. They were very responsive via email before and during the stay. And wifi was very powerful connection. Convenient access to a beautiful beach with amazing sunsets that can be comfortably

enjoyed from the Lanai in your unit.

Thanks Tammy!

Scott

NY, NY

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Makaha Valley Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hannara Restaurant, Red Barron, Tacos & More, etc
Nearest Beach
Beach Front

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.97%

********************** CONSTRUCTION WILL START MARCH 2018 - NOVEMBER 2018 *************************
Railing replacement and water proofing of lanais will begin in March 2018. Lanais will be closed while work is being done. First 4-6 weeks, Pool will be closed till 5 pm (5pm - 10pm) but the beach is open all day and night.

Mahalo for your patience!

Price is based on 2 guests; add $10.00 per night, per additional guest.

Prices are as follows:

$179 per night with minimum stay of 3 nights during non peak season.
$199 per night with minimum stay of 4 nights during peak season.

****Please check out our other condos #614469 & #1204970 if your dates are not available*****

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Hawaii Tax ID:W61162943-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.