expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Affordable Ocean Front Remodeled Condo!!!!

Mākaha, HI, USA
  • Condo535 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 4 nights

1 Bedroom W/ Queen Tempurpedic Bed *1 Spa Style Bathroom* Sleeps 5 Comfortably

Just 45 minutes from the Honolulu International Airport, you will find one of the best kept vacation destination secrets....The Hawaiian Princess. Come relax in this beautiful modern, just remodeled, oceanfront condo.

This 1 bedroom has queen tempurpedic bed, sofa pull out bed in the living room that sleep 2 comfortably, an amazingly comfortable ottoman that sleeps 1 and 1 bathroom. This condo has been completely remodeled with brand new cabinets, brush nickel stainless refrigerator, washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave, glass top oven, and granite counter top...truly a luxury experience. It also has everything that you will want from spa style bathroom with full body spray shower and rock flooring to massage your feet while showering, fully equipped kitchen, linens, washer/dryer, blow dryer, iron, 2 large flat screen tvs, blueray DVD player, free wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, and beach gear/toys.

Come relax and enjoy the finer things in life!

***** CONSTRUCTION WILL START MARCH 2018 - NOVEMBER 2018 *****

Railing replacement and water proofing of lanais will begin in March 2018. Lanais will be closed while work is being done. Pool will be closed till 5 pm (open 5pm - 10 pm) for the following dates: 4/16/18 - 6/08/18 and 6/21/18 - 7/03/18 but the beach is open all day and night.

The BBQ will be closed Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm for the following dates: 5/25/18 - 6/20/18, 10/26/18 - 11/21/18, and 10/01/18 - 11/21/18

Mahalo for your patience!

****** PLEASE ASK ABOUT OUR OTHER CONDOS IF YOUR DATES ARE NOT AVAILABLE #614469 & # 1204970******

Owner

Tammy Caruso

Member Since 2014
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, Korean
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018
What makes this Condo unique

Come enjoy a relaxing day on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. This unit has a high quality spa style bathroom. After a fun day at the beach, come enjoy a relaxing fully body spray shower with rock flooring to massage your feet. If you do not fall asleep after an amazing shower experience, you can then retire on a luxurious tempurpedic bed with the sound of the ocean! The most challenging part of your travel will be departing this beautiful paradise but it will be an experience you will always treasure!!!!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • 1 QUEEN SIZE BEDS, TEMPURPEDIC MATTRESSES....SLEEPS 2 ADULTS COMFORTABLY, FLAT SCREEN TELEVISION, DVD PLAYER, LARGE CLOSET

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, FULL BODY SHOWER WITH ROCK FLOORING
      • SPA STYLE BATHROOM, FULL BODY SPRAY SHOWER, BRUSH NICKEL FIXTURES, ROCK BOTTOM FLOOR FOR FEET MASSAGE.

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
        • Mountain View
        • Ocean View
        • Oceanfront

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                      ALL DOORS MUST BE CLOSED IN ORDER FOR THE AIR/HEATER TO WORK.
                    • Elevator
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      PARKING PASS WILL BE PROVIDED BY THE OWNER
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          ALL NEW APPLIANCES
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                          BRUSH NICKEL, STAINLESS WITH ICE MAKER AND WATER FILTER....NO NEED TO BUY BOTTLED WATER!!!!
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              BREAKFAST NOOK
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 2 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • Toys
                                  SAND TOYS AND BOOGIE BOARDS

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                      NEAR BY
                                    • Kayak / Canoe
                                      RENTALS AVAILABLE
                                    • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      LOCATED ON THE FIRST FLOOR
                                    • Tennis
                                      LOCATED ON THE FIRST FLOOR

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Hot Tub

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • luaus
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • photography
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • paragliding
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • ***** CONSTRUCTION WILL START MARCH 2018 - NOVEMBER 2018 ***** Railing replacement and water proofing of lanais will begin in March 2018. Lanais will be closed while work is being done. Pool will be closed till 5 pm (open 5pm - 10 pm) for the following dates: 4/16/18 - 6/08/18 and 6/21/18 - 7/03/18 but the beach is open all day and night. The BBQ will be closed Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm for the following dates: 5/25/18 - 6/20/18, 10/26/18 - 11/21/18, and 10/01/18 - 11/21/18

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: Flexible

                                                                  Check-out: Flexible

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  69 Reviews

                                                                  Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Perfect experience

                                                                  Abe C.

                                                                  Beautiful condo...beautiful, quiet beach with THE most amazing sunsets...plenty of non “tourist” destinations to visit close by. And the drive to Honolulu, Waikiki, and the north shore is not bad. Well worth it to stay away from the heavy tourist areas.

                                                                  Nice Studio Condo with Amazing Views and Experience

                                                                  Jeff G.

                                                                  As a first time visitor of Oahu we wanted to get away from the busy tourism locations and decided on this condo. The condo was nice, the views and private beach are absolutely amazing! Opening the sliding glass door and just listening to the ocean was the best! Leading up to our arrival, the owner was very good to work with, responsive and helpful. There are a couple reasons for my lower review rating. First, if you're not familiar with this part of the island, the surrounding areas are fairly sketchy and riddled with homeless compounds that our initial research didn't turn up. The condo building seems secure for the most part, so that was a relief after driving through the area from the airport. We were definitely nervous venturing out the first couple days, especially at night. I wish we were given a heads up in advance. A warning isn't necessary, just a heads up what the area was like prior to booking would have been nice to prepare ourselves. The locals seem content and keep to themselves for the most part. After a couple of days, we got much better at getting around and "fitting in." In addition to the slight culture shock we experienced we had an incident where we were enjoying lunch at the condo taking in the views and sounds of the ocean and we noticed someone at the door messing with the lock trying to get in. We figured it was another vacationer that had the wrong condo (we did it also) so we figured they would notice their key wasn't working and be on their way. But they kept at it, without knocking or anything. We decided to open the door and see if we could help. Appearing shocked that we were in the condo, the gentleman introduced himself as the owner (husband) and he was just trying to drop off a blow dryer. We took the blow dryer, shook hands and said thanks. Knowing they had occupants in their condo, not knocking, making a phone call or text message letting us know they needed to drop something off, nothing, just attempting to use the management key to get in only added to the concern of security. We immediately validated with the owner, through text, that it was indeed her husband to make us feel better, which she confirmed. Thereafter we didn't feel comfortable leaving valuables in the room while we ventured out to enjoy the island and our vacation. Unfortunately our trip was cut short due to a family emergency, so we will be going back to the island when finances allow, but we'll look elsewhere next time.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Aloha Mr. Graham,

                                                                  We spoke shortly after my husband dropped off the blow dryer. He knocked on the door for awhile but no one answered. He was going to leave the blow dryer by the door inside but then you finally answered. You seemed fine when we spoke but now it sounds completely different.

                                                                  I see that you are still very upset because you had to shorten your stay due to YOUR family emergency. You demanded a refund for the days you could not use but this is not a hotel. Even with your condescending email, I tried to rebook your few days but with only few hours notice, it was impossible.

                                                                  I did waive the extra cleaning fee for all the mess you left behind because of your circumstance.....never did I get a thank you. Good Luck on your next vacation.

                                                                  Beautiful Condo

                                                                  Krystin C.

                                                                  We loved staying at the Hawaiian princess. The condo was perfect, no frills, easy, and up to date! Pictures are spot on. The beach is amazing! Would highly recommend. Only tiny suggestion would be to update the pots/pans/knives but that's a small thing.

                                                                  Property is as advertised. Clean, quite, beautiful beach, amazing sunsets...

                                                                  Andrew S.

                                                                  Overall the condo was great. Very clean and up dated.

                                                                  I would strongly recommend the unit to anyone.

                                                                  Only negative is the Princess is a little bit of a drive, but if want that private beach feeling then this is the place for you.

                                                                  Wonderful experience on the beach

                                                                  Scott C.

                                                                  I was very impressed with the cleanliness and modernness of the furnishings and electronics. Loved the convenience of a state of the art, made cooking fun and easy with grocery options nearby.

                                                                  The property was everything that the owners represented on HomeAway and MORE. They were very responsive via email before and during the stay. And wifi was very powerful connection. Convenient access to a beautiful beach with amazing sunsets that can be comfortably

                                                                  enjoyed from the Lanai in your unit.

                                                                  Thanks Tammy!

                                                                  Scott

                                                                  NY, NY

                                                                  Peaceful and out of the way

                                                                  James S.Kotzebue, Alaska

                                                                  We enjoyed all of the amenities and the uncrowded beach. We invited friends over and grilled steaks and they all remarked about the well appointed condo and the beauty of the location right on the beach. After walking around crowded Waikiki we appreciated the location even more. After long days at the beach or exploring the island we enjoyed curling up with a movie on the flatscreen. I very much enjoyed having my morning coffee on the lanai with fresh island fruits and falling asleep to the sound of the waves rolling in. It is a bit of a drive from downtown and other island attractions but if you time your drive right you can avoid the heaviest traffic. Would stay again and again as the comfort peace and quiet and value is hard to beat.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Mākaha, HI, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $150
                                                                  Additional Guest Fee
                                                                  $10
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  13.97%

                                                                  ***** CONSTRUCTION WILL START MARCH 2018 - NOVEMBER 2018 ***** Railing replacement and water proofing of lanais will begin in March 2018. Lanais will be closed while work is being done. Pool will be closed till 5 pm (open 5pm - 10 pm) for the following dates: 4/16/18 - 6/08/18 and 6/21/18 - 7/03/18 but the beach is open all day and night. The BBQ will be closed Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm for the following dates: 5/25/18 - 6/20/18, 10/26/18 - 11/21/18, and 10/01/18 - 11/21/18 Mahalo for your patience! Price is based on 2 guests; add $10.00 per night, per additional guest. Prices are as follows: $179 per night with minimum stay of 3 nights during non peak season. $199 per night with minimum stay of 4 nights during peak season. ****Please check out our other condos #614469 & #1204970 if your dates are not available***** 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. Hawaii Tax ID:W61162943-01

                                                                  $179avg/night
                                                                  69 Reviews
                                                                  Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 642363

                                                                  x