Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Broken Spoke' 3 king beds, free WiFi, close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This cabin has 2 bedrooms, a king loft bedroom, 2 full baths, and stunning views

Broken Spoke is located in Legacy Mountain Resort. When you ascend Legacy Mountain, take note of the beautiful mountain vistas all around you. As your cabin comes into view, you will notice the exceptional workmanship that went into building Legacy Mountain Resort cabins.

Once inside, you will enjoy a large open concept kitchen/dining/family room area with a wide picture book view of the mountains. On this level, there is a King master suite with a private bath. Also on this level is a gorgeous kitchen with stainless steel appliance, a breakfast bar with seating for 3 and everything you need to prepare your meals except for the food.

In the loft, overlooking the large open area, is another king size bed and an air hockey game. The lower level has a pool table, wet bar and laundry. The pool room opens onto the semi private balcony where there are rocking chairs and a soothing hot tub. The master bedroom on this level has a large jetted tub and a walk in shower. This bedroom has a great view of Mt. Leconte through the large picture window.

The theme of Broken Spoke is distinctly wild west. The owners found an old wagon wheel with a broken spoke at a rummage sale. The decorator put up a picture that started to tie everything together. The theme took off from there. The cabin is all about the cowboy culture. In the entry way there is a sign with the cowboy greeting of 'Howdy' and in the dining room there is a sign reminding gentlemen to take off their hats before dinner.

The part of the cabin that cannot be missed is the magnificent views. Broken Spoke has unobstructed views of the surrounding valley and Mt. LeConte. The wide panoramic views give you a long range breathtaking mountain view of the Smoky Mountains from Mount Guyot in the East to Cove Mountain in the West.

Broken Spoke is less than 15 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is less than 10 miles to the Pigeon Forge Parkway.

Come treat yourself to outstanding accomodations and beautiful mountain views at your home away from home - Broken Spoke.

Broken Spoke does not participate in Legacy Mountain Resort amenities at this time. Guest who stay with us at Broken Spoke will not have access to the seasonal outdoor pool, sauna, steam room or work out facilities.

**** Important information about the Book it Now feature: You can get a total for your desired stay (including taxes and cleaning fee) by going into the book it now button. X out after first screen if you do not want to book at this time. The Book it now button does not reflect some discounts. In addition, the Book it now button only allows you to set up 2 payments (50% at booking and the remainder 14 days prior to arrival). We prefer a three payment schedule (if booking further than 60 days in advance). See description under the rates section in our listing. Please contact via the email manager button. We will send you a rate quote with our desired payment plan. Have a great time searching for your next vacation! ****

'At any time during, before, or after your stay with us, your information may be shared with guestchecker dot com

More Details

Property Manager
Ray Walls
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main level bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath in main level king master suite.
    lower level bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Bathroom can be accessed from the bedroom or the game room.
  • The main level bathroom can only be accessed through the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Floor king master suite - 1 king , Privat bath and large closet
    Lower level king master suite - 1 king , The lower level king master suite has a great view.
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The living room has a pull out couch.
    Loft bedroom - 1 king , There is no closet or bathroom in the loft.
  • The loft area is serving as a third bedroom with a king bed. There is no bathroom or closet space in the loft area. The loft overlooks the living room and dining room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Broken Spoke' 3 king beds, free WiFi, close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 49 reviews
Georgia
5

I really enjoyed the cabin and the views! The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • 5 of 5

I would stay here again and again. The pictures do not do this cabin justice, it's more than what I expected and very well cared for. I have stayed at several over the years and this one is by far my favorite!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed "Broken Spoke" and we rank as your favorite Smoky Mountain Cabin. We love to help people have one of their best vacations ever. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice very nice and the view was something like magic

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the views of the Great Smoky Mountains and the cabin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5

I wish we could have stayed longer! It was a beautiful cabin in a gorgeous community closed to great trails and attractions, we loved every minute of it. I would have loved to stay 2 more days and just stay in the cabin and enjoy the view and serenity of the place! We will be back soon!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed every minute of your Smoky Mountain Vacation. We have learned to schedule a little bit of time at the cabin relaxing and enjoying the Mountain Views. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 out of 10

  • 5 of 5

My 19-year-old son said it was a 10 out of 10 and we all loved it! It was probably our favorite part of our weeklong vacation. We had an exciting activity planned for every day but it was so nice to just come home to the relaxing atmosphere and spectacular views of broken spoke and enjoy down time with our family (5 adults). We actually wished we had planned less and chilled more.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the type of person who likes to do as many things as I can on vacation. I like to plan ahead of time so I don't miss anything. My husband likes to relax on vacation. We found that this area is the perfect combination. There are so many things to do in the area, we still haven't done everything on our bucket list. I also schedule down time now. I really don't mind sitting and relaxing while gazing at those beautiful mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Broken Spoke. The owners made sure everything was perfect for us. The cabin is well built and very welcoming as well as spotless. Everything we needed was available and the owners did a terrific job of relaying info and offering suggestions for our stay. The view is awesome and we had fun on the balcony, watching all the 4th of July fireworks going off below us. We have rented many cabins over the years and Broken Spoke ranks at the top.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed everything about their stay. We strive to give our cabins a welcoming feeling. We want you to feel right at home. We are glad you found our recommendations useful. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

View was absolutely breathtaking.

  • 4 of 5

Great set up for our group of eight. Lots of room. Beds were comfy. Great extras for everyone to enjoy- hot tub, pool table, and air hockey. TV in the living room had very poor sound and picture quality, but we only turned it on a few times. We always all had enough hot water for our showers. Kitchen was amply stocked with dishes. More bath and kitchen towels would have been nice. Overall we would definately recommend or stay again. Location was about 20 -30 minutes from most attractions which for us was a perfect place to be. We spent most of our time in the National Park.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like your group took advantage of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all it has to offer. It is always nice to have a beautiful comfortable cabin to come back to every night. I wish you had mentioned you didn't have enough towels. Our housekeeper keeps extras under the vanities in the bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Knoxville

Dollywood is one of the world’s best known theme parks, from the roller coasters, rides, restaurants and shows to the museums and entertainment; you will need to plan to spend at least one full day here. The park is great for the whole family and just minutes from the cabin

Titanic Museum: We went to the Titanic Museum, although a little pricey, we thought it was very interesting. The museum is a replica of the ship that sank in 1912 from the cabins, dining areas, to the grand staircase you see in the movies. You get a good feel for what it would have been like to be aboard the ship during its final voyage. One of the most interesting things to us was at the end when you entered a room where all the conditions were the same as the night the Titanic went down. You could feel how cold the air was, touch an iceberg and dip your hand in the frigid 26 degree water and realize you can’t leave your hand in it for long. It makes you realize what it would have been like to be dumped into the ocean that night. Good for the whole family, although maybe not for the very little ones

The Dixie Stampede is good for the whole family. You will enter a 3500 square foot arena and be treated to a meal of chicken, pork loin, potatoes, vegetables and desert. Then you will see a friendly rivalry between the North and the South. 32 horses, talented riders and herding buffalo, it is a unique experience that everyone will enjoy.

The Lumber Jack Feud, although geared more toward our younger guests its real authentic lumberjack action. With competing ESPN Lumberjack athletes, zip lines, draft horses, Timber Dogs and comedy, it will have your family on the edge of their seats! Taking place in a new 10 million dollar arena, its axe swinging, log rolling, tree climbing, chainsaw carving action will offer an experience unlike anything else in the Smoky Mountains!

Wonderworks: Young and old alike will appreciate the hands-on activities, interactive exhibits and demonstrations. Wonderworks in Pigeon Forge has an inversion tunnel, an anti-gravity chamber, a replica of the Mercury space capsule and a hurricane hole with 65-mph winds. The re-creation of the 1989 San Francisco earthquake lets you experience the effects of a 5.3 magnitude earthquake. There are more than 150 interactive exhibits at Wonderworks in Pigeon Forge, TN, including the Bubble Room, where you can wrap yourself inside a giant bubble!

Elvis Museum and Gift Shop: If you are an Elvis fan you don’t want to miss the Elvis museum. View the largest private collection of memorabilia, including the King's last limousine and his world famous $250,000.00 ring.

Roaring Fork Motor Nature Tour is a scenic drive into the foothills of the Smokies you will see virgin forests - clear, cascading streams - and vestiges of pioneer farms. A hiking trail leads to Grotto Falls and Mt. LeConte. Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is a ONE-WAY loop road ending in Gatlinburg. Bear sightings very possible!!!

Cades Cove is an eleven mile driving loop that has authentic homesteads, churches, gristmills, blacksmith shop, etc. We found it interesting and worth the trip. There are plenty of wild life and possible bear sightings. There is also a hiking trail for those of you who enjoy the outdoors. It is a long hike but not difficult.

Clingmans Dome is the highest point in the park and the whole east coast. It is only a .5 miles hike to the peak but it is very steep. The path is paved and wide enough for wheelchairs. On a clear day it has a 360 degree view of the park and surrounding states. Pick the clearest day on your stay if you plan on going here to maximize the view. The road leading to the dome is closed from December through March 31.

Good Eats in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg: Our favorite restaurant is the Alamo Steak House, expensive but good. We also like No Way Jose. A good breakfast place is the Red Rooster and the Pancake House at traffic light #10. You cannot go wrong because there are lots of places to eat in the area.

White Water Rafting: We have not rafted here but we have had some great feedback from guests like you.

Moonshine distillery is in Gatlinburg and is pretty cool. History of moonshine includes the Nascar connection, moonshine making view windows, actual moonshine transport vehicles, live music and of course many different kinds of moonshine with free taste testing. Below is the link for more information.

Horseback riding is also something we have not done but looks like fun.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
 
labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$315
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
September
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$230
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Foliage
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$305
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Week Prior to Thanksgiving
Nov 12 2017 - Nov 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 16 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$365
 
 
Early December
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday Break
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Early January
Jan 5 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$205
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Wonderland
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 8 2018
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 2018 - Apr 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$240
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$230
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$255
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

We are asking for $200.00 (plus the VRBO service fee) to reserve the dates, One half of the remaining balance (less the refundable damage deposit) due sixty days prior to check in and the remainder due fourteen days prior to check in. 'Bookings made less than 60 days before arrival are non refundable'.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable