expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Tucked Away, 30A Cottages, A Rosemary Favorite, 4 Bikes thru Summer, Call/Email Now!

Rosemary Beach, FL, USA
  • Cottage2178 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6), A Hidden Gem in Rosemary on W Kingston Park!

Tucked Away

**Saturday to Saturday rental during Peak Seasons**

43 Hamilton Lane, Rosemary Beach, FL 32413

*** 4 adult bikes included on all new reservations! (Valid with an arrival date before 8/10/18.)

Welcome to Tucked Away, one of the largest 2 bedroom properties available in Rosemary Beach! At almost 1700 sq feet inside and a total of 2178 sq feet including the outdoor seating, this home is perfect for those long, lazy days of summer. When you step out of the back door, you'll find the secluded green of West Kingston Park. Coupled with a semi-private back yard with wooded views and rocking chairs, you'll see why we truly are “Tucked Away!”. From there you can also take one of Rosemary's meandering wooden pedestrian paths down to a private beach access or one of the 4 community pools available to guests in the Rosemary community. Hop on bikes or take a stroll with the family to explore all that 30A has to offer, including one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

The first level of the home opens from the front porch entry into a beautifully decorated kitchen and living area. The kitchen has a gas range and a breakfast bar overlooking the dining table for 6. This flows directly in to the living area which holds a queen size sleeper sofa. During the few chilly times on 30A you can gather around the wood burning fireplace with gas starter. Surround sound is featured throughout the property for your ultimate enjoyment. Just off the kitchen, there is a laundry room and a half bath. The bathroom also opens outside directly into an enclosed outdoor shower on the porch. This is great for washing the kids off after a day at the beach or as a relaxing shower to start the day with a gentle breeze.

The second floor contains the master bedroom which has a Queen bed and walk in closet. Tucked Away's master bath has a beautiful vanity area and a very spacious glass enclosed shower. There is access directly off of the master to a private balcony, a perfect spot for coffee or brunch in the morning, and wine in the evenings when your day is winding down. Twin beds make up the second bedroom which boasts a private bathroom complete with shower/tub combination and exceptional glass shelving. Including the sofa sleeper in the living area, the home can comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- PUBLISHED RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance plans are available to our guests; some restrictions apply. Ask for details. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Concierge services are available. We recommend arranging rentals and services as far in advance as possible as some services are limited.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

Property Manager

30A Cottages & Concierge

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Common Space
        1 child bed, 2 sleep sofa /futon
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, Covered private balcony
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single, ***There is also a sleeper sofa in the living area for 2

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • 2nd Floor Queen Master Bathroom
          toilet, shower
        • 2nd Floor Twin Bathroom
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • 1st Floor Hallway Bathroom
          toilet, outdoor shower, Downstairs half bath opens to an outdoor private shower

          Location Type

            • Near The Ocean
            • Resort
            • Village

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Family
                • Luxury
                • Romantic
                • Tourist Attractions

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Fireplace
                      Wood burning fireplace w/ gas starter, firewood not supplied
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      Day passes available at an addt'l cost
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      Free Wi-Fi
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                      All bed/bath linens provided; beach towels not provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      2 vehicle driveway
                    • Towels Provided
                      bath towels only; beach towels are not available
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                              Located in "hidden" cubby under the stairs for the kids
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                  Multiple porches and balconies on both levels of the home
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  Gas grill
                                • Tennis
                                  Rosemary Racquet Club (Appts available for addt'l cost)

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          4 Community Pools in Rosemary Beach
                                        • Heated Pool
                                          Some community pools heated seasonally; weather permitting
                                        • Indoor Pool
                                          Sky Pool has a retractable roof closed in inclement weather

                                          Onsite Services

                                            • Concierge
                                              Call 30A Cottages for anything you wish!

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • fitness center
                                                          Day passes available at an addt'l cost
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                          Call 30A Cottages for anything you wish!
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                              Rosemary Racquet Club (Appts available for addt'l cost)
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              11 Reviews

                                                              Wonderful4.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Couldn't Have Been Happier

                                                              Melissa R.

                                                              My husband and I LOVED every moment of our time at Tucked Away. Luxuriously appointed, very comfortable beds and linens. Very spacious for the two of us. Loved the fireplace for cool evenings. The upstairs porch was especially cozy and private. Kitchen was a lot of fun to cook in. Walked and rode our bikes to the beach, town square, dinners, etc. We treasure this annual fall visit to Rosemary and will definitely rent Tucked Away again. 30a Concierge staff was fantastic with reservation process and bike rentals and immediately responsive to a plea for help when we couldn't get our TV remote synced up with the TV. Highly recommend them as well.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Melissa! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us along the beautiful beaches of South Walton. Also, thank you for the kind words you shared pertaining to our company. We take a lot of pride in what we do and appreciate it when it does not go unnoticed. Please keep us in mind when you need another trip to the beach. Thank you and we will see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge

                                                              Exquisite Home in Rosemary

                                                              Melissa R.

                                                              Beautifully appointed home right in the heart of Rosemary. Loved the double porches facing the courtyard area. Comfortable beds, great kitchen to cook in, fantastic wood burning fireplace for cozy fall evenings. Highly recommend.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Tucked Away. This is definitely a little gem hidden away in Rosemary. We're glad you found our home and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Just let us know when you need some more R&R. Thank you and Happy Holidays! ~The 30A Cottages Family~

                                                              A perfect house!! We will stay here again!!

                                                              Amelia S.

                                                              WOW! I cannot say enough nice things about "Tucked Away"!! We are rather picky/snobby travelers and have stayed at some awesome resorts wprldwide! This was IMMACULATE, very well appointed, beautiful decor, comfortable chairs and couches(inside and outside). The bathrooms were fabulous! Beds were very comfy and linens/towels were great! The use of 4 adult bikes were included! Extra info: master bedroom had beautiful curtains that could be drawn which made the room dark and great for sleeping in--during the day it was bright and light!! There was a great private outdoor shower that was a hit with our family! There is a little cubby under the staircase that has a TV, mattress, and a fan--our 16 year old boy loved sleeping in here! So, if you have a family of 4-5, this is perfect! Great location for walking to town, beach, or to the pools. Heather and Jacklyn at 30A Cottages were AMAZING and very attentive. A great week at Rosemary Beach and we will definitely come back to Tucked Away!

                                                              Tucked Away

                                                              vicki b.

                                                              We had a wonderful time in our vacation cottage. Such a warm and cozy place. The outdoor porches, soft beds and beautiful interior design enhanced our stay. Thumbs up! We would visit again!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Vicki! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tucked Away. Please let us know when you need some more sun and sand and we will get you back to 30A for your next beach vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge

                                                              We Love Tucked Away, period!!

                                                              Clifford L.Eclectic, AL

                                                              We Love Tucked Away, period!! Just the right size, location, price, etc. We already reserved next year, so please confirm when you can. Thanks!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Cliff! Thanks for staying with us in Tucked Away...and for booking again for next year. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Please let us know if you need any concierge services prior to your next stay and we are happy to help! Thanks and we will see you again in 2017! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge

                                                              Nice house, property management needs work

                                                              Julie C.Milton, GA

                                                              The property is nice. Nicely decorated and good design. The stovetop did not work all week and no one did anything after several calls asking about status. The woman actually laughed. The bed linens were older and the cookware was a mess, and not organized. They leave you three pellets for the dishwasher, two small packets of laundry detergent and a couple trash bags. Definitly not enough for the stay.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Julie, we agree that Tucked Away is a very cute home and beautifully decorated. We are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received from our team; however, we feel as though we did everything we could to accommodate your requests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, things come up from time to time that are out of our control, such as appliance parts malfunctioning. We ordered the part immediately on the same day the issue was brought to our attention. We even purchased and delivered an electric stove top burner to the home. At this time, you informed us you did not want the electric burner and that you would just light the stove manually with a lighter. Unfortunately, the part did not come in during your stay but we spoke to you multiple times during the week and were under the impression that you were manually lighting the stove and still able to use it. The soaps/amenities that are left in the home are meant to be a starter supply and do not always last for the duration of your stay. We do state this in the arrival email so guests can be prepared for additional supplies. We will do an inspection of the bedding linens and kitchen supplies during our next walk-through to ensure they are up to our standards.

                                                              Location

                                                              Rosemary Beach, FL, USA

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Varies by Season

                                                              US Dollars

                                                              RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

                                                              EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS

                                                              $357avg/night
                                                              11 Reviews
                                                              Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 654309

                                                              x