Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tucked Away, 30A Cottages, Summer '17 Discounts & 4 Bikes Included!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,178 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6), A Hidden Gem in Rosemary on W Kingston Park!

Tucked Away

**Saturday to Saturday rental during Peak Seasons**

43 Hamilton Lane, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461

Summer Discounts Available! And, 4 adult bikes included for stays with an arrival on or before 8/11/17. Call or email for your customized quote!

Welcome to Tucked Away, one of the largest 2 bedroom properties available in Rosemary Beach! At almost 1700sq feet inside and a total of 2178sq feet including the outdoor seating, this home is perfect for those long, lazy days of summer. When you step out of the back door, you'll find the secluded green of West Kingston Park. Coupled with a semi-private back yard with wooded views and rocking chairs, you'll see why we truly are “Tucked Away!”. From there you can also take one of Rosemary's meandering wooden pedestrian paths down to a private beach access. Or, hop on bikes with the family to explore all that 30A has to offer.

The first floor has a half bath which also opens outside directly into an enclosed outdoor shower; great for washing the kids off or as a fantastic shower to start the day with a gentle breeze. The kitchen has a gas range and a breakfast bar overlooking the dining table for 6. This flows directly in to the living area which holds a queen size sleeper sofa. During the few chilly times on 30A you can gather around the fireplace with gas starter. Surround sound is featured throughout the property for your ultimate enjoyment.

The second floor contains the master bedroom which has a queen bed and walk in closet. Tucked Away's master bath has a beautiful vanity area and a very spacious glass enclosed shower. There is access directly off of the master to a private balcony, a perfect spot for outdoor coffee or brunch in the morning, and wine in the evenings when your day is winding down. Twin beds make up the second bedroom which boasts a private bathroom complete with shower tub combination and exceptional glass shelving. The main living area has a sleeper sofa for two more guests.

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon picnic with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed here twice now and have loved each stay. The staff at 30a Concierge is always available and accommodating.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2178 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd Floor Queen Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Floor Double Twin Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hallway Bath - toilet , Downstairs half bath opens to an outdoor private shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2nd Floor Queen Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen
    2nd Floor Double Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Tucked Away, 30A Cottages, Summer '17 Discounts & 4 Bikes Included!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
5

A perfect house!! We will stay here again!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! I cannot say enough nice things about "Tucked Away"!! We are rather picky/snobby travelers and have stayed at some awesome resorts wprldwide! This was IMMACULATE, very well appointed, beautiful decor, comfortable chairs and couches(inside and outside). The bathrooms were fabulous! Beds were very comfy and linens/towels were great! The use of 4 adult bikes were included! Extra info: master bedroom had beautiful curtains that could be drawn which made the room dark and great for sleeping in--during the day it was bright and light!! There was a great private outdoor shower that was a hit with our family! There is a little cubby under the staircase that has a TV, mattress, and a fan--our 16 year old boy loved sleeping in here! So, if you have a family of 4-5, this is perfect! Great location for walking to town, beach, or to the pools. Heather and Jacklyn at 30A Cottages were AMAZING and very attentive. A great week at Rosemary Beach and we will definitely come back to Tucked Away!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tucked Away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in our vacation cottage. Such a warm and cozy place. The outdoor porches, soft beds and beautiful interior design enhanced our stay. Thumbs up! We would visit again!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vicki! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tucked Away. Please let us know when you need some more sun and sand and we will get you back to 30A for your next beach vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eclectic, AL
5

We Love Tucked Away, period!!

  • 5 of 5

We Love Tucked Away, period!! Just the right size, location, price, etc. We already reserved next year, so please confirm when you can. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cliff! Thanks for staying with us in Tucked Away...and for booking again for next year. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Please let us know if you need any concierge services prior to your next stay and we are happy to help! Thanks and we will see you again in 2017! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, property management needs work

  • 3 of 5

The property is nice. Nicely decorated and good design. The stovetop did not work all week and no one did anything after several calls asking about status. The woman actually laughed. The bed linens were older and the cookware was a mess, and not organized. They leave you three pellets for the dishwasher, two small packets of laundry detergent and a couple trash bags. Definitly not enough for the stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, we agree that Tucked Away is a very cute home and beautifully decorated. We are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received from our team; however, we feel as though we did everything we could to accommodate your requests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, things come up from time to time that are out of our control, such as appliance parts malfunctioning. We ordered the part immediately on the same day the issue was brought to our attention. We even purchased and delivered an electric stove top burner to the home. At this time, you informed us you did not want the electric burner and that you would just light the stove manually with a lighter. Unfortunately, the part did not come in during your stay but we spoke to you multiple times during the week and were under the impression that you were manually lighting the stove and still able to use it. The soaps/amenities that are left in the home are meant to be a starter supply and do not always last for the duration of your stay. We do state this in the arrival email so guests can be prepared for additional supplies. We will do an inspection of the bedding linens and kitchen supplies during our next walk-through to ensure they are up to our standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
tuscaloosa, alabama
5

Wonderful time at Tucked Away!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Tucked Away. It is a beautiful home with every amenity you could ever need!

The location is great...just a short bike ride to the the Town Center. It is quiet with a lawn space right out the front door. We enjoyed our coffee every morning on the porch. The kitchen is fully stocked. The linens are amazing. The Master bed is super comfy. The shower in the Master bath is beyond fabulous! Oh and the outdoor shower is just as fabulous! It is great to rinse off when returning from the beach!

We fully enjoyed the bikes! The house is spacious and a great floor plan. There is the cutest cubby under the stairs where you can sleep as well. The kids loved it!

I can't think of one negative about this beautiful home except for the fact we had to leave to return home!

You will not want to miss out on this Rosmeary Beach property!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Julie! We are happy that you had such a great time in Tucked Away!!! I agree with you...the location is great and that cubby under the stairs is just adorable! It sounds like this home was perfect for your family vacation...Please let us know if we can assist you with any future vacation dates and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic time in Rosemary!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time the first week of April. Tucked away was adorable... it was well decorated with top of the line products. We loved everything about it. Quick bike ride or walk to beach, pools, restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

We only wish we saw our kids more!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith...thank you for the feedback! Tucked Away is definitely a great home. So many renters return year after year to stay in this home. You can't beat the location so close to the square and I love the courtyard behind the home! Kid's definitely tend to disappear when there are so many fun things to do...especially when bikes are involved! Haha. Please let us know when you need some more Florida sunshine and we would love to have you! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties