Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

EXTRA EXTRA!!!!! 20% Off For The Month of Nov, Hurry, Hurry, Gulf2Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,275 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sanibel located in Gulf Shores, AL, is a spacious 2/bedroom/2.5 bath unit with a 28 foot porch that offers you a magnificent view of The Gulf Of Mexico.

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a private bath and flat screen TV. The guest room has a queen bed, TV and private bath.

There is a queen sofa bed in the living room. It is fully equipped with everything you need for a great stay.

If you love to fish and watch the sunset then head to the north side of the building to enjoy fly fishing, sunsets and crabbing off the small pier.

Age limit to rent is 25.

Sanibel is located right in the middle of all the Gulf Shores activities. There are restaurants, bars, live entertainment, amusement parks and water parks, all within 5 minutes.

Come and enjoy all that the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area has to offer.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Large 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath with a 28 foot Balcony with a magnificent view of the Gulf Of Mexico.Master bedroom has a queen bed, guest room with queen bed and a queen size sofa bed in the living area. Great spot for a family vacation. Come and Enjoy.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
EXTRA EXTRA!!!!! 20% Off For The Month of Nov, Hurry, Hurry, Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

smooth sailing at Sanibel 1003

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My last minute plans were no problem for the Gulf2Beach team. Everything went smoothly and they communicated well with me before, during and after my stay. The unit was as advertised and we loved the view from the huge balcony! Roomy and comfortable, we absolutely loved the 82" big screen TV in the living area, especially for watching the college football games. We had a couple of routine maintenance issue that were quickly resolved via the Gulf2Beach app on our phones. That same app enabled us to choose our dining locations every evening. The beach access was not a problem at all. My entire family enjoyed the week and will certainly return again to Sanibel 1003. Gulf2Beach are wonderful folks to work with!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kindness, We are happy that you have great memories of your trip to the beach. We look forward to you visiting with us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo the view was perfect ! Best time to come, there were no crowds anywhere .. we will be back!

Had a hard time with thermostat so was colder than wife likes but everything was clean and spacious.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe, thank you for signing our Guest Book and for staying with us at Sanibel 1003. We are delighted that you are enjoying your visit. This complex is truly in a gorgeous setting as your photo captures one of your many views. Yes, the high humidity here makes air conditioning feel a little cold at times. Most of us locals take an extra layer (shirt, sweater, etc.) when we are in and out of our homes. Especially in some of the colder restaurants. Brrr! Now that you have our App, we are at your fingertips! We hope you will visit with us again. Safe travel. Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bioxi, Mississippi
5

Sanibel 1003

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always a great time staying at my Brokers Condo. Clean as whistle every time.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: This is what we like to hear, whistle clean. Come visit again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rising Sun
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as described. Our condo was very clean upon arrival. Great view of the Gulf & in a good location. Easy access to the beach. My only complaints are that mattresses in both bedrooms are very hard & the pool is only 3 feet deep. Everything else was great! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for signing our Guest Book, Lisa. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel 1003; it does have easy access to the beach and is in a great location. Thank you for your comments. There may be a new mattress in that unit; it has not been used enough yet. We take feedback very seriously and will check into it. Your Gulf2Beach.Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great views & nice place. Construction in parking lot was annoying but didn't keep us from enjoying the place.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lori for taking the time to write. Sorry for the inconvenience of construction. Progress has its price. As you know, the parking improvements will be nice when finished. So happy you like the condo; it has a great view from the 10th floor and spacious balcony (the favorite spot for morning coffee or relaxation as the sun sets). We hope you will come to see us again. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great Condo - Except For One Glaring Exception

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sanibel Condo Unit 1003 was excellent in most respects. It was almost like new... possibly remodeled recently. We loved the spacious balcony and its furnishings. The kitchen and living room were like new. The large screen TV in the living room was outstanding. The bathrooms were clean and felt new. The beds were a little firm for our liking, but as it turned out we slept very well. This condo is very well decorated. Our one major criticism was the bedroom carpets. There were in terrible condition, dirty, stained... a real turn-off! I have to believe the owners have that on their to-do list. Fix those carpets, and we will absolutely be back! Any and all negatives with our ratings below reflected our disappointment with the bedroom carpets and nothing else. Yes, we would recommend this condo to our friends... BUT, we would warn them about the carpets.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: James, Thanks for taking the time to let other guests know about your stay. The view from the 28 foot porch is always the best no matter what the weather. Yes we are getting a bid on the new carpet and will make the decision to carpet or tile the bedrooms as soon as the unit is open. So good to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good nights sleep. We look forward to your return. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATES available for Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb, only.
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $120
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $20
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40, Damage Fee $45)