Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

DR 2111 - Gorgeous condo, oceanfront deck with panoramic views, pool, tennis

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Come see what repeat guests and locals know, Duneridge Resort is the ideal spot for your family get away.

This gorgeous 3 bedroom 3 bath condo has been updated for your upcoming stay. Beautifully updated with a king bed in the master bedroom and a remolded oversized master bath. There are new hardwood floors, the kitchen has also recently been remodeled, including a new lower granite counter top for easier bar seating. Enjoy oceanviews with your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail on your large balcony. The living room has plenty of seating for the whole family, and there is plenty of room for a family dinner in. The two guest bedrooms are sound facing, one with a queen and one with two twins. Each guest bedroom has its own bathroom, which have been completely remodeled. The queen bathroom is a private full bath, and the twin bathroom is a full hall bath. With a sparkling oceanfront pool, beach access, and tennis court a short stroll away, there is something for the whole family to enjoy. Secure entrances.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 Twin Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Tennis, 2 VCRs, Covered Deck, Elevator, Community Pool, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Jacuzzi, 4 TVs, High Speed Internet, Outside Shower, Electric Car Charging Station

TV:

-Make sure its on HD1 using "input" for cable

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- Available for weekly rentals only

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2017

Map

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
13% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
DR 2111 - Gorgeous condo, oceanfront deck with panoramic views, pool, tennis
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 23 reviews
Cary, NC
5

GREAT CONDO, GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been staying at Duneridge - in this particular condo, 2111, for several years. My husband and I share 2111 with my daughter, husband and 3 growing boys. The dining area is large enough that we generally have the combined family dinners (my son and his wife and 3 younger boys) are in the Condo just upstairs, 2211) in 2111. The week we stay here is the highlight of my year.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Hayman

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place for a Beach Vacation. We will return again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaithersburg, MD
3

Ant Infestation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Like everyone, I went on vacation to enjoy carefree time with my family in a relaxing atmosphere. We love Wrightsville Beach, so the atmosphere side of the equation takes care of itself. The relaxing part did not work out, however, as a result of an intractable ant infestation in the unit. I spent the ENTIRE time vacuuming (4-5 times/ day) and wiping down counters because of the problem. When we arrived I could smell a strong chemical odor of insecticide. On the day I went to notify the management office, a gentleman came in immediately after me to report a similar problem. Obviously, the building is infested throughout. The manager's solution--send an employee with ant traps. With an infestation this bad traps just become a source of entertainment for the little pests. I could hear their tiny laughs! The unit itself is in good condition not excellent and the kitchen, well, like most rental units the pots and pans are not worth using. I have learned to bring my own cookware.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Duneridge Resorts regularly has pest control to their units. We contacted the vendor as soon as you notified us of ants and offered to schedule a treatment at your convenience. We provided the ant traps at your request since you were uncomfortable with anyone coming to treat the unit with a spray. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that the ants caused during your visit. We will pass along your kitchen furnishing notes to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
5

GREAT VACATION DESTINATION

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 3rd year we have brought the family (6 adults, 6 boys) to Duneridge on Wrightsville. We get this condo (2111) and one other (2211). LOVE it. The property description is accurate and well-maintained. The manager was responsive when the handle on the door to the deck needed repair (got someone there within the hour). I would recommend this property highly as can be seen by the way we have returned. We have 6 boys ranging form 4-12. We recommend the Boca Bay Sunday Brunch; Blue Water (outside on the deck to see the boats and the bridge lift); Sweet and Savory; BridgeTender and Terrazzo. We take one day to go to the Aquarium at Fort Fisher - a good break for us all.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago area
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented houses many times (for 20 years) on the Lake Michigan shore, but never in NC. We (family of 5 - all adults) were in Raleigh for a wedding, and decided to take our annual family vacation at Wrightsville Beach. I was hesitant because I was unfamiliar with the area. This property was very nice - clean and spacious with wonderful views of the ocean. Management was a little slow to respond to maintenance issues (burned out bulbs in one bathroom, loose door handles) and never fixed the TV in the MBR (and mentioned that it had been out the week prior to our arrival), but the maintenance guy was super friendly and helpful. Not really a big deal. Loved pool/beach, local restaurants (Tower 7 and Oceanic), buying fresh seafood from Mott's, USS North Carolina tour. Previous review had complained about cleanliness, having to buy cleaning supplies and finding bugs. There were cleaning supplies there, condo was very clean, never saw a bug. I would definitely return to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
China Grove, NC
3

Okay but could be cleaned up more

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The setup of the condo was nice. Plenty or room in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice location to beach and pool. The one thing I can say is that it wasn't very clean. Dishwasher didn't work properly (there was a note that it would start smoking on heated dry), refrigerator not very cold until we tampered with it. Secondary bathrooms need updating. Walls and floor and table and dishes pretty dirty. With a small baby I felt like it needed to be more clean. Lots of food crumbs under chairs in living room and left on coffee table. Kitchen table/chairs not clean on arrival. Beds not comfy. At all. Ok stay otherwise.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/30- Glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay overall! We apologize for the issues encountered. We have addressed these issues with out maintenance and housekeeping team in efforts to never have these issues again. Thanks for the feedback! KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees