check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

DR 2111 - Gorgeous condo, oceanfront deck with panoramic views, pool, tennis

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Come see what repeat guests and locals know, Duneridge Resort is the ideal spot for your family get away.

This gorgeous 3 bedroom 3 bath condo has been updated for your upcoming stay. Beautifully updated with new furniture in the master bedroom and a remolded oversized master bath, as well as new hardwood floors, you will see why this unit is popular among repeat guests. The kitchen has also recently been remodeled, including a new lower granite counter top for easier bar seating. Enjoy oceanviews with your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail on your large balcony. With a sparkling oceanfront pool, beach access, and tennis court a short stroll away, there is something for the whole family to enjoy. Secure entrances.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 Twin Sleeper Sofa

Linens included

Additional Amenities:

Tennis, 2 VCRs, Covered Deck, Elevator, Community Pool, Stereo, Washer/Dryer, Jacuzzi, 4 TVs, High Speed Internet, Outside Shower, Electric Car Charging Station

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- Available for weekly rentals only

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

DR 2111 - Gorgeous condo, oceanfront deck with panoramic views, pool, tennis
average rating of 4.0 based on 21 reviews
Gaithersburg, MD
3

Ant Infestation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Like everyone, I went on vacation to enjoy carefree time with my family in a relaxing atmosphere. We love Wrightsville Beach, so the atmosphere side of the equation takes care of itself. The relaxing part did not work out, however, as a result of an intractable ant infestation in the unit. I spent the ENTIRE time vacuuming (4-5 times/ day) and wiping down counters because of the problem. When we arrived I could smell a strong chemical odor of insecticide. On the day I went to notify the management office, a gentleman came in immediately after me to report a similar problem. Obviously, the building is infested throughout. The manager's solution--send an employee with ant traps. With an infestation this bad traps just become a source of entertainment for the little pests. I could hear their tiny laughs! The unit itself is in good condition not excellent and the kitchen, well, like most rental units the pots and pans are not worth using. I have learned to bring my own cookware.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Duneridge Resorts regularly has pest control to their units. We contacted the vendor as soon as you notified us of ants and offered to schedule a treatment at your convenience. We provided the ant traps at your request since you were uncomfortable with anyone coming to treat the unit with a spray. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that the ants caused during your visit. We will pass along your kitchen furnishing notes to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/28
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
5

GREAT VACATION DESTINATION

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 3rd year we have brought the family (6 adults, 6 boys) to Duneridge on Wrightsville. We get this condo (2111) and one other (2211). LOVE it. The property description is accurate and well-maintained. The manager was responsive when the handle on the door to the deck needed repair (got someone there within the hour). I would recommend this property highly as can be seen by the way we have returned. We have 6 boys ranging form 4-12. We recommend the Boca Bay Sunday Brunch; Blue Water (outside on the deck to see the boats and the bridge lift); Sweet and Savory; BridgeTender and Terrazzo. We take one day to go to the Aquarium at Fort Fisher - a good break for us all.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented houses many times (for 20 years) on the Lake Michigan shore, but never in NC. We (family of 5 - all adults) were in Raleigh for a wedding, and decided to take our annual family vacation at Wrightsville Beach. I was hesitant because I was unfamiliar with the area. This property was very nice - clean and spacious with wonderful views of the ocean. Management was a little slow to respond to maintenance issues (burned out bulbs in one bathroom, loose door handles) and never fixed the TV in the MBR (and mentioned that it had been out the week prior to our arrival), but the maintenance guy was super friendly and helpful. Not really a big deal. Loved pool/beach, local restaurants (Tower 7 and Oceanic), buying fresh seafood from Mott's, USS North Carolina tour. Previous review had complained about cleanliness, having to buy cleaning supplies and finding bugs. There were cleaning supplies there, condo was very clean, never saw a bug. I would definitely return to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay but could be cleaned up more

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The setup of the condo was nice. Plenty or room in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice location to beach and pool. The one thing I can say is that it wasn't very clean. Dishwasher didn't work properly (there was a note that it would start smoking on heated dry), refrigerator not very cold until we tampered with it. Secondary bathrooms need updating. Walls and floor and table and dishes pretty dirty. With a small baby I felt like it needed to be more clean. Lots of food crumbs under chairs in living room and left on coffee table. Kitchen table/chairs not clean on arrival. Beds not comfy. At all. Ok stay otherwise.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/30- Glad to hear this guest enjoyed their stay overall! We apologize for the issues encountered. We have addressed these issues with out maintenance and housekeeping team in efforts to never have these issues again. Thanks for the feedback! KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
3

The week of July 11-19

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 3rd year as a family using the Duneridge resort. I find making reservations very easy and all the employees I speak with are well informed and very helpful especially Ian. The outside grounds are well kept, grass cut bushes trimmed pool area clean. Our only situation this year was the pool was not as clean as in the past years. We only use on end of the pool because of bugs. The main issues are the cleanliness of the Condos. We have had to clean each room each year. There was mold and mildew around the shower in the master bedroom. We had to spray for ants Wednesday through Saturday. The TV in the family broke on Monday. The maintenance person took the TV out of the master bedroom and the TV was never replaced. The cleanliness is a real issue with my family

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: 7/24- So glad to hear the guest found our staff informative and helpful. We apologize for all the issues encountered. We have addressed the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department and the pool issue with the HOA. KMF
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
5

WONDERFUL BEACH EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Duneridge for several years now, bringing with us our two children and their six (collective) boys. Since the boys range in age from 3 to 11, the pool is a particularly nice feature. We get two condos to accommodate all of us. Our only issue has been with the internet access. While available is it very weak and slow.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties