Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront, Free Beach Chairs,Wifi, Sleeps 8, Walk to Pier Park/No traffic

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,131 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION!! Located directly on the beautiful Panama City Beach!

Tidewater Beach Resort includes THE BEST amenities on the beach. The all inclusive amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, 2 Roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, 4300 sq ft fitness center, library, internet cafe, free in condo WiFi, movie theater, 2 game rooms, a snack bar, on-site restaurant and bar, tiki bar, gift shop, free beach chair & umbrella service included, on site beach toys (parasailing, water bikes, kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, beach volleyball), covered/gated parking, 7 elevators and 24/7 security.

Tidewater is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sugary sand one of the most desirable beaches in the world.

Free beach service includes 2 chairs and umbrella set up daily during your vacation. (Beach chair service March 1st to October 31st.) We've included this in your rate and it's a SAVINGS to you of $40/day. On site beach toys are available for additional fees including para sailing, kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, banana boats and water bikes.

The condo is gulf front with many upgrades including granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding and tile floors.

Did we mention LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...what more could you ask for? We are literally 1/2 mile from Pier Park with 20+ restaurants and over 100 specialty stores, the 16 screen Grand Theater with an IMAX, and many more restaurants and shops opening daily. The all new Miracle Mile Amusement Park is now open next to Pier Park. The Russell Pier is directly across the street from Pier Park where you can fish off the pier and also where the fireworks go off on the 4th of July, New Year's, and many other times throughout the year. You literally can relax on the balcony and have a great view of the fireworks display.

Tidewater is only a 10 minute drive from the new International Airport and Frank Brown Park where many sporting events are held. If you are coming to Panama City Beach for sporting events, you can't stay much closer than this! With all of the amenities and the location, there is no other place to stay at the beach!

More Details

Owner
Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

About Richard & Carolyn Frasher

Welcome! We are Dick & Carolyn and we recently purchased our condo in paradise. We have traveled all our lives and never have we found a beach that can compare to this! Panama City Beach is listed as one of the top 10 beaches in the world. We decided to purchase our first unit in February 2014 and we have enjoyed the vacation rental business so much we decided to purchase a second unit at the wonderful Tidewater Beach Resort. We have thoroughly enjoyed the resort with our family and friends, and also share with others, so that you, too, can enjoy this little piece of paradise. We are owner/operated and take great pride in our vacation rentals. We do all that we can to insure you have a tremendous vacation experience while staying with us! Please also visit our 1 bedroom/2 bath unit with bunks and a queen sleeper at vrbo and enter 568050.

Richard & Carolyn Frasher purchased this condo in 2014

Why Richard & Carolyn Frasher chose Panama City Beach

Tidewater Beach Resort includes THE BEST amenities on the beach. The all inclusive amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool, 2 hot tubs, 2 Roman spas, steam rooms, 4300 sq ft fitness center, Tiki Bar, snack bar, gift shop, on site restaurant & bar, library, internet café, free Wifi, 2 game rooms, movie theater with free movies, and 7 elevators. Tidewater is one of the only condos on the beach with a covered, gated parking garage and 24/7 security.

Tidewater is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sand on one of the most desirable beaches in the world.

We've included free beach service with 2 chairs and umbrella set up daily during your vacation. (Beach chair service is March 1st-October 31st.) We've included this in your rate and it's a SAVINGS to you of $40/day. On site beach toys are available for additional fees including para sailing, kayaks, jet skis, and water bikes.

The condo unit is gulf front with many upgrades including granite counter tops, top of the line stainless appliances, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding and all tile floors.

The master bedroom features a king size bed with it's own private bath, 42 inch flat screen TV, dvd player, dresser and 2 nightstands.

The 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed, 42 inch flat screen TV, chest of drawers, 1 nightstand, and it's own private bath.

The bunk room has bunk beds and a 19 inch wall mounted flat screen TV and it's own private bath.

The living room & kitchen have incredible views of the gulf with table for 4 & 3 bar stools.

The living room has 1 queen sleeper sofa, chaise lounge, chair, and a 50 inch flat screen TV. There is also a stereo receiver & speakers. We've included games, cards, movies, puzzles, books, paddle ball, volleyball, etc for your entertainment needs.

The kitchen has everything you need to make pancakes for breakfast or 4 course meal for dinner. Top of the line stainless steel appliances including microwave, electric stove, refrigerator and dishwasher.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is located directly gulf front overlooking the beautiful white sandy beaches and emerald water.

The condo features many upgrades including granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding and tile floors.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with it's own private bath, 42 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and dresser.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, chest of drawers, nightstand, ipod/iPhone charger, 42 inch flat screen TV, as well as it's own private bath.

The bunk room features bunk beds with a 19 inch flat screen wall mounted TV and it's own full bath.

The living room and kitchen all have incredible views of the gulf and beach.

The kitchen has everything you need to make a home cooked meal. Top of the line stainless appliances include microwave, electric stove, refrigerator, and dishwasher. Small appliances include toaster, Margaritaville blender, and coffee pot. The bar seats 3.

The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, chair, chaise lounge, 50 inch flat screen TV, DVD player, entertainment center, receiver and speakers and we've included movies, games, cards, paddle ball, puzzles and volleyball for your enjoyment.

The condo also has a washer and dryer unit located in the hallway.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Pier Park is 1/2 mile away...no waiting in traffic...you literally can walk. Restaurants include Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Pompano Joes, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steaks, Wild Wing Cafe, Olive Garden, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Dave and Buster's, Starbucks, Five Guys Burgers, Panera Bread, Longhorn Steakhouse, IHOP and many more opening daily. The shopping options include specialty stores, as well as Target, Walmart, Michaels, Dillard's, JC Penney, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Ross, Kirkland's and many more opening daily.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1131 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Tidewater has a strict policy of no visitors from other resorts. No items are to be thrown off the balcony and no towels hanging over balcony. EnJOY
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • The master bedroom and 2nd bedroom each have their own private bath, and the bunk room also has a private bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Bedrooms and a private bunk room. Master bedroom has a king size bed with a dresser, 2 nightstands, 42 in flat screen TV and dvd player. The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, chest of drawers, nightstand, and 42 in flat screen TV. The bunk room has bunk beds with a 19 in wall mounted flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
2 bedrooms with additional bunk room and 3 full bathrooms.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront, Free Beach Chairs,Wifi, Sleeps 8, Walk to Pier Park/No traffic
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, words can not describe how great it was. Weather was awesome! The rooms are wonderful size the kitchen was perfect! The view O me the view it was AMAZING!! Can't wait to stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to keep our condos in mint condition for our guests, just as we would want if we were renting. The view of the gulf and beach are amazing and the balcony is a great place to watch the beautiful sunsets! Can't wait to have you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pflugerville
5

Beautiful condo overlooking a beautiful beach...what more could you ask for?

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's first trip to Panama City Bach, or the Florida panhandle. We had heard about the beautiful beaches and couldn't wait to take this family vacation!

The condo was perfect for us- we had 7 people in our group- 4 adults, 1 teenager and 2 kids, and the sleeping arrangement worked out exactly right. Our teenager snagged the fold out couch while the 2 boys used the bunk beds and everyone was happy. We never felt cramped or on top of each other, and more importantly we never turned on the T.V.!

We played board games (courtesy of the room!), cards, made meals together, sat and talked on the patio overlooking the back, and spent many hours digging holes and building sand castles on the beach. t was a true vacation. We went a couple of times to Pier Park, and window shopped, which was a nice break in the evening before dinner. We tried to catch every single sunset we could! The weather wasn't completely cooperative, but during the few little rain spells, we adventured around the condo building (played in the arcade once, swam in the indoor pool once, and went up to the top floor to watch the rain).

The condo is pristinely maintained. The appliances were all clean (this is a big one for me!), and the only cleaning we had to do was when we tracked in tons of sand! It was nice having the washer and dryer unit for keeping swimsuits and beach towels fresh.

The beds were comfortable, clean and inviting for extra naps that we usually don't get to take. :)

The one downfall is the elevators. I'm sure everyone who visits this property mentions the long wait for an elevator, and we were no exception. Sometimes we would get one right away, other times we would wait 5, 10, even 15 minutes. The good news is that the single elevator at the other end of the walkway is less used, so we started using that one more frequently towards the end of our stay with better luck. :)

Carolyn and Richard were great hosts! We got all we wanted and more form this vacation, and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. So happy you enjoyed your vacation and made memories to last a lifetime. We certainly strive to keep our condos in the best condition for our guests and us, as we stay there as well. We expect clean when we rent and do everything we can to keep it at high standards for our guests! Happy you enJOYed!! Thanks for staying with us ad we know there are thousands of choices in PCB. Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owners were Great to work with!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit is nice. The property is fine. It was everything I expected it to be. Very large property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe, you are too sweet! Thanks so much for staying with us! We realize you have thousands of condos to choose from and we surely appreciate you choosing us! We hope to have you as our guests again soon. Thanks so much!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waleska, Georgia
3

Loved our room and the people we rented from was fabulous! The resort was way to large

  • 3 of 5

Did not like waiting on the elevators for ever and the beach chair situation is horrible. Needs to come up with a better solution for that.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing your review. However, your 3 star rating is one of our first! We strive, as owners, to keep our properties in mint condition for our guests and have always received great reviews. At Tidewater there are 7 elevators and we try to let our guests know this. While many people only use the main sets of elevators, there are also 2 elevators at each end of the building that many people do not even know about. Tidewater is a large resort and during peak season sometimes the elevators are a bit slow, but fortunately, this is something Tidewater is trying to improve for the future. We sincerely apologize if you had a problem with the beach chair service. This service is paid for directly by us, as owners, and we have never incurred any problems. We will look into this for our future guests. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we do hope to have you back as our guests again soon! Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albertville, AL
5

Great quick getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing quick getaway! This condo was perfect for us and our two small children. The space in this condo was just right. It was provided with everything we needed. We would definitely want to stay here again if we ever come back to PCB.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and our future guests. While we know you have thousands of condos to choose from for your vacation we surely appreciate you staying with us. We strive to give our guests the best accommodations as possible. Thanks for sharing and we hope to have you back again soon. Richard & Carolyn Frasher
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Salle, IL
5

Great beach trip

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! Very comfortable, clean, and inviting. Working with the owners was just as smooth as can be, Carolyn was so great!! We had lots of beach and sun time, it was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Surely appreciate your kind words!! We try our to make your vacation a great one and our goal is to have our guests come back each year!! We strive to keep our condos in the best condition as possible, just as we want when we are renting. Happy to hear you enJOYed your vacation. Thanks so much and we hope to have you again soon!😎� Richard & Carolyn Frashero
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
On-site and Dusty's is 1/4 mile walk.
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Shell Island Shuttle
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Holiday Golf Club, Hombre Golf Club, Signal Hill
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 79
Nearest Restaurant
On-site restaurant & restaurants withing walking.
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Water skiing
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Tidewater Beach Resort includes THE BEST amenities on the beach. The all inclusive amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, 2 Roman spas, steam rooms, 2800 sq ft fitness center, Tiki Bar, snack bar and shop, on site restaurant and bar, library, internet center, game room for the kids, a movie theater with free movies, and 7 elevators. Tidewater is one of the only complexes on the beach with a covered, gated parking garage and 24/7 security team. Please also visit our 1 bedroom with bunk and 2 baths on vrbo and enter 568050.

Tidewater is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sand on one of the most desirable beaches in the world.

Free beach service includes 2 chairs and umbrella set up daily during your vacation during season. (Beach chair service is March 1st to October 31st.) We've included this in your rate and it's a SAVINGS to you of $40/day. On site beach toys are available for additional fees including para sailing, jet skis, kayaks and water bikes. Volleyball net is also located on the beach.

The condo unit is located directly gulf front overlooking the beautiful beaches and emerald gulf.

The condo has many upgrades including granite counter tops, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding, upgraded stainless appliances and all tile floors.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, 42 in flat screen TV, dresser and 2 night stands. The master has it's own private bath.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed with a 42 in flat screen TV, chest of drawers, nightstand and ipod charger. The 2nd bathroom also has it's own private bath.

The bunk room is also private and has a 19 in wall mounted TV and it's own private bath.

The living room and kitchen both have incredible views of the gulf and beach!

The living room includes a queen size sleeper sofa, chaise lounge, chair, end table, coffee table and entertainment center with a 50 in flat screen TV.

The kitchen includes everything you need to make a home cooked meal. The upgraded stainless appliances are all new. The small appliances include a coffee maker, blender and toaster. The bar area seats three.

The washer and dryer are located in the hallway closet.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...Tidewater Beach Resort is located 1/2 mile from Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment. The restaurants include Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Pompano Joes, Hofbrau Beer Garden, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steaks, Wild Wing Café, Olive Garden, Starbucks, Five Guys Burgers, Panera Bread and many more restaurants opening this spring. The shopping options are many; Target, Walmart, Michaels, Dillard's, JC Penney, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Ross, Dick's Sporting Goods, Pier One Imports and many specialty stores. There is a 16 screen Grand Theatre with an IMAX located within Pier Park. The Miracle Mile Amusement Park is located next to Pier Park and the Russell Pier is located directly across the street for fishing off the pier.

There are numerous golf courses in the area including night golf.

Frank Brown Park is located within a 10 minute drive for the sporting event you may be attending.

The new Northwest Beaches International Airport is only a short 10-15 minute drive.

Area attractions galore...

Aaron Bessant Park, Camp Helen State Park, Ebro Greyhound Park, Emerald Coast Mirror Maze & Lazer, Gulf World Marine Park, Hidden Lagoon Super Golf, Indy Speedway and Sling Shot and Race, MB Miller County Pier PCB Aquatic Center, Panama Dunes Dune Buggy Adventure Park, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Sea Dragon Pirates Cruise, Sea Breeze Winery, Skydive Panama City, Spas & Fitness, St Andrews State Park, Sunshine Riding Trails, The Grand Theatre, Wonder Works and Zoo World all within a short drive.

Annual events in the area include the Mardi Gras and Musical Festival, New Years Eve Beach Ball Drop, Pepsi Gulf Coast Jam, Pirates of the High Seas Festival, Seafood and Music Festival and of course Spring Break. Many other events take place throughout the year here in beautiful Panama City Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Resort Fee $150 + Tax
Registration Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

No deposit required as we have the property damage protection for $59.00

No renters under the age of 25. This is Tidewater Beach Resort policy.

MONTHLY RENTALS - We require a bi-weekly cleaning at $120.00 per cleaning.

NO PETS!

No Smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.